137 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

sep90
post Dec 3 2008, 11:22 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 3 2008, 12:33 AM)
I think Sennheiser series more suitable for vocals, or akg.. Beyer more suitable for rock kinda genre..
nope beyers dt880 600 ohm r great in playing every thing i throw at it biggrin.gif
hate the dt990 and dt770 like mad sweat.gif too bassy and fatiguing for me to handle and the dt440 as well doh.gif
hmm if u looking for smooth vocals get senheisser , warm and laidback perfect for vocals and very comfortable
akgs also well known for their smooth female vocals and classicals
try all 1st b4 deciding
or get all 3 tongue.gif

d3vilzzzz
post Dec 3 2008, 11:40 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Hi Guys,

noobie here..

jz 1 2 ask hw does da bose in ears compare to the shure scl2?

thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Dec 3 2008, 01:44 PM
Proclaimer
post Dec 3 2008, 02:44 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 3 2008, 11:22 AM)
nope beyers dt880 600 ohm r great in playing every thing i throw at it  biggrin.gif
hate the dt990 and dt770 like mad  sweat.gif too bassy and fatiguing for me to handle and the dt440 as well  doh.gif
hmm if u looking for smooth vocals get senheisser , warm and laidback perfect for vocals and very comfortable
akgs also well known for their smooth female vocals and classicals
try all 1st b4 deciding
or get all 3  tongue.gif
Haha.. 600 ohm dude.. Everything sure will sound nice.. Amping it will be a prob for most ppl.. Haha..

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 11:40 AM)
Hi Guys,

noobie here..

jz 1 2 ask hw does da bose in ears compare to the shure scl2?

thanks notworthy.gif
Bose in ear should be better that scl2..
d3vilzzzz
post Dec 3 2008, 02:46 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 3 2008, 02:44 PM)
Seriously? hmm.gif

i m afraid as it doesn't fit so well...reviews hv been saying it falls out frm the easily as it doesn't go deep into da canal?
its isolation isn't as good as the scl2 too? is it dat realli da case...
but then again i heard its sound quality is better then da scl2? better base?

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Dec 3 2008, 02:48 PM
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 05:00 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 02:46 PM)
Seriously? hmm.gif

i m afraid as it doesn't fit so well...reviews hv been saying it falls out frm the easily as it doesn't go deep into da canal?
actually...if you could...spend a little more...get a um2 or sleek audio 6...seriously worth it...
Proclaimer
post Dec 3 2008, 05:17 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 02:46 PM)
Seriously? hmm.gif

Yes its not deep insertion so it may not isolate so good but on the other hand its more comfortable to some ppl.. scl2 goes rather deep into ur ear canal..

Bout it falling out i don't think thats realistic.. Unless ur jogging or wrestling around i don't think it will fall off so easily...

boss definately have more more bass than scl2...

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Dec 3 2008, 05:00 PM)
actually...if you could...spend a little more...get a um2 or sleek audio 6...seriously worth it...
But looking at his choice the price gap is rather big..
sep90
post Dec 3 2008, 05:32 PM

2,137 posts

Haha.. 600 ohm dude.. Everything sure will sound nice.. Amping it will be a prob for most ppl.. Haha..
well that is a other drawback for it as well sweat.gif
sure yur wallet will full of holes lol
u sure bose good?
bose=buy other sound equipment

Added on December 3, 2008, 5:32 pm
well that is a other drawback for it as well sweat.gif
sure yur wallet will full of holes lol
u sure bose good?
bose=buy other sound equipment

This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 3 2008, 05:32 PM
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 05:37 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 3 2008, 05:17 PM)
Yes its not deep insertion so it may not isolate so good but on the other hand its more comfortable to some ppl.. scl2 goes rather deep into ur ear canal..

Bout it falling out i don't think thats realistic.. Unless ur jogging or wrestling around i don't think it will fall off so easily...

last time when i started my budget was same as his...and i bought um2 anyways... laugh.gif
bunyani
post Dec 3 2008, 07:00 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Dec 3 2008, 05:37 PM)
last time when i started my budget was same as his...and i bought um2 anyways... laugh.gif
yeah.. i second that. sometimes we just not realize that the more we seek advice,search n read reviews ... the more poison we take..n it get stronger until we r willing to expand our budget for better thing rolleyes.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Dec 3 2008, 07:11 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 3 2008, 05:17 PM)

hmm.gif i see
in general da sorta music i listen is kinda well..eclactic? like lotsa elton john, celine dion, oldies..a little of simple plan, ashlee simpson..wheatus tongue.gif

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Dec 3 2008, 05:37 PM)
hehe..ur budget expandable..mine..erm..controlling real hard laugh.gif

QUOTE(bunyani @ Dec 3 2008, 07:00 PM)
yeah.. i second that. sometimes we just not realize that the more we seek advice,search n read reviews ... the more poison we take..n it get stronger until we r willing to expand our budget for better thing rolleyes.gif
nod.gif i agree hahaha

btw um2? sleek audio? where to buy? i dun tink anyone sells it here in the garage sales smile.gif
i_bony
post Dec 3 2008, 07:27 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 07:11 PM)
hmm.gif i see
in general da sorta music i listen is kinda well..eclactic? like lotsa elton john, celine dion, oldies..a little of simple plan, ashlee simpson..wheatus tongue.gif
hehe..ur budget expandable..mine..erm..controlling real hard laugh.gif
nod.gif i agree hahaha

btw um2? sleek audio? where to buy? i dun tink anyone sells it here in the garage sales smile.gif
bro try here~

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/586559

the sellers are very friendly and helpful, try pm yuheng, he's very informative and helpful. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by i_bony: Dec 3 2008, 07:28 PM
widget
post Dec 3 2008, 07:30 PM

1,156 posts

Senn and AKG are also suited for vocal, but Senn grip can be a bit tight for those with large head.
I've been listening to AKG 701 (loan set) for a few days and they sure sound nice on female vocal.
But the grip is still not as comfy as Beyer.
d3vilzzzz
post Dec 3 2008, 07:31 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Dec 3 2008, 07:27 PM)
bro try here~

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/586559

the sellers are very friendly and helpful, try pm yuheng, he's very informative and helpful. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
thanks man..

btw walabies and yuheng da same person?? blush.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Dec 3 2008, 07:31 PM
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 07:32 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 07:31 PM)
thanks man..

btw walabies and yuheng da same person?? blush.gif
nope...they are 2 different person
d3vilzzzz
post Dec 3 2008, 07:38 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Dec 3 2008, 07:32 PM)
nope...they are 2 different person
oo i see..hehe..realize dat jz a while ago

my main concerns r;

1. which provides better sound for the music i listen too? or rather overall which is better
2. if it doesn't go in the canal enough, will i still manage to enjoy me music? i hv had experiences with griffin n da razer..both of which do nt go into da canal enuff n of
course i do hear external noises, its nt like i whack da volume full anyway coz if i did i m sure celine dion woud drown out most external noises..but still a concern...

thanks all notworthy.gif realli appreciate ur feedbacks

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Dec 3 2008, 07:38 PM
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 07:53 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

well when we say we buy IEMs usually their noise cancelation are definately superior than those normal earphones...i think if a were you,ill go for the crossroad bijou that yuheng is selling...they cost around rm160 i think...have you seen those yet?
toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 07:56 PM

3,239 posts

forget bout Bose or B&O. u pay for their marketing, brand and design. Soundwise, go for other REAL players in audio field ie Westone, UE, Shure, Ety, Sennheiser etc.

This post has been edited by toughnut: Dec 3 2008, 07:57 PM
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 07:59 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

lolz...toughnut...exam over already?hows the laptop?
here is the bijou sale link
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/777271
toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 08:02 PM

3,239 posts

LOL, already holiday 2 weeks. Laptop still in ICU, not yet released.

btw, sticking with UM2? i thinking of getting either IE8 or W3. More toward IE8 since it's dynamic driver.
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:04 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:02 PM)
LOL, already holiday 2 weeks. Laptop still in ICU, not yet released.

btw, sticking with UM2? i thinking of getting either IE8 or W3. More toward IE8 since it's dynamic driver.
hmm...yeah um2 im releasing...walabies said that w3 is definately better than um2 so...time to change...
whats the price for IE8?

137 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:42 PM