How to buy cheap ASUS RT-AC68U router, come have a look

cskean
post Nov 8 2018, 09:23 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 8 2018, 01:37 PM)
haven't yet.. but after i got this router 11.11 i will scan thru who is using
I think normal router also have such features right?

Just that we only see mac address instead of the devices...

cskean
post Nov 9 2018, 11:48 AM

2,551 posts

So guys, which store you guys will be purchasing your Asus router during the 11.11? Got any special special price???
cskean
post Nov 9 2018, 01:04 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 9 2018, 12:43 PM)
Just ordered one 624.20 from Lazada. First time buying from Lazada Taobao.
AC86U right? Did you ask about the warranty? How long is the delivery period?

Price wise is not much different compare buying directly from taobao.
cskean
post Nov 9 2018, 01:17 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 9 2018, 01:13 PM)
Says here no warranty. According to reviews, about 1 to 2 weeks.

Yeah. The cheapest I found in this forum is RM615 not including shipping and agent fees.
U mean LYN selling for RM615?

QUOTE(ajimix @ Nov 9 2018, 01:14 PM)
624 from lazada? The cheapest I see in lazada is 790rm
You need to do a search, then filter the location to China, only will show this listing.

My very 1st search also about same like yours, until I did the above...
cskean
post Nov 9 2018, 02:18 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 9 2018, 01:33 PM)
Oh sorry. I mean the link to Taobao I got from this forum is 615. My bad.
QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 9 2018, 01:36 PM)
It was 68x something earlier. Then it dropped to 624. Straight away sapu.

Shoot. I should have used quote. Sorry.
During 11.11, cheapest from taobao/tmall for AC86U is around RM530-550(depends on exchange rate), inclusive of shipping to Malaysia. But this one comes with 3years warranty from Asus China, whereby 1st year 1 to 1 exchange, 2nd & 3rd year RMA...

cskean
post Nov 9 2018, 06:06 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Nov 9 2018, 02:43 PM)
Current Offer at Taobao will be RMB 789
With 1st coupon from Asus show -RMB10
With coupon from Taobao, > RMB400 - RMB50

So the revised price may RMB 789 - 10 - 50 = RMB 729

Assuming the total weight for the router is 1.5kg, so the air shipment cost by using skynet will be

1) 1st KG = RMB 21
2) Balance 0.5kg = RMB 20
3) Sensitive 1st KG= RMB 30
4) Sensitive balance 0.5kg = RMB 0.5

So total air shipment cost = 21 + 20 +30 + 0.5 = 71.5

Total cost incurred will be RMB 729 + 71.5 = RMB 800.5

With exchange rate 1 RMB = RM 0.60

Total cost in RM = RM480.83.
Oh, I didn't know that we can combine voucher??

As I spoke with the Official Asus Tmall store, they told me only 1 voucher can be use per transaction...

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 9 2018, 04:46 PM)
Shit. Lazada cancelled my order. Something to do not enough stock or what.
To me is good news since you can get it cheaper from taobao/tmall directly with 3years warranty from Asus China...

Plus most of the seller got throw in freebies, some kind of ROG stuffs~

cskean
post Nov 10 2018, 12:27 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(xpmen @ Nov 10 2018, 12:16 AM)
my rt-86u on the way from china, this router need extra plug@adapter to turn it on? first time buying electrical from tmall. thanks for yr help
The original power brick is enough, just that you need to get a converter to fit in our local plug...
cskean
post Nov 10 2018, 07:23 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(abangmawi @ Nov 10 2018, 06:37 PM)
sorry no available link...because before 11.11 you need to text the seller and he will just give you an upfront rebate of Rmb200 during your payment checkout. I went to asus official store from Shanghai...on taobao...you can start to purchase now....don't wait
Can provide the store link?

Want to know the exact store in case of heading to the wrong store~

cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 12:22 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Nov 10 2018, 11:45 PM)
hi guys.. im trying to buy the asus router from tao bao.. first timer.. they got option to choose for shipment.. which one to choose.. ? "combined shipment", "sea shipment", " "direct shipment"... i talk to the seller he said cant send to malaysia direct and need to transfer to local china warehouse first.. any idea? thanks
QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Nov 11 2018, 12:00 AM)
direct.. can choose direct?? the seller said cant.. damn.. confused.. u buy before the router using the same option?
Bro, routers are consider as sensitive items and most of the seller from taobao/tmall don't support direct shipping.

The only method is you have to engage a forwarder, ship your router to their china warehouse, then they will quote u the shipping fee and help you to ship back to Malaysia.

P/S : Remember to pay the shipping fee under sensitive item rate, to lower the router being held by Malaysia custom...
cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 12:26 AM

2,551 posts

Successfully bought my GT-AC5300 with RMB 1789 from Official Asus Tmall store. Was worry as at the beginning couldn't select the router to make payment inside my cart. When it is able to select, suddenly my the taobao app shows that my CC is not able to make the payment.

When I was about to call the CC cs, the transaction suddenly being acceptable (after few tries) and waiting for the OTP to arrive...

Feel relaxed after payment accepted and back to here again~

This post has been edited by cskean: Nov 11 2018, 12:33 AM
cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 12:35 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Nov 11 2018, 12:33 AM)
First timer.. thanks.. i got it now.. apparently the system auto generate the local china warehouse address for the seller to sent to.. and they will direct to us.. thanks! rclxms.gif
which store you bought it from? before that you didn't engage any forwarder prior your order? taobao just assign one of their china warehouse for you?

Anyway, congrats on your purchase~

cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 12:50 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Nov 11 2018, 12:37 AM)
Bro you sure u can buy from ASUS offcial store? I dont think they can sell you as conflict with ASUS Malaysia.. i have search many times... always it stated Kuala lumpur sold out or location is not supported.. I buy from authorised reseller.. 2x RT86 AiMesh..  rclxms.gif
I'm very sure as I've been fact finding since a week ago. The reason why their items always show SOLD OUT is because they do not ship directly to Malaysia, just like what you say conflict with Asus Malaysia.

Thats why I said earlier, need to use 3rd party forwarder. Let the seller ship the router to the 3rd party forwarder warehouse in China, then the forwarder will handle the shipment from their side.

Mind to share which seller you purchase from? Is it from taobao or tmall and how much you get for it?

cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 01:08 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Nov 11 2018, 12:55 AM)
Nice...

This was one of the store I enquire previously, their GT-AC5300 free gifts are nice, but too bad the CS from Official Asus Tmall did solve a lot of my queries, so I feel bad if I didn't buy from them.

So how much is the total you pay inclusive of the shipping fee back to MY?

cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 01:29 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 11 2018, 01:06 AM)
taobao system ok pun, all went smoothly... bought with RMB768 after all ang pow deduction.

Like i said before, this year is the 10th anniversary, they know how to do it.
Nice, I'm still quite new with taobao/tmall... Just wondering how to earn/get the ang pow from? Is this ang pow same as those we use in wechat?

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Nov 11 2018, 01:19 AM)
¥1645.50 (after shipping fees)..  biggrin.gif
Wow, RMB 47.50 for shipping fee only. Is only less than RM 30 and is a direct shipping back to MY right?
cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 01:29 AM

2,551 posts

I bought 8 items from this 11.11 sales, and there is already 1 seller shipping out the item ady...

Really need to give them a LIKE for the efficiency...
cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 02:08 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 11 2018, 01:58 AM)
make my payment via maybank 2u ..deduct from my acc but taobao site no received ...dunno how now
Chat with taobao CS or seller? I'm sure they can lend you a hand on this...

cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 02:15 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 11 2018, 02:13 AM)
call up maybank ..to be inform whole malaysia payment all from maybank are floating now waiting to be update to the seller
At least some good news...

Looks like Malaysia online selling eco system still have long way to go...
cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 02:36 AM

2,551 posts

Guys, how did you all manage to grab those ang pow?

cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 02:44 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 11 2018, 02:40 AM)
inside alot..promo angpao.
sigh, guess I just dun have any luck finding one of them...

are those angpow permanent inside our account? or have certain time frame before expire?

cskean
post Nov 11 2018, 01:01 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 11 2018, 11:31 AM)
No issue for me. I sent it to Guangdong where the third party forwarder warehouse is located. Saw today already shipped out to the warehouse.
I bought from this seller too, but mine still not yet ship out. How come yours so fast....

Which model you bought?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:55 PM