80s babies, have they started buying property?
ManutdGiggs
Jul 5 2018, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(empatTan @ Jul 5 2018, 05:25 PM) I think if can get irresistible offer then I ll sell. Not to say flip. Cos some hav been in vault generating healthy rental for 20yrs. All of a sudden got sui sui offer then I ll sell lo. Put in fd slow slow kopek. If fd interest at below 4% p.a. oso can beat nett rental after taxes then it's not a bad decision to sell. Oh ya cashi ll depreciate hor. I think not when the cashi is not to b allocated to sthg else. Means excess cashi. To hoot investment to generate more profit??? I won't lo if I'm able to reach Wat mentioned above. I just kopek kopek kopek. Old skool barger is liddat wan. Soli soli. 🙊🙊🙊
seongmeng
Jul 5 2018, 05:44 PM
79 consider 80s?
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 5 2018, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 5 2018, 05:19 PM) Of cos. But which to flip is the main question ma. Gd wan can get high profit at the same time high rental, to flip or to keep??? I oso blur liao. For me its all about how you intend to use yr capital. Rental is short term relieve only. Commercial prop can keep. Residential i doubt any can keep as the rental return will not be great some good but rarely any great in terns of quantum.
ManutdGiggs
Jul 5 2018, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 5 2018, 07:38 PM) For me its all about how you intend to use yr capital. Rental is short term relieve only. Commercial prop can keep. Residential i doubt any can keep as the rental return will not be great some good but rarely any great in terns of quantum. Yay tis I concur
AskarPerang
Aug 21 2018, 07:47 PM
For the record, lelong defaulters at least 50% will be 80s babies at the moment for newly completed project. so this thread can be thrown out the window.
matiko95
Aug 21 2018, 07:51 PM
im not yet started to buy property, taking over my parent property and stated it as caveat..
icemanfx
Aug 21 2018, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 21 2018, 07:47 PM) For the record, lelong defaulters at least 50% will be 80s babies at the moment for newly completed project. so this thread can be thrown out the window. These defaulters financial standing would be ruined for many years, thanks to uuu/bbb, don't miss the boat, etc promoters. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 21 2018, 10:08 PM
Hofmann33
Aug 22 2018, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 13 2018, 10:39 PM) i am from the 70s. bought 3 my own hard earned money, few more under my name but not bought by myself. 2 wife got 2. not from rich family. conservative investment. believe that when the 80s babies enter the market, there will be a property boom in malaysia. when do u think it will come. this is part of the reason why i started this topic. I think a boom will need quite some years too. Might even be stagnant for a while.
victorian
Aug 22 2018, 10:44 PM
Hi for the 90s how can we afford to buy a house. Everywhere I see new projects are mostly 400-500k, those 300ks one if you ask for details you will know it’s less than 600 sqft.
Do you think subsale would be a better choice now?
ManutdGiggs
Aug 22 2018, 10:51 PM
https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-ne...ns-housing-scam90s hav some challenges to handle when tis kinda ppl can b conned by paying cashi
BEANCOUNTER
Aug 22 2018, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 22 2018, 10:44 PM) Hi for the 90s how can we afford to buy a house. Everywhere I see new projects are mostly 400-500k, those 300ks one if you ask for details you will know it’s less than 600 sqft. Do you think subsale would be a better choice now? Prima rumahselangorku rumawip also 600sq for 300k?
victorian
Aug 22 2018, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 22 2018, 10:53 PM) Prima rumahselangorku rumawip also 600sq for 300k? Rumawip is 300k for 850 sqft but at this price wouldn’t it better to buy a ready to stay subsale 1000+ sqft for 400k+? At least you don’t have to pay progressive interest and less restriction. Not to mention most of the rumawip are on less desirable lands which explains for the price.
icemanfx
Aug 22 2018, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 22 2018, 10:44 PM) Hi for the 90s how can we afford to buy a house. Everywhere I see new projects are mostly 400-500k, those 300ks one if you ask for details you will know it’s less than 600 sqft. Do you think subsale would be a better choice now? Why one must buy new launch and not considering subsell of older units?
David_77
Aug 22 2018, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 22 2018, 10:57 PM) Why one must buy new launch and not considering subsell of older units? Why must one consider sunsell of older units and not shares? 🤔
ManutdGiggs
Aug 22 2018, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(David_77 @ Aug 22 2018, 10:59 PM) Why must one consider sunsell of older units and not shares? 🤔 Forex instead
David_77
Aug 22 2018, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 22 2018, 11:02 PM) Or jjptr?
Red_rustyjelly
Aug 22 2018, 11:03 PM
earning over 5 digits, no property.
BEANCOUNTER
Aug 22 2018, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 22 2018, 10:55 PM) Rumawip is 300k for 850 sqft but at this price wouldn’t it better to buy a ready to stay subsale 1000+ sqft for 400k+? At least you don’t have to pay progressive interest and less restriction. Not to mention most of the rumawip are on less desirable lands which explains for the price. If you have 400k capacity why worried that you cant get 300k property? U really lost me.....maybe am just not intelligence enuf to understand those born in the 90s.
ManutdGiggs
Aug 22 2018, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 22 2018, 11:20 PM) If you have 400k capacity why worried that you cant get 300k property? U really lost me.....maybe am just not intelligence enuf to understand those born in the 90s. Ego / arrogant U ah pek need to catch up a bit. The above new trend is Wat u need to learn fr young chaps. It's the secret recipe to become the nation future hope la.
woolei
Aug 22 2018, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Aug 22 2018, 11:03 PM) earning over 5 digits, no property.  rent house?