39 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Sep 3 2018, 09:38 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 2 2018, 12:38 PM)
Hi guys.. Anyone tried 70mai by xiaomi before?

Any budget dvr to recommend? wink.gif
If you do not mind battery type dashcam, you can give XiaoYi a try. Else you can go for Viofo A119 v2 as they are using capacitor instead of battery but it's more expensive.

Budget dual dashcam wise (rear + front) you could give Mini 0906 a try. Or you can do a 2 x any dashcam setup. A tier higher would be Viofo A129 duo.
TSDuckies
post Sep 3 2018, 09:51 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Aug 31 2018, 09:16 PM)
pressing the brake harder = tuk tuk tuk

slamming the brake due to emergency = no sound except screeching of tyre on floor (short distance) for emergency brake which is normal

i guess it is a design flaw which does not effect the performance. I will just highlight to the service centre during my first 1000 and won't expect any immediate replacement. it only happen maybe 1/100 times i brake
QUOTE(ericme @ Aug 31 2018, 10:44 PM)
Same issue with me. Tomorrow morning will go to service center to understand what is this issue about.
I've checked with the SA and service center during my first 1k km services and they told me it's normal. But it's a flaw if you were to ask me since my cheap Myvi also don't produce such sound when I brake sweat.gif Not sure if there's anything we can do about it other than just live with it.

QUOTE(hazremi @ Sep 1 2018, 04:28 PM)
for 1st service 1000km, do you stick with the semi-syn oil or upgrade to fully syn oil?
Stick with semi-syn oil for the first 1k km and perhaps will switch to fully syn oil for the next service.

QUOTE(hazremi @ Sep 2 2018, 12:33 PM)
But fully syn oil at SC is 5w-40, not suitable for our engine. Just wondering if semi syn is good enough
Any reason why it is not suitable? Semi syn is good enough if you ask me but it's not the best. Same goes to RON 95 and RON97 dilemma.

It'll also depend on the driving condition, surrounding weather and etc. For cars that operate in high temperature than standard engines, I do believe fully synthetic oil helps.

I'll just use fully synthetic for a peace of mind.
TSDuckies
post Sep 3 2018, 11:18 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Sep 3 2018, 11:15 AM)
Hi Bro Duckies, do u know any Viofo authorized dealer in klang valley can provide installation service? thanks
Not sure bro. I would buy from Lazada and install it myself. Or you can buy from Lazada and ask the shops outside to install for you but they'll charge around 50 bucks.
TSDuckies
post Sep 3 2018, 11:19 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Sep 3 2018, 10:56 AM)
5W-40 viscosity too "think" for Skyactive... you will definitely hate it as it make the car feel sluggish when pick up...unfortunately SC only provide Shell Fully Synthetic for 5W-40 or 0W-30 (free for Diesel variants).... Top up RM1xx for 5W-40 or RM2xx for 0W-30 depend on 4L or 5L...

I only use once for 1 week w/ 5W-40 and complain HQ say why use this type of EO then SC refunded me back my money plus replace back to free oil of semi syn 5W-30.
Ah I see. I don't like the 5w-40 as well. Don't they have 5w-30 fully synthetic?
TSDuckies
post Sep 3 2018, 11:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Sep 3 2018, 11:22 AM)
Nope.. no Fully Synthetic 5W-30 for Bermas SC... some say dealer SC might have....
0W-30 not bad just pricey a bit....!!!
Don't think we can benefit from 0W-30 since our country's weather and temperature is hot
TSDuckies
post Sep 3 2018, 11:36 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Sep 3 2018, 11:34 AM)
read the handbook.

mazda has never recommend 5W-40, or even 40.
Ah i see. Personally I don't use 5w-40 as well. Not sure why SC opt for this.
TSDuckies
post Sep 3 2018, 04:56 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Sep 3 2018, 11:56 AM)
3) One of my KL friend shows that the SC he went do supply 5W-30 FULLY. yes FULLY, I'm shocked.
Which SC supply 5W-30 full synthetic ya? Gonna go to that SC laugh.gif

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 3 2018, 12:54 PM)
normally which SC u guys go to? which is d best for scheduled maintenance services?
So far tried Taman Midah. So so. No good waiting room and coffee or snacks. Parking space also small. Service is normal.
TSDuckies
post Sep 4 2018, 11:36 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Btw guys, not sure what is the new CX-5 price with SST. Honda and Perodua models with SST is slightly pricier than no tax period but cheaper than GST.

All the hoo ha and rush during the tax free period doesn't seem to worth the trouble but then 1-2k extra off is good to me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 4 2018, 11:37 AM
TSDuckies
post Sep 4 2018, 11:47 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 4 2018, 11:41 AM)
Haha.. Yeah, if only I'd known it'd only be a 2k difference.. Would have waited till next year at least to purchase.. Had to firesale my previous beloved car for this,. Issh..  laugh.gif
Yea, might even wait til end of the year and get more rebates. Probably will be even cheaper than tax free period sweat.gif Oh well, the ship has sailed. Let's enjoy the ride.

Btw bro, how's your beef with Bermaz? Did you settled with them?
TSDuckies
post Sep 4 2018, 03:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Sep 4 2018, 03:18 PM)
how does the auto handbrake work? it's supposed to auto-activate whenever we release the seatbelt right? sometimes it works for me and sometimes it doesnt. kinda weird.
Hmm...didn't know there's such function cause I always make sure I pull the hand brake when I release my seat belt sweat.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 6 2018, 10:53 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Sep 6 2018, 10:48 AM)
Drove my Cx5 for almost a month.

So far everything is alright. But notice a few cons..

1. My door leather wrap get a layer of whitish thingy when i rest my right arm.
2. The media control piano black panel is dust collectors, no dare to wipe it with cloth.
3. sometimes exiting a corner, it will probably use 3th or 4th gear, which makes the car feel heavy and slow. (2.0gls)

Besides all that, touch wood no kruk kruk sound when driving over humps..
1. Yep - Wipe more frequently or do leather polishing?
2. Yep - Wipe with micro fiber cloth or cover with those carbon fibre panel
3. Yep - Sluggish when slow down and pick up so I'll just drift along corners since it's a heavy car with GVC so it's pretty good hahahaha laugh.gif

TSDuckies
post Sep 7 2018, 09:46 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Ok finally solve the weird knocking sound from behind. Turns out to be the damn tyre inflation box given by the dealer. Now it feels so good when going over bumper.

Yesterday night was driving at night and I finally can appreciate how good the handling is for CX-5. It is especially good when driving fast and going around corners. It gives me the feeling that I can control the car and the car will be always under control (please try that with other cars and you'll know what I am saying here)

Driving slow or stuck in traffic jam then the feeling is meh since the car vibrates a lot and the engine noise is louder than any other car (try switching off the radio and you can definitely hear the noise).

This is definitely a zoom zoom car.
TSDuckies
post Sep 7 2018, 11:08 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 10:50 AM)
Wanna test your cornering?

From Karak highway towards KL, turn into Genting Sempah, there's a roundabout (big). Take 3o clock, uphill a short while and there's a small road where you can goto KL which will skip the toll.
The road is very tiny and lot's of corner. Eventually you will pass by an kampung orang asli and will connect to Batu Caves.

Don't try it on night time.
Well I am not that extreme until purposely go there and test cornering sweat.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 12 2018, 10:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Sep 7 2018, 06:24 PM)
guys, is RM15 a normal rate for car wash [exterior only] ???
Depends on location. The cheapest I found so far is the Petron station nearby Sunway Pyramid. 12 bucks for exterior wash and 17 bucks for wash and vacuum. It's operated by few foreigners laugh.gif

QUOTE(LHleong @ Sep 7 2018, 10:23 PM)
Guys how does your rear camera works during the rainy day?
It happens just like yours during rainy days. I guess the water slips down from the roof and falls on the camera sweat.gif

QUOTE(dltk @ Sep 11 2018, 12:15 PM)

I recently ordered a CX5 and wish to install dashcam (front and back) and my SA told me need to install the product from Mazda authorised workshop in order to have car warranty covered, otherwise warranty may void if install outside.

Is that true ?
No such thing man. Your SA just wants to earn more commission.

QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Sep 11 2018, 05:22 PM)
I bought dashcam and i installed myself. it was surprisingly easy. just remember slot the wire behind the airbag of A pillar.
Yea I installed it myself as well but mine is only the front dash cam. Didn't do for the back one sweat.gif

TSDuckies
post Sep 13 2018, 09:43 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Ratacurry @ Sep 12 2018, 08:57 PM)
Anyone knows or have any updates when AA or CP coming to our CX-5?
Probably end of this year? It's already launched in western countries and Australia.

QUOTE(yama88 @ Sep 12 2018, 11:33 PM)
Hi all sifu, im new here. Just get the info cx 5 will come with power tailgate with 2k topup.
How we differentiate the power tailgate is from factory or SA install from 3rd party?
thank you
QUOTE(yama88 @ Sep 13 2018, 12:38 AM)
Ya im interested too.. but i just scare my SA just install from 3rd party and say it from Mazda... not really trust my dealer
Is that we can differentiate from the key or any button in car??
Thank you
I guess the easiest way to differentiate is the warranty period (4 or 5 years against 1 year) and the key fob. Third party power tailgate does not have an extra button on the key fob.

QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Sep 13 2018, 09:35 AM)
Darn I missed the boat. I would definitely love a button to open tailgate from inside car, button at key fob and height adjustable function.
Yea...now a slight regret why buy so early since pre-tax and SST price is the same. Plus now has the option to add on factory fitted power tailgate and if wait a bit more can get year end rebates/discounts which means way cheaper than pre-tax period cry.gif

Oh well, the ship has sailed. I guess all we can do now is enjoy the ride laugh.gif
TSDuckies
post Sep 13 2018, 05:11 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Sep 13 2018, 11:25 AM)
Actually it is around 3-4k more expensive. Maybe similar to year end discount. But the 2k deal for tailgate is something i wanted.

It is ok, i have a 1 yr old kid, so think positive and the autotailgate has risk of snapping little fingers.. blessing in disguise.
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 13 2018, 05:08 PM)
Apparently the so call optional accessories is a must to purchase so everyone have to topup 2k

Btw is that the new Pricing with SST?
So it's 143k + another 3k for premium color + another 2k for power tailgate?
TSDuckies
post Sep 13 2018, 05:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 13 2018, 05:16 PM)
143k is with sst and power boot for new batch.
What was the price again during pre-gst? 141k if not mistaken. So in a sense they did not minus out the SST but add on with power tailgate. Okay what.
TSDuckies
post Sep 13 2018, 06:01 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 13 2018, 05:21 PM)
[attachmentid=10019402]
Yep pre gst price is about 141k.
TSDuckies
post Sep 16 2018, 11:53 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(whyang80 @ Sep 16 2018, 08:59 AM)
My cx5 skyactiv 2.0. Mileage 71k. Due for service. Any recommendations for engine oil? Some suggest 0-20 , some suggest 0-30. What's the best option? A little confused.
Would suggest 5w-30 full synthetic but I believe most SC don't have that. Need to top up for full synthetic oil ya.
TSDuckies
post Sep 16 2018, 05:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(hoffmeister @ Sep 16 2018, 04:35 PM)
Ok friends...some update on my test drive of both the 2.5GLS and the 2.2D yesterday just before noon. I arrived a little late and wanted to test the 2 models so I didn't ask the SA to take the highway route (perhaps just as well cos traffic was heavy by the time I left Glenmarie).

I took more or less the same route with both cars for comparing the feel and slow/fast speeds. Perhaps it's me but the 2.2D felt "heavier and more planted"...a bit like a conti than the 2.5GLS. Of course, the low-end torque was clear with the diesel. While both w\cars were relatively quiet at normal speeds, the 2.5 while as quick to accelerate seemed louder... Cornering also seemed better controlled with the 2.2D (as with the 3008 I also tested later at Peugeot next door:-))

Generally felt more comfortable with the 2.2D (also with the additional features it comes with albeit at a slightly bigger price)... Called my SA in Bangi and confirmed the model:-) Now the wait... ((blue or meteor grey):-)
Definitely 2.2D over 2.5 GLS given if you are okay with diesel. If I have the extra dough, I'll also go for 2.2D but for now I'll stick with 2.0 GLS XD

39 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:33 AM