25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

80s babies, have they started buying property?

anz87
post Jul 4 2018, 11:33 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(Tan&tan @ Jul 3 2018, 11:45 AM)
Bertelur sebiji riuh sekampung
mesti le riuh... sebab i manage to hold cash rm150k at 27 years old
anz87
post Jul 4 2018, 11:33 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Jul 3 2018, 12:05 PM)
Possible, may be he bought an undervalue apartment and able to find rich buyer.
this an undercon property by sp setia
aaron1717
post Jul 4 2018, 11:51 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(anz87 @ Jul 4 2018, 11:33 AM)
this an undercon property by sp setia
i think i know which prop u mentioned already... haha... my fren also made similar profit like u when he sold that prop upon completion... and he said it actually go higher after he sold... regret sikit... haha
HELLO HELLO
post Jul 4 2018, 01:44 PM

5,436 posts

I knew some baby boomers, only get their very 1st property this year only. They are very cash rich. Some even qualified for pr1ma, rumah kemampuan somemore coz never own a house before. Never too late. 😂😂 why worries for 80s babies?

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jul 4 2018, 01:46 PM
syarehey
post Jul 4 2018, 02:15 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(anz87 @ Jul 3 2018, 10:39 AM)
2012 i bought undercon apartment = rm150k
2014 VP manage to flip at  rm310k'
i just do my exemption on my rpgt so net  gains i got rm150k
100% ROI in 2years
at my 27 years old rclxm9.gif
at 30 years with 5 properties in hand,
that cash rm150k still i dont touch, i keep in my ASB and Tabung Haji
So how's your 5 properties doing? Will you be able to replicate your success on the first property? That's an awesome kickstart for the first property to endure your investment journey. thumbup.gif
Tan&tan
post Jul 4 2018, 11:18 PM

786 posts

1991 have 150k . Nothing to boast seriously
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 4 2018, 11:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Tan&tan @ Jul 4 2018, 11:18 PM)
1991 have 150k . Nothing to boast seriously
1991?

I thought he sold the apartment in 2014 and made 150k.
Smoothpow
post Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM

30 posts

Any of you all with a few properties managed to rent out all of the property? Is it possible to just rely on rental to survive
Tan&tan
post Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 4 2018, 11:40 PM)
1991?

I thought he sold the apartment in 2014 and made 150k.
27 year old I mean born at 1991
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 4 2018, 11:49 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Tan&tan @ Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
27 year old I mean born at 1991
Ok leh....good start in life.

The question is can he repeat the feat with his 5 properties or donate back the 150k.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 4 2018, 11:50 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Smoothpow @ Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
Any of you all with a few properties managed to rent out all of the property? Is it possible to just rely on rental to survive
At this dna u are lucky to partially cover yr interest cost to bank even if you managed to rent out.

See it as force saving at this stage.
SUSempatTan
post Jul 4 2018, 11:59 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(Smoothpow @ Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
Yo
leodinouknow
post Jul 5 2018, 09:04 AM

990 posts

QUOTE(Smoothpow @ Jul 5 2018, 12:41 AM)
Nope bro. Even you play 100k property, yes it easily cover bank installment if you know how to do it properly. Cover installment and extra profit cash flow maybe $100-200. How you gonna survive without a job with that extra amount?

Dont calculate how many chicken you can have before the egg hatch. If suddenly tenant run, then you headache few month no rental. That the risk but worth it. Continue to work, continue to buy asset, til all your asset pay you more than your salary only quit the job and enjoy landlord life
icemanfx
post Jul 5 2018, 10:45 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(anz87 @ Jul 3 2018, 10:39 AM)
2012 i bought undercon apartment = rm150k
2014 VP manage to flip at  rm310k'
i just do my exemption on my rpgt so net  gains i got rm150k
100% ROI in 2years
at my 27 years old rclxm9.gif
at 30 years with 5 properties in hand,
that cash rm150k still i dont touch, i keep in my ASB and Tabung Haji
Those profited early in the bull run tend to invest more. Guess you bought 5 properties with low entry cost, just vped or about to vp? And hope to flip upon vp?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 5 2018, 10:46 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 5 2018, 11:07 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 5 2018, 10:45 AM)
Those profited early in the bull run tend to invest more. Guess you bought 5 properties with low entry cost, just vped or about to vp? And hope to flip upon vp?
Possible to consider rental rather than flipping???

Is flipping the option option???
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 5 2018, 03:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 5 2018, 11:07 AM)
Possible to consider rental rather than flipping???

Is flipping the option option???
yes. still can flip if you are happy with about 15% to 20% gross gain. Not every property. Good property.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 5 2018, 04:01 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 5 2018, 03:55 PM)
yes. still can flip if you are happy with about 15% to 20% gross gain. Not every property. Good property.
Flip the gd or the bad???

BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 5 2018, 04:04 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 5 2018, 04:01 PM)
Flip the gd or the bad???
all properties are inventories. if bought for flip, just flip. if you cant flip, you hold long long also no use.

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 5 2018, 05:19 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 5 2018, 04:04 PM)
all properties are inventories. if bought for flip, just flip. if you cant flip, you hold long long also no use.
Of cos. But which to flip is the main question ma. Gd wan can get high profit at the same time high rental, to flip or to keep??? I oso blur liao.
SUSempatTan
post Jul 5 2018, 05:25 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 5 2018, 05:19 PM)
Of cos. But which to flip is the main question ma. Gd wan can get high profit at the same time high rental, to flip or to keep??? I oso blur liao.
My headache atm too...

25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0946sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:58 PM