Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

mADmAN
post Oct 12 2007, 09:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Oct 12 2007, 05:05 PM)
how much is this A900 and where can i get it?
roughly RM700 to get it to ur doorstep inclusive delivery and taxes etc.

only places that i know of would be bluetin.com (based in singapore) and audiocubes.com (based in japan).

EDIT: u can also get from forumer walabies. but dunno his price though.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 12 2007, 09:04 PM
mADmAN
post Oct 18 2007, 02:35 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(pervertzorro @ Oct 17 2007, 12:10 PM)
any1 can reccommend a headphone for rock/metal/heavy music?my budget is below rm200
QUOTE(TeOtq @ Oct 17 2007, 03:52 PM)
i think should be beyer dynamic..wait for Madman bro to advice u in tis,he also like rock/metal/heavy music
beyerdynamic is waaaaaaaayyy more than RM200 man.

ive listened and liked the Philips SHP2700 for metal. cheap...but good enough. and comfortable for long listening hours. below 200 for headphones kinda tough. the philips would most likely be ur best bet. i suggest going for the Grado SR60 for an additional RM60 from some shop in ampang...(forgot where..mebbe centre point).

if IEM then mylarone XB biggrin.gif.
mADmAN
post Oct 20 2007, 11:32 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 19 2007, 12:01 AM)
hi, newbie at audiophiles section.. hehe..

wanna ask,
how to determine the strengthness of the bass of the earphone? (err.. it is correct? hehe..)
what is impendance, and response (in kHz ...) ?
strength of bass defers from one person to the next...so its something u have to hear for urself...

but in terms of specs, i usually look at the frequency response and see how low it can go.

QUOTE(veryniub @ Oct 20 2007, 11:17 PM)
need sum recommendation on earphones for ipod..
budget below 100 if possible..
need sum price = quality earphones since i feel the earphone that comes wit ipod in the box is not so good..
creative EP630 - RM59
razer pro tones m100 - RM99
jvc marshmallows (on sale in the garage sales section) - RM45

but i would highly recommend the crossroads mylar series from yuheng @ RM175 if u can spare the extra cash.
mADmAN
post Oct 24 2007, 04:47 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Oct 23 2007, 08:27 PM)
well,grado is a good start for your budget.SR80 or the cheaper SR60 are both good but they are really painful to your ears so considering you will be wearing them for hours,its either you get immuned to the pain or gave up totally tongue.gif .no idea about the rest,only know that Sony and Creative can be forgotten straight away.maybe you can have a look at Philips' 8900 at less than RM200.
dont simply recommend grados without finding out peoples music preference first man... grados will sound like crap on some music genre. and sound best on rock.

also comfort issue is another thing u need to find out. some people prefer to stay away from supra aural cans like grados.
mADmAN
post Nov 6 2007, 01:46 AM

10,530 posts

if ur talking headphones....

the head-fi.org is the best place to learn anything and everything related to headphones imho.
mADmAN
post Nov 6 2007, 09:12 PM

10,530 posts

i have a thought of selling off my Fubar II USB DAC to u right now....

perhaps u should try and convince me laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 8 2007, 12:40 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Nov 8 2007, 12:30 AM)
Hi, can anybody recommend me a headphone around rm300?

~ use it only for music playback, not interest in movie or other
~ use it only for indoor, not going to bring it out
~ not interested in noise cancelling or any fancy extra function, i just want it produce sound as given by input
~ not particularly focus on bass of treble, balance and clearity are more important to me
~ comfortable more important than look

thanks in advance ya smile.gif
wat type of music u listen to?

id recommend the Grado SR60 if u listen to rock.
mADmAN
post Nov 17 2007, 01:31 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Nov 16 2007, 01:54 PM)
i think wont get tax, cos can categories as computer hardware.
earphone is NOT categorized as PC hardware ler....

so most likely will kena tax one...
mADmAN
post Nov 19 2007, 06:59 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(squall343 @ Nov 19 2007, 01:17 PM)
i am now confused between whether i should get the HD650 or the K701 for my next can..

So which one is better?

icon_question.gif
Beyerdynamic DT990 brows.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 19 2007, 10:47 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(squall343 @ Nov 19 2007, 07:14 PM)
haha..i got a green DT990

i want an upgrade to either the K701 or the HD650
laugh.gif...forgot ur the one with the Limited Edition Green Beyers... laugh.gif

if thats the case, you should get something with a totally opposite sound signature... HD650 (i cant believe i just recommended a Senn).

the K701 is more like something in between those 2 imho. tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 19 2007, 11:09 PM

10,530 posts

btw, a little OT....

since ur in singapore.... have u seen any Beyer DT770PRO/80 around? any idea of price?
mADmAN
post Nov 20 2007, 12:55 PM

10,530 posts

@nles
get it.... seriously....get it.

eek-1 has the A700
mADmAN
post Nov 20 2007, 05:50 PM

10,530 posts

@nles
well if ur getting it for free....whack only laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. then write a review for us biggrin.gif

@squall343
yeah...saw the DT770 '05 in Jaben oso...normal and also green ones... but me wan the DT770PRO/80 sad.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 18 2007, 02:48 PM

10,530 posts

u want to watch movies at a distance???

Phillips HP2500 thumbup.gif

6 meter cable and comes with a volume control and yeah its light.

sound wise...not "audiophile" level but its quite alright. love mine.

price? around RM70 i think. biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 18 2007, 08:20 PM

10,530 posts

HP2500 can get anywhere actually... even shops like HSL etc etc should have them...

as for hiss... cant remember...havent used them in over a year

but i guess its cheap enough to not burn a hole in ur wallet just to give it a try

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 18 2007, 08:20 PM
mADmAN
post Dec 26 2007, 07:32 PM

10,530 posts

@TJK911

i say the Phillips SHP 2700 would be sufficient...theyre open headphones though so no isolation. and they leak alot of sound.

good for ur usage i must say...
mADmAN
post Dec 26 2007, 11:52 PM

10,530 posts

yup...ull hear outside... when ur not playing music that is...once u have music playing at a decent volume ur pratically deaf to the rest of the world...but the rest of the world can hear what ur listening to.

mADmAN
post Dec 27 2007, 11:56 AM

10,530 posts

circumaurals ARE generally better.... but each has its own pros and cons of course.. depends on what u want...and ur ursage as well i guess.

and yeah..the Mylars are excellent. i have the X3 (not X3i) and i think its awesome.
mADmAN
post Dec 28 2007, 08:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Dec 27 2007, 05:35 PM)
Look at madman's shocking.gif ing face when he first heard the X3 from his mobile phone.  laugh.gif
laugh.gif yeah.... i was so shocked i immediately told yuheng i confirm want 1 unit laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Jan 4 2008, 02:36 PM

10,530 posts

kev, id go with the MS1 as well man...u want comfy? transplant it...thats what i did with my KSC75 turned into Franken PhilKoss brows.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0580sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:47 AM