Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

mADmAN
post Jul 4 2007, 12:17 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Jul 4 2007, 12:08 AM)
shoot! my years old sony earphone finally died at the right side, the wire putus at a point coz i've probably been accidentally whacking the wire all these years whenever i move my hands to scratch myself. sweat.gif

Problem is, I'm pretty green with all these stuff. I prefer not getting a speaker since I prefer privacy when listening to music.

What's a good headphone and what's a good budget for something that gives me a nice bassy sound? Would getting a headphone(the one that almost covers the ear) be better than getting my old one that only covers the ear hole? Definitely need to get one tomorrow since I can't live a day without listening to music. sweat.gif

Any good place around Ampang Park/KLCC?

Thanks a lot. notworthy.gif
the bold part.....its up to u to decide...there are people whos willing to spend over 1k on headphones only....heck there are even people whos willing to drive 5-6 hours into another country to spend over 1k for headphones only (that would be me laugh.gif).

best to state ur budget (aka how much ur willing to spend) and ur music preferences... also ur source (ipod, pc, etc etc).
mADmAN
post Jul 4 2007, 12:30 AM

10,530 posts

hhhhmmmm........lets work with RM200 user posted image

options...

-IEM (In Ear Monitor)
the kind u shove into ur ear aka canal phones. or some dude in head-fi called it ear dildos doh.gif.... get the MylarTwo from yuheng from the bulk orders section. supposed to have good bass as well as clarity. price RM170....(yuheng..u owe me starbucks).

Clip-on
-Koss KSC-75. these are the best bang for buck clip on headphones around. i have 2 and ive only used it for a short while...and its definitely worth every penny...price RM75 (or 80 depends on MOQ) from coolerthings from the bulk orders section. All IT digimall PJ also has it..but around RM110 i think. cant remember.

Circumaural headphones.
-best i can think of within that price range would be the philips. most likely the HP8900. never heard it before but its the replacement model for the much hyped HP895. ive heard the cheaper HP2700 and i think theyre alright. i have the much cheaper HP250 and i do like them.
mADmAN
post Jul 4 2007, 12:38 AM

10,530 posts

as the case with all headphones etc etc etc....keeping the volume at a moderate level will always be best....up to u on whether or not u wanna blow ur ears la...

the mylars are ONLY available from yuheng/walabies or u can go down to singapore and buy them...

not sure about the Koss KSC75. the philips should be widely available in electrical stores.
mADmAN
post Jul 4 2007, 12:51 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Jul 4 2007, 12:46 AM)
Hmm, so all headphones are the same.

Btw, I read somewhere around here that the KSC75 has a little too much treble. How's your experience with it?
only on certain songs, the highs can be painful...but mine hasnt been burned in yet. it hasnt even seen 10 hours of use yet.

others have mentioned that after burn in the highs will be much smoother.
mADmAN
post Jul 4 2007, 03:29 PM

10,530 posts

more bass??? the Razer Pro Tones m100. seems to have alot of bass for an IEM from the reviews ive read.

oh yeah...theres also the mylartwo. but the m100 looks better since u wanna put looks into account tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 4 2007, 03:30 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 4 2007, 05:21 PM

10,530 posts

around RM100

can get in bulk order section or in ALL IT.
mADmAN
post Jul 11 2007, 05:41 PM

10,530 posts

if u want non-iem for under 100 then i guess the best bet would be the KSC75 man.
mADmAN
post Jul 14 2007, 12:06 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 13 2007, 11:37 PM)
bowing to all sifus here... wanna ask between Sony Closed Inner Ear Headphones MDR-E082 and razer pro Pro Tone M100 Ear Phones, which one is better? my budget is around rm100 only smile.gif thanks...
no experience with both....but ive read alot of good reviews on the m100.

never heard or read anything about the sony.
mADmAN
post Jul 14 2007, 03:51 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 14 2007, 03:13 PM)
so which will u choose? or u've other IEM in ur mind?

edit: how bout CreAtive Earphones EP-630??
if i absolutely HAD to choose? id probably go for the m100. thats because alot of people/ reviews have said that theyre bassy.. and i listen to metal where i absolutely need the pounding of the bass drums.

no experience with the EP630 either... but theyre supposed to be bang for buck... add 20 bux to ur budget and u can buy 2 at pc fair for RM59 per piece. tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 17 2007, 09:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(reloaded @ Jul 16 2007, 09:29 PM)
Is this good?

I want to watch DVD and listen to mp3 with it.
thats the brand spanking new Creative Aurvana something something headphones...sexy as hell but no one (as far as i know) has tested it. not even the mad fellers on head-fi.

state ur budget and music taste. i kinda have doubts about recommending the creative... i just get this feeling they wont sound that good...

QUOTE(ShaneNg @ Jul 17 2007, 09:02 PM)
Anybody Got this Philips SHE9501/00?
Are they good, or wat music suits them most?

If compared with Senheiser MX 400, which is better?

Or any other recommendations below Rm 100?
y are u asking what music suits the earphones?? shouldnt u be asking which earphones suits YOUR music? terbalik la weiii....

the only IEM i can think of under 100 would be the Razer m100 and the Creative EP-630. otherwise u can always go for the ever popular clip on....Koss KSC75.
mADmAN
post Jul 26 2007, 06:58 PM

10,530 posts

out of all of those uve listed ive only heard the KSC-75.

id recommend that...as its good.

but id also recommend the Philips HP8900. coz i dont like clip-ons...uncomfortable
mADmAN
post Jul 30 2007, 02:39 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(mkyo3 @ Jul 30 2007, 01:20 PM)
Need recommendation for a new headphone.

price - RM200 ~ RM600.
expectation - A closed ear headphone version yet comfortable to wear in VERY long session for Movie/audio listening. Non gaming ear piece please.

Any brand should I might take a peak?
when u say closed ear headphone...do u mean closed back (for isolation) or u mean the kind that goes around the ears (aka circumaural).

if isolation...i say look at the Audio Technica A700. take note that closed back headphones can get a little warm over extended periods of time. but usually its not that bad. for a 100 more u can get the A900...Moogle Stiltzkin has just ordered one from bluetin.com and would probably just receive it a few minutes ago.

QUOTE(GlySinn @ Jul 30 2007, 02:26 PM)
Greetings...

Small dilema...Which has better overall sound quality..

1. Sennheiser PX100
or
2. Crossroad Mylar3

Will be using it with a Sony NW-E013 mp3 player

Cheers!
since i dont like them sennheisers...or ANY sennheisers... go for the mylar biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 30 2007, 03:58 PM

10,530 posts

both.....tried 2 of their most popular headphones (HD650 & HD595) on a few different setups and i found them horrendous. but thats because i listen to metal la...and senns are known to be NOT suitable for metal wink.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 30 2007, 04:52 PM

10,530 posts

open headphones i guess u could check out the sennheisers... if they suit ur music tastes..although i dunno what can fit ur budget...

or u could check out the Audio Technica AD series (AD=Open... A=Closed).
mADmAN
post Jul 31 2007, 01:09 AM

10,530 posts

@kalakatu
no one answered maybe because no one knows...i guess u could head over davis' thread in garage sales and look at the list of his buyers and ask them about it.

@mkyo3
the best person to ask regarding DJ headphones as far as i know would be forumer Akabane@DrJackel. he happens to like them.
mADmAN
post Aug 1 2007, 09:32 PM

10,530 posts

just use ur normal music to play on the headphones.

no need any special software.
mADmAN
post Aug 1 2007, 11:28 PM

10,530 posts

theres alot of views on the EP630 in here...

sadly not many LYN owners here have the m100. so its really hard to compare. but from what ive managed to gather the m100 does sound good and also has good strong bass (im not comparing to the EP630).

y not u be the guinea pig and buy the m100 and write a nice long extensive review for us brows.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 3 2007, 03:56 AM

10,530 posts

yes the m100 is available in malaysia market

can get them in the bulk orders section or at All IT @ RM99.

EP630 is around 59 @ PC Fair. outside pc fair i dunno the price.
mADmAN
post Aug 3 2007, 12:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Aug 3 2007, 10:19 AM)
Wow, fast response. Thanks. But I was worried that the KSC75 isnt too comfortable. Can I get them on PCFair?
no idea...but the best place (aka best price) to get them is from coolerthings in the bulk order section.

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Aug 3 2007, 10:23 AM)
Hehe, if KSC75 isn't comfortable, then maybe u can find the creator of the Franken PhilKoss tongue.gif
you rang??? MUAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

QUOTE(icez @ Aug 3 2007, 10:33 AM)
If i were to compare the KSC75 vs the m100 vs MylarOne, which would be my best bet?

ps. you guys have been great in bringing me up to speed with earphones *clap*

Edit: I'll be using my headphones in the office with a Creative Zen MP3 player so I wouldn't want much sound to escape. wink.gif
u dont want sound to escape??? KSC75s definitely should take out of ur list... id recommend the MylarOne XB or X3

QUOTE(quarantined @ Aug 3 2007, 10:47 AM)
Does the PortaPro or KSC75 leaks sounds? i wouldn't want people around me to hear what I'm listening, because i usually listen at loud volumes.
yes...they leak ALOT of sound.
mADmAN
post Aug 3 2007, 03:41 PM

10,530 posts

yeah....i only saw 1 thread in headfi about it so far...not surprising really considering they all arent a fan of creative (except mebbe the EP630)...and that was about 2 days before the launch...i went down to singapore a few days after the cans launched....dropped by the creative store in plaza singapura and even they didnt have it there...the staff didnt even know that there was a new creative headphone that just launched doh.gif

Frys? theres a frys in cyberjaya? theres a frys in malaysia? or r u someplace else?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:57 AM