39 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Aug 2 2018, 04:10 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Aug 2 2018, 04:08 PM)
ahh.. i see i see.. ty Duckies..

waiting the cx5 till neck super long d.. haha bruce.gif
No problem. It's a good car. Just that a bit of small matters here and there else it'll be perfect. It like a conti car Japanese version.

TSDuckies
post Aug 2 2018, 04:21 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 2 2018, 04:14 PM)
Ah man...imagine we accidentally stepped on dog poo and we smear the poo on that part...habis...  sad.gif
Check your legs before naik car laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSDuckies
post Aug 3 2018, 09:16 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Fester @ Aug 2 2018, 09:30 PM)
Nice thread. I am getting my CX-5 this month too.

@Duckies Could you put a link to V1 at the front page? Thx.
Added in front page.
TSDuckies
post Aug 3 2018, 10:44 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 3 2018, 10:01 AM)
I'm unsure. But according to the manual, the petrol variants don't have the Multi-information Display. But have an Engine Coolant Temperature Guage that shows the information.. Owners can confirm this?
QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 3 2018, 10:29 AM)
i think only multi-info display able to change around. standard petrol display is fixed except ODO, Trip display selection
The 2.2D variant has better instrument cluster display. I wonder if we can change it.
TSDuckies
post Aug 3 2018, 10:50 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Aug 3 2018, 10:48 AM)
oh how i wish we have the option to upgrade that, but it is just close to super very unlikely

can only hope for the mid-life cycle update/facelift that Bermaz will stuff that across all models, which means need to wait longer lah
Saw somebody changed the information cluster but too much work. Need both hardware and software modding sweat.gif I guess petrol variant has to just live with it.

What I want the most now is the Android Auto support.
TSDuckies
post Aug 3 2018, 11:36 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 3 2018, 11:29 AM)
Another option is buying those after-market plug-n-play OBD II meter.
The China-made display can be had from RM13x while the more expensive Korean-made can set you back RM5xx.
The more expensive Japanese brands like Blitz, HKS etc can easily cost > 1k

I bought one from Sidek Salleh for around RM180 including installation, but you can install it yourself as it just a matter of plug-in to the OBD II port.

On my 2.2D, I set the display to show the speed, battery voltage and temperature.
Was thinking to change it to be like Peugeot's instrument cluster but that's too much of a hurdle sweat.gif
TSDuckies
post Aug 6 2018, 05:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 6 2018, 03:12 PM)
Guys, after all this months of waiting...my car will be here on Wednesday.

Is there a checklist or anything i need to bear in mind before accepting the car?

I got the VIN Checker link already.

And i heard from bro Voncrane saying that, do not cruise the car at the same speed for long time right? (80km/h for 30mins)
Not sure about the cruise since I don't use it much. I zoom zoom in highway mostly and stuck in jam if in city.

Basic checking like lights, door locks, all the features, buttons and etc. Ask the SA to explain each features and functions to you 1 by 1. Doing that you can learn about what they does and at the same time check if it works.

Exterior wise, check if there's any dent or scratches. Check if the day light LED headlamp, headlamp, signal, brake light and rear light is working.

SCBS and blind side mirror warning is a bit hard to test it out unless you drive it out around before signing. If you are getting diesel variant, LAS, LDWS and DAA is hard to test on the spot as well.
TSDuckies
post Aug 7 2018, 11:38 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Btw, do you guys experienced dashboard or the plastic cover at the speedometer vibrating? It happens on bumpy roads. I knock knock a bit then okay adi lol
TSDuckies
post Aug 7 2018, 03:14 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 7 2018, 03:12 PM)
Oh...wow...first tank until now still not finish?  blink.gif
Full tank could last me a bout 2 weeks which amounts to around 540-580 km. I drive 95% in KL city. Imagine the jam sweat.gif

I tried both 95 and 97. Pretty much gave me similar mileage. 97 makes the car smoother and more powerful though so I pump 97 all the time now.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 7 2018, 03:15 PM
TSDuckies
post Aug 8 2018, 10:55 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Aug 8 2018, 10:41 AM)
hi guys.. any of you guys done coating for your cars?

any comments for coating brands like gtechniq / g guard ?
My personal opinion - I don't do any coating since they cost a lot and they don't protect it from stone dent/stone chip unless you really like to see ur car shiny shiny. You still have to wash your car weekly, just that with coating it's easier.

Also, coating does not protect against water mark and bird's dropping. Still need to wipe/clean if kena water.

Will go for repaint down the road and do wax/polish yearly.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 8 2018, 11:00 AM
TSDuckies
post Aug 8 2018, 11:36 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 8 2018, 11:33 AM)
Thanks for the advise..I first thought the coating can be water/dropping repellent..

GTechniq quoted me RM1.4k for 2 layers of lacquer coating...and my other friend told me to just wax it bi-weekly basis can already..recommended me using Meguiar's brand wax..

Plus your advise, then i will give up coating then..
Not condemning coating, don't misunderstood me. Coating is actually good if you don't plan to wax frequently. It's like a wax that last long (depending on the layers). So given the cost and duration like 1.4k should last 2 years, so 1 year is like 700 - which is about the same as you wax and polish yearly or once every 6 months.

It's just that I don't like to fork so much in one shot.
TSDuckies
post Aug 8 2018, 01:49 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 8 2018, 12:19 PM)
Well bro, you just nailed that answer to my mind.
Although it may sound tired washing it weekly, but it is worth it... thumbsup.gif
Thank you all...

btw, I forgot to check on the VIN code yesterday when i inspecting the car..

Duckies bro, you may add me into the owner list.. Jet Black 2.0gls. Thankiu!  biggrin.gif
Added! Welcome to the owners club! thumbup.gif
TSDuckies
post Aug 9 2018, 09:30 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 8 2018, 06:34 PM)
See my response below..  smile.gif
Wipers juddering is most likely from dirt trapped on the blades.. Inhibiting the wiping. Many people drive, can wipe birdshit off the car immediately, but most don't bother to clean their blades.  nod.gif.. Been using Rain-X on four cars for about 6 years already.. Not a single issue.. Buy original, apply properly and non-issue.. The coating will wear off by itself. Usually around the 6 months mark and gone completely in about a year.. I've even used it in a bathroom mirror.. Just cuz.. whistling.gif .. Okay. There's a method of applying, curing and buffing it off. Rain-X is a very popular product over the years and as such, won't be highly recommended if it wasn't. I wouldn't trust my windshields with any other repellent brand.
Eh bro, can the Rain-x be applied on side, rear and side mirrors with signal?
TSDuckies
post Aug 9 2018, 02:02 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 9 2018, 01:53 PM)
Yep... Have it on all 6 side windows and side mirrors..
I am using the Soft99 Glaco but they have different products for both front/rear windscreen and side windows/side mirrors hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Aug 9 2018, 02:06 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(faizal3178 @ Aug 9 2018, 02:03 PM)
So the "free 3 years (60K km) service" does not include the fully syn oil ya? Need to top up? What oil to they give for free and how long can that oil lasts?
Depends on the mileage. I stick with semi usually cause my mileage is low. Don't even reach 10k km per year sweat.gif Usually duration will outlast the mileage for me so I change once every 6 months.
TSDuckies
post Aug 9 2018, 02:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 9 2018, 02:08 PM)
Hmm..Dont know why my car came with weird rubber floor mat color...

It is like Black to grey and then slowly to white-ish color... hmm.gif
(Light color in the middle, while dark on the sides)

I heard you guys are talking about fully syn oil, my SA told me mine semi only..walao...my SA makan saya ke? but mine 2.0 petrol only la..
It's free for semi syn oil. If you want to change to full syn oil, you have to top up.
TSDuckies
post Aug 13 2018, 09:03 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 10 2018, 04:35 PM)
duckie

Chairman Duckie, can add me to owner group.

2.0 GLS Sonic Silver

Kamsieh
Added.

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Aug 12 2018, 11:39 PM)
can we bring our own oil? lol
No you can't. Any particular reason you need or must use fully syn engine oil?

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Aug 13 2018, 08:56 AM)
Saw FB post, someone able to activate the SCBC-R and the High Beam Control for 2.0 and 2.5 GLS at a very reasonably price. Any takers? huhu
Not mistaken it's from skeith
TSDuckies
post Aug 13 2018, 09:17 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 13 2018, 09:16 AM)
TQVM Chairman Duckies
How's your car so far? Enjoying zoom zoom? brows.gif
TSDuckies
post Aug 13 2018, 11:10 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(love428 @ Aug 13 2018, 11:04 AM)
Did you check the tyre pressure when or after collection of your car?

I get my on Saturday. Felt the same vibration when driving. Go Petrol station check.
The tyre pressure is 350kpa++

Everybody noticed that??

In door side tyre pressure guide is 240kpa to 280kpa recommended.
Yep. Showroom/dealer usually over inflate the tire because they tend to keep the car for a while. I released mine back to the recommended value as I felt it's too stiff on the ride.
TSDuckies
post Aug 13 2018, 03:29 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 13 2018, 03:18 PM)
Honestly the front windscreen is f*&King lame, the sides and back were not too bad IMHO.

I've been using 3M Crystalline for most of my cars previously, and of course the performance is like 100% for CR and the Skytint is around 65%.

Am thinking of not spending so much as 3M CR price has went up by a lot, and am thinking of just getting the magnetic sun shade at RM250 for 7 pieces for the time being.  blush.gif
Can't use the magnetic sun shade for the front windscreen. I can't tolerate it after 1 month. The windscreen tint is so bad that it burns my leg during a hot afternoon. I put another layer of cheap but good tint like Canny Cool.

39 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:37 AM