127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

TSChrisky
post Jun 4 2008, 09:16 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

the Riise n Iaquinta rumours had started quite a few days before, but from what i see there are still far from concrete. as the matter of fact we been linked with tons of players, ranging from stars like Gomis, Huntelaar, Mario Gomez to some other less well-known young players.

this could b the indication of how our transfer activity will be, depends on the budget.
serez
post Jun 8 2008, 05:14 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

whoa.. i didn`t realize theres still roma`s supporters here.. i`m oso as roma fan. just joining this thread.
TSChrisky
post Jun 9 2008, 04:26 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Jun 8 2008, 05:14 AM)
whoa.. i didn`t realize theres still roma`s supporters here.. i`m oso as roma fan. just joining this thread.
as far as i know, there's only 1 regular Romanista here, n thats me. biggrin.gif welcome to drop by anytime.

anyway there's no significant news recently as all eyes are on the Euro, so nothing much to update here. biggrin.gif
serez
post Jun 10 2008, 06:26 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 9 2008, 04:26 PM)
as far as i know, there's only 1 regular Romanista here, n thats me.  biggrin.gif  welcome to drop by anytime.

anyway there's no significant news recently as all eyes are on the Euro, so nothing much to update here.  biggrin.gif
yup.. maybe i don`t search for roma`s thread in here.. btw i`m still supporting roma even though they get through hard times..
maybe after euro all eyes are back into the league.. and window transfer as well smile.gif
TSChrisky
post Jun 13 2008, 09:45 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

nothing much happened in this Euro period, but here's 1 that i think is imminent :

Mancini to Inter for around 12-15mil euro. 1 of Suazo or Cruz might be included in the deal. sounds ok to me, i'm ok with 10-12mil with Suazo.

btw it seem to be official now that Davide Petrucci (16), 1 of the star n highly-rated prospect of our Primavera, had signed for MU. dammit i hope we are not lost a new Totti or Aquilani there. sad.gif
verx
post Jun 13 2008, 10:17 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 13 2008, 09:45 AM)
btw it seem to be official now that Davide Petrucci (16), 1 of the star n highly-rated prospect of our Primavera, had signed for MU. dammit i hope we are not lost a new Totti or Aquilani there.  sad.gif
For a club that has been questioning other ppl's morals this sure is a real smack in the face. And of course if Petrucci turns out to be the next best thing they'll claim they developed him to what he is. rolleyes.gif
TSChrisky
post Jun 13 2008, 08:10 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

there's something abt the law in dealing with young players that FIGC need to look into. Italian teams are not allow to offer professional contract to someone who is below 17, but yet from the perspective of players there's no rule that say they can't sign a professional contract before 17.

anyway how well is Petrucci turn out to be is still remain to be seen.
verx
post Jun 13 2008, 08:16 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 13 2008, 08:10 PM)
there's something abt the law in dealing with young players that FIGC need to look into. Italian teams are not allow to offer professional contract to someone who is below 17, but yet from the perspective of players there's no rule that say they can't sign a professional contract before 17.

anyway how well is Petrucci turn out to be is still remain to be seen.
It's the same with Spanish teams. There have already been a few youngsters that have been poached most notably by Arsenal. We recently lost a youngster to Liverpool under similar circumstances as well.
TSChrisky
post Jun 13 2008, 08:37 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

that sux. we lost him bcoz of the very own law that implies on us.

anyway, ciao Davide.
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Jun 19 2008, 10:28 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Jun 13 2008, 08:16 PM)
It's the same with Spanish teams. There have already been a few youngsters that have been poached most notably by Arsenal. We recently lost a youngster to Liverpool under similar circumstances as well.
really? hmm...i didnt heard any news on that. any sauce?

honestly, i found it unethical of english team doing that but money talks now in football.
TSChrisky
post Jun 19 2008, 10:42 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Jun 19 2008, 10:28 AM)
really? hmm...i didnt heard any news on that. any sauce?

honestly, i found it unethical of english team doing that but money talks now in football.
i guess this is the 1 : Real Madrid slam Liverpool for Bruna signing

ah so our first official summer signing this time had arrived : John Arne Riise. biggrin.gif

not really a dream move for me to be honest, but 5mil euro for a good player with great experience like him is quite a deal, n he got a cracking left foot !!! biggrin.gif he can slot straight into our team as we only hav Tonetto (33) n Antunes (19) who can plays LB comfortably.

welcome to the Eternal City, Riise. smile.gif
TSChrisky
post Jun 20 2008, 09:47 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Riise @ Trigoria.

now that Riise deal is done, reports in Australia claims that another ex-Liverpool player will join us soon... Harry Kewell (!!!).

All roads lead to Roma for Kewell
Kewell set to sign for Roma: report

omg wtf is that. why would we wan him ? doh.gif

the only logical reason that i can think of is that Kewell is free, n we're trying to get some depth to the squad while saving up the budget for 1 major striker signing... i hope thats the case, as il Romanista hints that our new striker will be 1 of Huntelaar, Gomis, or Fabiano.

a big YES to KJH.
serez
post Jun 20 2008, 12:59 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

whoaa riise done. what about others? any player departure from roma? mancini?
yngwie
post Jun 20 2008, 02:08 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

nah, kewell is actually a talented player. remind me of some old school.
just that he is being kewl by a long term injuries.
IF he can get back to shape, he could be exciting to watch.

TSChrisky
post Jun 26 2008, 01:24 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

after Riise, our next notable signing is Simone Loria from Siena.

a 31-years-old, non-nonsense n tough-tackling CB, Loria played well for Siena laz season. he'll b our 3rd choice CB, replacing the outgoing Ferrari. cheap n experienced, not a bad move for me.

apart from that we completed several transfers with Siena as well :

- we got Brazilian GK Arthur from them... but no info can b found on this player so far.
- Siena got the full-ownership of Galloppa by 1.75mil.
- Curci will be at Siena as they obtained 50% of him from us.
- Barusso will be loaned to Siena.

speaking of Loria, he's best known for scored a wonder goal 2 years ago when he played for Atalanta.

sinoffire
post Jun 30 2008, 06:41 PM

3,557 posts

chrisky, any news that saha is going on loan from ManUtd?? rumours seems to be flying around on this one tho. wink.gif
TSChrisky
post Jun 30 2008, 08:27 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 30 2008, 06:41 PM)
chrisky, any news that saha is going on loan from ManUtd?? rumours seems to be flying around on this one tho. wink.gif
i'm sure thats juz media bullshit. biggrin.gif

so far nothing is concrete yet for our striker hunt, but there are rumours that we agreed terms with Mutu and proposed a deal for Baptista.
rexoxo
post Jul 2 2008, 12:25 AM

426 posts

roma is getting better and better every season..
maybe next season the can get their hands on the trophy..

scorps
post Jul 4 2008, 08:41 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

Roma lose their Kewell
Friday 4 July, 2008
Roma have missed out on former Liverpool star Harry Kewell after Galatasaray announced that they have agreed a contract with the Australian.

The 29-year-old became a free agent this summer when his deal with Liverpool expired and he was left to find a new side.

A variety of sources had suggested that Roma could make a bid to lure him as they look to add strength in depth to last term’s second-placed squad.

However, it seems that Kewell will be wearing the shirt of Turkish giants Galatasaray next term after the club stated that he had signed a three-year contract with the Lions.

There are whispers that Roma had been on the brink of a bid but had been put off by doubts over Kewell’s fitness due to his injury problems during his five years at Anfield.

The hesitation allowed Galatasaray to overtake the Italians in the queue and get their man.

The Lupi have already signed Norwegian international John Arne Riise from Liverpool this summer.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/jul4d.html
rexoxo
post Jul 5 2008, 10:15 AM

426 posts

risse is a great signing for roma..
too bad they miss out on kewell..
i think kewell is good..

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top