2,753 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Nov 7 2007, 06:07 PM)
Is it better than shure's E2G?
personally i think so biggrin.gif
someone_stupid
post Nov 9 2007, 07:45 PM

1,205 posts

guys can u tell me watz the pros and cons of a wireless headphone like the 1 frm philips i planing to get shp2700 bt i'd like the idea of wireless but i wan a sound quality which is almost or better than tat? got recommendations?
Vizz
post Nov 9 2007, 10:50 PM

230 posts

e.. i onli own a fm wireless headphone from philips..
d main prob is..
when there is heavy bass from ur movie o song..
u'r going to hear those 'plaik' sound..
someone_stupid
post Nov 9 2007, 11:54 PM

1,205 posts

plaik sound? hw wan?
Vizz
post Nov 10 2007, 12:35 AM

230 posts

i mean the sound like 'plaik plaik plaik' lor..
erm.. cant really explain it..
bt u can ask ppl around o mayb u gt a chance n try it..
TeOtq
post Nov 10 2007, 02:29 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Vizz @ Nov 10 2007, 12:35 AM)
i mean the sound like 'plaik plaik plaik' lor..
erm.. cant really explain it..
bt u can ask ppl around o mayb u gt a chance n try it..
got many course tat make tis sound come out
maybe is ur sources pro, maybe ur player pro, maybe is ur headphone pro
try use different source o player n see how.
Vizz
post Nov 10 2007, 03:20 AM

230 posts

em.. i alr test it.. is the headphone prob..
b4 tat i oso not sure..
until one day.. i saw my fren using the same headphone..
bt vf different transmitter..
i mention bout tis prob..
n he oso suffer the same..
the sound jux come out when heavy bass if the battery is full..
bt when the battery is not enuf.. the sound occur more often..
terng~n~o_mania
post Nov 10 2007, 03:53 AM

I walk! do you?
1,716 posts

i would like to know, as for a beginner, what kind of in ear earphone i should choose among these few model, or are there any recommendations that you guys recommend me to get?

1. Shure E2C
2. Ultimate Ears Super Fi 3
3. Altec Lansing Etymotic Research HD iPOD Earphones IM616
4. V-moda Vibe
5. harman kardon by etymotic ep 710
6. Shure SE 210
7. Audio Technica ATH-CK7

among these, which shall i choose? i prefer clear sound but i would like to have some bass to, just not too heavy. Are there any other better choices for me?

oh btw, since i am not in Malaysia, i think there's no way i could be able to get the Crossroad Mylar, i can't seem to find it in US.

This post has been edited by terng~n~o_mania: Nov 10 2007, 07:11 AM
someone_stupid
post Nov 10 2007, 10:54 AM

1,205 posts

hmm i think i know wat u mean d so ure saying wireless RF is nt good for bass lor..aih wat abt IR 1? i thnk there's IR rite not vrey sure
hedfi
post Nov 10 2007, 11:41 AM

649 posts

IR will restict your movement since you need line of sight, you must be infront of the transmitter. I think IR is a obselete technology for sound trasmission. For watching movie wirless headphone should do the job quite well
TeOtq
post Nov 10 2007, 02:13 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(terng~n~o_mania @ Nov 10 2007, 03:53 AM)
i would like to know, as for a beginner, what kind of in ear earphone i should choose among these few model, or are there any recommendations that you guys recommend me to get?

1. Shure E2C
2. Ultimate Ears Super Fi 3
3. Altec Lansing Etymotic Research HD iPOD Earphones IM616
4. V-moda Vibe
5. harman kardon by etymotic ep 710
6. Shure SE 210
7. Audio Technica ATH-CK7

among these, which shall i choose? i prefer clear sound but i would like to have some bass to, just not too heavy. Are there any other better choices for me?

oh btw, since i am not in Malaysia, i think there's no way i could be able to get the Crossroad Mylar, i can't seem to find it in US.
since ur budget quick high, i would recommend u to get im716 which are cheaper to get at amazon. or Er6i or Er4 which are clean n clear in sound. super fi 3 i not so recommend. other i not sure cos never test.

This post has been edited by TeOtq: Nov 10 2007, 02:14 PM
terng~n~o_mania
post Nov 10 2007, 03:39 PM

I walk! do you?
1,716 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Nov 10 2007, 02:13 PM)
since ur budget quick high, i would recommend u to get im716 which are cheaper to get at amazon. or Er6i or Er4 which are clean n clear in sound. super fi 3 i not so recommend. other i not sure cos never test.
actually i listed out these few earphones because i found them selling cheap in ebay, they are around 50 to 60 USD...

and i saw from amazon that IM716 is kinda expensive, about 100 USD
over my budget.

how about the IM616, should i consider that?

This post has been edited by terng~n~o_mania: Nov 10 2007, 03:40 PM
Wolf516
post Nov 10 2007, 06:23 PM

589 posts

=D anyone tried V-Moda Vibe?
someone_stupid
post Nov 11 2007, 12:01 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Nov 10 2007, 11:41 AM)
IR will restict your movement since you need line of sight, you must be infront of the transmitter. I think IR is a obselete technology for sound trasmission. For watching movie wirless headphone should do the job quite well
lol i was thinking of listening music while in the toilet u know? o wireless huh but wat abt tat plaik plaik sound?
Vizz
post Nov 11 2007, 12:13 AM

230 posts

haha.. i do tat all the time..
it is kinda easy to bring..
jux headphone alone..
u can wear it n walking around in the house..
how bout a bluetooth transmitter n receiver..
creative has one..

contreasjun27
post Nov 11 2007, 04:45 AM

542 posts

harman kardon EP710 and IM716 or IM616 which 1 is more worth buying???
coz i'm looking for a clarity earphones...
someone_stupid
post Nov 11 2007, 02:00 PM

1,205 posts

hmm watz ur model? and hw much was it whn u bought it?

jimmydotnet
post Nov 12 2007, 10:59 AM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

anyone owned philips shp8900?? compare to other brand and model...which is better for shp8900 range??
TeOtq
post Nov 12 2007, 01:38 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(terng~n~o_mania @ Nov 10 2007, 03:39 PM)
actually i listed out these few earphones because i found them selling cheap in ebay, they are around 50 to 60 USD...

and i saw from amazon that IM716 is kinda expensive, about 100 USD
over my budget.

how about the IM616, should i consider that?
ooo..im616 i not so sure cos never try...maybe u just get it n try it! tongue.gif
as u say u are beginner than i think the im616 should nice for u...
maybe u ask yuheng to do postage the mylar to u?hah
terng~n~o_mania
post Nov 13 2007, 10:20 PM

I walk! do you?
1,716 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Nov 12 2007, 01:38 PM)
ooo..im616 i not so sure cos never try...maybe u just get it n try it! tongue.gif
as u say u are beginner than i think the im616 should nice for u...
maybe u ask yuheng to do postage the mylar to u?hah
mail from Malaysia to US?
i wouldn't mind waiting if it's safe, but i don't know how am i going to pay him the money though. haha

137 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:03 AM