39 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Dec 14 2018, 12:44 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Not A GTR fanboy @ Dec 14 2018, 12:31 PM)
Haven test driven it yet. But from what I heard from my relatives in China, the fuel consumption of Geely Boyue (pre-facelift) is quite high and the engine is meh nothing special... Im not sure about the X70 caused is based on the facelifted version of Geely Boyue
Ya man that's what I heard as well. But really kena test drive.
TSDuckies
post Dec 14 2018, 03:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Dec 14 2018, 03:51 PM)
Thanks bro Voncrane. Actually easier said than done coz I'm in the midst of personal budget planning and a difference of a few K could potentially throw everything off balance. Hopefully the increase would not be drastic.  rclxub.gif
No offense but if that's the case you should not be looking for CX-5. You can look for something which priced at a lower tier like Civic, HRV, Vios, City and etc.

The difference of 2k, if included into the loan itself should not be noticeable.
TSDuckies
post Dec 15 2018, 10:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Remember my complain about weak and soft brake? I just went to the SC AND they drove my car to test. The foreman also admit the brake is soft and weak. The ABS also did not engage for the first emergency brake test. It did engage on the second time.

So now he's gonna do some bleeding on the brake fluid, check the brake kit and check the ABS configuration
TSDuckies
post Dec 15 2018, 02:57 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Dec 15 2018, 01:56 PM)
Mayb need to relearn ABS module.
Ya so the foreman helped to reinitiae the ABS module.
TSDuckies
post Dec 15 2018, 05:30 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Dec 15 2018, 05:29 PM)
Did they charged u?
Free of charge.
TSDuckies
post Dec 15 2018, 06:42 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Dec 15 2018, 05:34 PM)
So brake turns alright after “reinitiate”?
They also did bleeding on brake fluid...seems better or maybe it's just placebo effect hmm.gif

Can only find it out on the next emergency brake - which I hope don't need to do that hahaha sweat.gif
TSDuckies
post Dec 15 2018, 08:04 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Dec 15 2018, 07:33 PM)
Mentioned of E-brake,

Did double signal triggered automatically when e-brake?
Yea by right it should. When you do an emergency brake, the ABS kicks in and also the double signal. During the test with the foreman, 1/2 times we tested, only on the second time the ABS kicks in and double signal.

That's why he re initiated the ABS module and test again. After that he told me it's all right already hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Dec 17 2018, 04:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Does Service Center automatically updates the firmware or you need to request?
TSDuckies
post Dec 18 2018, 12:13 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 17 2018, 06:23 PM)
Better to request, as they will write down your request on the service form
I actually do not want them to update the firmware cause I might opt for AIO tweak.

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 17 2018, 11:21 PM)
That's okay.. The recent constant raining is gradually making me relax my rules on it looking clean all the time.. Can't be helped.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Dec 17 2018, 11:40 PM)
The water won't drain out until you lift the tailgate. Now I'm worried that it might start to rust there.
Ya man, the constant raining is making me sad. I just washed my car yesterday...today rain...then just now go have a look at the boot...dusty and watermark...sigh cry.gif
TSDuckies
post Dec 18 2018, 10:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(tkhengong @ Dec 18 2018, 07:56 PM)
Is Bermaz performing firmware updates for the MZD when we send our CX-5 in for service? I just sent my CX-5 for 10K service on Monday and there was no mention of any firmware update. I was only told the ACP parts will be available between 1-2 months time when I enquired about my order status.
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 18 2018, 08:42 PM)
I recently did mine and don't think it was updated. Will confirm tomorrow if it's still the same fw version that shipped with it.
It's should be the same old firmware unless you requested for it. It's good though cause for people who did AIO tweak it won't grt overide.
TSDuckies
post Dec 19 2018, 09:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Eh do you guys plan to change the engine oil after 5k mileage even though it's not yet for the next planned service?
TSDuckies
post Dec 19 2018, 10:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 19 2018, 09:42 PM)
Nope.. Oil should be able to last the 10K mileage. What are your concerns?
Oh, diesel variant are using 5w-40 full synthetic. Petrol variant are using 5w-30 semi synthetic which is better to change around 5-6k mileage hmm.gif
TSDuckies
post Dec 20 2018, 11:03 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 20 2018, 06:25 AM)
But BHP Euro5 tends to give me better mileage, compared to Petronas, Petron
QUOTE(buffa @ Dec 20 2018, 11:02 AM)
I used BHP only since I got my 2.2 diesel. I cant feel any funny smell like others mention. Is it possible that because euro 5 from the station you pump not popular? I not sure if euro 5 got mix palm oil or not, but will palm oil become sour after some time?
Anyway, the bhp station I pump, their euro 5 very laku one. Got 4 pumps, sometimes need to queue also.
Ya man, BHP petrol are good as well but sadly they are not easily found. The nearest station from my home is about 6km away. So I stick back to Petronas since I have the 8% cashback from the credit card and also nearest to my home.
TSDuckies
post Dec 20 2018, 11:21 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 20 2018, 11:16 AM)
I'm using Petronas too due to the 8% CB on weekend when using MBB Ikhwan, but at my place in Taman Melawati, have 2 BHP stations within 2km from my home, while the nearest Petronas with Euro5 is about 4km away at Taman Melati.

For my driving pattern, BHP can give me additional 20-30km per full tank over Petronas
In that case you can get the Affinbank BHP credit card. 10% cash rebate on weekend brows.gif
TSDuckies
post Dec 24 2018, 03:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 24 2018, 03:00 PM)
Hello Guys.

Last Friday 2 hours DIY grooming to it.

Meguiar's Ultimate Wash & Wax > PG Wonder Clay No.1 > Soft99 Extreme Gloss Black

The result: brows.gif

And when it rains then.... cry.gif
TSDuckies
post Dec 27 2018, 10:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 27 2018, 09:49 AM)
ok...i compared samurai is rm40 cheaper than ninja

so i pulled the trigger for samurai
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 27 2018, 09:52 AM)
But i recall that Samurai only offers 4 or 5 shades, where Ninja offer more shades, including the rear passenger small windows...

Correct me if i'm wrong.  smile.gif
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 27 2018, 09:59 AM)
I see.. but please be aware that the link above only sells Samurai shades for pre-facelift model.
That linked shared above is for pre-facelift model. IIRC, one of them offers more shades and more expensive. One is made from Thailand and the other was made from Taiwan.
TSDuckies
post Dec 27 2018, 10:07 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 27 2018, 10:04 AM)
mine is 1st gen model...

hence at the start of this thread..i already mentioned "why no love for 1st gen model" ...

sweat.gif
Ahhh I see sweat.gif
TSDuckies
post Dec 28 2018, 09:23 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 27 2018, 06:32 PM)
are you saying for gen 2 ?

mine is gen 1...no such freebie
Gen 2 don't have that too. I guess it's specific from that SA only? hmm.gif

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Dec 27 2018, 10:30 PM)
anyone try smart mazda player?
What's that ya?

QUOTE(yeexian @ Dec 27 2018, 10:50 PM)
How to mirror link your phone to the screen? Any idea?
You'll need Android Auto to do that. IIRC I believe need some other configurations as a well. I watched some Youtube video on that before.

QUOTE(Crusader @ Dec 28 2018, 08:49 AM)
Anyone here installed Geneo car lock? How was it?
No idea for Geneo but I am using Locktech. 2-way lock.
TSDuckies
post Dec 28 2018, 11:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Dec 28 2018, 11:06 AM)
Oh... Mind to share how much is the Locktech?
wow... look like need to dismantle so many stuff to install.
The shop I bought from installed it for me. It's about RM390. Very easy and fast to install. Within 15 minutes can be done if you do not want to connect the cables.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Dec 28 2018, 11:09 AM
TSDuckies
post Dec 28 2018, 11:28 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Dec 28 2018, 11:17 AM)
anyone know where to buy new CX-5 wiper blade? just reliased it's not the normal J hook type wiper...it's clip on thing..cant find at supermarket.
Ya man. Have been a pain in the ass when I was looking for a replacement few months back. Even the infamous PIAA also do not have the correct hook.

Ended up the shop I bought from customized the PIAA wiper for CX-5 + the hook from Alphard.

39 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.2879sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:46 AM