Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

ayamxxx
post Aug 16 2020, 01:35 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(yaryu @ Aug 16 2020, 10:02 AM)
which branch you got this offer ? , looking for new CX5 also
Try call/whatapps several sc in kl/selangor. My family members had discount of rm2k given by sa b4 sst at mazda near mrr2 ulu kelang for 2.0 cx5 high line
ayamxxx
post Aug 16 2020, 06:21 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(yaryu @ Aug 16 2020, 02:53 PM)
no discount is given at Johor bahru area, 6Y warranty + 6y F.maintenance
planning to get 2.2D model this month
Try call few branch and ask rebates, definitely they had offer.
ayamxxx
post Aug 17 2020, 10:02 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Aug 17 2020, 12:58 AM)
Can go to the smaller towns.. BATU pahat. Bought mine there last year for 3k disc. Azam Motors won’t Layan you on discount, not sure about now if they are desperate or not ?
from my conversation with SA last time during pickup car, the rebates was initiated by an individual/ company rather than Bermaz. They said their sales affected as many sales heading to x70 due to price/features factor. hence they do it by own (around 1k - 2k if KL/ Selangor) + Bermaz offer 1st-year subsidy of Insurances.

they also hoping bermaz can give better rebates so can kick off sales for all mazda model as now only cx5 get sales when other Mazda model are hardly so.
ayamxxx
post Aug 17 2020, 04:54 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 17 2020, 12:14 PM)
This one serves Mazda Malaysia or Bermaz right.. So many years, they kept withholding specs and selling much high price. Well, Malaysians have proven to em that for the right cars, specs and pricing? We are willing to overlook the Proton badging and reputation. Now up to Proton to maintain that momentum and never relax. So far, I think that's what they've been doing. Mazda's bread & butter has been the CX-5.. I mean, see current pricing for their Mazda 6... Yes!! She's a beauty to behold and definitely much more unique to drive than all the 3 series and C-class I'm seeing all over the place. But, hey...Can't also fault the buyers who refuse to pay Mazda 6 price and instead pay the same or topup sikit and get a "more premium" badge.

Bermaz...Reinvent or go the Nokia route...Give the consumers what they want.
Related to mazda 6, pay much premium price but lose out the digital speedometer as the mazda 3 and cx30. Do they done homework when proceed with the facelift version here.

Unfortunately no one buy the mazda 6, mazda 3 due to mainly price factors vs features for malaysia market.
ayamxxx
post Aug 18 2020, 08:52 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Aug 18 2020, 12:34 AM)
Done some read-ups and it seems like the symptom of carbon build-up on intake valve is quite common on GDI and even 2.2D. Anyone have used the Oil Catch Can to minimize this from happening at the first place?

1) Preventive - Oil Catch Can
2) Reactive - walnut shell blasting
3) Reactive - CRC intake cleaner
iirc there is some VW sc which offer walnut shell blasting cleaning for every 60k km services. so the b4 after pictures do really great on the engine. tbh, all GDI engines had this issue of carbon built up. some manufacturers counter it like toyota and newer vw with dual GDI and Port injection on their engine.

ayamxxx
post Aug 18 2020, 11:32 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Aug 18 2020, 11:15 AM)
I have tint my car with Hamel:
Front WS with IRR 97% VLT 50% TSER 62% - 1 layer
Side and Rear WS with IRR 85% VLT 30% TSER 48% on top of the original Skytint with IRR 97% VLT 70% TSER 50% - 2 layer

I did message Mazda Malaysia on FB complaining about the front Skytint, if they gave us the same specs with the tint on rear and rear then it should be fine. Then there is no need for us to fork out our money on the tint again.

They replied:
"Noted on feedback which will be highlighted for management review."
imagine u paid rm2.2k for the tint & carpet. Bermaz making huge money. if they can opted with better front tint at IRR97% then it will good
ayamxxx
post Sep 5 2020, 12:39 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(hagiri_11 @ Sep 4 2020, 10:29 AM)
Hi fellow CX5 owners...i have a question to ask if anybody is exp. the same problem..

I have a 2014 CX5, already out of warranty and at 168k mileage. Recently it got some problem in shifting, particularly when slowing down to approach a speed bump (shifting from 3->2) then accelerating back (2->3). The rpm rises but does not engage the gear until it knocks.

I sent the car to two SCs, and both of them stated no electronic fault, and it is mechanical. Both of them quoted RM25k to change the whole gearbox. Since I can't afford to change it (better to get new car like that), I sent the car to a gearbox specialist, considering there's no more warranty etc.

They confirmed that there is no fault, but upon disassembly, seems like the gearbox is fine, just a slight rust at the drum (i dunno which part). So the workshop is trying to troubleshoot the problem, and will replace the valve body. I will update later if this solves the problem.

Another strange thing is that, the workshop mentioned shouldn't the ATF fluid be blue (i think its ATF FZ)? Because the ATF in my car is yellow. I have never changed the ATF fluid other than the services at Mazda SCs, and have never sent the car to other workshop for servicing.
Another case for mazda cx5 gb problem. I can say most due to atf already not working after exceeded more than 100k km.

Suggest u do the atf flushing, change atf oil and see how it will respond.

For others, please change the atf every 30-40k km. It will last the gb. Why on earth bermaz + mazda opted seal for life on our weather conditions.

Even all car manufacturers ask for atf oil change after certain interval
ayamxxx
post Sep 6 2020, 12:53 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Sep 5 2020, 03:20 PM)
if we choose to change our ATF at say 30k km, wouldn't this void the warranty? one SA told me that it wouldn't but I think it would. but if don't change then it will kill the engine entirely. dilemma2... hmm.gif
There r few sc which can help change the atf at sc. Forgot but saw people wrote in cx5 fb club.

They change their atf on 40k km interval
ayamxxx
post Sep 7 2020, 01:57 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Sep 7 2020, 11:39 AM)
any recommended workshop to change the ATF? need to do a good work 1
I went to automarquest pj for my car eo, gb oil, brake pad replacement service. But not a mazda car.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 7 2020, 01:57 PM
ayamxxx
post Sep 8 2020, 07:24 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(iguana_tan @ Sep 7 2020, 02:48 PM)
A Mazda guy explain our SkyActive gearbox why no need to change ATF

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LS8huN2AojY

For myself I don't think any ATF will last forever so after over warranty period Im going to change ATF.
This guy is a Sales guy. If lifetime but unlimited mileage for gb, then ok not change atf. But mazda limited to 100k km and most had issues after that mileage, usually 120k km above. They had right not to give warranty due to that clause.

Btw many owner change the atf per 40k km and gb still work great at 150k km
ayamxxx
post Sep 8 2020, 04:06 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Sep 8 2020, 01:12 PM)
thanks a lot for this.    Will have to research more and decide on which approach is better.

How would I know if mine is which batch and if the situation is better managed in newer batches?

I kinda now recall that my sales guy from HQ told me that gb problem is more prominent in those drivers that use the i-stop function a lot so he recommended me to not use it much and use more of the "hold" function.    Any thoughts on this?
Suggest u research atf seal for life at YouTube and why they recommend to even change the atf at seal for life gb car.

Not just mazda, even mercedes, jaguar had this practice. I remember my old dad E-class w211 had no dipstick for gb. Had gb kinda working abnormal for gear 2-3-4 but ok on 1-2 and 4-5.

Perform atf flushing, change gb atf it works as new again.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 9 2020, 08:34 AM
ayamxxx
post Sep 14 2020, 08:22 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Sep 14 2020, 07:23 PM)
Anyone able to use Waze or Google Maps via Android Auto successfully without issue?

I tried it today, it was working fine for few minutes but then later it hang.
Smooth on my family cx5, Apple car play on waze + google maps
ayamxxx
post Sep 21 2020, 09:05 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 21 2020, 02:00 PM)
the CX5 isn't small, just a little bit compact in relative to its counterparts but if you don't ferry around rear passengers >60% of your driving time then why be bothered with their comfort tongue.gif

hearsay that the coilmats are also part of the Mazda's design of sound dampening.
The coilmats plus the skytint is part of bermaz easy money for rm2.2k++ (compulsory to take).
And most people complaining the tint is too hot for our weather, IRR 55% is a joke at noon time
ayamxxx
post Sep 22 2020, 04:10 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 22 2020, 01:08 AM)
not so sure about the coilmats though because they come as standard in the CBU Mazda 3 so I'm more incline to believe that Mazda Japan sort of makes it mandatory that all of their cars are fitted with these type of mats - which is consistent with what I've read before (part of the sound dampening parts).

as for the Skytint, i have to admit, the one on the FWS is rubbish but the ones on the sides and the rear is actually quite decent.

i removed the Skytint on my FWS and replaced it with something of a higher IRR after a week of ownership leaving the rest untouched.

just to share, the person whom i got the new tint installed told me that one of the reasons why Mazda's Skytint has a relatively low IRR FWS tint is because the original windscreen already has a certain percentage of IRR on it, slapping anything higher (IRR) on it will block sensors. true enough, i couldn't get my SmartTag sensor through once the tint was replaced.

oh wells.
Windscreen original had certain vlt, not irr. Mazda answer that low irr cz they want high vlt is invalid cz there are tint with high vlt and high irr but pricey.

About smart tag, anything from irr95% can make smart tag not working properly cz it use infrared signal. From my experience, irr90% is just nice for smart tag

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 22 2020, 04:11 AM
ayamxxx
post Sep 22 2020, 04:12 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(oh-so-wow @ Sep 22 2020, 01:59 AM)
Agreed that it takes a min 5k salary to apply 9 year loan for crv top spec, so it should not occur to them that when people come to their showroom they cannot afford it. Maybe not now, but soon. I hear that Honda SA commission is around 300-400 per CRV vs 1k for CX5, so there's that.
What would you suggest to change for FWS to maintain JPJ compliance and still able to use smart tag? Any specific IRR threshold to maintain? Getting mine this week, so doing some accessories shopping.
Max IRR 90% at windscreen. Rest put it as high as possible

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 22 2020, 04:12 AM
ayamxxx
post Sep 22 2020, 04:13 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 22 2020, 03:45 PM)
the Skytint for the sides and rear won't trouble you, it's the FWS that's the disturbing one. even under the 11pm sun, you can feel the heat on your thighs (with long pants on) and while we can try to accommodate the heat (though unbearable), it's definitely not going to do any good to the dash.

i did considered putting those PPF on my headlamps when I did my coating but i find that the price doesn't justify itself (at least for the Mazda). an original headlamp would probably costs around RM3k+ each and that is if it was damaged beyond use. a decent PPF wrap will costs around RM5k for a pair.

with that costs, unless i have a full Matrix LED, i'd spend that money elsewhere.
Do the ppf on headlight recommended? Will it make headlight crack due to heat emit from the light? Last time famous on Preve, crack and mostly Proton dont cover the warranty.

Btw, one shop offered me ppf all front area (including headlight) at rm1k for x70. Still considering.
ayamxxx
post Sep 23 2020, 11:28 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 23 2020, 10:57 AM)
Not really sure about Mazda but back when I was still with my Accord, I asked the representative regarding the warranty claiming process. He told me that why there's a longer processing time when you submit your claims through the branches instead of the HQs.

According (pun intended) to him, it matters not where you submit your claims actually but rather where you send your car for servicing.

If you send your car for servicing at the branch and then submit your claims at the HQ, the processing time will still be the same as if you are submitting through the branch because the HQ will still need to pull our your records from the branch and this will take time however if you have been sending your car for service in the HQ, all your records are there so it will take them less time to pull your records out.
my experienced on accord warranty claim, it take 2 weeks or more due to 2 things. HQ to verify the warranty claim + ordering parts. I believe more so on ordering parts as usually after 3-5 days, my SA will whatapps me that claim is approved. Ordering parts sometime takes 2 weeks to 1 months in my case.
warranty that i had made were 3 times driveshaft and Right side mirror. the side mirror take 3 weeks for order and another 4 days for painting.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 23 2020, 11:29 AM
ayamxxx
post Sep 23 2020, 11:32 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Sep 23 2020, 09:09 AM)
Is that normal to wait 2 weeks claim approval if you are claiming at Mazda dealer SC?

I recently felt my aircond blow hot air although with 25c temp, complaint this at Mazda Sg Buloh and they mentioned they will claim a new cooling coil with HQ. But have to wait 2 weeks for HQ approval and it is 50/50. Mean the claim still can get rejected.
if your car in still service according to the service book, dont worry they will approve your warranty claim. usually what had happen to the rejected claim was they overdue the service duration as they said yet to reach 10k km per service, hence sometime send car service at 8-9 months instead of every 6 months.
ayamxxx
post Oct 18 2020, 03:40 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(mason123 @ Oct 18 2020, 01:21 PM)
This forum is really useful and I appreciate those information that owners share so that others can take note on it.

I get my cx5 yesterday and I quickly go and check if my meter screen got any scratches, luckily dont have.

I also want to share some findings, maybe some owner already know it.
I just realized that Android auto do not have touch screen function once it connected. But Apple car play have the touch screen function.

what a take away for android user. Are Mazda indirectly promoting user to change to Apple phone?
Touch screen only work when stop, not moving due to safety features by mazda
ayamxxx
post Nov 3 2020, 08:42 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 3 2020, 05:12 PM)
Some big SC provides breakfast like nasi lemak or mihun goreng. SC Kepong only has biscuit and milo.
Went to mazda sg besi last time. Only give 1 coupon free 1 cup coffee for cafe besides the sc. Nothing to eat for my breakfast last time, cafe not even ready

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:36 AM