Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

widget
post Jan 7 2019, 11:38 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 7 2019, 10:32 AM)
I am still considering. Priority now is to get dashcam. I emailed Sicurez for their Viofo129 dual but already 1 week no reply from them.  sad.gif
I've just called Sicurez and they said Viofo A129 2-Ch is back in stock right now.
But you need to make appointment first if you require installation.

They are quite fast in picking-up the phone but not so when replying to email query or FB messenger.
widget
post Jan 10 2019, 09:32 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jan 10 2019, 09:13 AM)

They tell you the warranty still intact? I went to the 3M shop in JB, they said tint on top of skytint, 3M wont accept for any warranty claim next time.
Indeed.
Not many tint shops want to give warranty for their tint if they installed on top of existing tint from different shop
widget
post Jan 10 2019, 11:53 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jan 10 2019, 11:34 AM)
What’s your mileage when you collect your car at 1st day from show room! Mine is 47km...
If your SA/branch personally drive the car from Bermaz Pre-Deliver Inspection Center, eg. Bermaz Padang Jawa in Klang Valley, the mileage varies according to the distance from the Inspection Center to the branches.
But if the car is delivered by trailer from the Inspection Center to the branches, the mileage will be much lower. But branches will only collect the cars by trailer if there are about 5-6 cars to be delivered to their branches.

Above s what my SA told me.
The original mileage when he collected my car from Padang Jawa Inspection Centre was 9km, but as he drove the car to Bermaz Glenmarie, the mileage was more than that when I collected the car

This post has been edited by widget: Jan 10 2019, 11:55 AM
widget
post Jan 10 2019, 04:23 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jan 10 2019, 01:35 PM)
Today’s do 1st service:
Only branches with free car wash when service, dealer have to pay for car wash.
Top up to fully synthetic oil with rm 189.20
I believed only Bermaz branches have free car wash while for dealers, up to them to decide whether to charge or not.
I didn't know to to-up to full syn is that expensive.
widget
post Jan 11 2019, 11:56 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Jan 11 2019, 11:42 AM)
should have bought own full-syn with much much better quality and let them fill up there..  dry.gif  vmad.gif
Bermaz SC definitley won't allow that as they will only use the available Shell full syn oil and charge you extra for that.
Not sure about dealers SC

I've heard from other members that they will just use the semi-syn oil at SC during servicing and after that they will go to outside workshop, drain this oil and replace them with their choice of engine oil
widget
post Jan 16 2019, 03:46 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(lobster08 @ Jan 16 2019, 03:38 PM)
Mazda dealer  smile.gif
If dealers, you can try to squeeze for full tank, SmartTag, free tinting or coating, dash cam, etc.
Depends on your bargaining power and how generous is your SA.

If Bermaz branch, tan ku ku lah! puke.gif
widget
post Jan 21 2019, 08:12 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jan 21 2019, 08:09 AM)
From my area, DCB and silver are the 2 most popular. I got silver tongue.gif
Same here.
DCB and silver, followed by SRC.
I'm driving DCB btw

My logic is that, for DCB you don't have to pay premium but still get the crystal effect.
For silver, it is the easiest colour to maintain for CX-5.
For SRC, it's the signature colour of CX-5

tongue.gif
widget
post Jan 22 2019, 02:56 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jan 22 2019, 11:46 AM)
Have you guys use tng ewallets to top up, why it just for rfid use only, I’m already key in my tng card with top up, can’t use for my current tng card!
The feature is still not supported.
Have to top-up manually for your TnG card
widget
post Jan 23 2019, 11:11 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jan 23 2019, 11:07 AM)
Have anyone try cx5 max top speed as stated 260km/h! Just tried 2.0l, 170km/h in 4K rpm can feel the body roll ready.
I was told by Sidek MCCM who provides reflash ECU service to members that there's a speed cut of 206km/h for stock car.
On my stock 2018 2.2D Fwd, managed to hit around that speed on a quiet Latar highway.

Sidek's 1st Gen CX-5 ever hit > 220km/h from the photo he shares in whatsapp group.
To be able to achieve close to 260 km/h, maybe on dyno wheel only instead of real road test

This post has been edited by widget: Jan 23 2019, 11:14 AM
widget
post Jan 24 2019, 09:07 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jan 24 2019, 08:54 AM)
Is it necessary to install pedal lock? Mazda cars stolen rate very high?
Not necessary as CX-5 is not considered as "hot cars".
However, for peace of mind, good to have pedal lock especially if you park you car at secluded place.

Else, steering lock is quite a good visual deterrent too and the cost of ownership is much lower compared to pedal lock.
widget
post Jan 26 2019, 07:19 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Jan 26 2019, 09:39 AM)
Asked Service Center today!
It is Helix HX7 for free service.
Semi syn for 10k...bit speechless
Add rm120 for Ultra...

Any service center using Ultra for free service?
AFAIK, only 2.2D gets Helix Ultra for free.
2.0 and 2.5 need to top-up.
That’s for Bermaz SC though, not sure for dealers.

Just did 30k servicing at Bermaz Glenmarie for my 2.2D yesterday noon.
Really slow turnaround time at this SC. Appointment at 2:30 and only collected my ride at 6:30.
And I still need to come again next month to replace the lower arm bush

This post has been edited by widget: Jan 26 2019, 07:23 PM
widget
post Jan 28 2019, 12:04 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(hoffmeister @ Jan 27 2019, 03:04 PM)
Widget, 30K already... My 2.2D around 4K from 3 November. Lower arm bush scheduled replacement or faulty? Cheers, mate:-)
Mine about a year old already. Collected mine a week before 2018 CNY.
Faulty lower arm bush, which is a common issue with both version of CX-5. Mine happened only recently but there are few users who encountered this problem within 3 months of ownership.
Luckily it is under warranty but they did not have time to replace it during normal servicing so they fixed a new appointment after CNY to have the bush replace.
widget
post Jan 28 2019, 08:41 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 28 2019, 01:28 AM)
Encountered in less than a month... sweat.gif
Mine could have happened earlier but only recently the "ngek ngek" sound is pretty obvious, especially when driving in the wet.

widget
post Jan 29 2019, 09:56 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jan 29 2019, 12:21 AM)
I did bring my own engine oil to SC, liqui moly molygen 5-30. And they give me my free 5-30 shell unseal back home.

Infact, MAZDA never recommand grade 40 engine oil to any skyactiv engine, NEVER! The recommanded is 30. Alternative is 20 for SKYACTIVE 2.0.

BERMAZ is scammer. Nuff said.
Can we know which SC allows you to bring your own engine oil?
widget
post Jan 29 2019, 11:54 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 29 2019, 09:57 AM)
Anyone install paddle shifter? It’s also another plug and play stuff (some people claimed it’s genuine Mazda part), will SC ignore this? Just curious, saw some ppl installed it.
I did install paddle shifter and it is indeed plug and play, whether genuine Mazda parts or OEM, that's another story. biggrin.gif
You can always check with your SC if they can install paddle shift and not voiding the car's warranty.
Bermaz SC (Glenmarie for instance) will take note and photograph all the mods done to your car, so obvious mods like additional signal indicator, etc will surely be in the record.

Dashcam powered directly from fusebox using hardwire kit is another mods that the SC can be picky too.
There are members who are willing to install RM1-2k external battery pack to power their dashcam during parking mode as they don't want to take risk with the warranty claim.

widget
post Jan 31 2019, 06:19 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Jan 30 2019, 10:40 PM)
do u know what battery pack? i might need it too.
Thinkware, Blackvue and iRoad have their own proprietary battery pack for their dashcams
widget
post Feb 1 2019, 08:34 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 31 2019, 10:11 PM)
if using Thinkware not really necessary for the battery pack

their parking mode doesnt use alot of power smile.gif
Good to know that.
You install full range of Thinkware products bro, or only F200?

I saw an FB post of a new CX-5 installed with Blackvue DVR and battery pack as the owner doesn't want to use the hardwire kit to fusebox for warranty reason.

QUOTE(menmissed @ Feb 1 2019, 01:30 AM)
Thanks bro. Let me check with the SC in my first service.

I might also thinking to install CarPlay at SC (due to warranty).

Got questions to ask you all,

1-my power tailgate every time open and close will have the machinery sound - is this normal?
2-rear center seat, after released the center seat, it quite hard to close it back - anyone encounter this?

Just collected my 2.2fwd. Definitely will go check with SC during 1st service.

Thanks!
My 1-yr old 2.2D doesn't come with power tailgate, so can't help you there.
As for the rear centre seat, sometimes it can be hard to close back too as it is connected to the left rear seat.
I noticed it is not as easy as the left and right seats

This post has been edited by widget: Feb 1 2019, 08:40 AM
widget
post Feb 1 2019, 09:58 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 1 2019, 09:45 AM)
hmm.gif  no ratings and messy descriptions.

I will not buy from them..
True, and why we need brembo brake pads for a family suv?

Unless you lyc1982, tuned your car to 300hp.  brows.gif
Brembo brake pads are just brake pads, like OEM or 3-rd party brake pads.
But if Brembo brake kits (with slotted rotor, pads, calipher, hose, etc) which cost 5-figures, then it's a different story biggrin.gif
widget
post Feb 10 2019, 03:28 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Feb 10 2019, 08:45 AM)
Hi, mine also H7.. are they mistake or this is standard for 2.2d
Hopefully it is just clerical error.
Mine have been Helix Ultra all this while when servicing my 2.2D at Bermaz Glenmarie

This post has been edited by widget: Feb 10 2019, 03:29 PM

widget
post Feb 12 2019, 12:35 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(love428 @ Feb 12 2019, 11:46 AM)
Hi guys....
regarding apple carplay, as i know only can install at SC glenmarie.
so need to walk in to order and booking or can thru phone or something else?
Have to walk-in as need to pay deposit (at least RM500) to secure your booking.
Once stock is available, SC will call you to fix date of installation.

This is what my SA at Bermaz Glenmarie told me.
I believed other SC also provide the installation, but you have to inquire which SC can do

This post has been edited by widget: Feb 12 2019, 12:36 PM

19 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3536sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:19 AM