486 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

menmissed
post Jan 29 2019, 09:57 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

Anyone install paddle shifter? It’s also another plug and play stuff (some people claimed it’s genuine Mazda part), will SC ignore this? Just curious, saw some ppl installed it.
TSDuckies
post Jan 29 2019, 10:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 29 2019, 09:57 AM)
Anyone install paddle shifter? It’s also another plug and play stuff (some people claimed it’s genuine Mazda part), will SC ignore this? Just curious, saw some ppl installed it.
Didn't install it but it is indeed plug and play. Whether SC will ignore this will be up to the SC. In fact anything extra like dash cam or pedal brake lock also can void warranty. It's up to the SC if they want to nitpicked on the matter.
lobster08
post Jan 29 2019, 10:08 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2019, 10:01 AM)
Didn't install it but it is indeed plug and play. Whether SC will ignore this will be up to the SC. In fact anything extra like dash cam or pedal brake lock also can void warranty. It's up to the SC if they want to nitpicked on the matter.
Dash cam can also void warranty? blink.gif blink.gif
TSDuckies
post Jan 29 2019, 10:10 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(lobster08 @ Jan 29 2019, 10:08 AM)
Dash cam can also void warranty?  blink.gif  blink.gif
Example je to show that it's up to them to want to nitpicked it or not. But most of the time they don't care about dash cam or pedal lock.
lobster08
post Jan 29 2019, 10:18 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Simple15 @ Jan 28 2019, 08:48 PM)
Yup, saw that in the first page, thanks.
Looks like a so-so spec.

Was recommended by the SA to upgrade to LLumar package worth RM4600 with discount of RM1000 (SA offered)

That means got to pay RM3600 for

1) 7 years warranty tint
2) car body coating, suppose to protect the car paint I guess?javascript:add_smilie(":confused:")
3) polish/coating the interior upholstery
Anyone comes across such offer?
I would suggest you to survey outside. Tint no need long warranty as long as workmanship is good. Try to survey at this shop - Carekool Puchong. Reasonable pricing with good workmanship.
lobster08
post Jan 29 2019, 10:19 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2019, 10:10 AM)
Example je to show that it's up to them to want to nitpicked it or not. But most of the time they don't care about dash cam or pedal lock.
I see..thanks..

Just curious, if dash cam really can void warranty, i guess lots ppl will void their warranty.. biggrin.gif
TSDuckies
post Jan 29 2019, 10:22 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(lobster08 @ Jan 29 2019, 10:19 AM)
I see..thanks..

Just curious, if dash cam really can void warranty, i guess lots ppl will void their warranty.. biggrin.gif
Worst and most retarded case for example. Your cigarette port burned. U go claim warranty. They said your dash cam capalang causes out surged of voltage that burns out the port. They said this voids warranty so no free new replacement.

Tada~
ahhoe80
post Jan 29 2019, 10:23 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2019, 10:22 AM)
Worst and most retarded case for example. Your cigarette port burned. U go claim warranty. They said your dash cam capalang causes out surged of voltage that burns out the port. They said this voids warranty so no free new replacement.

Tada~
but its a damn 12V. how can u even.. sweat.gif doh.gif
TSDuckies
post Jan 29 2019, 10:25 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jan 29 2019, 10:23 AM)
but its a damn 12V. how can u even..  sweat.gif  doh.gif
When they want to nitpick, they will nitpick. Get the idea? Hahahaha laugh.gif
lobster08
post Jan 29 2019, 10:27 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2019, 10:22 AM)

Tada~
Haha...this is an epic reason!
buffa
post Jan 29 2019, 10:54 AM

461 posts

Hi, wanna confirm with diesel model, that for ALH(Adaptive LED Headlights) we just have to switch the light to auto?
It will auto activate when there is no car + street light around right?

Last time when I pass one specific area, ALH signal on dashboard will light on, and if there is no car, the highbeam will switch on.
But I pass by the same area, ALH signal does not light on at all from my dashboard.

edit:
The only car setting I change is last time I has Lane Keep Assist System (LAS) on.
But now I switch LAS off and only keep Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS) on.

This post has been edited by buffa: Jan 29 2019, 10:58 AM
widget
post Jan 29 2019, 11:54 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 29 2019, 09:57 AM)
I did install paddle shifter and it is indeed plug and play, whether genuine Mazda parts or OEM, that's another story. biggrin.gif
You can always check with your SC if they can install paddle shift and not voiding the car's warranty.
Bermaz SC (Glenmarie for instance) will take note and photograph all the mods done to your car, so obvious mods like additional signal indicator, etc will surely be in the record.

Dashcam powered directly from fusebox using hardwire kit is another mods that the SC can be picky too.
There are members who are willing to install RM1-2k external battery pack to power their dashcam during parking mode as they don't want to take risk with the warranty claim.

skeith
post Jan 29 2019, 02:08 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2019, 09:33 AM)
Definitely better deal outside. In fact the side and rear tint is usable...only the front tint cannot tahan. You can change or add on the front tint.
Eh Keith, they gave you back the free 5w-30 unseal shell engine oil? I asked before and they told me they are not gonna give it back to us.

Which SC did you go to? Scammer la macam ni.
Sorry, cant expose. It depends on how u nego with the manager.
TSDuckies
post Jan 29 2019, 02:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jan 29 2019, 02:08 PM)
Sorry, cant expose. It depends on how u nego with the manager.
Meaning it's not the usual standard procedure then?
skeith
post Jan 29 2019, 02:13 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2019, 02:08 PM)
Meaning it's not the usual standard procedure then?
Ofcoz no lar.

Or else how they gonna sell their shell oil to u?

SC is suppose to be dominant by onli 1 brand.
TSDuckies
post Jan 29 2019, 02:16 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jan 29 2019, 02:13 PM)
Ofcoz no lar.

Or else how they gonna sell their shell oil to u?

SC is suppose to be dominant by onli 1 brand.
Hahahahaha thought so. Never mind then.
lyc1982
post Jan 29 2019, 03:24 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/mazda-cx...12915232153ca68

genuine ?

note - no warranty
#ZoomZoom
post Jan 29 2019, 07:57 PM

New petronas primax 95 with Pro-Drive eliminate up to 99% carbon deposits!!!
More suitable for our skyactiv-G engine 2.0 & 2.5!

https://www.mymesra.com.my/Press_Release-@-...IENT_DRIVE.aspx
cheesey
post Jan 30 2019, 10:40 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jan 29 2019, 11:54 AM)
I did install paddle shifter and it is indeed plug and play, whether genuine Mazda parts or OEM, that's another story.  biggrin.gif
You can always check with your SC if they can install paddle shift and not voiding the car's warranty.
Bermaz SC (Glenmarie for instance) will take note and photograph all the mods done to your car, so obvious mods like additional signal indicator, etc will surely be in the record.

Dashcam powered directly from fusebox using hardwire kit is another mods that the SC can be picky too.
There are members who are willing to install RM1-2k external battery pack to power their dashcam during parking mode as they don't want to take risk with the warranty claim.
do u know what battery pack? i might need it too.
widget
post Jan 31 2019, 06:19 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Jan 30 2019, 10:40 PM)
do u know what battery pack? i might need it too.
Thinkware, Blackvue and iRoad have their own proprietary battery pack for their dashcams

486 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:15 AM