Xbox Game Pass / Game Pass Ultimate Discussion

IccyAsd
post Jun 10 2019, 03:41 PM

845 posts

Guys grab your game pass ultimate at $1 for 1 month, MS will convert all your existing XBL gold duration up to max 36 months to ultimate too!

Make sure you top up your XBL gold first, im at 31 month ultimate after the ugprade.
TSyoyoi
post Jun 10 2019, 04:37 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 10 2019, 03:41 PM)
Guys grab your game pass ultimate at $1 for 1 month, MS will convert all your existing XBL gold duration up to max 36 months to ultimate too!

Make sure you top up your XBL gold first, im at 31 month ultimate after the ugprade.
That Xbox gold live need to top up for how many months? 12 months?
greyshadow
post Jun 10 2019, 04:40 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 10 2019, 03:41 PM)

Holy Macaroni! that's the deal of the century there! drool.gif

time to redeem my 1 year XBL Gold from my MS Rewards!

btw, bro, can we stack XBL Gold from different countries? like I get my 12 months XBL Gold now from MS Rewards
then get another 12 months from Argentine store? hmm.gif
IccyAsd
post Jun 10 2019, 07:24 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(yoyoi @ Jun 10 2019, 04:37 PM)
That Xbox gold live need to top up for how many months? 12 months?
Depends how much you want to topup, max at 36 months. if you buy $1 ultimate then it will only convert existing subscription, even if you topup later it wont extend. best is get as much XBL gold you can then upgrade with $1 to get converted to ultimate!

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 10 2019, 04:40 PM)
Holy Macaroni! that's the deal of the century there!  drool.gif

btw, bro, can we stack XBL Gold from different countries?  like I get my 12 months XBL Gold now from MS Rewards
You cant stack XBL gold from different country, if you have existing it needs to be the same region.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Jun 10 2019, 07:26 PM
Kidicarus
post Jun 10 2019, 11:33 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 10 2019, 07:24 PM)
Depends how much you want to topup, max at 36 months. if you buy $1 ultimate then it will only convert existing subscription, even if you topup later it wont extend. best is get as much XBL gold you can then upgrade with $1 to get converted to ultimate!
You cant stack XBL gold from different country, if you have existing it needs to be the same region.
Topped up 2 years (from a key reseller RM205 for 12mths) - got 2 months free under UK gold because that was where my gold was - turns out it doesn't matter because gold codes are global now. Had a lot of trouble getting buying the $1 ultimate game pass conversion on the website. Got home and managed to pay the $1 conversion fee on my xbox in the US marketplace with the recurring fee in USD. So yeah it's kinda region free now as I have credit card details in both US and UK - and Malaysia windows marketplace..

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Jun 10 2019, 11:36 PM
TSyoyoi
post Jun 11 2019, 07:56 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 10 2019, 11:33 PM)
Topped up 2 years (from a key reseller RM205 for 12mths) - got 2 months free under UK gold because that was where my gold was - turns out it doesn't matter because gold codes are global now.  Had a lot of trouble getting buying the $1 ultimate game pass conversion on the website.  Got home and managed to pay the $1 conversion fee on my xbox in the US marketplace with the recurring fee in USD.  So yeah it's kinda region free now as I have credit card details in both US and UK - and Malaysia windows marketplace..
Where u bought bro? Cdkeys?
Kidicarus
post Jun 11 2019, 10:09 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(yoyoi @ Jun 11 2019, 07:56 AM)
Where u bought bro? Cdkeys?
offgamers - about RM205 for 12mths gold
iguana_dude_619
post Jun 11 2019, 03:06 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 10 2019, 04:40 PM)
Holy Macaroni! that's the deal of the century there!  drool.gif

btw, bro, can we stack XBL Gold from different countries?  like I get my 12 months XBL Gold now from MS Rewards
wait can you redeem MS rewards here in Malaysia? cause you need a real phone number to redeem it. wasted 2 weeks of grind points just to know we cant redeem it bangwall.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 11 2019, 03:26 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jun 11 2019, 03:06 PM)
wait can you redeem MS rewards here in Malaysia? cause you need a real phone number to redeem it. wasted 2 weeks of grind points just to know we cant redeem it  bangwall.gif
when there's a will, there's a way tongue.gif

redeem it from your Xbox don't need phone number
just make sure your xbox is connected using VPN to a US IP

Have tried redeemed a free month of game pass from MS Rewards using the Xbox via VPN and succeed
I assume it's the same for XBL redemption also

last time tried to redeem using PC all cannot, I even managed to get hold of a virtual phone number to get the SMS verification code, but still failed.
Only after I've read of Reddit that some managed to redeemed it from Xbox, which doesn't need phone verification

don't bother to try smartDNS with xbox, it doesn't work, neither do hotspot from phone or PC with VPN
either you need to share the VPN from a compatible PC or a router that supports VPN dialing

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jun 11 2019, 03:27 PM
IccyAsd
post Jun 11 2019, 03:29 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 10 2019, 11:33 PM)
Topped up 2 years (from a key reseller RM205 for 12mths) - got 2 months free under UK gold because that was where my gold was - turns out it doesn't matter because gold codes are global now.  Had a lot of trouble getting buying the $1 ultimate game pass conversion on the website.  Got home and managed to pay the $1 conversion fee on my xbox in the US marketplace with the recurring fee in USD.  So yeah it's kinda region free now as I have credit card details in both US and UK - and Malaysia windows marketplace..
I tried stacking SG XBL gold (existing 6-7 months) with US XBL gold (24 months) i get this error.

You currently have a subscription from a different region. If it still doesn't work, please contact customer support.
Change your Microsoft Store region You currently have a subscription from a different region. If it still doesn't work, please contact customer support.
PUR-ConversionBlockedCurrencyCountryMismatch

so i guess its because my sub has not ended hence i cant topup from different region?

Anyway i switch to SG on xbox region to claim the code so it stacks after then switch back to US.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Jun 11 2019, 03:32 PM
greyshadow
post Jun 11 2019, 03:39 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 11 2019, 03:29 PM)
I tried stacking SG XBL gold (existing 6-7 months) with US XBL gold (24 months) i get this error.

You currently have a subscription from a different region. If it still doesn't work, please contact customer support.
Change your Microsoft Store region You currently have a subscription from a different region. If it still doesn't work, please contact customer support.

so i guess its because my sub has not ended hence i cant topup from different region?

Anyway i switch to SG on xbox region to claim the code so it stacks after then switch back to US.
mind to share where you got your 24 months XBL, and at what price?

cdkeys used to have the best deal, but seems nowadays they no longer give out discount codes sad.gif
seagm selling RM221, wanna pay via Boost for some savings but Boost still down doh.gif
Kidicarus
post Jun 11 2019, 03:43 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 11 2019, 03:29 PM)

I think it's because I bought a xboxlive code that specifically said global? These days I'm really out of touch with all the xboxlive geo unblocking stuff so I'm just glad I could get gamepass on the cheap for my kid.
IccyAsd
post Jun 11 2019, 03:47 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 11 2019, 03:39 PM)
mind to share where you got your 24 months XBL, and at what price?

cdkeys used to have the best deal, but seems nowadays they no longer give out discount codes sad.gif
seagm selling RM221, wanna pay via Boost for some savings but Boost still down doh.gif
Got it at 50% discount from friend ($50 for 24months), he's MS employee. (He has quota, so i cant help ppl buy)

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 11 2019, 03:43 PM)
I think it's because I bought a xboxlive code that specifically said global?  These days I'm really out of touch with all the xboxlive geo unblocking stuff so I'm just glad I could get gamepass on the cheap for my kid.
it could be though, the code it self is region free im 100% sure on that. Probably they do not allow continue sub from different region, its kinda like when you have XBL gold you cant switch xbox360 gamertag profile region, im still stuck at SG from back in the days.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Jun 11 2019, 03:53 PM
iguana_dude_619
post Jun 11 2019, 04:26 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 11 2019, 03:26 PM)
when there's a will, there's a way tongue.gif

redeem it from your Xbox don't need phone number
just make sure your xbox is connected using VPN to a US IP

Have tried redeemed a free month of game pass from MS Rewards using the Xbox via VPN and succeed
I assume it's the same for XBL redemption also

last time tried to redeem using PC all cannot, I even managed to get hold of a virtual phone number to get the SMS verification code, but still failed.
Only after I've read of Reddit that some managed to redeemed it from Xbox, which doesn't need phone verification

don't bother to try smartDNS with xbox, it doesn't work, neither do hotspot from phone or PC with VPN
either you need to share the VPN from a compatible PC or a router that supports VPN dialing

owh. i gave up collecting points after read online that you need a real phone number for verification. yup cant use VOIP.
maybe I should try to VPN my Xbox One. just like how I did before for Gears 2 DLC. hmm.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Jun 11 2019, 04:35 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 11 2019, 03:47 PM)
Got it at 50% discount from friend ($50 for 24months), he's MS employee. (He has quota, so i cant help ppl buy)
it could be though, the code it self is region free im 100% sure on that. Probably they do not allow continue sub from different region, its kinda like when you have XBL gold you cant switch xbox360 gamertag profile region, im still stuck at SG from back in the days.
wait so you also stuck with SG ah. ever since got Xb1 I never let my XBLG run out. so maybe thats why I cant change region. been trying to change region since 2016 still cant I thought CB my account kena flag for my previous region hopping purchase whistling.gif
the only reason why i want to change back to US cause X360 games in SG is lesser then US. another thing I can buy X360 games using gift card balance IF you use X360 dashboard/console. don want to use my DC biggrin.gif
IccyAsd
post Jun 11 2019, 04:53 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jun 11 2019, 04:35 PM)
wait so you also stuck with SG ah. ever since got Xb1 I never let my XBLG run out. so maybe thats why I cant change region. been trying to change region since 2016 still cant I thought CB my account kena flag for my previous region hopping purchase  whistling.gif
the only reason why i want to change back to US cause X360 games in SG is lesser then US. another thing I can buy X360 games using gift card balance IF you use X360 dashboard/console. don want to use my DC biggrin.gif
what i hate the most is some 360 GWGs we cant claim it, region lock to US only.

Yes from reading at how to change 360 gamertag profile region, it has to be done on 360 it self. I have never try it on my 360, need to setup back & all leceh. lol
iguana_dude_619
post Jun 11 2019, 05:22 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 11 2019, 04:53 PM)
what i hate the most is some 360 GWGs we cant claim it, region lock to US only.

Yes from reading at how to change 360 gamertag profile region, it has to be done on 360 it self. I have never try it on my 360, need to setup back & all leceh. lol
cant claim cause SG get different 360 GWG. example last year Lego Indiana Jones 2. usually la cause that game is no more in that region 360 marketplace. so they keep recycling older 360 GWG. i notice Japan selalu kena. lol

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Games_with_Gold_games
IccyAsd
post Jun 11 2019, 06:06 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jun 11 2019, 05:22 PM)
cant claim cause SG get different 360 GWG. example last year Lego Indiana Jones 2. usually la cause that game is no more in that region 360 marketplace. so they keep recycling older 360 GWG. i notice Japan selalu kena. lol

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Games_with_Gold_games
Japan kena The Maw sampai they want to Maw ppl already lol
iguana_dude_619
post Jun 12 2019, 02:29 PM

1,141 posts

Im good until 2022 biggrin.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 12 2019, 04:37 PM

1,844 posts

maximum stack period is 3 years only, right?

just renewed 12+1 XBL Gold, (+1month free if you turn on auto renewal) + my current 3 months game pass,

it's 16 months if switch to ultimate

gonna redeem my MS rewards tonight, 12M & 3M
then I'm also good till 2022 biggrin.gif

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:43 AM