Samsung LED TV Thread V2, Continue from V1

aressandro10.1
post May 1 2023, 10:23 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(AMstrong @ Apr 30 2023, 05:22 PM)
2022 model stock clearance
yeah.. definitely.. but I heard 95c does not bring much difference...

This post has been edited by aressandro10.1: May 1 2023, 10:24 AM
moto-moto
post May 9 2023, 12:30 PM

707 posts

The Samsung TNG e wallet redemption is directly send to e wallet after approved or will provide me TNG reload pin?
NickedAsy
post May 16 2023, 10:08 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,897 posts

Woohoo! Finally after waiting for years, hotstar came natively to my 7400. Too bad will be short-lived as I'm pulling the trigger for either S95C or X85L. hmm... decisions.
xxxgkssixxx
post May 17 2023, 10:58 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ May 9 2023, 12:30 PM)
The Samsung TNG e wallet redemption is directly send to e wallet after approved or will provide me TNG reload pin?
The TNG e-wallet would be emailed to you within 30 working days from the end date of the campaign period (30th April 2023).

moto-moto
post May 17 2023, 01:01 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ May 17 2023, 10:58 AM)
The TNG e-wallet would be emailed to you within 30 working days from the end date of the campaign period (30th April 2023).
The end date not 15th May?
xxxgkssixxx
post May 17 2023, 05:40 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ May 17 2023, 01:01 PM)
The end date not 15th May?
It was the answer given by Samsung chat when I ask them for the TnG status yesterday. The promo supposed to end by 30 Apr and you can submit claim by 15 May.

I just checked their website, seems like they have extended the promo until end of May.

moto-moto
post May 18 2023, 03:38 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ May 17 2023, 05:40 PM)
It was the answer given by Samsung chat when I ask them for the TnG status yesterday. The promo supposed to end by 30 Apr and you can submit claim by 15 May.

I just checked their website, seems like they have extended the promo until end of May.

They are not consistent with their answer hahaha... Previously called Samsung they said 3 working days after 15th May, now they said 30 days after validation approved
xxxgkssixxx
post May 18 2023, 05:46 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ May 18 2023, 03:38 PM)
They are not consistent with their answer hahaha... Previously called Samsung they said 3 working days after 15th May, now they said 30 days after validation approved
Maybe you can contact them again since it's already 18 May. So far I still haven't received any email.

moto-moto
post May 19 2023, 10:56 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ May 18 2023, 05:46 PM)
Maybe you can contact them again since it's already 18 May. So far I still haven't received any email.
Contacted. They changed their answer to 30 days after validation approved.
vapanel
post May 20 2023, 02:04 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10.1 @ May 1 2023, 10:23 AM)
yeah.. definitely.. but I heard 95c does not bring much difference...
you're talking rubbish

qn95C double the dimming zone from 700 to 1400.

how can you say no difference?
aressandro10.1
post May 20 2023, 02:39 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ May 20 2023, 02:04 PM)
you're talking rubbish

qn95C double the dimming zone from 700 to 1400.

how can you say no difference?
why triggerred so much ?

It is the general concensus from reviews that I have read in the internet. If you have problem with that than take it with the reviewers...

i dont really care either way weather they are true or not... i am not buying an OLED tv anytime soon...

vapanel
post May 20 2023, 02:40 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10.1 @ May 20 2023, 02:39 PM)
why triggerred so much ?

It is the general concensus from reviews that I have read in the internet. If you have problem with that than take it with the reviewers...

i dont really care either way weather they are true or not... i am not buying an OLED tv anytime soon...
OLED don't have dimming zone

Only qled got
aressandro10.1
post May 20 2023, 02:42 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ May 20 2023, 02:40 PM)
OLED don't have dimming zone

Only qled got
whatever man... I dont care...

in any case..my comments refers to OLED tv ....

This post has been edited by aressandro10.1: May 20 2023, 02:45 PM
vapanel
post May 20 2023, 02:54 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10.1 @ May 20 2023, 02:42 PM)
whatever man... I dont care...

in any case..my comments refers to OLED tv ....
ok I guess you need to put s in front.

example s95c
aressandro10.1
post May 21 2023, 07:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ May 20 2023, 02:54 PM)
ok I guess you need to put s in front.

example s95c
the previous post already make clear I was talking about OLED tv..

maybe you should seek clarification first before rubbishing other people's post..
andrekua2
post May 22 2023, 07:50 AM

13,465 posts

Anyone using 65inch QN95B? Is MY version using VA or ADS panel?

Received and install 65inch QN95B in my parents' house... very bright panel. The highlights are especially popping.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: May 25 2023, 08:37 AM
daijoubu
post May 27 2023, 09:23 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Hi guys, which would you choose:

75" Q80C or 65" QN85B
Assuming I'm watching from 7-10ft range

andrekua2
post May 27 2023, 12:00 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 27 2023, 09:23 AM)
Hi guys, which would you choose:

75" Q80C or 65" QN85B
Assuming I'm watching from 7-10ft range
Such a big difference... having bought a QN95B for my parents, I think the most important question is not size but rather brightness. Q80C also have a built-in sub which could mean better/louder audio since most Samsung TV has lousy speakers. After watching my parents TV, my X90J feels meh.

If you are using it to watch Astro, I feels like 65" is borderline fine. Never watch a 75" (or 77") but I would assume if watching lower quality content like 1080P and below will be quite pixelated. I even had to turn on Contrast Enhance (Not sure what is the exact name for this feature) to high just to make my parents karaoke DVD looks less pixelated.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: May 27 2023, 12:04 PM
NickedAsy
post May 27 2023, 06:30 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,897 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 22 2023, 07:50 AM)
Anyone using 65inch QN95B? Is MY version using VA or ADS panel?

Received and install 65inch QN95B in my parents' house... very bright panel. The highlights are especially popping.
How much damage bro? Does your interface lag when switching between apps?
vapanel
post May 27 2023, 09:30 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 27 2023, 12:00 PM)
Such a big difference... having bought a QN95B for my parents, I think the most important question is not size but rather brightness. Q80C also have a built-in sub which could mean better/louder audio since most Samsung TV has lousy speakers. After watching my parents TV, my X90J feels meh.

If you are using it to watch Astro, I feels like 65" is borderline fine. Never watch a 75" (or 77") but I would assume if watching lower quality content like 1080P and below will be quite pixelated. I even had to turn on Contrast Enhance (Not sure what is the exact name for this feature) to high just to make my parents karaoke DVD looks less pixelated.
but old people need 75"

65" so small older people hard to see

58 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:39 AM