108 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??

Ras Ah Ghul
post Oct 7 2019, 12:17 PM

91 posts

tv nowadays is very cheap
Punish
post Oct 7 2019, 01:05 PM

2,023 posts

Can anybody confirm that sony 55 x7000g was actually VA panel...cuz if it is...its quite good then....Va panel + triluminos whcih mean Wcg.....value for money...
ruzaini88
post Oct 7 2019, 01:24 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Oct 7 2019, 01:05 PM)
Can anybody confirm that sony 55 x7000g  was actually VA panel...cuz if it is...its quite good then....Va panel + triluminos whcih mean Wcg.....value for money...
X7000G using triluminous IPS panel (WCG).
To be specific it is using Samsung version of IPS, so called PLS.

imchin123
post Oct 7 2019, 01:43 PM

45 posts

At first i decide to buy redmi tv 70' it cost around RM 2300, but i worry about the warranty, it broke then gg。

After consider i found that
Sony 65' x7000f RM3099
Samsung 65'Nu/Ru 7100 RM 3699
Sharp 60' 4TC60AL1X Rm 2699 (look at forum someone say are mid range and the price is cheapest, other 2 is just entry?)

or other tv budget below Rm 3699?
any sifu help me compare it?
ruzaini88
post Oct 7 2019, 01:52 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(imchin123 @ Oct 7 2019, 01:43 PM)
At first i decide to buy redmi tv 70' it cost around RM 2300, but i worry about the warranty, it broke then gg。

After consider i found that
Sony 65' x7000f  RM3099
Samsung 65'Nu/Ru 7100 RM 3699
Sharp 60' 4TC60AL1X Rm 2699 (look at forum someone say are mid range and the price is cheapest, other 2 is just entry?)

or other tv budget below Rm 3699?
any sifu help me compare it?
how they justify this sharp is mid range TV?
do anyone know the DCI-P3 gamut percentage it can deliver?

and for the sony you can look for X7000G (2019) because it has WCG panel (triluminous)
The DCI P3 can reach >80%.

imchin123
post Oct 7 2019, 03:34 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Oct 7 2019, 02:52 PM)

and for the sony you can look for X7000G (2019) because it has WCG panel (triluminous)
i dont know why ppl say that sharp is mid range so just ask here,
by the way it worth to pay extra 600 to 7000g?
f and g the price is so much difference.

ruzaini88
post Oct 7 2019, 03:42 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(imchin123 @ Oct 7 2019, 03:34 PM)
i dont know why ppl say that sharp is mid range so just ask here,
by the way it worth to pay extra 600 to 7000g?
f and g the price is so much difference.
7000g using triluminous panel (wide colour gamut) while 7000f not.
Not sure about other differences.

If I concern on HDR, I will pay extra a bit to get a TV that supports WCG.
Even if SDR, I guess 7000G may output more nice picture compare to 7000F.

This post has been edited by ruzaini88: Oct 7 2019, 03:44 PM
Someonesim
post Oct 7 2019, 04:50 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Oct 7 2019, 10:21 AM)
Give Panasonic GX800 a try!
FYI, Sony X7000G and X8000G using same panel so the picture quality is similar.
The difference is later one using android TV and have 1 extra HDMI port.
Then I need to check out x700G again, because as I suspect the senheng branch I visited, their x700G display unit have way duller color than x8000G next to it ( and they hard-sell the x8000G to me )
ruzaini88
post Oct 7 2019, 05:31 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 7 2019, 04:50 PM)
Then I need to check out x700G again, because as I suspect the senheng branch I visited, their x700G display unit have way duller color than x8000G next to it ( and they hard-sell the x8000G to me )
I have checked both TV side by side for many times, the PQ looks same.
imchin123
post Oct 7 2019, 07:16 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Oct 7 2019, 02:52 PM)

go now go check rtings.com
its seem like samsung 7100 (7.5) rating > than sony x7000g (7.3) and 8000g (7.4)

hard to decide rclxub.gif

ruzaini88
post Oct 7 2019, 07:18 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(imchin123 @ Oct 7 2019, 07:16 PM)
its seem like samsung 7100 (7.5) rating > than sony x7000g (7.3) and 8000g (7.4)

You need to know what you want. Look at only those parameters that are concern for you.

imchin123
post Oct 7 2019, 07:39 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Oct 7 2019, 08:18 PM)
You need to know what you want. Look at only those parameters that are concern for you.
Mostly is movie, netflix and HDR for ps4 only. doh.gif
Convael
post Oct 8 2019, 09:29 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(imchin123 @ Oct 7 2019, 07:16 PM)

Where did you see Sony X7000G getting 7.3 ?

Archibeard
post Oct 8 2019, 01:53 PM

49 posts

Sifu @convael @ruzaini88 what do you think about LG SM8100? Senheng currently selling 49inch model RM2999. Is the TV good?

This post has been edited by Archibeard: Oct 8 2019, 01:54 PM
ruzaini88
post Oct 8 2019, 02:26 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Archibeard @ Oct 8 2019, 01:53 PM)
Sifu @convael @ruzaini88 what do you think about LG SM8100? Senheng currently selling 49inch model RM2999. Is the TV good?
No comment since I have no interest in LG LCD TVs.

This post has been edited by ruzaini88: Oct 8 2019, 02:39 PM
Convael
post Oct 8 2019, 02:52 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(Archibeard @ Oct 8 2019, 01:53 PM)
A watered down version of last year's SK8000 and the new UM8600 , with downgraded processor , refresh rate reduced to 50/60hz and using 8bit + FRC to achieve 10 bit colors instead of native 10 bit panels . Also not compatible with Dolby Vision .
Other than that , not very much of a difference .

RM2999 for a Nano Cell IPS TV is decent but if you really want to save some money , might as well get the Sony X7000G instead .

Overall this LG TV is better designed than the Sony's XG70 though.

This post has been edited by Convael: Oct 8 2019, 04:01 PM
ruzaini88
post Oct 8 2019, 03:27 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Oct 8 2019, 02:52 PM)
A watered down version of last year's SK8000 and the new UM8600 , with downgraded processor , refresh rate reduced to 50/60hz and using 8bit + RFC to achieve 10 bit colors instead of native 10 bit panels . Also not compatible with Dolby Vision .
Other than that , not very much of a difference .
RM2999 for a Nano Cell IPS TV is decent but if you really want to save some money , might as well get the Sony X7000G instead .

Overall this LG TV is better designed than the Sony's XG70 though.
What is the cheapest 10bit panel TV ?
Is GX800 is using 10bit panel?
imchin123
post Oct 8 2019, 03:37 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Oct 8 2019, 10:29 AM)
Where did you see Sony X7000G getting 7.3 ?
actually is model x7500f (7.3), i think almost the same, just android version and linux
Convael
post Oct 8 2019, 03:50 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(imchin123 @ Oct 8 2019, 03:37 PM)
actually is model x7500f (7.3), i think almost the same, just android version and linux
Not really , X7000G is the new batch of models which are using LG 's IPS display while the X7500F is using Sharp LCD ( which has no WCG ).

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Oct 8 2019, 03:27 PM)
What is the cheapest 10bit panel TV ?
Is GX800 is using 10bit panel?
Nope , most mid range TVs are still depending on 8 bits + FRC (frame rate control ) to achieve the dithering effects of 10 bits .

I am unsure which is the cheapest but the Sony X8500G and X8500F seem to be running on native 10 bits panel .

I doubt most people can tell the difference though as the FRC techniques are very matured thesedays .

This post has been edited by Convael: Oct 8 2019, 04:01 PM
Punish
post Oct 8 2019, 04:30 PM

2,023 posts

I pull a trigger on x8000g 55 for RM2950 with delivery...i dont know, i hope a i got a decent androidtv.... tempted to go for last year q7fn for rm4500 samsung roadshow at 1 utama....but at last ive decide to settle for mediocre sony x8000g and save 1.5k....cuz with 1.5k, i can get a decent brand new smart phone.....and nowdays tv won't last forever like old time....

Hope this x8000g perform at least par or better than my current w800c which i love so much...last time the w800c is so good for the price...

Why i did it...becuz x8000g is triluminos (wcg) and androidtv...i really need a clean setup for my bedroom tv....hope my eye dont hate the ips tho....

This post has been edited by Punish: Oct 8 2019, 04:37 PM

108 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0313sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:31 PM