Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 08:08 PM

3,239 posts

IE8 USD450, W3 USD400 T_T

W3 already >RM1500, i guess IE8 will reach RM1700 mark.

Beware that UM2 and W3 sound different, might not suit your taste. Audition it before purchasing. I wish i could audition both ><
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:11 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:08 PM)
IE8 USD450, W3 USD400 T_T

W3 already >RM1500, i guess IE8 will reach RM1700 mark.

Beware that UM2 and W3 sound different, might not suit your taste. Audition it before purchasing. I wish i could audition both ><
i dunno...recieving it on friday...walabies say he will post it to me tomorrow
toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 08:13 PM

3,239 posts

So lucky... bless your wallet tongue.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:15 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:13 PM)
So lucky... bless your wallet tongue.gif
lolz...yeah...abit sakit hati....hope the w3 meets my expectations...
bunyani
post Dec 3 2008, 08:17 PM

326 posts

icy ..u post pic after arrive plic rclxms.gif with blackbird also ok thumbup.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:22 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Dec 3 2008, 08:17 PM)
icy ..u post pic after arrive plic rclxms.gif  with blackbird also ok thumbup.gif
lolz...blackbird i canceled...for now la...dunno if when i go SG might be poisoned again to get it....
the reason i canceled was becoz i tried my cousins blackbird...i didnt like it...but maybe that was becoz he didnt burn-in yet...hope to go jaben to try the burned-in version
toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 08:25 PM

3,239 posts

From what i read so far from various sources, u dont really need amp if your player is good.

Amp craziness exist thanks to iPod. Previous generation of iPod pretty poor in term of SQ and output. That's why got various mod and ways to enhance it.
bunyani
post Dec 3 2008, 08:29 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Dec 3 2008, 08:22 PM)
lolz...blackbird i canceled...for now la...dunno if when i go SG might be poisoned again to get it....
the reason i canceled was becoz i tried my cousins blackbird...i didnt like it...but maybe that was becoz he didnt burn-in yet...hope to go jaben to try the burned-in version
lol. i didnt know that... but im sure deep in ur heart still have the sisa blcakbird poison .. haha..
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:29 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

lolz...yeah that was what i thought too...but sometime amp is needed coz of the hissing prob frm the iems...but if you add an amp your portables wouldnt be so portable anymore... sweat.gif like carrying C4
bunyani
post Dec 3 2008, 08:30 PM

326 posts

edited...double post mistake tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bunyani: Dec 3 2008, 08:31 PM
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:31 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Dec 3 2008, 08:29 PM)
lol. i didnt know that... but im sure deep in ur heart still have the sisa blcakbird poison .. haha..
yeah...if every malaysian that wanna try blackbird chip in a little cash to lighten my expenses i wouldnt mind getting it too... laugh.gif
but the lacking factor of blackbird is the fact that it cant work as a DAC like pico and iQube...
d3vilzzzz
post Dec 3 2008, 08:35 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Dec 3 2008, 07:53 PM)
well when we say we buy IEMs usually their noise cancelation are definately superior than those normal earphones...i think if a were you,ill go for the crossroad bijou that yuheng is selling...they cost around rm160 i think...have you seen those yet?
yups..checked out his bulk thread..

the bijou ones look too like dey dun go into the ear enuff..i guess i may settle for the shure ones laugh.gif

wow..u guys realli spend lots on these items tongue.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Dec 4 2008, 05:52 AM
toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 08:37 PM

3,239 posts

If u wanna get rid of hiss, get an impedance adapter. Your D2 have enough power to drive the extra resistance. W3 include a volume attenuator, which technically work the same. So u can try it on UM2 when your W3 arrive.

Do know that some amp introduces more hisses to the system.
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:39 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:37 PM)
If u wanna get rid of hiss, get an impedance adapter. Your D2 have enough power to drive the extra resistance. W3 include a volume attenuator, which technically work the same. So u can try it on UM2 when your W3 arrive.

Do know that some amp introduces more hisses to the system.
yeah...like the BoA...i tried it on my cowon d2,the hiss got louder LOLZ!!!
ill wait for W3 before planning on anymore purchases...need to save momney also...lately sis laser me for "mindless" spending lolz
toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 08:44 PM

3,239 posts

How bout the LCD purchase? LOL

Anyway, back to topic haha

P.S: If possible, write a brief impression of W3 and UM2 once u used it. Try W3 for few hours to get used to the new sound sig (after burning it in overnight around 12+hours, just to be safe)
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 3 2008, 08:45 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 3 2008, 08:44 PM)
How bout the LCD purchase? LOL

Anyway, back to topic haha

P.S: If possible, write a brief impression of W3 and UM2 once u used it. Try W3 for few hours to get used to the new sound sig (after burning it in overnight around 12+hours, just to be safe)
lolz...i dunno how to burn-in la...can pm me the method?
lcd+fridge...lolz...buy already...glad my mum was really happy
toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 08:50 PM

3,239 posts

Normally dynamic drivers require burn in, using pink noise, white noise etc

But for balanced armatures like UM2 and W3, generally burn in not required but i personally noticed some serious change of sound WHILE using it after certain period. It's quite dramatic. For burn in, just let music played through the iem for overnight.

Your D2 should able to let it play continuously for few nights smile.gif
terencetoo
post Dec 3 2008, 10:14 PM

3,246 posts

actually...if you could...spend a little more...get a um2 or sleek audio 6...seriously worth it...

can i have the full name for um2 / audio6?
ohh i read a few pages back...where is jaben at singapore i might pay a visit to test the headphone/earphone?

Does Shure have headphone? hmm.gif

Usually u guys prefer using headphone or earphone?

Thanks in advance, might get 1 for my christmas present haha biggrin.gif
toughnut
post Dec 3 2008, 11:18 PM

3,239 posts

Westone UM2, sleek audio SA6. Other iem you can try are sennheiser IE7, Atrio M5, Denon C751 and JVC FX500. Cheaper options will be mylar, soundmagic series.
sep90
post Dec 3 2008, 11:43 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 3 2008, 07:30 PM)
Senn and AKG are also suited for vocal, but Senn grip can be a bit tight for those with large head.
I've been listening to AKG 701 (loan set) for a few days and they sure sound nice on female vocal.
But the grip is still not as comfy as Beyer.
sen r well known for the death grip but after seasoning they slide into yur head easily
i heard akg 701 great for vocals and slow and classical musics rclxms.gif no doubt bout it
but finding an amp to pair with it aiyo doh.gif really hard and like looking a needle in a haystack
graham slee novo,crossroad edge,even corda meier move even cannot drive akg 701 effeciently enough sweat.gif
but rudistor and tubes amp heh no need to say ler thumbup.gif showed up the bass when i playing limpbizkit drool.gif
wahsai i love it when it shows its true color
for beyer yup great comfort and it is not warm and u can wear it for long hours

137 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:41 AM