127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

scorps
post Jul 6 2008, 11:30 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

Tonetto welcomes Riise
Sunday 6 July, 2008
Roma wide man Max Tonetto fears Inter are still a step above the rest and fights for his place with John Arne Riise.

“We came so close to winning the Scudetto last season, but now we are starting from scratch. Well, almost,” he smiled in the Gazzetta dello Sport.

“Inter are still a step above everyone else, but right behind them are Roma, Juventus and Milan. Both of those sides are starting out with the Scudetto as a priority, so we cannot afford to underestimate them.”

With the Calciopoli scandals effectively cutting Juve and Milan out of the title race, the Giallorossi have become the second major force in Serie A.

“It’s true that lately we have won a great deal and always step on to the field looking for victory. It is an issue of mentality that you pick up over time.”

Tonetto was on the fringes of the Italy squad, but now faces competition at Roma from new arrival Riise.

“The years are starting to pile up on me, so that is not a problem, as in long seasons everyone gets their space to shine,” mused the 34-year-old.

“Last year on the right flank there was competition between Christian Panucci, Marco Cassetti and Cicinho. This is why I expected someone else to come in for the left side. I’m actually surprised it took this long.”

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jul6m.html
TSChrisky
post Jul 8 2008, 07:51 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(rexoxo @ Jul 5 2008, 10:15 AM)
risse is a great signing for roma..
too bad they miss out on kewell..
i think kewell is good..
i'm glad we didnt get him. biggrin.gif

its been some times that we didnt get any reliable and concrete news abt any transfer. anyway we can cross Daniel Guiza off the list as he looks to be joining Fenerbache.
TSChrisky
post Jul 11 2008, 12:02 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

finally its over : Sky Italia reports that its official that Mancini to Inter for 13mil euro.

i hav mixed feeling abt this. he's a very good player when hit the form, but his head got too big most of times that costs the team.

anyway good thing now is that we get rid of this mess n got the cash we need to hunt for our targetman. rclxms.gif

Arrivederci Amantino !
scorps
post Jul 14 2008, 06:35 PM

9,572 posts

ROMA
Pre-season training stars: July 21 at Trigoria
July 24 - Borussia Dortmund (A)
July 29 - Bayer Leverkusen (A)
August 10 - Tottenham (A)
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_ita...iendlies08.html
scorps
post Jul 15 2008, 01:00 AM

9,572 posts

Safety first for Totti
Monday 14 July, 2008
Roma are hoping that captain Francesco Totti can return from injury for the Italian Super Cup but they won’t rush his recovery.

Last season’s Cup winners face Serie A champions Inter on August 24 looking to repeat their 1-0 win from last year.

Totti, who suffered a serious knee injury back in April, is well on the road to recovery and could make his return.

“It’s important that Francesco gets back to kicking a ball because he needs to get his confidence back,” physiotherapist Vito Scala said on Radio Kiss Kiss.

“Furthermore it is a good stimulus for him to recover as quickly as possible.

“Will he be back for the Super Cup? We are going to be cautious,” Scala explained.

“Totti suffered a serious injury. We won’t be sending him out to play until he is totally healed.

“There will be lots of games to play over the course of the year. He is aiming to get back to action, but his body has to be respected.”

It has been rumoured that Er Pupone will return to the national side under Marcello Lippi.

“Will he return to the Azzurri? You can never tell in football,” Scala said.

“He has postponed thinking about that because at the moment he is just trying to get back to fitness.”

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jul14o.html
TSChrisky
post Jul 18 2008, 09:09 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

its official : Giuly joins PSG.

i like him, he actually hav a pretty good season with us. too bad that he think that he's getting old n wish to play in his homeland once again. goodluck n thanks for the meories, especially the goal against AC. biggrin.gif

at the same time, looks like we had stepped up our chase on Baptista... sources are that we might strike a loan deal with option to buy. looks pretty likely at the moment.
scorps
post Jul 23 2008, 12:21 AM

9,572 posts

Roma move towards Malouda
Tuesday 22 July, 2008
Roma look increasingly likely to snap up unsettled Chelsea star Florent Malouda and could table a bid before the end of the week.

The Giallorossi have added John Arne Riise and Simone Loria to their ranks this summer, but the fans are still waiting for the big swoop.

While Real Madrid forward Julio Baptista is a primary objective, French international Malouda has become a major target.

The 28-year-old has failed to make his mark at Stamford Bridge and is reportedly keen to make a fresh start in Italy.

Roma are believed to be looking for a loan deal, but it has been suggested that Chelsea won’t accept a temporary agreement.

In order to buy Malouda outright, the capital club will need to find at least £10m, which would surely rule out the arrival of Baptista.

Rumours suggest that Roma sporting director Daniele Pradè is ready to start talks with Chelsea today and could present an offer by the weekend.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jul22e.html

TSChrisky
post Jul 23 2008, 09:32 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

here's what we know for sure abt the Mutu situation :

- we made an official offer to Viola.
- Mutu didnt attend Viola's training camp yesterday, with official reason being 'sick'.
- Viola cant offer the same thing we offered to Mutu.

n things that being reported but not sure is true :

- Viola accepted the offer.
- Mutu will hav a medical in Rome today / tomorrow.

wow. i cant wait to see what next.

oh btw there's also reports that say we agreed terms with Malouda (!!!), n we're ready to discuss wif Chelsea. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by Chrisky: Jul 23 2008, 09:32 AM
Punish
post Jul 23 2008, 09:43 AM

2,023 posts

but but....i dun think viola easily give away their best player....with the CL coming....unless viola sign david villa or silva...yet again in football anything can happen right..

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Jul 23 2008, 10:11 AM
scorps
post Jul 24 2008, 03:22 PM

9,572 posts

Official: Viola reject Mutu offer
Wednesday 23 July, 2008
Roma’s £16m offer for Adrian Mutu has been sensationally rejected, as the club declared "he is and remains a Fiorentina player."

The Romanian had been expected to complete his move to the Stadio Olimpico by the end of the day and fans were anxiously awaiting the official confirmation.

Instead, the club released a statement blocking any attempt to swoop for the former Chelsea, Juventus and Parma hitman.

“ACF Fiorentina President Andrea Della Valle, with reference to Roma’s offer, lets it be known that Mutu is and remains a Fiorentina player.”

The change in tune came directly from brothers Andrea and Diego Della Valle, who own Fiorentina.

According to the latest reports, they took action to call off the move and force Mutu to respect the contract he renewed only recently.

It is possibly turning into the same situation that befell Luca Toni, who was prevented from joining Inter in the summer of 2006 on the agreement he could leave for an overseas club a year later.

Roma are not expected to give up on their primary transfer target, though.

“We have had intense negotiations for Mutu and will continue to do so until the transfer window closes,” said technical director Bruno Conti.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jul23s.html
TSChrisky
post Jul 25 2008, 08:08 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

its going to b August, n we yet to get our new striker that all Romanista hav been dying for.

Mutu drama will continue 2day as sources say that he will hav a meeting with the Viola owners Della Valle brothers... well i oledi getting sick of this. dammit it hurts that we missed out Guiza earlier.

some rumours say we might turn to Giuseppe Rossi or David Silva after this. what the hell ? i would love to get either 1 of them but sadly i cant see that happen.

btw... shocking.gif

Mexes in carjack nightmare

thank God everything is fine in the end.
scorps
post Jul 26 2008, 11:41 PM

9,572 posts

Spalletti: Aquilani has a price
Saturday 26 July, 2008
Luciano Spalletti has told Juventus they can swoop for Alberto Aquilani if they meet the right price. “If a club comes and pays, you can’t do much about it.”

Turin-based newspaper Tuttosport continues its coverage of a potential Bianconeri interest for the midfielder with some new comments from the Roma Coach.

“Aquilani is an important player just like the others, although a little more considering his age and the role he plays within the club. As far as I am concerned, he’s staying,” he told news agency ANSA.

“Having said that, based on the money you can get for them, all players are interchangeable…”

Aquilani has been at the centre of a contract renewal row for several months and there is no sign of a conclusion.

Although Juve have announced they will not be making any more signings this season, it is widely reported that will change if they qualify for the Champions League proper.

After the preliminary round the Bianconeri could renew their interest in Inter’s Dejan Stankovic or make an audacious bid for Aquilani.

“If a club comes, pays the price and takes away the player, there really isn’t very much you can do about it,” shrugged Spalletti.

Roma know all too well that isn’t necessarily the case, as this week they saw their £18m offer for Adrian Mutu rejected by Fiorentina.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jul26e.html

TSChrisky
post Jul 27 2008, 07:39 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

we played our 1st friendly yesterday, against Steaua Bucharest of Romania... kinda expected, we lose 1-3. still long way to gain fitness i guess.

btw some training pic :

scorps
post Jul 27 2008, 09:44 PM

9,572 posts

Juve's Aquilani offer rejected
Sunday 27 July, 2008
Roma have announced that Alberto Aquilani is “not for sale” even though they did receive an offer from Juventus.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jul27f.html
scorps
post Jul 28 2008, 03:21 PM

9,572 posts

roma is still looking for a attacking players. striker and am/winger.... but nothing set the names circulating most are jose antonio reyes
scorps
post Jul 28 2008, 10:57 PM

9,572 posts

Totti admits Mutu blues
Monday 28 July, 2008
Roma captain Francesco Totti has confessed his disappointment that Fiorentina star Adrian Mutu didn’t join the Giallorossi.

Mutu had agreed to leave Florence for the capital, but Fiorentina rejected a bid of nearly £18m, ending any hope for a transfer.

The Romanian striker would have been the ideal answer to Roma’s shortage of striking options and Totti can’t hide his disappointment.

“Did I expect the Mutu situation to end like this? No, it really seemed like a done deal,” Er Pupone told La Gazzetta dello Sport.

“We could already sense his arrival, but fate wanted things to go this way and it certainly isn’t the club’s fault.

“Cristian Chivu told me that Mutu was what was needed to be a squad capable of being Scudetto winners, but now we must look elsewhere.

“Who will we sign instead? The Coach and the club are talking about two players, but I won’t be naming names because I don’t want to cause problems,” Totti concluded.

Roma have been strongly linked with Chelsea midfielder Florent Malouda, Dutch striking ace Klaas-Jan Huntelaar and Real Madrid’s wantaway Brazilian Julio Baptista.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jul28e.html
Abangpedro
post Jul 29 2008, 08:06 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Can't wait for our encounter on Aug 10th as it gonna be shown thru ASTRO.
-Y-
post Jul 30 2008, 12:36 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i still think kewell is a good player.

This post has been edited by -Y-: Jul 30 2008, 12:52 PM
jinyu
post Jul 30 2008, 04:26 PM

119 posts

Kewell?

He WAS a good player, but is not a good player.

Haha... what am i talking....
TSChrisky
post Jul 31 2008, 09:08 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Jul 29 2008, 08:06 PM)
Can't wait for our encounter on Aug 10th as it gonna be shown thru ASTRO.
yup, see u at the Lane. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 30 2008, 12:36 PM)
i still think kewell is a good player.
n i think he's crap. thank God we didnt get him.

now the latest striker we being linked to is... Djibril Cisse. oh my. doh.gif

127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:54 AM