Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V1, The Challenge continues to V2
mazaziman
Dec 11 2007, 09:20 AM
hey guys, yesterday i went to a gameshop n ask for NFS ProStreet. he ask me what kind of GC i'm using. so, i just tell him i'm using ati x850xt. he said that the game wont run as the minimum requirement need at least nVidia 8600. it is true?
temptation1314
Dec 11 2007, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(mazaziman @ Dec 11 2007, 09:20 AM) hey guys, yesterday i went to a gameshop n ask for NFS ProStreet. he ask me what kind of GC i'm using. so, i just tell him i'm using ati x850xt. he said that the game wont run as the minimum requirement need at least nVidia 8600. it is true?  I got 0 lag with my 8800GTS with all set to high settings with reso 1440X900(  correct ar? 19" Wide  ) My guess, where you live. PM me.
yuka
Dec 11 2007, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(mazaziman @ Dec 11 2007, 09:20 AM) hey guys, yesterday i went to a gameshop n ask for NFS ProStreet. he ask me what kind of GC i'm using. so, i just tell him i'm using ati x850xt. he said that the game wont run as the minimum requirement need at least nVidia 8600. it is true? x1550 user here and running at 640x480
edwinlcw
Dec 11 2007, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(mazaziman @ Dec 11 2007, 09:20 AM) hey guys, yesterday i went to a gameshop n ask for NFS ProStreet. he ask me what kind of GC i'm using. so, i just tell him i'm using ati x850xt. he said that the game wont run as the minimum requirement need at least nVidia 8600. it is true? I'm running on my 2 year-old laptop with ATi X700 64MB at 1024*768, no problem..
Skylinestar
Dec 11 2007, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(mazaziman @ Dec 11 2007, 09:20 AM) hey guys, yesterday i went to a gameshop n ask for NFS ProStreet. he ask me what kind of GC i'm using. so, i just tell him i'm using ati x850xt. he said that the game wont run as the minimum requirement need at least nVidia 8600. it is true? he is cheating you. even a 7300GT can play. but only 800x600 smoothly
Aura
Dec 11 2007, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Dec 11 2007, 08:45 AM) hello, i have a question here.. (dunno should i place here or technical support..) my rig as in my sign. while i play the pro street, i feel like it's keep lagging, but i use fraps and the fps is keep above 40+. even if after i restart my pc then goes into the game, still the same problem... even sometimes got artificial appear.. i didn't oc for playing this game, other games have no problem.. i'm using 163.75 driver. using 1280x1024, 8x AA(2x also same problem), max detail. The best FPS is 60 and above... 40 will definitely lag... Turn off AA and it will be much better....
Zicron
Dec 11 2007, 12:05 PM
I use 7900gs at 640x400, still lag like hell with lowest setting...EA are not doing their job well
zephyrus9999
Dec 11 2007, 12:15 PM
i heard this game got badly flamed in gamespot.com
Sabenarian
Dec 11 2007, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Dec 11 2007, 09:20 AM) hey guys, yesterday i went to a gameshop n ask for NFS ProStreet. he ask me what kind of GC i'm using. so, i just tell him i'm using ati x850xt. he said that the game wont run as the minimum requirement need at least nVidia 8600. it is true? i'm using ati Radeon X550 at 1024x768 60Hz. All set to low with only car detail is high.. No problem at all. Ur gc is nice card.
skylinegtr34rule4life
Dec 11 2007, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 11 2007, 08:34 AM) meaning no tuning at all ah  just set your rear wheels bigger than front wheels can ardy  easily can hit 1300 ft by doing that
temptation1314
Dec 11 2007, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Dec 11 2007, 12:15 PM) i heard this game got badly flamed in gamespot.com Overall the game is still ok. But the part I don't like is the graphic detail got no different than normal NFS. So, I guess that's why ProStreet? nothing interested except keep on racing. Well, my 2cents where's hope there's DX10 game for NFS coming future and it's worth to buy then. Else, I just skip.
frags
Dec 11 2007, 12:34 PM
The Wizard
QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Dec 11 2007, 12:17 PM) i'm using ati Radeon X550 at 1024x768 60Hz. All set to low with only car detail is high.. No problem at all. Ur gc is nice card. Thats why dont buy pirated version!  These fellas working there know NUTS!
skylinegtr34rule4life
Dec 11 2007, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Dec 11 2007, 12:15 PM) i heard this game got badly flamed in gamespot.com thats because they cant drive ffs  probably got 2 used 2 the arcadey control in the past NFS until they got so weak hearted and balls become so soft like jelly when NFS suddenly changes direction  one more thing, never ever ask dvd game peddlers about minimum system requirements because they just main hantam only  always google ffs because more ngam the info in there This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Dec 11 2007, 12:40 PM
temptation1314
Dec 11 2007, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Dec 11 2007, 12:34 PM) Thats why dont buy pirated version!  These fellas working there know NUTS! Zzzz... Am i missing something??  Added on December 11, 2007, 12:37 pmQUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 11 2007, 12:34 PM) thats because they cant drive ffs  probably got 2 used 2 the arcadey control in the past NFS until they got so weak hearted and balls become soft like jelly when NFS suddenly changes direction  Nah, my 2nd thought was they always love to bump the corner whenever make a turn. This version is more different than normal NFS. This is more like perfected Initial D game This post has been edited by temptation1314: Dec 11 2007, 12:37 PM
frags
Dec 11 2007, 12:37 PM
The Wizard
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 11 2007, 12:35 PM) Zzzz... Am i missing something??  quoted the wrong person...I meant to quote mazazimans post
temptation1314
Dec 11 2007, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Dec 11 2007, 12:37 PM) quoted the wrong person...I meant to quote mazazimans post  even if you quote mazazimans post, I still said "Am i missing something"  He didn't said goes for those shop lar.
skylinegtr34rule4life
Dec 11 2007, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 11 2007, 12:35 PM) Nah, my 2nd thought was they always love to bump the corner whenever make a turn. This version is more different than normal NFS. This is more like perfected Initial D game  LOL indeed  even when i play the old arcade NFS, i will still do my best not 2 bump 2 corner as much as possible  probably watch 2 much motorsport on TV that influence my mind 2 play like that i guess  Added on December 11, 2007, 12:44 pmQUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 11 2007, 09:27 AM)  I got 0 lag with my 8800GTS with all set to high settings with reso 1440X900(  correct ar? 19" Wide  ) yes correct This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Dec 11 2007, 12:44 PM
temptation1314
Dec 11 2007, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 11 2007, 12:43 PM) LOL indeed  even when i play the old arcade NFS, i will still do my best not 2 bump 2 corner as much as possible  probably watch 2 much motorsport on TV that influence my mind 2 play like that i guess  Added on December 11, 2007, 12:44 pmyes correct  Same lar, You play NFS Most Wanted for example. Keep on bump the side while you keep on accerelate. Your car will still go fast. In Prostreet, try to do so will result slowing down your car more and more and then all the opponent bid  I love Initiad D arcade at Sg. Wang the first time coz I can keep on "Piu Ye" but when I know those strong car can actually bump and then speed up, I feel no fun edi. It's like, who car is faster, not technique.
frags
Dec 11 2007, 12:49 PM
The Wizard
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 11 2007, 12:39 PM)  even if you quote mazazimans post, I still said "Am i missing something"  He didn't said goes for those shop lar.  He said the fella in the shop said Prostreet MINIMUM need 8600GT...Which shop assistant in their rightfull mind would say that? Ori minimum requirement is writen at the back of the box...So at least they wont make such an outlandish statement... This post has been edited by frags: Dec 11 2007, 12:51 PM
temptation1314
Dec 11 2007, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Dec 11 2007, 12:49 PM) He said the fella in the shop said Prostreet MINIMUM need 8600GT...Which which shop assistant in their rightfull mind would say that? Ori minimum requirement is writen at the back of the box...So at least they wont make such an outlandish statement... Maybe the sales assistance is noob leh. I encountered one also at ALL-IT lar.