20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

> SST CREDIT CARD, incoming???

niceguypenang
post Aug 17 2018, 02:11 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Aug 15 2018, 08:46 AM)
Be fair abit la. The rich u tot really owe to poor ppl like us meh. The rich already got taxed higher at income tax rate no brim and those expensive car is already at almost 100% tax rate. U still want to add on 10%?? Unless their tax rate is same as us, then I agree with u.
May be you are rich fellow brother.

There is a limit ceiling at income tax at most max. is 28-29% after that they don't need to pay anything else in term of tax even if they earn 1,2,5 or more millions.

Maybe on the road tax, if you can buy a RM150K above car and pay only the same road or similar road tax rate, then it is not fair.

Remember those who purchase average car like honda city/vios or medium range also pay the similar tax rate on the car.

Also maybe the government should increase the income tax ceiling higher to 35% to tax more on the rich.

In Malaysia, most of the people earning bracket is still far below. Even most cannot afford to buy a house these days.
SUStiestoycc
post Aug 17 2018, 02:15 PM

114 posts

i thought before this got GST charges for CCs? no?
RichardN
post Aug 17 2018, 02:17 PM

26 posts

gosh... why credit/charge card need to be tax??

Still wanna encourage cashless transaction kah???
metalslug
post Aug 17 2018, 02:18 PM

410 posts

dragonaball shining card counted?
cybpsych
post Aug 17 2018, 02:35 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 17 2018, 12:32 PM)
Still no confirmation? Need to wait until Sept 1st?
no confirmation yet. could be very very late, somewhere 3rd or 4th week of August.

RMCD havent even got final SST act ready. the relevant industry guidelines also not available.
holymushroom
post Aug 17 2018, 03:41 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Aug 17 2018, 02:11 PM)
May be you are rich fellow brother.

There is a limit ceiling at income tax at most max. is 28-29% after that they don't need to pay anything else in term of tax even if they earn 1,2,5 or more millions.

Maybe on the road tax, if you can buy a RM150K above car and pay only the same road or similar road tax rate, then it is not fair.

Remember those who purchase average car like honda city/vios or medium range also pay the similar tax rate on the car.

Also maybe the government should increase the income tax ceiling higher to 35% to tax more on the rich.

In Malaysia, most of the people earning bracket is still far below. Even most cannot afford to buy a house these days.
Nooo I m poorfag but the way u say is like those rich hardworking smart earner have to pay for those who cant earn well. Is it fair to them?
Do u mean after you reach 1mil at 28% the rest u earn dont have to pay tax? I don think it is true lo. The rest of ur 5 mil still tax at 28%.

Even the rate is the same for middle range car but the tax amount is totally different. Eg 70k vs 150k. U see they already paid 80k more on tax?

For road tax the purpose is not to punish luxury car ma. It is used for maintaining the road. That y bigger cc car mpv lorry pay more road tax.

Those low earner like me got what to do with the rich? If you said about property price is higher becoz they flip. There is even rpgt on those area to tax on flippers.

niceguypenang
post Aug 17 2018, 04:09 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Aug 17 2018, 03:41 PM)
Nooo I m poorfag but the way u say is like those rich hardworking smart earner have to pay for those who cant earn well. Is it fair to them?
Do u mean after you reach 1mil at 28% the rest u earn dont have to pay tax? I don think it is true lo. The rest of ur 5 mil still tax at 28%.

Even the rate is the same for middle range car but the tax amount is totally different. Eg 70k vs 150k. U see they already paid 80k more on tax?

For road tax the purpose is not to punish luxury car ma. It is used for maintaining the road. That y bigger cc car mpv lorry pay more road tax.

Those low earner like me got what to do with the rich? If you said about property price is higher becoz they flip. There is even rpgt on those area to tax on flippers.
Wow.. you are so protective for the rich.. have kangtau or lobang from the rich guy for you to defend them???

The rich one should pay more share in tax.. that's an opinion.

Yes, if the taxable income is 5 million it still stay at 28%.. Government should increase the range higher until 35%.
tokdukun
post Aug 17 2018, 04:21 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Aug 17 2018, 02:15 PM)
i thought before this got GST charges for CCs? no?
During GST, no charges.

But before GST, there was "prudence tax", RM50 for principal, RM25 supplementary card. Abolished when GST started.

Now back to SST, prudence tax returns, but flat RM25 for all credit card.
SUStiestoycc
post Aug 17 2018, 04:38 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Aug 17 2018, 04:21 PM)
During GST, no charges.

But before GST, there was "prudence tax", RM50 for principal, RM25 supplementary card. Abolished when GST started.

Now back to SST, prudence tax returns, but flat RM25 for all credit card.
is it? i guess i see wrong hahaha

i thought there is Annual Fee and GST charge... hmmm
holymushroom
post Aug 17 2018, 04:40 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Aug 17 2018, 04:09 PM)
Wow.. you are so protective for the rich.. have kangtau or lobang from the rich guy for you to defend them???

Yes, if the taxable income is 5 million it still stay at 28%.. Government should increase the range higher until 35%.
not protective of them la but ur point to tax them more is like so... so i just want to show you, it might already be done in this way.

and if 1 day i become rich how? stay positive ma, we wont stay poor forever.

The rich one should pay more share in tax.. that's an opinion. they already pay more....

u need to think of the implication to yourself also ma if tax was raised. where got so simply only the rich will kena. i did some random search already shown not only the rich, everyone also will be affected.

https://midimagic.sgc-hosting.com/taxefect.htm
tokdukun
post Aug 17 2018, 04:42 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Aug 17 2018, 04:38 PM)
is it? i guess i see wrong hahaha

i thought there is Annual Fee and GST charge... hmmm
Annual fee is charged by the bank, and GST is charged on that.

Prudence tax is directly charged by Kastam.
SUStiestoycc
post Aug 17 2018, 04:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Aug 17 2018, 04:42 PM)
Annual fee is charged by the bank, and GST is charged on that.

Prudence tax is directly charged by Kastam.
ohhhhh... so the GST is actually just 6% of the Annual Fee la

i see i see, thank you for the info!
tokdukun
post Aug 17 2018, 05:04 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Aug 17 2018, 04:58 PM)
ohhhhh... so the GST is actually just 6% of the Annual Fee la

i see i see, thank you for the info!
Correct, if annual fee RM100, Kastam earn RM6 only.

Now Kastam earn directly RM25. Maslan sure happy say see, SST naikkan harga barang, GST turunkan harga barang blabla.
andyjyneo
post Aug 17 2018, 05:07 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Aug 17 2018, 05:04 PM)

Now Kastam earn directly RM25. Maslan sure happy say see, SST naikkan harga barang, GST turunkan harga barang blabla.
To add to your statement - If annual fee free for life, Customs get 0.
So you're right, Customs is very happy, Maslan is happy too.
smallikanbilis
post Aug 17 2018, 05:08 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Aug 17 2018, 04:09 PM)

If they increase the income tax rate will encourage more rich people to move to Singapore or HK where taxes are much lower.
glamour
post Aug 17 2018, 05:09 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

Aku pakai platinum debit card only
SUStiestoycc
post Aug 17 2018, 05:09 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Aug 17 2018, 05:04 PM)

lol... damn it! that's true... i hope that can be waived too
tomato people
post Aug 17 2018, 05:11 PM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

Have 2 cc..gonna cancel 1
tokdukun
post Aug 17 2018, 05:12 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Aug 17 2018, 05:07 PM)
To add to your statement - If annual fee free for life, Customs get 0.
So you're right, Customs is very happy, Maslan is happy too.
If LGE smart, he can counter say but now make online payment/transfer, no more GST or SST. Last time if IBG transfer, bank charge 10 sen, Kastam earn 1 sen, that's 10% GST rate yo. Pay by cheque got 50 sen charge, Kastam earn 3 sen.

Now zero, satu sen pun tak ada.

This post has been edited by tokdukun: Aug 17 2018, 05:12 PM
jfleong
post Aug 17 2018, 05:13 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Aug 17 2018, 05:09 PM)
lol... damn it! that's true... i hope that can be waived too
Ultimately it will still cost you, because banks cannot "waive" it. They can offer to pay it for you or offer you cash backs , but still it will come out of your perks
If their perks decrease or gets restricted but they offer a RM25 cash back for spending money RMXX , you know why

20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 

0.0263sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:30 AM