QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 11 2007, 08:34 AM)
Use the right car and use NOS to help increase the distance when u reach 3rd gear while wheelieing...Can get u very far... Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V1, The Challenge continues to V2
Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V1, The Challenge continues to V2
Dec 12 2007, 12:18 AM
93 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Dec 12 2007, 08:45 AM
15,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lol speed races are nothing. anybody tried my evoX for speed please gimme some feedback; am going to change tuning a bit
Dec 12 2007, 03:07 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
hey people. any idea how 2 beat the bloody sector shootout in autobahn? my level 3 tuned r35 can pwnd the AI easily in any grip racing and time trial but in sector shootout always end up last.
Dec 12 2007, 03:33 PM
1,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
heres my strategy when playing sector shootout
let the AI get most of the points at least 3 out of 4 sectors for the 1st lap then try to get points at least in a sector using that points from the 1st lap they clock slower times thus trying to clock faster times at 2nd and 3rd lap so that u can get points yourself well this doesnt works playing online though |
Dec 12 2007, 04:38 PM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |
Man, speed challenges is my kryptonite. I totalled my car so much, I decided not to play it anymore. So, now left Speed King to be pwned...haihhh....
Dec 12 2007, 04:49 PM
823 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: 0:0:0:0:0:0:7f00:1 |
Huh? I'm using 7600GT and have everything got maxed except the reso (1024 x 768). Still, it run prefect lor..
Arghh!!! Why my car won't do a wheelie? How? |
Dec 12 2007, 06:33 PM
10,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(CZero @ Dec 12 2007, 04:49 PM) Huh? I'm using 7600GT and have everything got maxed except the reso (1024 x 768). Still, it run prefect lor.. buy a suspension kit.Arghh!!! Why my car won't do a wheelie? How? what's the best car for speed challenge? tune for what? so far, i only break 1/10 records |
Dec 12 2007, 06:53 PM
2,497 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 12 2007, 06:33 PM) buy a suspension kit. i use porsche 911 turbo or BMW Z4 in king mode.but thats too easy if use these car. for more challange, i use lexus IS350....what's the best car for speed challenge? tune for what? so far, i only break 1/10 records |
Dec 12 2007, 08:03 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
hi, this game required directx 9.0c for vista rite? But will it affect my directx10?
Dec 12 2007, 08:23 PM
10,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Dec 12 2007, 09:29 PM
15,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the E95 is waaaaaaaaay better than the tiny z4. that said, the zonda is best, followed by the EvoX
Dec 12 2007, 10:51 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Dec 12 2007, 03:33 PM) heres my strategy when playing sector shootout haha ic let the AI get most of the points at least 3 out of 4 sectors for the 1st lap then try to get points at least in a sector using that points from the 1st lap they clock slower times thus trying to clock faster times at 2nd and 3rd lap so that u can get points yourself Added on December 12, 2007, 10:53 pm QUOTE(chapree @ Dec 12 2007, 04:38 PM) Man, speed challenges is my kryptonite. I totalled my car so much, I decided not to play it anymore. So, now left Speed King to be pwned...haihhh.... wa lao ex msian champion 1st time give up the race 4 not able 2 beat the AI This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Dec 12 2007, 10:53 PM |
Dec 13 2007, 12:15 AM
696 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
fuhh.. finally manage to kick that denver's @ss...
Really stupid arr... what give's me problem is Nevada. And the fact that our hero Ryan Cooper's cars will always end up the last car in the starting line... and almost 99% of the accident I got is becoz of those other stupid cars who don't even know how to speed well... though just now that Zonda really gives me trouble. I potong him.. he potong me back. Fine. But other cars is just dmn slow.. annoying lar. They should put another difficulty la... Casual, Racer, King.. add another one.. Emperor. Very annoying. And then.. met Denver. The supposed Speed King.. which infact is the slowest car I've ever race against But I really can't accept the fact that my car is always the last one to start. Why?? My trial time the slowest arr??? There's not even a time trial exists... Though.. I really enjoy all other race though.. especially Ryo's. He's good.. and fast in Nevada.. so fast that he even totaled himself mutiple times.. |
Dec 13 2007, 07:43 AM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KL, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(M1X @ Nov 21 2007, 01:18 PM) 77 cars ?! The code entry must have something to do with that. my i know how to get free car marker? i already beat Drag King but just got $50k and car only..anyway i'm lucky bcos got unlock stage 4 engine, drivetrain, and suspension for my GTO..so just smoke the Drag King..Btw, i finished the game already, as sson as I get my DVD last friday, i start flamming it till yesterday night, almost 12 hours per day, and now I get sick abit cuz over played... -___-" (played on Elite mode, no assists) The boss race is far too easy than I thought, maybe just cuz my CPU slow so they stupid also? Everything cost you money, to save money; don't repair your car after each race, well or can say as, drive safe and fast, don't play dirty or else you will sacrifice your own money. If you lucky enough you may win the free car markers, I got total of 4 of them, and I bought a Pagani Zonda and another Mucielargo, the other 2 i just saved it. And my cash now also enough to buy a Zonda + Mucierlago! Note that of you lucky enough you will unlick secret LVL4 performance parts! Keep Win + Dominate races and you will got some big price to grab. If you use your car correctly the game easilly beaten, I used the following (from earlier to later): Grip: 240SX - 350Z - Zonda (free car marker!) - Lancer 2.0 GT (won from Ryo, retuned) Drift: AE86 - GTO (won from raceday) - RX7 - RX7 (won from boss) Drag & Wheelie: Civic (won from raceday if I not wrong) - RX8 dominate !!! Speed: Nissan GT R35 - Lamborghini Mucielargo (donno why feel suck driving Zonda in speed racing, so buy Mucierlago instead...) Surprissingly even though my PC is suck (bare minimum), the game never crash a bit, just there were once or twice the game freez for a while... Hmm? Overall the game really nice, though sometime the AI still kinda stupid... You might think: why i abandoned Zonda and go Lancer GT instead? Well, kind of I feel Zonda no good enough in tight cornering so I go for Lancer GT. I tuner it's rear tire pressure lower abit than the front so I can simply drift through tight corner... heehee... Some of you claim that the game is still slow, yes it did. Playing speed challenge, even though hit up to 400KHM still feel nothing much. Ah... just gonna work out with my driving skills... |
Dec 13 2007, 11:07 AM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Damansara |
i'm jdm fan.anyone can intro me best japanese car for
grip drift drag speed challenge if i upgrade my os to vista,this game still can play smoothly without lag or hang?(see my below spec) |
Dec 13 2007, 04:35 PM
662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
aiyo... i brought this game...but very laggy....the graphic also suck ady... my pc lappy can't play this game smooth....too high requirement
Dec 13 2007, 04:36 PM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(dotcom @ Dec 13 2007, 04:35 PM) aiyo... i brought this game...but very laggy....the graphic also suck ady... my pc lappy can't play this game smooth....too high requirement graphic not bad already la.better than previous nfs series and juiced 2.my pc can run this game very smooth and good/clear graphic.juiced 2's graphic worst than this game or look like cartoon but requirement higher than this game.This post has been edited by wah chai: Dec 13 2007, 04:38 PM |
Dec 13 2007, 05:44 PM
1,408 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kay el |
hei guys,i need 2 format my PC
i was wondering where are the saved files.. |
Dec 13 2007, 08:33 PM
4,506 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Dec 13 2007, 08:34 PM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |