9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

laymank
post Sep 3 2019, 11:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 3 2019, 09:28 AM)
Guys which atm do you guys use to withdraw? I have tried several MBB ATM and the max that I can withdraw is 1.5k only.
I've tried the Maybank ATM at KL Sentral, outside of Maybank banking hall. Can withdraw 3K.
laymank
post Sep 3 2019, 11:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 3 2019, 09:28 AM)
Guys which atm do you guys use to withdraw? I have tried several MBB ATM and the max that I can withdraw is 1.5k only.
I've tried the Maybank ATM at KL Sentral, outside of Maybank banking hall. Can withdraw 3K.
laymank
post Sep 6 2019, 08:06 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(arfalas @ Sep 6 2019, 07:32 AM)
Anyone here got use their BP card for online purchase?

I tried buying something online but payment failed on the merchant website. But BP already charge the amount to my card.

I gatal-gatal use BP to buy because get better exchange rate sad.gif
Happens every now and then.
The only way is to get the Dispute form from the CS and submit it.
laymank
post Sep 13 2019, 01:30 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 13 2019, 01:06 PM)
glad to hear that bigpay can be used widely in usa...

so just to confirm again, if paying at restaurant, they won't charge the 15-20% tips on the bigpay right ? the tips has to be given as cash only ?
If you use card, usually just add in 10-20% to the amount, total up and sign the slip.
Not sure how that works with Wave, though.

laymank
post Sep 23 2019, 11:54 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Sep 23 2019, 11:45 AM)

It’s here, I guess it will be functional anytime very soon.
I just click update, approximately 98MB in size.
After update, the local bank transfer still shows 'coming soon' though.
laymank
post Sep 26 2019, 09:10 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 25 2019, 04:25 PM)
hitting monthly limit = RM2000 now laugh.gif
it was RM5K on the first day. mega_shok.gif
laymank
post Nov 8 2019, 12:00 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Nov 8 2019, 11:48 AM)
All sifu can teach me how to use atm withraw the big pay money? If i use atm hlb,thanks all sifu!!
each withdrawal locally costs you RM6, so the higher amount you withdraw, the ratio of the fee became smaller.

typical ATM allows RM50 notes withdrawal, up to 30 pieces, which is RM1500.
some machines allows RM100 notes, which you can withdraw up to RM3000/RM4000, but you may have to look out for the right one.
laymank
post Nov 8 2019, 02:15 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Nov 8 2019, 01:11 PM)
hi, may i know how i know ATM machine allows RM50 or RM100 notes? and i try in HLB ATM machine, they said i invalid code, but my pin is confirm true.... i already try all machine in one HLB branch... is my card problem? and have another bank ATM can withdrawal money? because have people said if use maybank or rhb bank ATM withdrawal money will "makan" the bigpay card....

this is my  withdrawal in HLB ATM machine step:

1.masuk card> input bigpay pin number> choose withdrawal amount > then let me choose "current account" , "saving account" or "credit account"> i choose credit account> then notice me
  the pin invalid.....

the step is true?
Strange. If wrong PIN, rightfully you won't even get into the screen to select account at all.

I am using MBB ATM (max RM3000), I always select credit card to withdraw from. No problem at all.
laymank
post Nov 8 2019, 02:25 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Nov 8 2019, 02:20 PM)
yup, now my card is block.the bigpay cs said need wait to 24 jam will unblock....may i know if the card is block now i cant top up in boost and all lazada , shopee and e-wallet account right?
blocked means blocked from any use, to prevent potential fraudulent transactions.

laymank
post Nov 27 2019, 08:35 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Nov 27 2019, 08:25 AM)
I think its because the problem of bigpay system that, even after the authorized transaction, BP user can still get the transaction reverse back just like that. Which is why some of us(consider high % case) getting free lunch from time to time.

For cc, once authorized, the amount usually will not be reversed back to user, till the merchant CLAIM it, as its one way to protect the merchant interest. For BP...well... lol
I never knew we could reverse a transaction with BP. shocking.gif
laymank
post Nov 27 2019, 10:31 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 27 2019, 09:43 AM)
I think u should edit ur initial statement. BP user can't get it reversed. many here looking for free lunch and do illegal stuff.
QUOTE(avinlim @ Nov 27 2019, 09:45 AM)
Haha...damx so many hungry users here.
on the contrary, I just want to make sure I don't commit unintended 'fraud'.
laymank
post Dec 5 2019, 01:45 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(yfhwang @ Dec 5 2019, 11:42 AM)
Hi, did you try withdrawal from ATM in Turkey? I have read that back in 2017, the ATM in Turkey only accept card with 4-digit PIN. Since ours are all 6-digit PIN, is this an issue now in 2019?
Besides, did the ATM charge a fee for each withdrawal?
Thanks!
QUOTE(qu3vax @ Dec 5 2019, 01:23 PM)
Thing doesn't go as the way u did. withdraw small amount is not the way when BP charge RM10 fixed rate per withdrawal no matter is RM500 or RM5000.

Usually this is how we do for decent BP user.

1. Bring little bit of local currency for emergency use or temporary use if you dont have ATM nearby / time allowed to withdraw once u landed.

2. Go to ATM(do research to find the zero admin fee before you go on trip) withdraw the maximum cash available(of course depend on your spending pattern)
for example if u are going to taiwan, ATM at airport charge zero admin fee and withdraw up to TWD20,000 with only RM10 BP charge. Just hit it to the max.

3. research for some ATM that have zero bank admin charge outside (for example 7-11/ bank) near your travel location and prepare for another withdrawal.

4. At last only withdraw the balance of what u need to complete the trip and reach airport safely with sufficient fund for transportation. (of course it's not worth as RM10 fix charges)
i missed my 3 and 4. So while i was in taiwan, i still lack of TWD1000 for taxi to airport. I didnt do research on zero bank charges nearby me so i just simply withdraw another TWD2000 with TWD100 and RM10 BP charges... *ouch*
Thanks for sharing. If you will, please provide the bank name that you have withdrew overseas and state the ATM fee incurred for the TS to update Post #1.

There are a list of bank ATMs withdrawal tips in post #1 from the forumers' contributions. nod.gif
laymank
post Dec 23 2019, 04:01 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 23 2019, 02:37 PM)
This unstable bigpay can't send out OTP again.
Paid TNB online just now, no problem.

This post has been edited by laymank: Dec 23 2019, 04:02 PM
laymank
post Jan 8 2020, 03:40 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 8 2020, 03:18 PM)
yes, standard conversion 125 = RM1
AA flight redemption might be even lower than 125

but i always redeem from fave when there are points going to expire
AirAsia redemption is at 1 point = RM0.01, so 100 points = RM1
laymank
post Jan 8 2020, 04:53 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 8 2020, 03:43 PM)
sometimes u can get lower than that, u can redeem a flight with only 500 points
don't tell me that flight ticket worth only RM5
Oh yea, forgot about that.
But if he's in a hurry to utilize the points but there was no promo flight with BP points, then 1 point = 1 sen.
laymank
post Jan 15 2020, 08:40 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Ren Mihashi @ Jan 15 2020, 06:23 AM)
Hi All,

Is AmBank True Visa (3%) still got cashback for Bigpay transaction?

Got my first statement and there is no cashback/points recorded.. my statement date is 14/1
Yes and the cashback is usually credited towards the end of the month.
laymank
post Jan 15 2020, 04:55 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Calvin J @ Jan 15 2020, 04:48 PM)
Hi all,

Wanted to ask if you guys have received cash back so far by topping up BigPay using the AEON Big credit card since Oct?

Either FCFS quota depleted in a few minutes past the 1st of the month or Bigpay is excluded from online category. Anyone can advise?
(Also asked this directly at the AEON credit card thread, here seems to be more active so just post it here too).

Thanks in advance.
Yes, got it for Oct, Nov and Dec.
laymank
post Jan 16 2020, 07:36 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Calvin J @ Jan 15 2020, 08:56 PM)
OK. Thanks for the reply, so it’s still eligible.
Mind to share how early you topped up? Lol.
like within first 15 minutes.
laymank
post Jan 29 2020, 09:54 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Jan 29 2020, 01:21 AM)
Noted, just don’t wanna get bill shock. Previously using prepaid ok la. Now using bill suddenly a day can go rm38 for just one sms.
RM38 is the daily DATA roaming rate, nothing to do with receiving SMS nor prepaid or postpaid.
laymank
post Jan 30 2020, 02:33 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ming1985 @ Jan 30 2020, 01:38 PM)
is there anyone use aeon big gold credit card topup the bigpay?
is it still entitled any rebate on it ? as seen my statement didnt get any rebate...
Yes, first come first serve.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0623sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:03 AM