137 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

walabies
post Nov 6 2007, 12:58 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

I think mikelanding pretty concludes everything... biggrin.gif
AtMostFear
post Nov 6 2007, 01:00 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 5 2007, 11:04 PM)

Added on November 5, 2007, 11:14 pm
Source is important. So to improve yr listening plesure U should:
1) Convert/download/obtain all yr music into lossless format such as Flac, Alac(apple lossless), APE or even 320kpbs mp3 (not recommended)
2) if use PC, use foobar2000 to play all yr music file. I know winamp is easy and widely use, but foobar2000 offer more in term of quality of music file it played. I said this because I been using winamp for since start use pc. Only recently change to foobar200 and I am impress by it. I regret all this year listen to crappy music play from winamp.
3) if budget allow and ipod is yr only DAP, maybe U can invest in modding yr ipod using Gmod. A forumer here is providing such a service at a reasonable price..

Anyway, Happy  cool.gif !!
too bad most of my mp3s are already 128kbps sad.gif where do you guys get your music? burnt from CDs?

instead of asking the same question that has been asked before, could anyone guide me to some good websites or anything to learn more about this stuff? would really appreciate it. smile.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 6 2007, 01:46 AM

10,530 posts

if ur talking headphones....

the head-fi.org is the best place to learn anything and everything related to headphones imho.
ruffstuff
post Nov 6 2007, 01:41 PM

3,345 posts

i need suggestion on usb DAC for sr60.
yuheng
post Nov 6 2007, 08:19 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

ibasso D1? brows.gif
ruffstuff
post Nov 6 2007, 08:30 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Nov 6 2007, 08:19 PM)
ibasso D1? brows.gif
sweat.gif oh lawd thats way beyond my budget. Pretty simple usb dac is rather enough for me. Better than nothing.
mADmAN
post Nov 6 2007, 09:12 PM

10,530 posts

i have a thought of selling off my Fubar II USB DAC to u right now....

perhaps u should try and convince me laugh.gif
ruffstuff
post Nov 6 2007, 10:42 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 6 2007, 09:12 PM)
i have a thought of selling off my Fubar II USB DAC to u right now....

perhaps u should try and convince me laugh.gif
UGPM!! tongue.gif
Wolf516
post Nov 7 2007, 11:45 AM

589 posts

Hello , I need a recommendation to buy a nice earphones with good bass , good sound isolation , preferably able to reduce *hissing sound

Price range is around
rm150-rm200

Thanks for recommending , also pls tell where i can buy it~~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Wolf516: Nov 7 2007, 11:47 AM
yuheng
post Nov 7 2007, 03:18 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Nov 7 2007, 11:45 AM)
Hello , I need a recommendation to buy a nice earphones with good bass , good sound isolation , preferably able to reduce *hissing sound

Price range is around
rm150-rm200

Thanks for recommending , also pls tell where i can buy it~~  thumbup.gif
mylar is the one u need ...biggrin.gif
click my signature for links biggrin.gif
Wolf516
post Nov 7 2007, 04:25 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Nov 7 2007, 03:18 PM)
mylar is the one u need ...biggrin.gif
click my signature for links biggrin.gif
rclxub.gif so many i dunno which one, you intro lah which model biggrin.gif
Hackezkk
post Nov 7 2007, 05:22 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

go for mylar 2....hohooh..tot i din test it yet tongue.gif
Wolf516
post Nov 7 2007, 06:07 PM

589 posts

Is it better than shure's E2G?
jakesean
post Nov 7 2007, 09:46 PM

1,361 posts

i need a headphone.. preferable circumaural, and closed.. will be using it for travelling, and for PC.. so it has got to be really comfy and portable (i.e. foldable, watever) .. n plus i dun listen to loud music (eg. techno, etc) .. im more into jazz, soft rnb, those kinda stuff tht is relaxing....

im thinking of hd 280 pro OR hd555.. i know HD555 is open but.. please convince me that hd555 is better than hd280 pro, in terms of comfy-ness, durability, etc.. performance wise without an amp.. er.. coz im not gonna get an amp.. im not an audiophile.. ima audio-noob.. so all those small small details dun really matter to me.. biggrin.gif

currently these r my reasons for choosing hd280-
- foldable, er.. can fold fold abit la haha
- coiled cable
- closed!!
- er.. within my budget?
- .. @$@#$

hd 555
- durable
- positive reviews.. looks very promising..
- i really like the design.. even tho its opened.. i'll use it at home ONLY if i get it..
- [you add in here]

thanks! i appreciate ur head-cracking time for me!

This post has been edited by jakesean: Nov 7 2007, 09:48 PM
pds_disi
post Nov 8 2007, 12:30 AM

633 posts

Hi, can anybody recommend me a headphone around rm300?

~ use it only for music playback, not interest in movie or other
~ use it only for indoor, not going to bring it out
~ not interested in noise cancelling or any fancy extra function, i just want it produce sound as given by input
~ not particularly focus on bass of treble, balance and clearity are more important to me
~ comfortable more important than look

thanks in advance ya smile.gif

This post has been edited by pds_disi: Nov 8 2007, 12:33 AM
mADmAN
post Nov 8 2007, 12:40 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Nov 8 2007, 12:30 AM)

~ not interested in noise cancelling or any fancy extra function, i just want it produce sound as given by input
~ not particularly focus on bass of treble, balance and clearity are more important to me

wat type of music u listen to?

id recommend the Grado SR60 if u listen to rock.
Wolf516
post Nov 8 2007, 01:03 AM

589 posts

Im still searching for a budget rm150-rm200 earphones....

1.Good Bass
2.Noise-cancelling (optional)
3.Comfort to wear
4.Not bulky
5.Must have a splitter

I don't mind 2nd hands earphones as well

Lai lai~~~ help recommend more models

Thanks for recommending~! =)
pds_disi
post Nov 8 2007, 01:27 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 8 2007, 12:40 AM)
wat type of music u listen to?

id recommend the Grado SR60 if u listen to rock.
mixed genre, can be acoustic, techno, rock ~
naruto_kun
post Nov 8 2007, 11:04 AM

818 posts

how bout the modded ksc75? I can easily say they are very good piece of cans for half of your budget. Nothings comes close to it at its price range, period. Just my IMO. tongue.gif
Wolf516
post Nov 8 2007, 03:47 PM

589 posts

I wan to buy a nice earphones between rm150-rm200 , I don't mind second hand
Anyone want to sell their precious eaphones?
icon_idea.gif

I stay at wangsa maju area blush.gif

137 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:07 AM