8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

walabies
post Jun 30 2007, 10:34 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

This time I must treat maDmaN a starbuck liao. haha...

This post has been edited by walabies: Jun 30 2007, 10:34 PM
walabies
post Jul 1 2007, 12:35 AM

6,934 posts

It's answered. Get the mylars from me/us or get the clip on KSC75.
walabies
post Jul 4 2007, 06:12 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Jul 4 2007, 01:01 AM)
hmm
So now I'm stuck between the MylarTwo and the KSC75. hmm.gif

I hate decisions. sweat.gif

Thanks a lot for the info man. smile.gif
So far my neckband earphone is being tied at the part where it lost connection. sweat.gif
When it's a struggle between these two models. Please look at its design laugh.gif
walabies
post Jul 10 2007, 12:34 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 9 2007, 10:22 PM)
guys..im searching for a good earphone for my mp3 and headphone for my PC (gaming, movies etc etc)

okay, lets start with earphone first  smile.gif

-------------------------------------------

for earphone, my budget is limited until RM100, sorry cannot exceed more.
will pair it with my Sony Bean and fully-utilizing its Megabass feature, as my previous stock earphone was quite bad in bass performing, and too much "hiss" sound..
so i would like to find a portable earphone/headphone that provide a high bass but balanced with the treble.
i browsed this thread from the first page, and done some searching at Trade Zone too, and finally im interested with these models;

Koss KSC-75
Koss Spark Plug

so hows the models mentioned above? which one should i go to? or any other better model within the same price range?
to be honest, i would like to get the Mylar but my budget is strictly limited, so i dun think i will grab it for now  sad.gif

-------------------------------------------

okay, now lets go for headphone.

since i provided RM100 for my new incoming earphone, and another high budget for good souncard, i dun think i can spend more on headphone.. sad.gif
so decided to put the maximum RM150 budget for it..
the purposes are for enjoying my gaming (mostly FPS), action/war movies (LOTR, Saving Private Ryan, Terminator) and listening rock, metal, trance/techno and pop MP3s.

i noticed that this thread got so many good reviews for philips headphone, so any recommendation?  smile.gif

thanks and hope to get a good feedback and answers  smile.gif
Dude, up a 'little bit' of budget and get MylarOne instead. PM yuheng and he can do something for you.

walabies
post Jul 11 2007, 03:58 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 11 2007, 01:18 PM)
after a long consideration, im thinking of NOT going for IEM since i cannot using it during a fasting month (bulan puasa)  sweat.gif
so i might taking a cheap yet powerful earphone instead..
anyway thanks yuheng for the offer but im sorry for cannot take the offer because of the reason stated above  sad.gif

so any other recommendation besides IEM?  smile.gif
thanks again  smile.gif
I dont understand what bulan puasa has a relation with IEM?
walabies
post Jul 18 2007, 04:44 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(ShaneNg @ Jul 17 2007, 09:18 PM)
where can I test these products? At Low Yat?

Oh ya, is the ksc75 an opened one?

haha, sorry asked in an inverted way.
Like can you tell me What's the difference between ksc75 razer pro m100 n creative ep630?
which is better in bass, which is better in treble.

If i say open earphones have lower bass response, am i right?
Coz i used a cheapo open earphones b4, n it sucks.
The KSC75 is a good entry one. It will opened up your vision towards quality music.
And the poison begins...
walabies
post Jul 19 2007, 12:03 AM

6,934 posts

Bass bass, everyone cares about bass...
The closed one isolates the outside noise better.
walabies
post Jul 28 2007, 01:31 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Jul 28 2007, 12:35 PM)
go for iem. i didnt hv any iritation or uncomfortably feeling, only sumtimes felt likesumting pressurin the ear, tho rarely. go for mylarthree, buy the biflanges. almost cant here the metrobus ring altho sit right next to it and i only put my volume to somewhat 1 notch less than half the vol bar. and i think in malaysia u can only buy it form this one special person, yuheng XD.

the sound, just read others review as i dont know what to say besides "wow.....cool!" and thats just for 165
Not just him la, I also can supply tongue.gif
But then we are the doing partnership. Either me or him is the same.
walabies
post Jul 28 2007, 04:24 PM

6,934 posts

Why you want to compare shure... and sony...?!
walabies
post Jul 28 2007, 08:28 PM

6,934 posts

Sony is more commercialized, so they are more focus on nice designs while shure doesnt. why dont give mylar a try?
walabies
post Jul 28 2007, 11:10 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jul 28 2007, 08:35 PM)
well as i mention earlier, i dont want to buy another earphone if the new one i got is not friendly to me.. currently i am using earphone sold by jessen, the noise filtering is bad...then after listen awhile headache and preasure felt in the ear...ended up have to stop using for days...cos sometimes feel the preasure even not using it .
i just gone through some of the thread posted by you regarding the mylarone earphone...there is stated there is listening session in kl..how was it like?
That one is replica ma...

Added on July 28, 2007, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jul 28 2007, 08:35 PM)
well as i mention earlier, i dont want to buy another earphone if the new one i got is not friendly to me.. currently i am using earphone sold by jessen, the noise filtering is bad...then after listen awhile headache and preasure felt in the ear...ended up have to stop using for days...cos sometimes feel the preasure even not using it .
i just gone through some of the thread posted by you regarding the mylarone earphone...there is stated there is listening session in kl..how was it like?
That one is replica ma...

This post has been edited by walabies: Jul 28 2007, 11:13 PM
walabies
post Jul 30 2007, 06:13 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(GlySinn @ Jul 30 2007, 04:12 PM)
Madman... appreciate your comments. Thanks. I've stopped listening to metal a decade ago...hehe.. Now mostly listen to alternative rock, jazz & pop/rock. biggrin.gif ... Mellow with age mah...haha
The mylars dont just sounds good with metals. It does quite well with other genres too. Your player works wonder with it.
walabies
post Aug 2 2007, 07:12 PM

6,934 posts

All right, icez and 117_force you guys has a PM, I have price for those.
If all goes smooth, I can post it on Monday. Desperate? Look at this sign.

Your maybank acc -> moneyflies.gif -> My maybank acc.
walabies
post Aug 5 2007, 10:04 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Aug 5 2007, 12:55 AM)
one question....between IEM and headphones which is better in term of injuring the ear drum? I have heard IEM will do more harm as it stuck inside your ear.how true was it?

now i am not sure to get a new earphone or not...
I heard the opposite. Headphone user tends to crank up their volume to a very loud volume due to interference from outside environment, which IEM, in a quiet environment you dont need high volume right?
walabies
post Aug 6 2007, 09:02 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Aug 6 2007, 11:38 AM)
is the mylarOne still available? btw ugpm
It happens we still have one last mylarone. we can give you a veeery special price dude.
walabies
post Aug 7 2007, 05:59 PM

6,934 posts

Yup, all included. smile.gif
walabies
post Aug 12 2007, 10:58 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 12 2007, 10:32 PM)
Can get one on the spot ar if like it? drool.gif  laugh.gif
Sunway... When are you free? rclxm9.gif

EDIT: Forgot to ask, ada white colour ar?  icon_rolleyes.gif
I answer on behalf of him.
Yes, stock available and can buy them on spot.
walabies
post Aug 14 2007, 09:25 PM

6,934 posts

So you still want a boomy bass type...? doh.gif
walabies
post Aug 15 2007, 09:28 PM

6,934 posts

Then aim for the sonys.
walabies
post Aug 16 2007, 12:42 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(dya_ungu @ Aug 15 2007, 10:04 PM)
confused la  sad.gif rclxub.gif
some ppl said philips good on bass
some said go for koss, sennheisser, creative, bose, mylar 2, razer  rclxub.gif

with my budget RM100 which IEM has stereo sound & deep bass  cool.gif
Boomy bass and deep bass is two different thing. So make up your mind.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0793sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:14 AM