Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Jul 25 2018, 03:16 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 25 2018, 03:14 PM)
you never know, shit happens, so it's just in case kind of thing. won't be too much more expensive i guess.  biggrin.gif
I do and in fact I just got bang recently at the back. Driver behind paid for all the fixes. Sigh just got the car for 1 month and already got accident.

If like that, side also need dash cam already sweat.gif Front dash cam should be sufficient but if you are paranoid you can put behind also. Those good front and back dash cam will cost a lot. So far I only know 1 model which is cheaper and good quality but it's made in China sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 25 2018, 03:34 PM
TSDuckies
post Jul 26 2018, 09:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Jul 25 2018, 07:16 PM)
I think the reliable 2 channel dashcam & on the cheaper side would be the Yi Mirror Dashcam.  Price around RM300+

It got front & back cam, non-intrusive, intuitive & sensitive touchscreen & the cam quality is quite good. The only downside is that it does not use super capacitor battery.

Other reliable 2 channel dash cam would cost at least RM700 & above.
QUOTE(Micfock @ Jul 25 2018, 11:28 PM)
Mind to share the brand name ?
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 26 2018, 02:08 AM)
That's a huge downside, cuz such batteries kept in cars is a huge no no for our weather. Capacitor ftw. I also like the auto-dimming feature on the CX-5's mirror and besides, after clipping this on, does the lens see around the radar/sensors bulk thingy?

Previously done a bit of research and the Blueskysea Mini 0906 takes my vote for an affordable and decent dual-dashcam with super capacitor. It's either that or one from Viofo definitely.
Yea, what I wanted to say bro voncrane already pointed it out. I like the auto-dimming feature on the front mirror so no touching that. Yi Mirror Dashcam is using battery instead of capacitor. Under our hot weather, battery will get bloated easily although my old Yi Dashcam is working fine for the past 2 years since I don't usually park under the sun for long time. Moving forward, I'll switch to capacitor dashcam.

I would recommend Blueskysea Mini 0906 for dual dasham or Viofo A119 v2 for front dashcam. Probably will go for the latter one.
TSDuckies
post Jul 26 2018, 10:26 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 26 2018, 10:12 AM)
i previously use Yi camera which i find the quality quite good. but not sure if they have the camera for the back too (not the mirror type which we don't wanna lose the auto dimming function).
Well you can set 2 x Yi Dashcam for front and back. Just need to do a bit of wiring. I previously use Yi Dashcam too and it's pretty good. Budget price as well thumbup.gif
TSDuckies
post Jul 26 2018, 05:13 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Jul 26 2018, 05:01 PM)
You mean raytech is double layer?
QUOTE(kenlch @ Jul 26 2018, 05:09 PM)
I think he meant on top of skytint, so become 2 layers. Raytech BM recommended to remove front n rear skytint when my fren sent for tinting, else no warranty. Sides skytint remain though.
Yes, usually shops does not promise or give warranty for 2 layers but I heard Raytech does BUT do check with the shops and ask for black and white confirmation.
TSDuckies
post Jul 27 2018, 09:15 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kenlch @ Jul 26 2018, 05:16 PM)
Anyone tailgate light(when tailgate lift up it is in the inner left side of the tailgate) not functioning? I jz discovered it 1.5mth after taking the car and 1k service already done...
No such issue so far. Bring it back to the service center. It's under warranty so they should fix it for you.
TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 10:42 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 30 2018, 10:33 AM)
A front camera will be great for those front in first perpendicular/angled parkings, with a curb. I know the ride height is higher than sedans and shouldn't hit.. But still careful when inching forward.. Given the going rates of installing the powered boot and Android module.. I expect the 360 camera to be similarly priced if not higher.  sweat.gif Hopefully it's plug and play and won't affect the car's warranty in any way. See how first, but I doubt I can talk myself into shelling out so much cash for such feature.
Yea, it's a good feature to have but I doubt myself willing to fork out so much extra money to add on...even power boot I am really reluctant to do it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 30 2018, 10:42 AM
TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 10:44 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 10:43 AM)
Been wondering...With so many choices of plug and play accessories available...
Actually what is the max limit of the "port" for plug and play? hmm.gif
Is it cukup makan or not?  brows.gif
Most plug and play are supposed to be there but stripped off...so now you are just adding it "back" sweat.gif

TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 11:05 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 10:48 AM)
Hmm..Understood now.
We are going to fill up the empty holes..  brows.gif
Many adds on good to have but not necessary:

1. Power boot
2. 360 and front camera
3. Paddle shifter
4. Extra sound proof in the car
5. Android module
6. Front, read and side guard
7. Mud flap
8. Better audio system like BOSE
9. Side steps

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 30 2018, 11:06 AM
TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 01:44 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 30 2018, 12:47 PM)
No powered boot for me.. 2K for that is really pour money down the drain for me.. Use buy front cam more worth. I surely need AA for Waze, Maps, and podcasts.. Use those a lot. Then can get rid of my cd slot mount and enjoy a cleaner dash look. But waiting on the official one as supposed to get higher charging speed ports, plus warranty intact.
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 30 2018, 01:14 PM)
if the power boot is less than 2k i might consider..

because i have seen the demo...sometimes it doesn’t work well...so i am skeptical
No no for power boot for me as well. Too costly and it doesn't really help much. I can open the boot myself. Perhaps it's good for the ladies.

Among the list, 360 and front camera, Android module and extra sound proof is in my to do list. Both first and second item will have to wait a while til the official one.

AA is actually my main priority. I hope they will bring it over officially in Malaysia in August.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 30 2018, 02:46 PM
TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 04:29 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jul 30 2018, 04:25 PM)
doesn't work well as in how?
open halfway then jam? ohmy.gif
Like once in a while you press the button the boot doesn't opens. No biggie, can press again but it's a let down given you paid so much for it.
TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 04:57 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 04:53 PM)
Haha. nobody willing to give me test drive their expensive cars.  sad.gif

No I mean if i install the plug-n-play paddle shifter, do i need to change to M to use the paddle shifter?
You don't need to change the gear mode to M to use the paddle shifter. The moment you use the paddle shifter, it'll shift the gear mode to M. I watched the product demonstration video from Jack Lieu before.

Nice to play with but not a necessity hahaha. You can use the gear knob to do the same thing but paddle shifter makes it easier and cooler cool2.gif
TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 05:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 04:59 PM)
Alright..will play with the manual knob first..

And also the auto side mirror folding, that available in plug-n-play also?
Yep..initially want to add on that but now I manually do it along with the i-Stop. Every time I switched on my car I'll unfold the side mirrors and disables i-Stop.
TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 05:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 05:18 PM)
You manually unfold the side mirrors? or did you installed the auto-fold as well?

Lol. that i-Stop jiggle...my gf said that her boss's Mercedes with similar feature jiggle much more kaw lat.. brows.gif
Manually as in I press the button in the car to unfold/fold the side mirrors.
TSDuckies
post Aug 1 2018, 09:15 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 1 2018, 01:20 AM)
Latest new for AA and CarPlay...
Starting in September, existing owners of the 2018 Mazda6, excluding the Sport base model, will be able to book an appointment with a Mazda dealership to have CarPlay and Android Auto installed at no extra cost. Mazda says the hardware and software updates take approximately two hours to be completed.
No extra cost? Biar betul... hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Aug 1 2018, 09:33 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 1 2018, 09:29 AM)
Sssshhhh.. Given their profit margins and all equipment stripped from our models Giving AA & Carplay free is a good gesture and damn well more worth than shittint as optional standard accessories.  biggrin.gif
Given how they stripped off the features and how they made the optional stuff becomes "not optional"...I believe courtesy and customer satisfaction is not their strong point. I am very skeptical about this AA and Apple Car play gonna be free. Maybe in US different regulation...but Malaysia...let's hope it goes well sweat.gif

Btw, somebody in Mazda 3 forum says that they have received an email from Mazda. In the email it's stated that customer can upgrade their MZD infotainment system to add AA and Car Play on August 6th for 250 euro. That's like 1k MYR sweat.gif

It's free for 2018 Mazda 6 models for now hmm.gif Other models and years of manufacturing unsure yet.

https://insidemazda.mazdausa.com/press-rele...ty-2018-mazda6/

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 1 2018, 09:44 AM
TSDuckies
post Aug 1 2018, 09:46 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 1 2018, 09:44 AM)
Hey, you know what they say about comparing Apples to Oranges where fx is concerned.. Maybe ours be RM250..  whistling.gif  Just saying, same distance grab ride in Singapore can be SGD20, but here it's around RM20 and not X3.

I believe if we all make enough noise about this. They'll have to comply. A man can dream.  sweat.gif
Hopefully it'll come soon and free. I need AA the most especially Waze.
TSDuckies
post Aug 2 2018, 10:02 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(LHleong @ Aug 2 2018, 08:41 AM)
not too bad i doubt?  smile.gif

mine's getting about 550km on my first tank hmm...
Mine is about similar mileage. Mine was 2.0 GLS spec. I pump 97 from Petronas mostly. The mileage is pretty good - about 12km/l given I drive in KL city 95% of the time and with all those jam. I only do highway drive like once a month when I go back hometown and I am a pretty heavy footer.
TSDuckies
post Aug 2 2018, 12:42 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(18point @ Aug 2 2018, 12:22 PM)
Hi all sifu and big bro. Please do guide me how to install google map or waze into CX5 lcd screen. Thank you
Hi, I'll reply you here with the question you PM-ed me.

If you are on older firmware, then you can install Android Auto or Apple Carplay via USB port to use Waze and Google Map.

If you are newer firmware, which is the case for all 2018 models then installation via USB port is disabled. You'll need to take off the front panels and do the serial hack. It requires some hardware work.

Instructions can be found here: https://mazdatweaks.com/

If you do not have the confidence, you can find others to do it for it for 400 bucks.

Official Android Auto and Apple Car Play will be coming to CX-5 soon, no confirmation yet but could be end of this year.

TSDuckies
post Aug 2 2018, 02:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(18point @ Aug 2 2018, 02:03 PM)
Thank you. Which shop do that for rm400.many thanks
QUOTE(widget @ Aug 2 2018, 02:08 PM)
You can check with members Sidek Salleh or Hafeez at MCCM FB/whatsapp group.
They provide this service at JB, Bangi, Kepong or surrounding areas
Yea as per widget has mentioned. You could wait a bit more for the official support. Could be coming at the end of the year laugh.gif
TSDuckies
post Aug 2 2018, 04:04 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Aug 2 2018, 04:01 PM)
Hi guys, mind to share a picture of this specific place that you guys are discussing on here? I cant figure out this spot atm as I have yet to receive my car..  rclxub.gif
It's the place where you rest your left leg. There's an outward bulge at the left side to rest your leg but unfortunately it's only covered by one layer carpet. The additional carpet given could not cover that area.

So if your shoe or leg is dirty, it'll make the one layer carper dirty also...kinda hard to clean. Some put an extra pedal to rest their legs.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 2 2018, 04:07 PM

39 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:54 AM