11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

skty
post May 8 2019, 04:08 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,506 posts

QUOTE(Alex Pizzol @ May 8 2019, 03:55 PM)
Not Spy lah, just here to hear your needs and improve BigPay based on what people want.

What is your wish?  wish.gif
rename saved credit card
skty
post May 31 2019, 08:16 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ May 31 2019, 07:53 PM)

Went to this Chinese restaurant tonite. They charge extra % for using cards & eWallet.
report them. Visa and Mastercard will ban them. biggrin.gif
skty
post Jun 5 2019, 12:50 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jun 5 2019, 12:12 AM)
I'm waiting for BP acting as my main acct to get salary and from there I cash-out for my daily expenses.
unless BP has no limit cap, it can't never act as account to receive salary.
more than 10k salary per month is very common nowadays.
skty
post Jun 5 2019, 01:54 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jun 5 2019, 01:38 PM)
True, common nowadays, but I reckon that having separate limit for this.
Top up by CC (10k limit), sending by others (maybe new limit as set by regulator), top-up by CASA as someone below  ('LostAndFound') mentioned no limit currently, but bound by card limit which can hold at anytime.

So I don't think your spending using BP card is limit to 10k monthly, unless u only use CC top-up.
?????
BP card limit at one time is 10k. How to put in salary more than 10k???
skty
post Jun 6 2019, 01:42 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Jun 6 2019, 09:37 AM)

I use my BigPay in Japan and the rate from 3.829 became 3.875 (Pending to Settled). And my balance from RM6+ became -RM4. Zzz
Cepat cepat cancel the card 😂
skty
post Jun 8 2019, 03:35 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(tchau83 @ Jun 7 2019, 12:46 PM)
Let me share some findings on BigPoints..

1. Each bigpoint is worth RM0.01 when using it for AirAsia flights. You can redeem the points to pay for flight tickets fully/partially, and pay the remainder with cash. I think  bigpoint's value is the same whether there is AirAsia/BIG promotion or not, but I have not verified.

2. When booked through airasia website, you can only use points to redeem flight costs. All other charges eg airport fees, fuel surcharge fees, cannot be redeemed by points and has to be paid by cash.

3. If booked through BIG website (final redemption), you can pay for airport fees etc with big points as well. But the value of BigPoints is still the same (1 BP = RM0.01)

4. At 1% BP-cash conversion rate on redemption, BP's value is not low. But collecting BP through general reload/spend gives terrible returns. (RM20spend=1bigpoint. Equivalent return = 1%/20 = 0.05%). However, you might get 2x-12x BP/ringgit for airasia ticket purchase (T&C applies).

5. Converting maybank TP to BP is not worth it. 1TP=0.15-0.17sen (for supermarket vouchers). In comparison, with 7000TP->1000BP & 1BP=1sen, 1TP value becomes 0.14 sen after conversion.
thank you
skty
post Jun 8 2019, 02:05 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Jun 8 2019, 02:01 PM)
Read carefully the Cap limit....... RM1.5k will only give u RM14 not RM28

a lot ppl not detail enough brows.gif
skty
post Jun 8 2019, 02:22 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 8 2019, 02:14 PM)
who said RM14?
it is capped at RM30/month, not 50% of the total cap of each tier
QUOTE(vez @ Jun 8 2019, 02:15 PM)
what you mean RM14 not RM28 after 1500 spend in online?
the example 2 mentioned this, RM28 if only spend 1500 online

[attachmentid=10261058]
QUOTE(vez @ Jun 8 2019, 02:17 PM)
the example clearly show it, wonder why he said RM14 after 1500 online spend, misleading

if your TOTAL spending is only RM1500 on online, you will only get RM15 CB, not RM28.
skty
post Jun 8 2019, 02:28 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 8 2019, 02:23 PM)
bro can you read example 2 here https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-revisi...credit-card.pdf
it is RM28

or this image, so difficult to understand? sweat.gif SC have stated it clearly in example 2

you seems weird, how did you get RM15? RM1500 10% is 150 lol... but online capped is RM30, but spending RM1500 capped is RM28,
so get RM28 as show in example 2 above
oh sorry. 10% of RM1500 is RM150 which is well over the RM28 cap so will get RM28.

hahahahahaha paiseh notworthy.gif
skty
post Jun 9 2019, 03:36 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 8 2019, 11:41 PM)
Uchatpay ?
4 months ago (AMEX) up to 1 month ago (Master/Visa) still ok.

now become useless.
skty
post Jun 9 2019, 04:16 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jun 9 2019, 08:55 AM)
Can’t top up with cc anymore ?
Yup. 4 months ago super good. AMEX. You know la... 🤣
skty
post Jun 10 2019, 03:12 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jun 10 2019, 01:49 PM)
I'm currently standing behind a woman @ HLB MV... Whoever you are... You gotta stop.... It's 7  X 4000 withdrawal now... Zzz
7 x 4000 in one shot?

maybe next time I can do this. I normally do 4 x 4000 then deposit back the money and then continue again round and round because worry ATM not enough money. biggrin.gif

welcome to follow this method if you want BigPay to ban your account soon. hahahaha brows.gif

This post has been edited by skty: Jun 10 2019, 03:15 PM
skty
post Jun 13 2019, 10:54 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 13 2019, 04:16 PM)
fairylord Just withdrew $4200 from HLB@18, Jalan Perak, KL City Center - Old HQ in 1 transaction my lord. that's all the 1money I have. Someone should really try bigger amounts and create history......
last time ppl report 4k only from here. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 13 2019, 02:51 PM)
LHDN Online - Visa/Mastercard +0.8%

LHDN's counters (physical CIMB card machine) - Visa/Mastercard +0.8% (Credit cards and Bigpay), but MyDebit +RM0.50 only per transaction (so cheaper than cheque payment).
MyDebit: Debit card (with Visa/Mastercard/Unionpay) issued by banks.
Banks are not giving cashback/points for government related transactions due to they can't charge the bank fee.

Then why LHDN still wanna +0.8%?

This post has been edited by skty: Jun 13 2019, 11:28 PM
skty
post Jun 18 2019, 12:41 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 18 2019, 10:50 AM)
jonathanbigpay UMobile came out with something similar with BP with only RM1 withdrawal fee, please kindly update BP rate to stay competitively ya~

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/06/17/gopay...forex-services/
why would BigPay wanna revise anything? GoPayz might or might not be a flop.
If I am managing BigPay I will just wait and see.
There is no such thing as loyalty in this kind of business.
skty
post Jun 19 2019, 12:58 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jun 18 2019, 09:09 PM)
abit off topic but congrats to airasia for being top 20 in the world best airline this year, way ahead of malaysia airline smile.gif
last check AA is only ranked 28 for year 2019.

how come become top20 already?
skty
post Jun 19 2019, 11:12 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 19 2019, 11:01 AM)
Don't forget... HAPPY Prepaid MasterCard (virtual card) by DiGi is coming.  smile.gif
waited since CNY LOL.

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jun 19 2019, 11:03 AM)
oh my, like spring season for e-wallet, so many service provider popping up one after another biggrin.gif wait later soyacincao or gen xyz do summary comparison.
The forumers here will do an analysis that is much better than them.
skty
post Jun 19 2019, 11:46 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jun 19 2019, 11:33 AM)
More competition for prepaid cards, so certain company won't keep saying that they "Challenge Banking".  whistling.gif
Comparing with other current e-wallet, BigPay still have the advantage of :

a) customer base although there is no loyalty in this field.
b) bigger size wallet, in fact the biggest size of all e-wallet in malaysia.
c) less down time and more stable compare to other e-wallet
d) since MBB going to void rewards/CB for all e-wallet topup soon, BigPay now is on the same level with other e-wallet due to AMEX is going out of picture.
e) unlimited monthly spending/withdrawal
f) better customer service
skty
post Jun 19 2019, 01:58 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jun 19 2019, 12:35 PM)
How about compare to existing credit cards? Don't think need to compare to other e-wallet.
Even compare to other e-wallet, e-wallet still have constant promo/CB, while BP doesn't have anything except Big loyalty points
yes. compare to other e-wallet, BigPay have much much bigger acceptance but no promo/CB.
skty
post Jun 19 2019, 05:45 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jun 19 2019, 04:04 PM)
Transfer to bank and international remittance are in the final stages of user testing... That's a Lowyat exclusive!
so some of the forumers here diam diam testing transfer to bank and international remittance feature huh? hmm.gif
skty
post Jun 19 2019, 06:48 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 19 2019, 06:45 PM)
the exclusive part is first hand news to us here. not exclusive testers by lowyat users.
oic. hahahahaha

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:16 AM