Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
ayamxxx
May 4 2020, 06:18 AM
QUOTE(toos99 @ May 4 2020, 12:30 AM) Understood your explanation. Not a believer of lifetime oils. The bolt is marked and there isn’t an oil drain plug either I believe. So doing it outside has its risks but pay to do inside also cannot. Most workshop will use a suction pump/ motor for taking out the old gb oil. Then only refill the new gb oil. This method will change about 80% of oil as 20% still stuck in torque converter etc. Some conti specialist workshop also can perform the gb oil change via gb flushing method with a machine. Basically it cost double, say your car need 4L oil, done with flushing results it minimum 8-9L. Where the first 4L end up cleaning the gb and then fill it up. Definitely 100% oil change with this method but pricey. This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 4 2020, 06:21 AM
ayamxxx
May 17 2020, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ May 17 2020, 12:05 AM) I am using Ninja or Samurai shades (the cheaper version but I can't remember the name) and so far it's quite good. But for front wind screen I did another layer of tint cause like you said the original tint sucks. Ori tint IRR around 50-55%. Of cz no use in our weather. Get a better tint at 90-95% IRR for heat shield This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 17 2020, 11:45 AM
ayamxxx
May 19 2020, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(tevez balotelli dzeko @ May 19 2020, 06:38 PM) want to ask, mazda cx 5 or nissan x trail, which is more comfortable going over potholes, uneven road, bumps etc? less jolt.... For sure all your listed car is comfortable as they are not using a truck frame based chasis as those Hilux, Fortuner. Btw the x-trail cvt still got people complaining about its reliability concern.
ayamxxx
May 23 2020, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ May 23 2020, 11:23 AM) there you go the 1,900 mandatory skytint whole car might expensive, I'm still survey on it as well  Rm1.9k for a 50-55% IRR. Of cz the tint struggle for our hot weather. No problems to add 2nd layer on this tint. Suggest take 90% IRR
ayamxxx
May 25 2020, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(xAmdx @ May 25 2020, 12:04 AM) Well, I think if I heavy foot abit it will be around 7km per litre but if I jaga sikit and use cruise control on highway will be about 10km per litre. I had done about 300km so far. The acceleration was so good and without much thinking you aldy reach 150km/h. Btw I see alot of owner complaint the brake wasnt good on cx-5, what is your opinion on this? Still ok. Drove my boss velfire 3.5 V6 was averaging at 16-18L/100km and the fuel tank is not really big considering the mpv size. He mentioned too lazy drove the car as too frequently need to fill up.
ayamxxx
May 27 2020, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(xAmdx @ May 27 2020, 02:13 PM) Yes, I am aware of the fuel consumption of 2.5T but I am not worried as the last car I own in Malaysia is waja, I think its about same. Not sure about brakes any difference between each model but I am surprise I am ok with it since 1st day getting the car. Just close eyes when reach 7-9km/l.
ayamxxx
May 28 2020, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(xAmdx @ May 28 2020, 07:55 PM) Impressive since I just coated it. But a friend of mine as living proof mention this shop can trust. Since he had his car coated and used for 7 years before he change a new ride. This shop had been around for 13 years. How about rock chipping? That is my ultimate enemy on highway. Sometime give lorry a way on right lane, foc rock chipping
ayamxxx
Jun 1 2020, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(spaceman @ May 31 2020, 10:35 PM) Oh yeah then it shouldn't be the case. I only took off my seat belt when I stop by in front of a shop for a moment, and then maybe that time I unknowingly pull up handbrake and then drive abit then I realized im driving with handbrake on. Thus it has any indication sound etc? Most car will have it
ayamxxx
Jun 6 2020, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(xAmdx @ Jun 6 2020, 08:31 AM) I did not idle a lot, my driving for the past 2 weeks is always go Makan and buy stuff which is all nearby. My car clock 860km when I send for service yesterday. But I did idle for 30-60secs before I switch off my engine. I also ask the service advisor yest about fuel pump issue, he mention the fuel pump issue happen quite often on 2017 or 2018 model and after changing the pump to the revise model it will solve the issue. Dunno that advisor got sian ka me or not. Mazda use Denso brand fuel pump as well? If so then depend on recall for it. Honda, perodua and Toyota suffered a lot for fuel pump and only Perodua & Toyota do recall for it
ayamxxx
Jun 6 2020, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jun 6 2020, 10:42 AM) 2.0gls, I’m using shell Vpower fuel currently 1st tank rm78 can clock 641km this is my new record ever! Normally within 500km+. Had compared to petronas 97 fuel, Shell Vpower gives more Power. I still believe it purely depend on your right foot, traffic conditions etc.
ayamxxx
Jun 14 2020, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(desadude @ Jun 14 2020, 05:06 PM) Hi booked the CX5 2.0. Now looking at tinting and coating options. Shld I remove the Skytint or add additional layer for the FWS and side windows? I know RWS shouldn’t due to demister. Front windshield will need to remove for new tint. The rest recommended to double tint.
ayamxxx
Jun 15 2020, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(widget @ Jun 15 2020, 08:57 AM) I've been driving 2.2D Fwd since Feb 2018 and already clocked 70k km. The main issue of this engine is the so-called "blow-up" gasket, which requires engine replacement In our 2.2D whatsapp group, it was mentioned that so far there are about 8 to 9 reported cases in Malaysia, with about 5 members in the group facing the issue. So far, Bermaz have replaced the engines on goodwill basis, even to 1 member who had his engine blown on 110-120k km (after the 100k warranty). Another issue is, for the older 2.2D engine, i.e. the 420Nm instead of the newer 450Nm, Bermaz have a recalled exercise where they updated the firmware, which basically detune the torque curve. So many users notice that the full torque only comes after 2000 rpm, when previously the max torque arrives after 1700 rpm. that really a major concern especially the solution was by replacing the entire engine. I only noted that some CX5 owners had the GB problem and got replace (take time) on the CX5 FB group and most owners know that the Bermaz practice of seal for life GB oil might contribute to this issue. related to the engine, any other way to prevent the problem from occur?
ayamxxx
Jun 15 2020, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(widget @ Jun 15 2020, 08:57 AM) I've been driving 2.2D Fwd since Feb 2018 and already clocked 70k km. The main issue of this engine is the so-called "blow-up" gasket, which requires engine replacement In our 2.2D whatsapp group, it was mentioned that so far there are about 8 to 9 reported cases in Malaysia, with about 5 members in the group facing the issue. So far, Bermaz have replaced the engines on goodwill basis, even to 1 member who had his engine blown on 110-120k km (after the 100k warranty). Another issue is, for the older 2.2D engine, i.e. the 420Nm instead of the newer 450Nm, Bermaz have a recalled exercise where they updated the firmware, which basically detune the torque curve. So many users notice that the full torque only comes after 2000 rpm, when previously the max torque arrives after 1700 rpm.  saw in FB car tuning shop tuned the 2.2D cx5. hopefully the owner know on this issue.
ayamxxx
Jun 17 2020, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(syafiq01 @ Jun 17 2020, 09:59 AM) Hi All May I know how much you guys pay for the insurance (0% NCB) upon buying this car? I'm looking for Mazdz CX-5 2.5G High guess u can try insurance online quotations for the price estimation. different is how much u wanna valued the car in the 1st place. of cz there a range determined by each insurance company
ayamxxx
Jun 26 2020, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(buffa @ Jun 26 2020, 12:16 PM) LOL. FYI I did windscreen only. I regret, should do windscreen + 4 door window. 50-55% IRR. What to expect in our weather
ayamxxx
Jul 4 2020, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Jul 3 2020, 09:32 PM) Since you are DIY detailer yourself, why don't you do it yourself? More wax actually equal to coating like. Nothing beat hardworking. If you coat outside and don't or less maintenance, it is meaningless. You can checked back the detailing section that I shared a photo to you, I wax every month. Hi, im also in the midst of buying a new car. Also if interested with the coating packages, varies from rm600- rm4k. Previously all with diy waxing the car only. Is coating is a must these days? Or can my brand new car able to get similar protection as coating by performing waxing once every 2 months?
ayamxxx
Jul 4 2020, 09:43 AM
Can anyone share best sa offer for cx5? Family members looking for 2.0 high line
ayamxxx
Jul 4 2020, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Jul 4 2020, 10:21 AM) Actually coating also need a lot of hard work to maintain. You can search in the forum, mostly they don't get desired result because of less maintenance. Many people thought pay few thousand to coat and forget it. Below photo are my car example wax every month.  3 years old weekend car https://photos.app.goo.gl/4saZd4qFMX4Mq6AK7 11 years old car, this is last time I waxed before I sold it. So you need to justify yourself whether worth few thousand to coat or frequently wax. From the result of your car, i think wax was better. But need to perform more vs coating, ie every 2 months etc.
ayamxxx
Jul 8 2020, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(mason123 @ Jul 8 2020, 05:35 PM) Ya, Honda cars so popular in Malaysia hv it reason as it always win in space for every segment of their cars. My case also same, wife prefer cx5 as is a better family car overall and 10k cheaper still than cx30. CX30 market is diff fr cx5 such as young executive, family 2nd car, family will small kids... If cx30 to be CKD, i guarantee you will see it as many as CX5. Too sexy to ignore, the front, rear(like a mini Macan), top notch interior at it class. As a current accord 2015 owner, honda car had very poor NVH. Even in Accord, it does had roof sound similar to viva when heavy rain. Tested the cx5 last time, was surprised with the NVH sound etc. That is the best i can get from a mazda vs honda on short test drive This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 8 2020, 10:14 PM
ayamxxx
Jul 15 2020, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(JY. @ Jul 14 2020, 08:06 PM) Guys, wife planning to get a cx5, any SA to recommend in klang valley? just follow my bro in law booked the cx5 last weekend, near MRR2, Ulu Klang Ampang. Rebates were as follows, RM3.6k insurance rebates + RM2k SA + RM2.5k for old car NCD transfer. the showroom was not that great (small) but take it due to rebates.