> SST CREDIT CARD, incoming???

holymushroom
post Aug 15 2018, 08:46 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Aug 14 2018, 08:57 PM)
Why the government is not going to tax the rich more?

For those able to buy any cars with RM150K and above should pay more taxes. Should have added another 10% to it.

Also the road tax renewal, it should go by horse power... the large torch/horse power, the road tax should be higher..
A person brought a BMW 1.4 turbo at eg RM250K only pay a road tax less than it should be. Where as a person who is driving eg. Honda City with 1.5 pay the same amount of road tax. So this not right.

There are many more areas that the rich should contribute more. If you can afford to buy diamond right.. tax more, any housing 1 million and above tax more, any luxury item should pay more tax..

Come and go, still trying to tax the rakyat who are already struggling in daily living..

SST will highly possible bringing up the price of many goods again.. seems like some big corporation already announce that price will go up coming .. from the street... let's see and track the item you purchase.. and those working in companies, check your purchases, renewal and etc...

If the government want to revert to old SST, it should have no price increase from manufacturing down to the consumer level for a period of 1-2 years to stabilized the goods price and promote control environment better cost living.  There is no law in place. I am not sure the how the new government want to control that. What is the enforcement going to be to ensure proper implementation and rakyet don't suffer?

Majority of the rakyat already suffer for past 10 years with cost of living sky rocket up... another implementation... another price adjustment?? up or down?? rakyat will be judging once in take place...

I hope the government will not  give any excuses saying they cannot control this or that and giving nonsense and not keep to the promises they made.

We vote so hard for the change and also to lessen the burden of the people of the country, not to increase the cost of living more and more...
Be fair abit la. The rich u tot really owe to poor ppl like us meh. The rich already got taxed higher at income tax rate no brim and those expensive car is already at almost 100% tax rate. U still want to add on 10%?? Unless their tax rate is same as us, then I agree with u.

holymushroom
post Aug 17 2018, 03:41 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Aug 17 2018, 02:11 PM)
May be you are rich fellow brother.

There is a limit ceiling at income tax at most max. is 28-29% after that they don't need to pay anything else in term of tax even if they earn 1,2,5 or more millions.

Maybe on the road tax, if you can buy a RM150K above car and pay only the same road or similar road tax rate, then it is not fair.

Remember those who purchase average car like honda city/vios or medium range also pay the similar tax rate on the car.

Also maybe the government should increase the income tax ceiling higher to 35% to tax more on the rich.

In Malaysia, most of the people earning bracket is still far below. Even most cannot afford to buy a house these days.
Nooo I m poorfag but the way u say is like those rich hardworking smart earner have to pay for those who cant earn well. Is it fair to them?
Do u mean after you reach 1mil at 28% the rest u earn dont have to pay tax? I don think it is true lo. The rest of ur 5 mil still tax at 28%.

Even the rate is the same for middle range car but the tax amount is totally different. Eg 70k vs 150k. U see they already paid 80k more on tax?

For road tax the purpose is not to punish luxury car ma. It is used for maintaining the road. That y bigger cc car mpv lorry pay more road tax.

Those low earner like me got what to do with the rich? If you said about property price is higher becoz they flip. There is even rpgt on those area to tax on flippers.

holymushroom
post Aug 17 2018, 04:40 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Aug 17 2018, 04:09 PM)
Wow.. you are so protective for the rich.. have kangtau or lobang from the rich guy for you to defend them???
The rich one should pay more share in tax.. that's an opinion.

Yes, if the taxable income is 5 million it still stay at 28%.. Government should increase the range higher until 35%.
not protective of them la but ur point to tax them more is like so... so i just want to show you, it might already be done in this way.

and if 1 day i become rich how? stay positive ma, we wont stay poor forever.

The rich one should pay more share in tax.. that's an opinion. they already pay more....

u need to think of the implication to yourself also ma if tax was raised. where got so simply only the rich will kena. i did some random search already shown not only the rich, everyone also will be affected.

https://midimagic.sgc-hosting.com/taxefect.htm

0.0144sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:55 AM