Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Jan 11 2019, 03:16 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

[quote=brainstormy,Jan 11 2019, 01:12 PM]
[quote=widget,Jan 11 2019, 11:56 AM]
Bermaz SC definitley won't allow that as they will only use the available Shell full syn oil and charge you extra for that.
Not sure about dealers SC

I serviced my car from dealer SC, same also have to pay for fully synthetic oil.
They just simply wash outside my car and didn’t do vacuum as promised to do it free for me.

[/quote]

[quote=brainstormy,Jan 11 2019, 01:21 PM]
Why SC only provide 5W30 oil, heard this 5w30 is suitable for 1.6L and below car to use.
For 2.0L car normally use 5w40 and above...
Anyone can clarify on this or who’s already done the sixth service.

[/quote]

You can change to 5w40 full synthetic engine oil but need to top up. You can use 5w30 semi synthetic la but don't expect it to last 10k mileage. Preferable to change it once every 5-6k. Sadly Mazda's service is at 10k or 6 months interval. So I guess have to fork out own money and change it at 5k mileage after the free service.

That's for petrol variant ya. Diesel variant's service is using full synthetic engine oil - no extra charge.
TSDuckies
post Jan 18 2019, 03:00 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Jan 18 2019, 02:45 PM)
Dear Owners,

I am planning to buy Mazda CX5 but is in dilemma which spec to go for (Skyactiv 2.0L GL or Skyactiv 2.0L GLS)?

Difference in price about RM 15k...not sure is worth it to get the Skyactiv 2.0L GLS.

Many thanks
Definitely worth it. For 15k you get a lot more features. But it'll be up to your financial capability.
TSDuckies
post Jan 18 2019, 03:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Jan 18 2019, 03:13 PM)
thx for the reply bro but i dont really prefer leather seats lol

the front parking camera dont really required also...

thx for the input i think i am leaning towards the lower specs..
QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Jan 18 2019, 03:15 PM)
from the first page i saw seems like most owners here own Skyactiv 2.0L GLS...hmn...
Well you are already paying so much. It wouldn't makes much difference in terms of monthly payment for additional 15k - at least that's what I had in mind.

For an over 100k car, without those keyless entry, leather seats, safety sensors, safety features, big white and bright LED lights and etc...it just doesn't feel good hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jan 18 2019, 03:19 PM
TSDuckies
post Jan 18 2019, 03:26 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Jan 18 2019, 03:23 PM)
lol i agree that it is a good upgrade...will carefully consider it before making decision...

so far any problems with the car? how much is the road tax and insurance for 2.0?
So far so good. A bit of complaints here and there but it's just minor stuffs.

Road tax 200+ I think? Insurance depends on your NCD. No NCD probably would be 4k+
TSDuckies
post Jan 22 2019, 10:40 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jan 22 2019, 10:28 AM)
after all the drama on the pricing scheme, booked the GLS and they managed to slot me in for 2019 car. yes the extra cost few thousand more for 2019 but get 5 years instead of 3 years.
and i booked RED! wish me luck! biggrin.gif

in terms of GL or GLS, go for GLS cos when i made the decision, the 15k spread around your loan years you wont feel it. approx 150 bucks more each month
How much is the GLS now? Previously they kept it at the same price but instead of reducing it after SST, it came with power boot. Now I heard they offers 5 years services at the cost of 2k extra.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jan 22 2019, 10:41 AM
TSDuckies
post Jan 22 2019, 10:42 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jan 21 2019, 05:04 PM)
https://www.carlist.my/news/2019-mazda-vehi...adjusted/54316/

Need to pay more now for extended "Free" maintenance

So after adding in insurance, how much more is it than during the pre-GST and SST period?
TSDuckies
post Jan 22 2019, 07:21 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Jan 22 2019, 05:39 PM)
Thanks for giving me the advice since you driving one. You bought the FWD one?

I try the 2.0GLS that day, feel the leather seat is so so only. But I think if goes for Jap car, all their leather seat are similar cant compare with conti brand.
Can't expect to pay Japanese price but expect continental quality ya
TSDuckies
post Jan 23 2019, 09:11 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jan 22 2019, 08:39 PM)
But why we can still add our tng card into ewallet apps, so confuse on this!
QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jan 23 2019, 09:00 AM)
they are now in testing phase. for now only DUKE highway support to deduct e-wallet balance instead of the card balance..
Yes like iq_myst has mentioned, now only DUKE highway supports deducting the e-wallet balance instead of the card balance. I guess in future other highway would follow.

For other highways, I guess now the app only lets you track the transaction history and balance.
TSDuckies
post Jan 23 2019, 09:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jan 22 2019, 03:35 PM)
Did your RPM reduced way below 8-900? I read somewhere there is an issue about RPM drop on petrol variant

Hmm.. i did not notice any vibration/rattles even if i accidentally stepped on D during the accelerated warms up 😅
projectnew

Ya man the car vibrates like a massage chair but the problem goes away as it accelerates. This car memang not for standing still sweat.gif

To be honest, the engine is not that quiet as well given the high compression ration (not sure if that's related). It might be even noisier than a diesel engine if you stand outside your car. But inside the car you don't feel it (good NVH)

Not all can accept this kind of feature. Make sure to test drive it properly before deciding to buy it.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jan 23 2019, 10:01 AM
TSDuckies
post Jan 23 2019, 10:03 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jan 23 2019, 10:00 AM)
Wait a min, you also experiencing vibrations on the seats?

I don't feel any vibrations ler..  sad.gif
I guess some people are just more sensitive. I can feel the vibrations everywhere. Especially during idling at traffic light with Auto Hold. It's a bit better if set to Neutral.

I can even feel the road condition I am driving on. Hard road, soft road, tiles road, some deformation on road, some hole on road and etc.
TSDuckies
post Jan 23 2019, 10:23 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 23 2019, 10:08 AM)
Ducks are meant to be on sea. Very sensitive on land.
sweat.gif
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jan 23 2019, 10:12 AM)
Oh my...Then i think my body numb already. can't feel a shit. But will feel quiet when set to Neutral while i-Stop is on (Of course the engine is off already  brows.gif )

For road surface, I can feel everything on the road. Maybe it is to let driver feels the road, else will like riding sampan.  brows.gif
QUOTE(projectnew @ Jan 23 2019, 10:17 AM)
2.0 GLS around 5 months
I tested out some very old pajero as well. Other than being very jumpy due to the suspension. There just don't feel that annoying vibration that I am feeling now.
When I'm driving normally I can feel it on the steering wheel, accelerator, brakes, floor of the car and also when going for the first roar. It happened since I change my tyres because pancit.. I suspect is the tyre pressure.
Mine okay on idle.
Everytime I drive from one place another my legs feels very lembut adi. Got free massage from car. I'm thinking for going to SC but I just don't have the time at the moment.  cry.gif
I disabled the i-Stop so the engine is on when idling. I guess it's the nature of this car to vibrate this strong hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jan 23 2019, 10:23 AM
TSDuckies
post Jan 23 2019, 10:35 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jan 23 2019, 10:30 AM)
Or is it due to service already?
Or is it because of engine oil?

My idling engine getting louder after fresh morning roar. but I just drove 5k km only..  hmm.gif
Baru service 2 months ago sweat.gif
TSDuckies
post Jan 23 2019, 11:28 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jan 23 2019, 11:07 AM)
Have anyone try cx5 max top speed as stated 260km/h! Just tried 2.0l, 170km/h in 4K rpm can feel the body roll ready.
Never tried max speed. Takut takut.

The highest I've tried is 180 and it doesn't feel as steady as a conti car would.

Up to 160 is okay.
TSDuckies
post Jan 23 2019, 11:49 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jan 23 2019, 11:45 AM)
Hmm.. my car doesnt have that kind of vibration wor.. urs seems a bit weird

Is your problem related to this?
Idling tuning. I already did that. That solves 80% of the vibration issue.
TSDuckies
post Jan 24 2019, 09:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jan 24 2019, 08:54 AM)
Is it necessary to install pedal lock? Mazda cars stolen rate very high?
For the peace of mind I used both pedal lock and steering lock laugh.gif I think it's up to where you parked your car usually.

Off topic: My power window at the driver side is making some squeaking noise. Macam rubber sound? hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Jan 24 2019, 04:02 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Jan 24 2019, 04:01 PM)
hi guys,  Mazda malaysia will bring in 2019 Cx5 in this year? with android auto? any additional extra added feature for 2.0 GLS? thank you.
Unsure yet since it wasn't official announced but I guess should have come with AA.
TSDuckies
post Jan 24 2019, 08:14 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(hoffmeister @ Jan 24 2019, 07:42 PM)
Yup..me takut2 too. My 2.2d at around 4K km on the odo. Although it can accelerate to 180 easily, it doesn't feel as stable as my old 525i. When I was doing this speed on the highway last week, a Passat just swept past as though it was nothing for him:-)

Never tried them before but saw stabilizer cars-front and back-advertised for CX-5...wondering if they might be any good?
Contis suspension, balance and car weight is simply on a different level. I doubt we can mod much to fight that. Even if we can do, it'll be definitely sacrifices something else.
TSDuckies
post Jan 25 2019, 09:13 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 25 2019, 08:57 AM)
guys, do you ever wonder if the service center accidentally gave you the wrong EO instead?

let say your car supposed to pour in helix ultra, but they poured in hx7 instead?
Well you wouldn't know unless you can feel it. It's not like they give you the bottle after they filled it in.
TSDuckies
post Jan 25 2019, 09:42 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 25 2019, 09:35 AM)
i suspect they gave me the wrong EO. well i could be wrong nor overthink i guess.

anyone ever thought about it? cause i memang see some cx-5 pour in the hx-7
Well if you are doubtful you can always go to the servicing area and look at what they are doing. I did that sometimes. Saja nak sampat. Some of the mechanics and employees there are friendly. I chat with them on many things.

On topic, I do not know how to differentiate the engine oil without sending it to the lab. If you are worried, you can fork out the money yourself and change it again.
TSDuckies
post Jan 26 2019, 04:10 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Jan 26 2019, 09:39 AM)
Asked Service Center today!
It is Helix HX7 for free service.
Semi syn for 10k...bit speechless
Add rm120 for Ultra...

Any service center using Ultra for free service?
QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jan 26 2019, 11:06 AM)
Really drama, mine use ultra for rm190... which your service Center
Helix Ultra is actually the fully synthetic engine oil. I think diesel variant uses that for their free services. For petrol variant, we only get HX7 which is semi synthetic. You can top up to use Helix Ultra instead.

QUOTE(kayzie @ Jan 26 2019, 03:31 PM)
Guys, new CX-5 owners did you guys install strut bar since new cars have GVC? Is it necessary to add more stability?
Didn't add strut bar. Unless you are gonna race with it or do very sharp corners, don't see the need for further modification. GVC is not a very big deal it does help a bit.

39 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.3160sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:00 PM