89 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Check Current Series JPJ Number Availability Here, JPJ Current Running Number registration

SUSxcves
post Jan 12 2019, 07:54 PM

43 posts

browsing through numbers, think of getting AABB or ABBA or AAAB/ABBB format.

lucky me came across 7222

what do you all think of this number?

toneking
post Jan 12 2019, 09:17 PM

Slightly off topic:
I wonder what can I do now after purchasing a number via mySikap?
Pass the receipt to my SA? And then?
sj0217
post Jan 12 2019, 10:40 PM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(toneking @ Jan 12 2019, 09:17 PM)
Slightly off topic:
Pass to your SA and she/he will do register for you and nothing you can do from your side already
TSmcchin
post Jan 13 2019, 09:08 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

QUOTE(xcves @ Jan 12 2019, 07:54 PM)
browsing through numbers, think of getting AABB or ABBA or AAAB/ABBB format.

lucky me came across 7222

what do you all think of this number?

Number is subjective
If you like it then choose it

QUOTE(toneking @ Jan 12 2019, 09:17 PM)
Slightly off topic:
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 12 2019, 10:40 PM)
Pass to your SA and she/he will do register for you and nothing you can do from your side already
Yup
either print one or send a copy to your SA
They need the official receipt

toneking
post Jan 13 2019, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 13 2019, 09:08 AM)
Number is subjective
If you like it then choose it
Yup
either print one or send a copy to your SA
They need the official receipt
Noted. Thank you both!
WahBiang
post Jan 13 2019, 10:27 PM

3,718 posts

Hihi, may I know the latest number for KL area?? and we can buy number through MySikap but how much yaa the minimum? I can't get the access to mysikap... thx

This website seems down...
http://www.jpj.gov.my/web/main-site/semaka...aftaran-terkini

This post has been edited by WahBiang: Jan 13 2019, 11:55 PM
WahBiang
post Jan 13 2019, 11:56 PM

3,718 posts

i see, but I thought they already charge RM300 for new car?? so the 300 registration fee in the new car price wouldn't be refunded?
TSmcchin
post Jan 14 2019, 08:51 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jan 13 2019, 10:27 PM)
Hihi, may I know the latest number for KL area?? and we can buy number through MySikap but how much yaa the minimum? I can't get the access to mysikap... thx

This website seems down...
http://www.jpj.gov.my/web/main-site/semaka...aftaran-terkini
I check an hour ago
Might be around 8260
But now is around 8324

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jan 13 2019, 11:56 PM)
i see, but I thought they already charge RM300 for new car?? so the 300 registration fee in the new car price wouldn't be refunded?
I search
And some say that 300 is register the car to jpj for you

The number plate pricing not included
Either you tack on your own
Or they do it for you
For extra cost not stated in the original pricing

Let say you got a special tendered number costing 1mil
You still have to pay the 300 to the dealer to register for you
WahBiang
post Jan 14 2019, 11:55 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 14 2019, 08:51 AM)
I check an hour ago
Might be around 8260
But now is around 8324
I search
And some say that 300 is register the car to jpj for you

The number plate pricing not included
Either you tack on your own
Or they do it for you
For extra cost not stated in the original pricing

Let say you got a special tendered number costing 1mil
You still have to pay the 300 to the dealer to register for you
I see, thx thx.. thought that RM300 is for the RM200 plate... haha

Any idea how fast the alphabet change for KL area? Once a month... Thought VCR is special a bit??
TSmcchin
post Jan 15 2019, 10:55 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jan 14 2019, 11:55 PM)
I see, thx thx.. thought that RM300 is for the RM200 plate... haha

Any idea how fast the alphabet change for KL area? Once a month... Thought VCR is special a bit??
last check a week approx 1000 numbers

so VCR is expected next week, but dont quote me on that

kennt0312
post Jan 15 2019, 03:03 PM

443 posts

Hi Sifus here, I just booked a car recently (my first time buying a car so don't have any related experience), the salesman charge me a RM360 including runner fee for picking a car plate number (not VIP type), but then my colleague just book a car yesterday and he told me the salesman didn't charge him anything for picking a car plate number.

So just curious am I being scammed for paying a RM360 for that? doh.gif

Besides, another question, is 626 considered a VIP number? Caused my salesman told me if I want this number I need to prepare more than a thousand ringgit for that.

This post has been edited by kennt0312: Jan 15 2019, 03:04 PM
TSmcchin
post Jan 15 2019, 06:25 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Jan 15 2019, 03:03 PM)
Hi Sifus here, I just booked a car recently (my first time buying a car so don't have any related experience), the salesman charge me a RM360 including runner fee for picking a car plate number (not VIP type), but then my colleague just book a car yesterday and he told me the salesman didn't charge him anything for picking a car plate number.

So just curious am I being scammed for paying a RM360 for that? doh.gif

Besides, another question, is 626 considered a VIP number? Caused my salesman told me if I want this number I need to prepare more than a thousand ringgit for that.
What car
Cause like mine

RM 300 is registration
Rm53 is number registration (but this means no number selection)

This is stated on Honda website itself

To pick number have to add $$$
As Honda standard charge of Rm53 is running number from jpj

Select ting and buying number from jpj is rm210
So you dealer is charging rm150 runner fee

Romeo1505
post Jan 15 2019, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 6 2018, 06:30 PM)

Decide to do some good in the world

Since I have mysikap account

I can Help check number availability
Why?

http://i.imgur.com/4AQsW2o.gif 
So State you targeted State (pun intended)

as so
http://i.imgur.com/WOLFF0k.png 

and your number, exact numbers, or range number (Max 50 numbers only)

Some state will have multiple plates available, like so

http://i.imgur.com/oRNbNOm.png 

but might not be available yet

http://i.imgur.com/mrUazgN.png 
So i can check for you the available ones
and post them below. 
Do understand I will try to be as frequent as possible
Those that have mysikap can chip in as well

Sample Request:

CODE
Penang, 3229

or 

CODE
Perak, 4444-4493

Romeo1505
post Jan 15 2019, 10:12 PM

May i know if RU is available ?
TSmcchin
post Jan 15 2019, 10:19 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

QUOTE(Romeo1505 @ Jan 15 2019, 10:12 PM)
May i know if RU is available ?
Sorry if my post misled you

I can only check specific current available running numbers on JPJ site, mysikap

Now Perlis is at RAB
and RU passed long time agao

to see availability of old, you gotta pay runner to do it
or some say go meet the Ketua Pengarah JPJ? perhaps
WahBiang
post Jan 15 2019, 11:59 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 15 2019, 10:55 AM)
last check a week approx 1000 numbers

so VCR is expected next week, but dont quote me on that
when we buy number, as long as the number is after the last shown number then is okay? let's say now is 1234, i wan buy 9876, is do-able right?
we don't have VCQ?? straight jump from VCP to VCR?
TSmcchin
post Jan 16 2019, 12:29 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jan 15 2019, 11:59 PM)
when we buy number, as long as the number is after the last shown number then is okay? let's say now is 1234, i wan buy 9876, is do-able right?
we don't have VCQ?? straight jump from VCP to VCR?
now is vcq 2k

maybe its 1k per day

you can check in two days in the row to see the progression

and ya
once the new prefix is open
you can buy numbers from the whole range
kennt0312
post Jan 16 2019, 10:36 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 15 2019, 06:25 PM)
What car
Cause like mine

RM 300 is registration
Rm53 is number registration (but this means no number selection)

This is stated on Honda website itself

To pick number have to add $$$
As Honda standard charge of Rm53 is running number from jpj

Select ting and buying number from jpj is rm210
So you dealer is charging rm150 runner fee
Mine is Myvi. My friend's one also Perodua but Bezza. We booked at different showroom from different salesman. But his salesman charge him no cost but mine charge me RM360. yawn.gif
TSmcchin
post Jan 16 2019, 04:43 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,892 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Jan 16 2019, 10:36 AM)
Mine is Myvi. My friend's one also Perodua but Bezza. We booked at different showroom from different salesman. But his salesman charge him no cost but mine charge me RM360. yawn.gif
ya
perodua website no show cost breakdown

it it is just getting numbers is RM360,

I recommend you to discuss on reimbursing you the money (if they not yet do anything)
and you yourself get number direct from JPJ (take leave lor,)

RM210 is for normal numbers

626, can try ask JPJ counter people if this is a special number

but as I wrote a few post back, 3 numbers means you have 1 chance only
but if you can accept 626 with a few other front number, like 3626, or 5626, (2626 most prolly is special) then you have higher chance
kennt0312
post Jan 16 2019, 05:45 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 16 2019, 04:43 PM)
ya
perodua website no show cost breakdown

it it is just getting numbers is RM360,

I recommend you to discuss on reimbursing you the money (if they not yet do anything)
and you yourself get number direct from JPJ (take leave lor,)

RM210 is for normal numbers

626, can try ask JPJ counter people if this is a special number

but as I wrote a few post back, 3 numbers means you have 1 chance only
but if you can accept 626 with a few other front number, like 3626, or 5626, (2626 most prolly is special)  then you have higher chance
thanks for clarifying.

do you know under what circumstances it will cost RM310 for the numbers picking? bcz another colleague who booked a Nissan car, she paid RM310 + RM100 runner fee for her number picking. The JPJ receipts also showed RM310 tho.

89 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:54 PM