Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

Proclaimer
post May 1 2008, 03:53 AM

1,150 posts

Any1 wif budget of RM100 should try Razer Earphones... Excellent SQ...

They are a bargain for its value... Bass is very good.. Not overpowering but powerful enough.. flex.gif

Proclaimer
post May 3 2008, 04:42 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(voditoleons @ May 1 2008, 02:34 PM)
where to buy it? it look like ep-60 though
Here in lyn forum also got.. Search in garage sale or bulk.. Personally i tested razer n creative n i prefer razer's SQ...
But that depends on individual la..
Proclaimer
post May 3 2008, 09:51 PM

1,150 posts

Lets say im gonna get d zune 2... biggrin.gif

Whats d best headphones to pair wif it..? hmm.gif

Budget around RM 300 plus not gonna use amp coz zune 2 already big enough..
Looks is important too... blush.gif

Proclaimer
post May 3 2008, 10:55 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ May 3 2008, 10:42 PM)
there is no best headphone and so, it greatly depend how u love the sound.
can try on shure scl2 from walabies. it is ard ur budget, with name "shure"  make ur looks great notworthy.gif
Yeah diff ppl will have diff taste in sounds.. What i meant to say is "best headphones in ur opinion".. Hehe..

Shure scl2 looks good... Altough i wanna try headphones now.. hmm.gif

Alessandro MS 1 seems to have very good reviews.. Hmm.. But kina out of my budget.. cry.gif
Proclaimer
post May 4 2008, 11:02 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ May 4 2008, 10:09 PM)
just got myself a pre-owned alessandro ms-1 from iman_210 and now thinking of getting a alessandro ms-2i or perhaps a grado rs2.
Hows the sound of the MS-1...? Wanna let go urs...? brows.gif biggrin.gif

Proclaimer
post May 4 2008, 11:13 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ May 4 2008, 11:07 PM)
excellent... not planning to let go my ms-1 yet but "Razer Barracuda HP-1 Gaming Headset" is ready to go.
Ah.. too bad then.. smile.gif

Proclaimer
post May 5 2008, 01:14 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ May 4 2008, 10:52 PM)
What about that Grado PortaPro that I keep seeing popping up in all those review sites? Is it good?
I tot should be koss..? No..? hmm.gif

Seems dat 75 is better than PP...

BTW since im gonna be listening to music in public i suppose IEM is d only choice.. sad.gif
Proclaimer
post May 5 2008, 01:01 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ May 5 2008, 07:26 AM)
Eh, what the... XD. Too many brand names too fast too new to me. Whut sennheiser, whut akg, whut grado, whut crossroads. So confusing, sorry for the mistake. I think grado's brand stuck to me head cause I saw that 5000 bucks headphones. XD

So far the recommendations given to me is Crossroads Mylarone XBi/X3i for in-ears...
Stuff I've read from review sites are the PortaPro Koss and that Sennheiser PX-100. Which seems to really take alot of attention.

Does the PortaPro's lifetime warranty thing apply in Malaysia?
Haha.. I also get confused sometimes.. blush.gif

I think mylar is best for its price d.. Havent listen to it yet though... Gonna find yuheng one of these days n audition it.. Hehe.. brows.gif

I've listen to portapro.. Dont really like how it sounds... Mayb its just me.. rolleyes.gif

Haha.. Gotta send back to US... Postage alone can buy new 1 d... laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post May 11 2008, 01:49 AM

1,150 posts

Hmm... What headphones would u guys recommend for movies and gaming...? Budget <RM500

BTW hows the mylars performs in gaming n movies...? hmm.gif

Planning to buy iem for bike riding n headphones for home listening... biggrin.gif
Proclaimer
post May 14 2008, 04:05 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ May 14 2008, 12:40 AM)
The mylar Xbi performs greatly in gaming and movies. We need some boom in the sound.
As for headphones you can take a look at these few options. Beyer dynamics DT440, DT231, or MS1.
My budget max out about RM500... biggrin.gif

xbi seems good.. Should get this iem for riding bike...

Also interested in Audio technica A700 and AD700.. A700 should be good for gaming/movies/music rite..?
AD700 looks nicer but i think open phone like this leaks alot of sound rite..?

Dun wanna disturb ppl around me.. blush.gif

Anywhere to audition Audio technica phones..?

How would these compare to Beyer dynamics DT440, DT231 etc etc..?

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: May 14 2008, 04:08 AM
Proclaimer
post May 14 2008, 02:45 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ May 14 2008, 08:16 AM)
@Proclaimer

senn HD555 and alessandro ms1 are good options.
In some reviews in headfi many prefer A700 over HD555 for everything(music/gaming/movies).. hmm.gif

MS1 is nice for music i suppose... But r they also good for gaming/movies...? From what i've read they got little/no soundstage.. Soundstage is kinda important for gaming/movies rite..?

Correct me if im wrong.. Newbie still when comes to audio stuff... blush.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 14 2008, 02:06 PM)
i have the A500 and i think theyre awsome for gaming. positioning and details is excellent. i dont bother using my 5.1 speakers anymore when i game.

although i still prefer my DT990 biggrin.gif
Comparing proton to bmw...? brows.gif Cannot la.. tongue.gif

Too bad no money now for stuff over rm1k... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: May 14 2008, 02:46 PM
Proclaimer
post May 15 2008, 02:51 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ May 15 2008, 01:57 PM)
AD700 or DT440 , but i will vote for DT440  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 2:00 pm
ms1 isnt good for gaming to be honest, as mentioned, DT440 is the one biggrin.gif
pls ppl said AD700 good for gaming, as for music,gaming,movie. whichis more balance, i will pick DT440 in same budget range without any doubt biggrin.gif
Hmm.. Alrite will take DT440 into consideration also... thumbup.gif

Anywhere u kno got both of these headphones to audition..? icon_question.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 3:30 pm

Ah.. Juz found out DT440 is open type.. Think i'll prefer closed for movies/games.. Block out external sounds..
Still deciding.. Not sure yet..

QUOTE(yuheng @ May 15 2008, 01:58 PM)
u wan IEM or headphone , confused  rclxub.gif
Both... I wan IEM for riding bike and headphones for listening at home... brows.gif

I also want my IEM to play music/movies/games and Xbi seems to be a good choice..

But hav to buy 1 by 1... No enough money.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: May 15 2008, 03:35 PM
Proclaimer
post May 23 2008, 04:25 AM

1,150 posts

What major sound difference between headphones and IEM wif price range around RM500..? hmm.gif

Generally speaking la... smile.gif

Proclaimer
post May 28 2008, 01:53 AM

1,150 posts

IM716 seems to be good...

But need to be modded and amped.. hmm.gif

Also seems to be more on the clarity side and less on the quantity of bass... I would have prefer to be more balanced.. Either need to sacrifice that or need to get 2 separate earphones.. rclxub.gif

The modd part still ok but hate to use amp lar... Coz gonna get zune 80 soon and will be impossible to carry along zune 80 + amp in my pocket... doh.gif
Proclaimer
post May 29 2008, 02:26 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ May 29 2008, 12:51 AM)
u can get a triple fi 10 or UM1 biggrin.gif
this two are superb either in review and quality laugh.gif
Dun wan spend dat much lar on IEM yet.. smile.gif

Later hav to eat maggi for few months.. sweat.gif

Got alot IEM at ur place to audition ar.. ? brows.gif

So many choices... Duno which to choose also.. rclxub.gif

Proclaimer
post May 30 2008, 04:23 AM

1,150 posts

Anybody tried philips SHE9850...?

Looks stunning... drool.gif But cant seem to find a solid review... hmm.gif
Proclaimer
post Jun 1 2008, 03:09 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(stephen5577 @ Jun 1 2008, 02:41 AM)
I just bought 1 from DAViS~ Its my 1st time buying good earphones so i'm not sure what speciality is does~ Sound is nice while the best part is the design~It feels solid and very beautiful~ drool.gif  drool.gif                       
Got a question to ask~hope the pros will ans me~  I cant seem to know whats the difference between my originally provided earphone from iphone and PHILLIPS SHE9850 which cost rm300~ whats between expensive and normal earphones?  cool.gif
Wow.. U bought it.. drool.gif

Can let me hear ur earphones ar..? Find someplace to test... brows.gif
Cant differentiate ur iphone earphone n RM300 earphones...? hmm.gif

Dude.. I duno bout iphone output quality so cant comment on this.. U can try to rip higher quality songs such as lossless format... Should be able to tell the difference then... biggrin.gif

Or u probably did not get a good seal.. Try adjusting different angle to suit ur ears.. Prob with In Ear Monitor such as SHE9850 is u need a good seal.. No good seal = Lousy sound quality..

This earphone should be good without amp anyway so no point trying to amp it...

Lastly giv urself a week or two to get used to the earphones...

If cant hear any difference by then i suggest u sell it n juz use ur stock iphone buds.. biggrin.gif
My not so pro comment... Some sifus here might be able to help u better..
Proclaimer
post Nov 30 2008, 04:18 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(aderybt @ Nov 30 2008, 03:57 PM)
hey.i am new here.
i am looking for a headphone,for DJ use.
normally listen to hip hop and rnb.

could you guys recommend some?
budget is below rm 400
U can try Audio technica or philips.. They have some models for DJ use..
Proclaimer
post Nov 30 2008, 09:52 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Nov 30 2008, 09:33 PM)
Any comments between these 2 Sennheiser earphone?

1) MX-660
2) MX-760

I'm going to get one of these soon and I'm thinking of MX-660 right now. Will it stays comfortably in my ears like iPod earphone that come bundled with iPod?
Y don'y u give yuin or crossroads earbuds a try...? Seem to be very very good..
Proclaimer
post Dec 1 2008, 02:41 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Nov 30 2008, 10:16 PM)
I've heard good review about sennheiser product than the one you mentioned.
Haha.. doh.gif U gotta be kidding rite..? laugh.gif Ask any lyn audiophiler and i bet most if not all would recommend u yuin or crossroads earbuds...

QUOTE(Masamune @ Dec 1 2008, 02:17 AM)
Hey anyone can tell me good headphones/earphones brand that give good quality and natural sounds?
I no need so much bass...just smooth and high quality natural sounds...

Sennheser,crossroads,shure,bose,audio technica..

So many brands la..i dunno which is which..

Anybody can explain the pros n cons of each brand?
Wah if wanna explain pros and cons of every product of each brand till the cows come home also cant finish yet.. laugh.gif

good quality and natural sounds? Get a im716.. smile.gif

0.0534sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:21 PM