25 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

80s babies, have they started buying property?

SUSempatTan
post Jun 22 2018, 04:28 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Jun 22 2018, 04:26 PM)
I was born in 87, and until now never own a car. All my money goes to my prop. Bought a condo 4/5 years back and 2 landed early this year.

Planning to buy mybeee for use this year 😅
Way to go!
simonhtz
post Jun 22 2018, 05:13 PM

312 posts

Bought a second hand prop at about 600k+ at the peak of property price hike. And I spent a lot in renovating it.

Almost at the end of renovation, I realized I don’t have money to even buy an engagement ring.

I’m thinking if I could hold out for 3 quarters, I could settle everything and get married. Then it hit that I couldn’t achieve that.

Made plans and found a job in Singapore. Moved to Singapore for about 2 years and things work pretty okay so far.

I manage to get married, generously up my parents’ and wife’s allowances. I’m even thinking settle down in Singapore too if circumstances allows me to.

As for the house, it’s actually my occasional-weekend-house whenever I’m back to visit family and in-laws.

I’m not bragging. To be honest, the house is a curse and blessing at the same time. Would I do it again if I could turn back time? 10/10 - yes.

TL;DR - bought property in KL, ended up in SG. F*** my life decision.

This post has been edited by simonhtz: Jun 22 2018, 05:22 PM
Learjet35
post Jun 22 2018, 05:26 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Jun 22 2018, 05:13 PM)
Bought a second hand prop at about 600k+ at the peak of property price hike. And I spent a lot in renovating it.

Almost at the end of renovation, I realized I don’t have money to even buy an engagement ring.

I’m thinking if I could hold out for 3 quarters, I could settle everything and get married. Then it hit that I couldn’t achieve that.

Made plans and found a job in Singapore. Moved to Singapore for about 2 years and things work pretty okay so far.

I manage to get married, generously up my parents’ and wife’s allowances. I’m even thinking settle down in Singapore too if circumstances allows me to.

As for the house, it’s actually my occasional-weekend-house whenever I’m back to visit family and in-laws.

I’m not bragging. To be honest, the house is a curse and blessing at the same time. Would I do it again if I could turn back time? 10/10 - yes.

Without the risk u took, u could be in Malaysia still. The risk push you and opened a new door,congrats.
AskarPerang
post Jun 22 2018, 05:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mokkf82 @ Jun 22 2018, 03:53 PM)
I think most that born on 80s already started their property buying. Some with more than 1 property.
But I do have question to those after 90s, property price are like sky high. With the currently salary of fresh grad. How they going to save money in less than 5 years to be able to get their own property? Sorry it's out of topic. But just curious
Ada rumah mampu milik like rumahwip, ppa1m, pr1ma, rumah selangorku. And the new government yet to announce their 1 million units of affordable housing units.

So yeah still no problem for them to own a house. Unless they are picky. Want landed house la. Want low dense la. Want nice facilities la. Want infinity pool. Want big size unit. Like that really no choice lo.
SUSempatTan
post Jun 22 2018, 05:53 PM

1,678 posts

Ekcuali, sounds like a success story... Mind to share yr house location?...

This post has been edited by empatTan: Jun 22 2018, 05:54 PM
m0n0p0ly
post Jun 22 2018, 06:05 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 22 2018, 02:16 PM)
A quick search in lelong for newly completed unit that head straight into auction market.
Can see that majority owner got burnt from newly completed property gang is from the late 80s.

Here few example:
Silk Sky, owner born year 1984:
https://www.ngchanmau.com/pos/4188/pos_en?v=1529650908

Lakepark Residence, owner born year 1986:
https://www.ngchanmau.com/pos/4095/pos_en?v=1529651050

BTP 5, Acacia Park, owner born year 1989 & 1991:
https://www.ngchanmau.com/pos/4014/pos_en?v=1529651084

M Residence 2, owner born year 1986 & 1989:
https://www.ngchanmau.com/pos/3939/pos_en?v=1529650797

Both also corner landed house!
mrrandomstuffs
post Jun 22 2018, 06:10 PM

132 posts

late 80s, bought 1 in klcc only... poor me
e-lite
post Jun 22 2018, 06:30 PM

692 posts

I was born in 87, and until now never own a car. All my money goes to my prop. Bought a condo 4/5 years back and 2 landed early this year.

Then what did you drive all these while. Learjet 35? drool.gif rclxms.gif
Learjet35
post Jun 22 2018, 06:40 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Jun 22 2018, 06:30 PM)
Then what did you drive all these while. Learjet 35?  drool.gif rclxms.gif
Company car while working in malaysia,and rented a car while working in abu dhabi before.Now im back in malaysia.might wany to take over civic fd with 300k mileage from family and buy new mybee since im getting married next year.
SUSempatTan
post Jun 22 2018, 06:45 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Jun 22 2018, 06:40 PM)
Company car while working in malaysia,and rented a car while working in abu dhabi before.Now im back in malaysia.might wany to take over civic fd with 300k mileage from family and buy new mybee since im getting married next year.
300k mileage??! No need to over-save also, man...
Learjet35
post Jun 22 2018, 07:00 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jun 22 2018, 06:45 PM)
300k mileage??! No need to over-save also, man...
Sorry,km..the car is in pristint condition just send for service just now. Haha i tried many cars while in abu dhabi, toyota fj,mustang,camaro, ford edge . No more lust towards car for now if i have extra then i will haha.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2018, 09:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mokkf82 @ Jun 22 2018, 03:53 PM)
I think most that born on 80s already started their property buying. Some with more than 1 property.
But I do have question to those after 90s, property price are like sky high. With the currently salary of fresh grad. How they going to save money in less than 5 years to be able to get their own property? Sorry it's out of topic. But just curious
Fama
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2018, 09:19 PM

20,146 posts

If u dun buy the house and not near bankrupt will u still go to singapore?

BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2018, 09:22 PM

20,146 posts

Is this a show off thread?
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 22 2018, 10:07 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2018, 09:22 PM)
For book keeping la boss

BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2018, 10:58 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 22 2018, 10:07 PM)
For book keeping la boss
I wonder those kena burnt in properties will come here and show hand.
langstrasse
post Jun 22 2018, 11:28 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2018, 10:58 PM)
I wonder those kena burnt in properties will come here and show hand.
That's a great point, if only those with properties (and didn't get burnt) comment here, then we effectively have a strong survivor bias in the discussion.

Good thing that AskarPerang highlighted in his previous post about the sample profile of auction victims.
simonhtz
post Jun 22 2018, 11:30 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2018, 09:19 PM)
If u dun buy the house and not near bankrupt will u still go to singapore?
Nope.

There's a poster up there mentioned this thread is turning into a dick measuring contest.

I think we should close this.

simonhtz
post Jun 22 2018, 11:33 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2018, 09:22 PM)
Wait a minute. It was you.

Yeah I agree with you. We ought to close this.
ajin999
post Jun 22 2018, 11:42 PM

338 posts

You dah married ke bro?

25 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:48 PM