Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

mADmAN
post Dec 4 2008, 12:48 AM

10,530 posts

if u dont want the deathgrip then the Beyers or the Audio Technica should be ur choice..

cant remember what the AKG K701 was like so wont comment on that...

but Sennheiser HD650 n HD595 still has the murderous grip......
mADmAN
post Dec 4 2008, 02:16 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 4 2008, 01:09 AM)
yeah madman u sen hater  tongue.gif
btw u got yur dt990 600ohm aledi?
no marnee ler.... saving for some other toy of a different nature now user posted image
mADmAN
post Dec 4 2008, 07:16 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 4 2008, 03:16 PM)
Bro,

Order a custom-made DT990 from Beyer Manufaktur lah laugh.gif
If I really wanna get DT990, 600 ohm, I'll customize it to be all black....
Saw a picture of a black 990 with black cover, looks very stealthy. drool.gif
first of all i already said i no marnee and saving for something else, lagi wanna ask me to order...

as for the black DT990... u think ive never considered it before meh?? if not how u think i know the price is 2k+? brows.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 5 2008, 02:36 PM

10,530 posts

@juniortit@n

so currently u have RM600 and....

Speaker: AEGO M 2.1@Edifier S2.1/S330
Sound Card: ESI@Juli Pro
Headphone: Sennheiser HD437

if i were u... this is what i'd do.

RM600
- Buy Audio Technica A700 or AD700 (depends on whether or not u want open or closed)
- i happen to find ATs to be good all rounders. practically everything sounds good on them. even gaming.

Speaker: AEGO M 2.1@Edifier S2.1/S330
- Keep la just in case u need them

Sound Card: ESI@Juli Pro
- u already have this SC and u wanna change to a DAC? why bother? The Juli@ is one of the few soundcards that can whoop a whole lot of DACs out there. save ur money and leave it where it is. the Go-Vibe DAC would be a downgrade compared to the Juli@ imho.

Headphone: Sennheiser HD437
- Sell this and use the money for a decent amp. although ive always said the the AT A series dont benefit much from an amp, they still do. albeit very little. and hell...u can always use that amp to power something else in the future. brows.gif

as for the HD437 they may be sennheisers, but senns arent all-rounders. and dont anybody dares try to challenge me on that statement. throw metal onto a sennheiser and instead of headbanging ull fall asleep. all rounder my ass la....

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 5 2008, 02:37 PM
mADmAN
post Dec 5 2008, 03:47 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:17 PM)

phew i need to chill out 1st  icon_rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif AAAWW!!! DIA SENSITIF!!!! wahahahahahahaha

chill bro...thats just my opinion..... doesnt mean im right... ur entitled to urs oso and it still doesnt mean ur right....

besides....u can own as much high end stuff as u want oso....at the end of the day, if i listen to it (IF i ever get to touch it in my lifetime as u insultingly said) , and if i dont like it means i dont like it... they can be the most high headphone in the world. watever brand it is.. if it sounds like shit to me itll sound like shit to me..high end or price, or brand doesnt matter...i dont like it means i dont like it... u can make as much love to it and bang it upside down as much as u want for all i care... i still wont like it. get wat i mean?

yer right about the DT990. its not a full all rounder. its extended bass and recessed mids makes it less of an all rounder. but at least for metal it still gives u the energy. its a fun headphone that makes u wanna bob ur head when listening to it. not the kind that will make u fall asleep.. its even good for orchestra type music etc. that more than makes it up for me imho. makes it more of an all rounder than the senns.

as for my MP3s... spit as much as u want ler...kasi kering itu air liur and ill give u a cup of water so u can spit somemore tongue.gif....the ones i brought to ur house are all from my car one ler... my car player cannot read FLAC (no car player can at the moment).

in office its mostly FLAC, unless i cant get them in flac then i listen to MP3s. besdides, do u know how hard it is to find FLAC files for metal songs? especially those obscure wans.... sheesh

also, i do not appreciate ur personal attacks and insults towards me. i never attacked anyone in particular.. my comments were solely based on MY opinion and experience towards sennheisers. if u dont like my thoughts on sennheiser, tough luck...live with it. the fact that ur a fanboy and u dont like my opinions isnt gonna change the fact that i dont like sennheisers and the fact i think theyre crap.

u can boast that u tried this n that... owned that n this... wat difference does it make to me? nothing. i will still think senns are crap for metal. also take note that all my opinions and comments on senns are based on metal. which is what I listen to. also take note that i have never said that senns are crap for other genres.

seriously... i will say what i want about senns because theyre MY opinions....if u accidentally ate the chilli... then go drink a cup of water and chill out. keep in mind... audio is subjective. and thats what im praticing.

icon_rolleyes.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 5 2008, 05:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:58 PM)
lol hahaha  biggrin.gif
lucky u r my best kaki in argument ler however it is getting out of hand
anyway i apologise if my words somehow offend u sorry bout that
anyway yeah ppl entitled to their own opinion and somehow i think u can get yur metals song if u order online or grab it from Tower Records
aside the price ler....
i hate ordering online... coz everytime i order online stupid citibank go cancel my credit card and issue a new one... reason: "suspected online fraud" doh.gif

appreciate the apology notworthy.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 7 2008, 08:02 PM

10,530 posts

jaben is NOT an online store...

theyre a headphone store in adelphi plaza, singapore.

Jaben is a proper shop that just happens to do online sales as well....

search audiophile forums for pix of jaben.
mADmAN
post Dec 12 2008, 03:47 PM

10,530 posts

bleh.... get the Audio Technica A900 kow tim...

dont even need an amp like the Sennheiser HD650 tongue.gif

mADmAN
post Dec 23 2008, 08:35 PM

10,530 posts

peoples.....

this thread has gone way past the 2.5k mark....

continue ur discussions in the V3 here please

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/884691

EDIT: ive already PMed RBR to unpin and lock this thread and to pin the other thread...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 23 2008, 09:06 PM

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0446sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:30 PM