221 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

northernhero
post Jan 14 2019, 12:29 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jan 14 2019, 09:47 AM)
my daughter growing up now. need more space. so probably 2nd hand suv
I think there's a new Avanza coming too
jVIPERs2
post Jan 14 2019, 12:31 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Jan 14 2019, 12:29 PM)
I think there's a new Avanza coming too
And a new Alza....but all still comes with the ancient 1.5L engine + 4 speed gb... thumbsup.gif
ayamxxx
post Jan 14 2019, 12:36 PM

4,049 posts

QUOTE(kezsz @ Jan 14 2019, 12:34 AM)
No value bro... My 1.6 no shop wanna take
I got the 2015 premium 1.6. Mileage are at 12k km with service record history in sc. Paid rm23k.

Aunty owner
shebbycs
post Jan 14 2019, 05:20 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Jan 14 2019, 12:12 PM)
Use fuelly. First time it wouldnt measure as theres no record to measure against. Fill full tank then each time u refuel u fill in full tank. In the app just record ur odo reading and amount of fuel u pumped.
IMHO CVT best keep it stock because the sound is gonna be drony due to CVT characteristics. Theres no upshift sound and such. Heard straight pipe city before and it really sounds weird.
usually which petrol station did you fuel?
IvanWong1989
post Jan 15 2019, 11:28 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

sigh..… my iriz is having some engine greeeeekkkk greeeekkkk sound intermittently.... and the fan is having plastic hit plastic sound.....
ayamxxx
post Jan 16 2019, 01:52 PM

4,049 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 15 2019, 11:28 PM)
sigh..… my iriz is having some engine greeeeekkkk greeeekkkk sound intermittently.... and the fan is having plastic hit plastic sound.....
1.3 or 1.6?

Femaleficient
post Jan 17 2019, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 3 2019, 09:17 PM)
There are sometimes the car is hesitant to start but it starts in the end, like the battery is low. But the battery is new

Then after start the engine/clutch (dont know) make some weird sound. Is it same scenario?
yes, yes, yes!! there's some weird sound after successfully starting up the engine and everytime when that sound comes on, my passenger sure be like : blink.gif . But i never went back to Proton to ask about this problem tho.. it is still working fine so far.. anyone knows what's the problem?

Btw, I went to swap my tyres (front- back), my rear absorber is leaking sad.gif but i guess original absorber lasted for 4 years is good enough?
annas473
post Jan 18 2019, 05:35 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Jan 13 2019, 06:29 PM)
Need feedback on any owner change their muffler to straight flow for CVT transmission? how the sound like? will it be too loud?
Droning sound.

Try to make it long n loop at the pipe and test biggrin.gif
azyune
post Jan 19 2019, 07:36 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Femaleficient @ Jan 17 2019, 06:44 PM)
yes, yes, yes!! there's some weird sound after successfully starting up the engine and everytime when that sound comes on, my passenger sure be like  : blink.gif . But i never went back to Proton to ask about this problem tho.. it is still working fine so far.. anyone knows what's the problem?
Btw, I went to swap my tyres (front- back), my rear absorber is leaking  sad.gif  but i guess original absorber lasted for 4 years is good enough?
If you turn on a/c after a cold start or after few hours of park there will be a brief sound of the compressor clutch. People say it is normal on most car

This post has been edited by azyune: Jan 19 2019, 07:37 AM
khairilyazit
post Jan 19 2019, 04:53 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Jan 19 2019, 07:36 AM)
If you turn on a/c after a cold start or after few hours of park there will be a brief sound of the compressor clutch. People say it is normal on most car
Compressor clutch is magnetic clutch, mana ada sound.. at most is a click of the relay and clutch+pulley..
azyune
post Jan 19 2019, 05:33 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Jan 19 2019, 04:53 PM)
Compressor clutch is magnetic clutch, mana ada sound.. at most is a click of the relay and clutch+pulley..
Sorry that I am not familiar with the mechanics behind it, but that's the answer found when googling around, so let's say the sound is something that related and/or caused by the compressor behavior then. sweat.gif
khairilyazit
post Jan 19 2019, 07:46 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Jan 19 2019, 05:33 PM)
Sorry that I am not familiar with the mechanics behind it, but that's the answer found when googling around, so let's say the sound is something that related and/or caused by the compressor behavior then. sweat.gif
Kruk kruk sound ka?
Need to check the auxilliary belt and tensioner..
akmalrosli
post Jan 20 2019, 01:39 AM

187 posts

Hello everyone. I'm toying with the idea of getting a 1.6 Iriz MT as my weekend car. How's the reliability of the Iriz? Any major problems I should look out for? Will only drive it on weekends, so low mileage will be done

And anybody here letting go of their iriz 1.6 mt. preferably premium variant

ayamxxx
post Jan 20 2019, 10:11 AM

4,049 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Jan 20 2019, 01:39 AM)
Hello everyone. I'm toying with the idea of getting a 1.6 Iriz MT as my weekend car. How's the reliability of the Iriz? Any major problems I should look out for? Will only drive it on weekends, so low mileage will be done

And anybody here letting go of their iriz 1.6 mt. preferably premium variant
Should be ok and no major problems with the engine vvt campro. Normal concern is the cvt punch and it relatively expensive to maintain under sc if for cvt. Rm700++ for 60k km iinm just for regular service with cvt oil change
Ricky300
post Jan 20 2019, 02:03 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 14 2019, 12:36 PM)
I got the 2015 premium 1.6. Mileage are at 12k km with service record history in sc. Paid rm23k.

Aunty owner
Good deal.. Low mileage
blueq01
post Jan 21 2019, 12:21 PM

28 posts

Guys, need your comment on my iriz accident, someone scratched my side bumper. Any idea how much it cost to repair? Workshop quoted rm370 for repairing the steel/aluminum + spot spraying the damaged area. Can DIY myself? Or else RM500 to repair and respray the entire two panel.. what would you do?

WiLeKiyO
post Jan 21 2019, 05:30 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(blueq01 @ Jan 21 2019, 12:21 PM)
Guys, need your comment on my iriz accident, someone scratched my side bumper. Any idea how much it cost to repair? Workshop quoted rm370 for repairing the steel/aluminum + spot spraying the damaged area. Can DIY myself? Or else RM500 to repair and respray the entire two panel.. what would you do?

I don't think you can DIY on such damage.

RM370 is actually cheap for 2 panel.
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 21 2019, 06:04 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jan 6 2019, 04:21 AM)
This one gotta buy at SC or parts center, dont think it will be expensive.

BTW, I remember you said wanted to upgrade car audio.
Eyeing Edifier G651A if not mistaken.
Change d? How was it?
I just found out Edifier is releasing a new underseat sub-woofer.

I think I might get it.

Basically sub-woofer is just plug and play right? No need for extra amp or HUD modification?
red4900
post Jan 22 2019, 07:38 AM

464 posts

Has anyone installed rear wiper for Iriz?

How much the cost? Buat kat mana?
khairilyazit
post Jan 22 2019, 04:36 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Jan 22 2019, 07:38 AM)
Has anyone installed rear wiper for Iriz?

How much the cost? Buat kat mana?
Install or change?
RM22+ kat Proton SC iinm..

If Standard model, can add meh?

221 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:12 AM