cskean
post Nov 13 2018, 10:59 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 13 2018, 10:12 PM)
So slow sweat.gif

Maybe the seller store is far away from your forwarder..? But I thought you are using direct shipping provided by the seller?

cskean
post Nov 13 2018, 11:07 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 13 2018, 11:04 PM)
Yours come with AC adaptor
Mine is just USB... I think hmm.gif

I typed 路由器风扇 (Router Fan)
I used Google Translator to translate from English to Chinese
Not quite sure how to answer that sweat.gif
Oh ya, didn't really notice that difference. I opt for the ac adapter cause worry might overload for the router cause of 4 fans running. Plus I get to adjust the fan speed if I find the cooling is not that great~

Well, I have no idea about China geographical too... Like one of my item, it need 6 days to arrive at my forwarder warehouse, and I really never thought of that in the 1st place... Otherwise all my other items are probably otw back to Malaysia ady~ tongue.gif
cskean
post Nov 14 2018, 10:54 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 14 2018, 06:27 PM)
Mine has reached Subang Jaya and appears on Poslaju tracking. Now to see if sangkut at customs a not. Exciting time tomorrow.
Wow, real fast leh... Have faith and everything will be just fine....

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 14 2018, 07:34 PM)
Mine just reached the warehouse, but already got international tracking number

Anybody knows tracking number that starts with CNMYD is for which company?
First time I saw that kind of tracking number after numerous times buying from Taobao
Good for you, mind still pending for my last time to arrive at the warehouse, then only can start to pack and get ready to ship back to MY. Planning to buy insurance for it?

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 14 2018, 07:58 PM)
The next letter after CNMY will determine what courier company will be used.

CNMYD = DHL
CNMYG = GDEX
CNMYA = ABX
Nice info there~

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 14 2018, 09:52 PM)
my AREALDY  arrived at ware house(lazada)
How come yours at lazada warehouse? Malaysia or China one? You buy through lazada?

cskean
post Nov 15 2018, 01:40 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 15 2018, 08:55 AM)
just make my payment shipping fees

RM40.75
but how come 1.5kg?
Which router you bought?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 15 2018, 10:44 AM)
Guys, where can we find the international tracking number inside Taobao's website?
I think I'm looking at the wrong place

Long time never bought from Taobao so I forgot ady where to find it sweat.gif
U can ask the forwarder right?
cskean
post Nov 15 2018, 07:58 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 15 2018, 05:54 PM)
Surprisingly Poslaju also works fast in processing parcels.
So close yet so far haha

[attachmentid=10106067]
Woooo, meaning your router already clear the custom clearance???
cskean
post Nov 15 2018, 08:01 PM

2,551 posts

Yeah yeah, finally all my items have arrived at the warehouse. Surprisingly the forwarder work quite fast too. All items have been packed and total weight of 11kg, which cause me RMB 264 for the shipping fee (inclusive of sensitive items fee). Paid them through taobao app, and tonight they will send out the package...

Tomorrow will proceed with the insurance premium of RMB 100, and hopefully it can arrive to Malaysia safe and sound and reach to me by next week...
cskean
post Nov 15 2018, 08:36 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 15 2018, 08:03 PM)
Looks liked it because it says item processed. Can only be sure once the tracking status changes to say that parcel is heading to the distributing center near my house. Hoping for the best.

Was a little worried because there was a viral picture of Poslaju warehouse showing all the parcels pilled up and not arranged.  Looks like Poslaju KL is ok.
If you see the video for taobao warehouse from FB, I think you will faint....

The forwarder recommend me to use Gdex. Just pray for the best too...

Which model are you getting again?
cskean
post Nov 15 2018, 09:19 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 15 2018, 09:05 PM)
My parcel is on the way to Malaysia rclxm9.gif

What courier service you use when it reaches Malaysia?

cskean
post Nov 15 2018, 10:06 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 15 2018, 09:46 PM)
Don't know yet
The forwarder said for Malaysia it will either be ABX or Skynet

Too bad I have to wait for next week for the item to be delivered to me. Definitely won't be tomorrow
The CNMYD = DHL only acts as the logistic partner, not the actual courier company that will deliver the item to the customer
You using direct shipping or 3rd party forwarder? Cannot upfront select the delivery company 1st during payment time?

The wait is definitely worth it considering save almost RM1k if you purchase it locally~
cskean
post Nov 15 2018, 10:23 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 15 2018, 10:19 PM)
Direct shipping
So no, I can't choose the delivery company

Whatever, as long as the item pass customs without kena tahan and no broken parts, I'm happy already laugh.gif
Still thinking should I buy insurance for my router. Premium is not that expensive, RMB100 (RM60+-)...

But looking at everyone else, seems like I won't be that "lucky" to get any unwanted incident happen on my shipment....
cskean
post Nov 16 2018, 02:49 PM

2,551 posts

Seems like my forwarder is quite efficient...

Parcel is schedule to be ship out on 17.11, ETA to MY will announce once take off~

cskean
post Nov 16 2018, 05:14 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 16 2018, 05:11 PM)
Latest update status
Wow, did they just show the weather also inside the map???

You are using 3rd party forwarder or direct shipping again?

cskean
post Nov 16 2018, 05:39 PM

2,551 posts

Just done payment to the insurance company, now waiting for the them to print the policy, and patiently wait for my shipment to arrive....

Ish, never thought will spend some much on taobao/tmall...

Hope I won't get addicted on it...
cskean
post Nov 16 2018, 11:23 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 16 2018, 07:52 PM)
My parcel has arrived Malaysia
Hopefully my item will not kena tahan sweat.gif

Nice bro, remember to give some review when you receive and start to use it~

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 16 2018, 08:50 PM)
mine even weird, later in Malaysia edi then later in China again  doh.gif

never had this kind of problem in the past

hopefully i can get my router soon

[attachmentid=10108312]
Gosh...

Which seller you bought from and are you using direct shipping or 3rd party forwarder?
cskean
post Nov 16 2018, 11:35 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 16 2018, 11:30 PM)
Fastest I think should be Wednesday
If tak kena tahan la
If kena tahan, then have to declare first sweat.gif
Need so many days to clear from custom???

cskean
post Nov 16 2018, 11:48 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 16 2018, 11:43 PM)
Saturday & Sunday Kastam where got work LOL
Monday Kastam clear and ship to courier company warehouse, Tuesday cuti, Wednesday deliver to my office (hopefully)
Oh, Custom also 5 days work only... Didn't know about that...

Tuesday is what cuti again? Is your cooling fan shipping back together with your router?

cskean
post Nov 17 2018, 09:09 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(abangmawi @ Nov 17 2018, 01:58 AM)
my router arrived today....exactly 9 days from asus Shanghai....perfect...no complaints...custom cleared within 1 day...no tax....just got it installed and now running 980mbps download speed...
Which model ya?

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 17 2018, 03:24 AM)
another seller from Tmall (not asus one), direct shipping of coz.

not sure why u keep asking 3rd party forwarder or not, nowadays you can buy most of the stuff from taobao without 3rd party just fine  laugh.gif
I seldom buy directly from taobao ever since got lazada/shopee...

I bought mine from Official Asus Tmall store, at 1st I thought how come all the routers sold there are out of stocks... Until I spoke with their CS, only know that if the delivery address is Malaysia, their system will show out of stock. So I change it to my forwarder address, immediately can see the remaining stocks from them...

And the seller told me the reason is because Malaysia restricted direct buying router from taobao, not sure whether is all brand or just Asus... Also claim that if direct shipping, mostly will be held by custom... Thats why I don't dare to use direct shipping even other sellers do provide it~
cskean
post Nov 17 2018, 03:14 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 17 2018, 11:46 AM)
Yay my AC-86U is on the way to my house. No issue with customs.
Purchase at Asus official Tmall using ECTbuy third party forwarder and Poslaju.
About 7 days to arrived no bad I would say for that price.

[attachmentid=10108969]
Good for you, can enjoy faster & wider wifi coverage rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cskean
post Nov 18 2018, 05:45 PM

2,551 posts

Is shipping/courier company from China/MY not working on weekends? Cause my tracking number stop updating since Friday...

PM the China forwarder, they say Monday will update it.

Just to check with you guys as I seldom buy from oversea also.

All the while I thought local courier such like Poslaju, Gdex, Skynet are working on Saturday, Sunday I'm not sure...
cskean
post Nov 18 2018, 10:39 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 18 2018, 06:46 PM)
It's normal, no update on weekends, if you lucky maybe there is an update on Saturday. Usually they will update on Monday if there is any
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 18 2018, 06:55 PM)
It's normal
Even local couriers rarely update on Saturday & Sunday
No update is one thing, but are they working during weekend as well?

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 18 2018, 09:59 PM)
Looks like mine same batch for custom clearance with urs sHawTY

[attachmentid=10112266]
Hmm, how come arrive at Malaysia, then go back to China and come back to Malaysia again? Any reason for this?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.6876sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:26 PM