QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 12 2019, 10:28 AM)
John 3: 17 For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him. 18 Whoever believes in Him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe has already been condemned, because he has not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son.
We are so judgmental of other people sometimes. God did not send Christ to condemn you. So likewise I think we should not judge others with harsh words like you're the anti christ lah, you're not saved lah, etc etc.
It's a very condemning spirit.
Besides on the same verse the condemnation here in context is on people who reject the name of Christ, not because they don't have it all together.
Problem is, thats what the Bible does.We are so judgmental of other people sometimes. God did not send Christ to condemn you. So likewise I think we should not judge others with harsh words like you're the anti christ lah, you're not saved lah, etc etc.
It's a very condemning spirit.
Besides on the same verse the condemnation here in context is on people who reject the name of Christ, not because they don't have it all together.
If you have a problem, it's not with me. It's with the Bible.
This applies to you by the way
Who knowing the judgment of God, that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them that do them.
Anyway. I never considered you anything so no point talking anymore.
We shall see later whether you are right or not on judgement day.
This post has been edited by TheRant: Sep 12 2019, 05:01 PM
Sep 12 2019, 04:53 PM

0.0211sec