8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

walabies
post Oct 5 2007, 03:34 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Dont buy blue tooth la. You know how important cable is to music right?
Unless you want good portability la.
walabies
post Oct 12 2007, 03:58 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Oct 12 2007, 12:42 AM)
What's the benefit of having a noise cancellation earphone? Are they better then normal earphones? Can please recommend one, value for money and my budget under RM400.
The cancel off the 'noise'. Noise it the word to describe irritating sound, like car horns, shouts, siren etc. Basically it let's you have a easier way to access the details of the song.
Again, recommend the IM716.
walabies
post Oct 14 2007, 01:09 AM

6,934 posts

Get PCwork to mod for you, it will sound better.
walabies
post Oct 18 2007, 09:18 PM

6,934 posts

Yeah, good, spend your duit raya on audio stuffs. laugh.gif
walabies
post Oct 22 2007, 05:10 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(migtan @ Oct 21 2007, 09:48 PM)
izit expensive here? cos er4p I know is rm1k, any shop recommendation that sells im716 around my budget?

how bout mylar3, how does it compare as it seems like its all the rave around here.
Why dont click my signature, it's selling at RM380. As for which level it goes... search head-fi you will know some biggrin.gif

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 22 2007, 07:36 AM)
guys....how much is IM716 selling in lowyat now???

and may i know what brand is that...sorry abit noob here..

coz i'm very interested in getting sennheiser CX300...

dis 2 headphone which wan the sound quality is better???
Brand is altec lansing, using etymotic research technology.
CX300 is just good for it's bass, if you are looking for a more balanced sound, IM716 is the one.

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 22 2007, 10:21 AM)
hey bro...coz i'm currently studyin in US...is altec lansing IM716 better than SENNHISER CX300??? what is the special modification that u're talking about???

Is this IM716???coz i cant find IM 716 in ebay except IM616???
Why not... IM716 >>>>>> CX300. In fact, lots of IEM is better than CX300.
IM716 is obselate, so grab fast.
walabies
post Oct 23 2007, 12:53 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(migtan @ Oct 23 2007, 12:32 AM)
aiks dilemma, not particular trusting of postage... T_T and no cash yet...i am prayin still got stock when i go down COD
Maybe you could pay some deposit to reserve it?

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 23 2007, 05:03 AM)
btm IM716 and IM616 whats the diff???isit the same???jus that different country diff code???dam i'm confuse coz the picture is looking the same...
It's the sound quality difference! And colour difference. brows.gif
walabies
post Oct 25 2007, 05:38 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(wui223 @ Oct 24 2007, 01:40 PM)
Erm, i am interesting to know why SR60 and SR80 are painful to ears? I havent listen to either one but curious on the sound character and the difference between two.

Btw, i am looking for a comfortable wearing headphone, my music preferences are Rock, Jazz, Instrumental and Pop.
They will be painful to ears.
It will, initially. But after some times of usage, you ear grease will soften the pads then you will feel comfortable about it (or your ears shapes change to suit the pads? rclxm9.gif). Maybe will be the edge of your ears rubbing with the coarse texture of the pads. It will turn soft eventually.

QUOTE(procontavia @ Oct 24 2007, 01:51 PM)
hey, guys i am new here. didn't know there was an 'audiophile movement' in m'sia.
anyway, i am looking at some recommendations for an in-ear phones which provides good sound isolation. my budget would be around rm300 -ish. prefebly an earphone which has linear frequency response over the 250hz-20khz but with the bass region boosted (as in +db) a little and good clarity over the upper mids and highs regions. (good clarity doesn't mean it has to be boosted)
genre's which i would generally listen to would be house, hip-hop, jazz, acoustic, pop, rock, ambience, funk. (very diversed, yes i know)
was considering the shure e2c, along with creative aurvana. (but discovered that the aurvana did badly in lots of reviews). any more recommendations?
would prefere if the headphones can have a little more depth or soundstage.

the list of headphones and earphones which i currently own. (in no paticular order)
sennheiser pxc 150
sennheiser hd205
philips shp2500
philips hc150
creative ep-630
the bunled i-river headphones (rather good for a bundled headphone, i'ld say)

i also own the i-river t30 mp3 player. (a darn good mp3 player i'ld say for its price and with line-in recording)

i would also be looking into 'portable headphone amps'. like the pa2v2 by some guy named davis.
but i would be interested if there are any other alternatives for around that price range of the of that headphone amp.

but i guess the in-ear earphones would be my top piority because i want to treasure my ears, so that i dont go deaf after mixing. lol  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:05 AM)
how guys...i need a earphone now??

since i cant afford IM716...any earphone better than CX300??? Damn
Look no more further, look at our beloved mylar series. thumbup.gif
walabies
post Oct 26 2007, 10:37 AM

6,934 posts

US huh...
The international shipping price is USD69 if not mistaken. And it's directly done by jaben.

Go to www.jaben.net and have a look. Not related to me smile.gif
walabies
post Oct 29 2007, 04:56 PM

6,934 posts

Why dont you guys be the lucky 10s? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Oct 29 2007, 04:57 PM
walabies
post Oct 31 2007, 05:26 PM

6,934 posts

The Etymotic research has more cleaner, flater, analytical sound, UE has more energy in it.
walabies
post Nov 2 2007, 04:08 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(newbie2 @ Oct 31 2007, 09:48 PM)
how is the performance of yuin pk3? like mx500 but more bass??
Yuin PK3? Crisp, clear, more accurate. As for bass, it just produce sufficiently enough. Not for hard bass lover smile.gif

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Nov 1 2007, 07:47 PM)
hi all, i currently looking to purchase a budget IEM for my gf and a better one for myself.

currently looking at Philips SHE9600 (RM90) for my gf
and
AL IM716 for myself.

my question is:
1) is there any better phone at RM90 compared to philips SHE9600? (Creative EP630 perhaps?)

2) myself more to a bass head so i need an IEM that performs solid deep bass. is there any phone that performs better than IM716 within RM400 budget? and no SONY IEM for me as i own the EX-71 and the bass is...speechlessly disappointing.
IM716 bass is deep, and articulate. I know some of the guys may not get used to it but ER sound needs some time for you to appreciate it. smile.gif If you are looking for more punch in the bass, the mylar xb is actually a good one to start with.
walabies
post Nov 5 2007, 06:55 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Nov 4 2007, 03:15 PM)
Hello,
I was thinking of getting a set of Grado, SR60 perhaps as that's the only budget that I have. I know Grado is a good brand of headphone, but I was wondering, how good is it? I've used several earphones/headphones but I just can't seem to differentiate what's good or what's bad. the music still sounds the same to me yawn.gif

I'm planning to use it with my iPod. please advise. thanks!
Your bottleneck is your Ipod. Ipod doesn't produce nice musics. And I guess you are using 128kbps aac. Which is worst. If you have time I can teach you how to perfect your music listening experience.

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Nov 5 2007, 05:21 PM)
Just bought the Grado SR-60. Thank you to the people who recommended me this omgwtfbbqsuperawesomefantasticfabulous headphone. Bought at music by design today with a very very reasonable price tag (can't say, but it's cheaper than davis *ahem ahem*).

Definitely will upgrade to a more "expensive" grados in the future wink.gif!
Good thing you know how to appreciate music. Get a MS1 or MS2 later on to upgrade.
Davis pricing, ahem, I dont comment much.
walabies
post Nov 6 2007, 12:58 AM

6,934 posts

I think mikelanding pretty concludes everything... biggrin.gif
walabies
post Nov 14 2007, 03:06 PM

6,934 posts

Postage of mylar to USA? Mind bearing the cost?
walabies
post Nov 17 2007, 11:52 AM

6,934 posts

They are not dumb. Last time the iBasso even got USB they also can categorize as audio products. Imagine headphone...
walabies
post Nov 18 2007, 09:55 PM

6,934 posts

We kena taxed 25% sweat.gif
walabies
post Nov 22 2007, 12:57 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(choobee @ Nov 19 2007, 09:44 PM)
25%????? whoa. might as well buy from local. no wait, lemme rephrase that - might as well buy via LYN  rclxms.gif

somemore buy from overseas, warranty b0ll0x ah? some warranty become null and void the moment u sell the item into another country.
We are the lowyat headphile stuff seller la. The 25% tax is unavoidale when we are getting stocks.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 19 2007, 10:47 PM)
laugh.gif...forgot ur the one with the Limited Edition Green Beyers... laugh.gif

if thats the case, you should get something with a totally opposite sound signature... HD650 (i cant believe i just recommended a Senn).

the K701 is more like something in between those 2 imho. tongue.gif
Join Alessandro club la. Haha...
walabies
post Dec 7 2007, 12:47 PM

6,934 posts

New Mylar poison, dont miss it.
walabies
post Dec 8 2007, 12:38 PM

6,934 posts

A user, loontay, bought a triple.fi.10. Maybe you can ask his impressions.
walabies
post Dec 10 2007, 04:55 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Dec 8 2007, 05:24 PM)
yeah the buzz around headphonehaven was that it's coming out in Q1
ur spot on about getting used to ETY signature. if the ety is not lost, i might just half-heartedly play around with getting a new iem idea.
Now i'm without a workhorse iem, i guess it's good time to look around for one. my current choice is

- triple.fi 10
- westone 3
- livewire

all of these features 2 or 3 drivers compare to ety, who knows? it might open up my world biggrin.gif
I'm pretty read up most of the triple.fi materials. and i did an audition for the e420 it's dual drivers IMO is pretty different experience altogether from the ety.

so a triple.fi or westone 3? damn! damn! damn! rclxub.gif

walabies, does the triple.fi support tri-flanges like ety? i dig those biggrin.gif
shure ones dont give a good seal... either taht or i'm noob with those designs.
Haha, I tried UM2 which is dual driver, really quite impressed me. The triple fi 10 and westone 3 is TRIPLE driver, imagine how good the experience would be. Last time the buyer bought the triple.fi.10, but I din get to try it. It's my business ethic not to open customer's goods. smile.gif So no impressions from me. Tri flanges? I must see what kind of nozzle it has first.

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 9 2007, 11:36 PM)
Hi all, wan to ask which non in-ear earphone offers the best sound quality?

I think Teotq has the answers. smile.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0495sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:13 PM