127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

-Y-
post Jan 19 2008, 02:07 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i wonder how cassano doing rite now... it is a big mistake he goes to real..
TSChrisky
post Jan 19 2008, 08:19 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jan 19 2008, 02:07 AM)
i wonder how cassano doing rite now... it is a big mistake he goes to real..
he's ok for Sampdoria now... well nowhere near when he played for us of coz, but still doing ok.
-Y-
post Jan 19 2008, 09:38 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jan 19 2008, 08:19 AM)
he's ok for Sampdoria now... well nowhere near when he played for us of coz, but still doing ok.
on loan or permenant transfer?

Added on January 20, 2008, 8:29 pmaiyo. no ppl meh? roma match is 9.55 on chl 811 astro.

This post has been edited by -Y-: Jan 20 2008, 08:29 PM
TSChrisky
post Jan 21 2008, 12:12 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jan 19 2008, 09:38 AM)
if i not mistaken its a loan deal.

Roma 2 - 0 Catania

well not much to say abt the game except that its kinda boring, apart from the 1st 20 minutes. Giuly scored the 1st from a rebound, n DDR added another from a PK. Totti is out coz of flu, so Vucinic started, n he did pretty well there. too bad he didnt get a goal though. Doni was good, making 2 brilliant saves. the rest were so-so.

Juve draw with Sampdoria at home, so its good for us as we lead them by 5 now. tongue.gif
Trident
post Jan 21 2008, 02:28 PM

353 posts

I heard the commentator said andreolli
i think he mistook him for antunes

so far finishing sucked during the game
mancini missed an ocean-load of chances
luckily ddr got that penalty that pretty much sealed the game
and heres hopping he dosent pull of that stupid chip like what he did against milan
only il capitano has the copyright to do that
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 21 2008, 09:29 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jan 19 2008, 10:38 AM)

Added on January 20, 2008, 8:29 pmaiyo. no ppl meh? roma match is 9.55 on chl 811 astro.
serie A was not so famous as EPL. so the ppl acted cold...some DIE HARD fans also lurking around
-Y-
post Jan 21 2008, 10:41 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

inter wins by 3-2 to parma. damn. really hard to chase them.
scorps
post Jan 21 2008, 11:07 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

[B]De Rossi ready to renew [/B]
Monday 21 January, 2008

Roma midfield star Daniele De Rossi is ready to pen a new deal at the Stadio Olimpico and still harbours a Scudetto dream.

The 24-year-old filled in for the absent Francesco Totti as captain and scored a penalty against Catania on Sunday.

The Roman native is reportedly a target for a number of Europe's top sides, but his heart is with the Giallorossi side that he supported as a child.

"There won't be problems with my contract," he claimed. "I want to stay here and we are in total agreement with the club."

De Rossi is becoming a crucial figure at club and international level and has been receiving plaudits from some high-profile figures, such as World Cup winning Coach Marcello Lippi.

"Lippi has said that I am as good as Frank Lampard and Steven Gerrard? That means a lot to me as he is one of the best Coaches in the world," De Rossi said.

"But at the moment I am just concentrating on the club and our season."

Roma still trail Inter by seven points, but De Rossi doesn't see the deficit as unassailable.

"We are watching Inter and we will keep believing until the end," he maintained.

"It's true that this season is a bit like last year, but I think that it is much more even this time.

"So far we have only played badly in two games this term against Inter and Manchester United."

shin sephiroth
post Jan 21 2008, 11:44 PM

Validating

im glad de rossi stay. great mid.
god_of_cookery
post Jan 22 2008, 12:15 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(shin sephiroth @ Jan 21 2008, 11:44 PM)
im glad de rossi stay. great mid.
de rossi was not that vital la bro sweat.gif
TSChrisky
post Jan 22 2008, 09:58 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Roma vs Catania highlights :

QUOTE(god_of_cookery @ Jan 22 2008, 12:15 AM)
de rossi was not that vital la bro  sweat.gif
lol u gotta be kidding me. not only DDR is vital, he's our most important player after Totti. our future il Capitano.

Forza DDR !

scorps
post Jan 22 2008, 10:13 AM

9,572 posts

Sammy set for Serbia?
Monday 21 January, 2008

Roma forgotten man Samuel Kuffour is set to quit the Giallorossi for a loan deal at Serbian side Partizan Belgrade.

The 31-year-old was voted amongst the 30 greatest African players of all-time by the Confederation of African Football in January 2007, but the Ghanaian star's career has come off the rails.

After spending last season on loan to Livorno, Kuffour
has found himself surplus to requirements at Roma and doesn't even feature in Luciano Spalletti's squad.

Kuffour's contract is set to expire in June and reports suggest that several sides are keeping an eye on the powerful ex-Bayern Munich man.

Serbian Meridian Superliga runners-up Partizan are in pole position to pounce and the Grobari are said to be keen to bring Kuffour in immediately on loan before agreeing a permanent deal in the summer.

scorps
post Jan 22 2008, 10:53 PM

9,572 posts

Roma farm out Faty
Tuesday 22 January, 2008

Roma have completed the loan of French midfielder Ricardo Faty to Ligue 2 outfit Nantes.

Luciano Spalletti signed Faty in the summer of 2006 having been impressed by his performances for Strasbourg against the Giallorossi in the UEFA Cup in 2005-06.

After spending last season on the bench, Faty went out on loan to German side Bayer Leverkusen at the start of the current campaign and has opted to continue his career away from the Stadio Olimpico.

The towering 21-year-old joins Nantes on a six-month loan with his price tag set at 2m to make the switch permanent.

Nantes are currently leading Ligue 2 after their first relegation in 44 years saw them exiled from the top flight last term.

It has been suggested that the Canaries will only be able to afford to buy Faty's full rights if they secure promotion, but they may try and instigate a co-ownership arrangement.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jan22f.html
CrossFirE
post Jan 23 2008, 08:55 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

i also a roma fans in italy league. thumbup.gif
TSChrisky
post Jan 24 2008, 03:37 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Sampdoria 1 - 1 Roma

w00t a good result for us. we were down to 10 men after Mexes was sent off by 17th minute, yet we were the better side n hav most of the chances.

Vucinic finally took his chance for once to scored. great through ball by Mancini. n we should hav won it if Mancini took his 2 chances. what a waste.

well we played with less man n a half-strength line up. i'm satisfy. nod.gif

Forza Roma ! rclxms.gif
scorps
post Jan 24 2008, 07:08 AM

9,572 posts

Coppa: Roma survive Mexes red
Wednesday 23 January, 2008

Philippe Mexes saw red just 17 minutes in, but Roma still earned a 1-1 away draw against Antonio Cassano's Sampdoria.

The Coppa Italia quarter-finals continued with this first leg tie at the Stadio Luigi Ferraris, commonly known as Marassi, and all eyes were on Cassano.

The former Giallorossi firebrand had burst into tears when a booking ruled him out of the Serie A meeting with his old club before Christmas, but finally got the chance to take them on, albeit without the flu-ridden Francesco Totti and Simone Perrotta.

Alberto Aquilani made his first start since sustaining a serious thigh injury in September and Roma had the better of the early play, Christian Panucci's sudden cross-shot from over 35 metres cracking against the crossbar.

The move continued and the visitors lost possession, allowing Cassano to make an immediate impact, as he was brought down from behind by Mexes for a second bookable offence.

Despite playing with 10 men, both sides had good chances with Gianluca Curci turning a Cassano low drive out and on 34 minutes Gennaro Delvecchio's volley took a coat of paint off the far post.

Mirko Vucinic missed a sitter by heading wide and Luigi Sala did hit the back of the net, but it was disallowed for a Cassano handling offence.

Ludovic Giuly set up a good opportunity for Aquilani, who was crowded out, and Delvecchio blasted over the bar from the edge of the box

TSChrisky
post Jan 24 2008, 02:51 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Sampdoria vs Roma (Coppa) highlights :

-Y-
post Jan 24 2008, 07:08 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(god_of_cookery @ Jan 22 2008, 12:15 AM)
de rossi was not that vital la bro  sweat.gif
gotcha.. u should watch roma match bro.. hehe.
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 24 2008, 07:46 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

i like totti but i didn't support roma. scared ppl will label me as glory hunters
-Y-
post Jan 24 2008, 08:00 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Jan 24 2008, 07:46 PM)
i like totti but i didn't support roma. scared ppl will label me as glory hunters
totti is great player. pity that he dont get captain for italy.

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:20 AM