QUOTE(darkzone18 @ Nov 20 2018, 12:01 AM)
after factory reset just flash new one ? or from lowest until highest?
Just flash to the latest oneNo need to go step by step
This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 20 2018, 12:02 AM
How to buy cheap ASUS RT-AC68U router, come have a look
Nov 20 2018, 12:02 AM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(darkzone18 @ Nov 20 2018, 12:01 AM) after factory reset just flash new one ? or from lowest until highest? Just flash to the latest oneNo need to go step by step This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 20 2018, 12:02 AM |
Nov 20 2018, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 20 2018, 07:47 AM) Your link is showing the opposite as the hyperlink. Basically AC-86U link opens up to 5.5mm tip. Just to confirm for AC-86U is it 5.5mm tip or 4.0mm? Oops, my badHere: RT-AC68U & RT-AC86U AC Adaptor tip is 4.0MM x 1.35MM https://www.lazada.com.my/products/asus-19v...s265886000.html RT-AC5300 & GT-AC5300 AC Adaptor tip is 5.5MM x 2.0MM https://www.lazada.com.my/products/asus-19v...s267110243.html |
Nov 20 2018, 11:01 AM
On a related topic, can someone confirm if CNMYG is really GDex?
I got 1 parcel already arrived in Malaysia and status as below but when I tried to track inside GDex website, its still showing "Invalid CN" ![]() |
Nov 20 2018, 11:58 AM
If anyone still looking for cheap ASUS routers, you can buy from the 2 links below:
These are probably used units though RT-AC68U: [RM293.02] - https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....id=574732657849 ![]() RT-AC86U: [RM426.10] - https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....id=581574931313 ![]() RT-AC88U: [RM396.01] - https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....id=580886939848 ![]() This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 20 2018, 12:11 PM |
Nov 20 2018, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 20 2018, 12:27 PM) Looks like these are used units ? Please let us know if come across good deal for brand new ASUS RT 86U or RT 5300. Yes, those are used units. I've already stated in my postYou want cheap, get used unit You want new unit, pay more That's it Why didn't you buy during 11.11? QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 20 2018, 12:31 PM) Taking a risk buying no good review from seller as well.. Apa kau merepek ni setanHe has lots of good reviews. 4.8 out of 5, ok la tu Even ASUS official store is only 4.9 out of 5 This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 20 2018, 01:04 PM |
Nov 20 2018, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(naturalfool @ Nov 20 2018, 04:40 PM) How cheap was it on singles day??? RT-AC86U before 11.11 = ¥999RT-AC86U during 11.11 = ¥899 Do the currency conversion yourself |
Nov 20 2018, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 05:22 PM) i know networking item always get taxed (work experience), just don't want to take risk and headache. I'm not sure about "Always"I've bought a total of 8 wireless routers from Taobao, none of them has ever been taxed |
Nov 20 2018, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(window0722 @ Nov 20 2018, 11:00 PM) Late to reply,today try PC direct connect modem.LAN 1 and LAN 2 show 100mbps.Other 2 port is gigabit.So i think is tm preset the traffic speed in modem.Any body can teach how to log in the modem to configure?I have try but failed.Cant log in the interface.Model is Huawei HG8240h. You can't. Only TM can do thatCall TM helpline |
Nov 20 2018, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(window0722 @ Nov 20 2018, 11:17 PM) I think TM also not will do Yes they canIt has been done before. Someone reported on the same issue in the UniFi thread |
Nov 21 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 10:17 AM) do i need to flash the existing firmware on it before using ? No, but you are advised the update the firmware to the latest versionQUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 10:17 AM) do i need to know unifi login & password details for setting up the router ? Offcourse la, aiyo. Else how is the router going to connect to the internet?Call TM helpline to get your UniFi username & password. Tell them you need the PPPoE username & password because you want to use your own router Your UniFi PPPoE username should be like this: *********@unifi Your UniFi PPPoE password is a gibberish mix of letters & numbers By the way, only the account owner can request the PPPoE details Family members ke, kawan ke, cousin ke, cannot. Not even wife / husband. Only the account owner can |
Nov 21 2018, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 21 2018, 12:08 PM) Finally, collected it safe & sound. Why got 2 extra fan? Frankly, I like the original ASUSWRT blue GUI rather than the ROG GUI The ROG GUI is really messy QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 21 2018, 12:57 PM) Still awaiting mine, no update yet. Anyone else shipped with DHL? Have you tried calling DHL?Truth be told, DHL-Ecommerce is a mess (not the normal DHL) Their receptionist is a guard, not their actual staff The receiptionist area is also very messy And I had to wait for 45 minutes to collect my item, not just me, other customers there also complained they've waited for a very long time to collect their parcel I can't imagine what their warehouse must've look like This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 21 2018, 01:17 PM |
Nov 21 2018, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 21 2018, 01:13 PM) Those are for my BTU and TVbox... BTU and TV Box need cooler meh? My BTU has been running on it's own for 5 years, no hickup whatsoever and my TV Box is the Mi Box (global version) also no cooler |
Nov 21 2018, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 01:53 PM) so far i've seen one guy using dual fans for 86u...any others doing the same ? I've been using dual fans ever since RT-AC68UContinued on RT-AC86U then will do the same for my GT-AC5300 once the fans arrived QUOTE(junclj @ Nov 21 2018, 02:46 PM) Are you sure your Dex-i is forward to DHL but not others? It depends on how the tracking number looks likeExamples: CNMYG - GDex CNMYD - DHL CNMYA - ABX CNMYS - Skynet My GT-AC5300 router is using CNMYD - Which I just collected from DHL E-Commerce warehouse on Monday My GT-AC5300 fans is using CNMYG - Which I just tracked in GDex website and the tracking number works |
Nov 21 2018, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 21 2018, 03:24 PM) just that there is no update for quite a while Really strange that your parcel took a very long time for it to be updated This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 21 2018, 03:45 PM |
Nov 21 2018, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 03:55 PM) on the dual fans electricity usage...do you kinda have a rough estimate how much it consumes daily ? Are you really asking that question?Those fans is using power from the router's USB port, how much power draw do you think it takes from a 5 Volts 0.5 Amp USB port? QUOTE(LOLmama @ Nov 21 2018, 03:58 PM) Actually quite impressed with the 5G wireless speed going over 500+Mbps. Previously on TM's D-Link 850L it managed 300Mbps at max. Offcourse la, D-Link stuff is crap mahThat's why I always suggest ASUS |
Nov 21 2018, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 21 2018, 05:16 PM) Not sure, but since both are running 24/7, so better cool it down... For me, I treat both the BTU & router differentlyI let the BTU run on it's own, so when it's spoiled, i can immediately get replacement from TM for a newer model as the wararnty for the BTU is lifetime I only care about my wireless router, that's why I only cool down the router |
Nov 21 2018, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 21 2018, 05:36 PM) Finally picked up by DHL If you're staying in Klang Valley, just give them a call and tell them you want to do self collectionElse you might have to wait until next week for them to deliver QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 21 2018, 07:07 PM) seems alot of you received your parcel ..my still waiting shipments Why so slow? Are you buying lots of items at the same time? |
Nov 21 2018, 07:24 PM
More cheap ASUS routers. Yes, these are used units, what do you expect at this price?
Hint: both of the seller doesn't do direct shipping, so you need to use a forwarder https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0k...._u=t2dmg8j26111 ![]() https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0k...._u=t2dmg8j26111 ![]() |
Nov 21 2018, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 21 2018, 07:30 PM) I'm using this model ... If you're already using RT-AC87U, it's not worth it to upgrade to RT-AC86U or GT-AC5300If you're going to upgrade, go for Wireless AX, I.E. RT-AX88U or GT-AX11000 That's my upgrade plan for the future, not worth it going for wireless AC again |
Nov 22 2018, 08:05 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Nov 22 2018, 01:18 AM) hi guys, i just got my router RT-AC86U and unable to connect to UNIFI IPTV.. (already choose UNIFI HOME).. plug into LAN 4 port.. any help ? internet speed has no issue at over 300Mbps.. It's a known issue but the HyppTV will work, it will just take longer time to loadPower off your HyppTV STB then turn it on again, but this time don't rush to run the HyppTV, just let it load at the main screen for a while |
| Change to: | 0.0573sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:28 PM |