222 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

babisotong
post Jul 5 2022, 01:41 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(alfie2011 @ Apr 28 2022, 11:27 PM)
Hi all, I just bought a used 2016 Proton Iriz MT. No car user guide available. Each time I lock the car, the alarm goes off. When unlock the car, no alarm sound. When driving, beeping alarm sound appears. Appreciate if anyone can share the root cause of the problem? Also can anyone explain the following fault icon  (refer picture)? Thank you. [attachmentid=11143467]
mind sharing how much u buy it for? it's rare car if it's original 1.6mt
Lazyguy1337
post Jul 6 2022, 10:15 PM

94 posts

New Iriz 1.6 exec 2022 owner here, so far enjoying the ride and handling compared to previous Myvi haha
Jescon
post Jul 7 2022, 10:49 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Lazyguy1337 @ Jul 6 2022, 10:15 PM)
New Iriz 1.6 exec 2022 owner here, so far enjoying the ride and handling compared to previous Myvi haha
nice

I'm here with my Iriz 2019 Premium; after 3 years, the car feels like it's been 7 years... Perfection
Vsmh
post Jul 7 2022, 11:32 AM

89 posts

Greetings,

Just wondering if anyone here is interested in letting go of their 1.6 MT premium?

If so do PM.
Vsmh
post Jul 7 2022, 03:32 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ajsiv1 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:31 PM)
Hi guys, I just sent my Iriz Active for an oil change to a local Proton SC. Once I was back home, I checked the oil level and it was a couple cm above the max level of the dipstick.

I checked the level when the car was cold as well as according to the procedure, both showed the oil level above max. The procedure in the manual states:

1) Turn the engine oil, wait till up to temp
2) Turn off engine and wait 1 minute
3) Check oil level  with dipstick

I noticed that the technician emptied the entire contents of the oil container (4 litres) into the engine. Am I right in thinking that for regular oil changes you aren't supposed to fill the engine up with 4 litres of oil? Does any one have any experience with this?

Thanks in advance.

P.S I opted for the fully synthetic 5W-30 PGO oil for the oil change.
you might have to extract some out using a syringe with a plastic tubing from the dip stick area (when engine is cold).

I kid you not but even Proton HQ does this kind bs, which to me is unacceptable.
Optizorb
post Jul 13 2022, 02:48 PM

1,260 posts

my iriz nearing 7 years old and clocked 250k+ km already..

goodbye 7 years / 250k km warranty..

just last month, i kena the infamous CVT cable putus, where you stuck at your last gear selection and cant change gear and the stick like free play.. changed at COSE for 100++, sadly not covered under warranty for that when i asked..
Part name: Cable Assy CVT.

so far things spoiled and claim under warranty:
- radiator fan motor kong x2 times, 1 of it few years ago and 1 more is recently just 2 months ago.
- A/C condenser bocor
- 1.3 CVT gb kong - changed when it was at 154k km
- steering shaft, but knocking noise when going over uneven road still persist so now gonna try claim for steering rack + stabilizer link as my final ever warranty claim. Still pending.

other things that rosak:
- rear wheel bearing few years ago, that time paid for it. but after that i check and found out actually covered under my 7 years extended warranty shakehead.gif

Oh and the steering shaft took me 6 months to change. 5 months waiting for part to come from when warranty claim approved, and 1 month for an appointment slot at COSE.

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jul 13 2022, 02:51 PM
cfyong2020
post Jul 20 2022, 10:06 PM

390 posts

guys are your iriz 2022 mc3 1.3 when you turn on air-con there will be a "zit" sound every few minute? i send back to SC they say is normal, then i ask them let me test drive their iriz active also have the "zit" sound but just not as abvious as mine.
ktek
post Jul 21 2022, 09:23 AM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Jul 20 2022, 10:06 PM)
guys are your iriz 2022 mc3 1.3 when you turn on air-con there will be a "zit" sound every few minute? i send back to SC they say is normal, then i ask them let me test drive their iriz active also have the "zit" sound but just not as abvious as mine.
u test adjust to max cooling, it will not zit every minute.
ktek
post Jul 21 2022, 09:24 AM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Jul 20 2022, 10:06 PM)
asshwin01
post Jul 25 2022, 07:02 PM

Hey all,

Has anyone replaced your manual shifter cover (Iriz 2014 1.3 M)? I also tried sourcing for the specific part online but to no avail. Part Number: PW940521

Thanks!

croydon
post Jul 25 2022, 07:47 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(asshwin01 @ Jul 25 2022, 07:02 PM)
Hey all,
Has anyone replaced your manual shifter cover (Iriz 2014 1.3 M)? I also tried sourcing for the specific part online but to no avail. Part Number: PW940521

Thanks!
shop specialist for leather seat wrap can custom this. google nearest upholstery leather shop

This post has been edited by croydon: Jul 25 2022, 07:48 PM
TSyadea
post Jul 25 2022, 09:58 PM

127 posts

Hey all,

Thanks!
Probably you have to send to those restorer shops such as Lucky Ampang or DK SCHWEIZER .
cfyong2020
post Jul 26 2022, 12:31 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 21 2022, 09:24 AM)
still the same, the cooling max still the zit sound every few minute.
ktek
post Jul 26 2022, 05:29 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

Hey all,

Thanks!
soppe lazza got generic boot cover. maybe suit
Optizorb
post Aug 2 2022, 11:52 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 13 2022, 02:48 PM)

just last month, i kena the infamous CVT cable putus, where you stuck at your last gear selection and cant change gear and the stick like free play.. changed at COSE for 100++, sadly not covered under warranty for that when i asked..

- radiator fan motor kong x2 times, 1 of it few years ago and 1 more is recently just 2 months ago.
- A/C condenser bocor
- steering shaft, but knocking noise when going over uneven road still persist so now gonna try claim for steering rack + stabilizer link as my final ever warranty claim. Still pending.

other things that rosak:
- rear wheel bearing few years ago, that time paid for it. but after that i check and found out actually covered under my 7 years extended warranty shakehead.gif

Oh and the steering shaft took me 6 months to change. 5 months waiting for part to come from when warranty claim approved, and 1 month for an appointment slot at COSE.
update: warranty for steering rack and stabilizer link is approved

waiting for parts only now.. guess will take another few months whistling.gif

but ok la dont really care as its not critical.. now that the warranty is over dy, not gonna send back to official Sc for the time being..

for those owners who service outside, you all got any recommendation for good/trusted mechanic? in KL/PJ area..
Nex6er99 P
post Aug 7 2022, 09:52 AM

Probation
15 posts

hi everyone biggrin.gif I'm currently driving a 2015 iriz 1.3 AT std variant and its been going well so far (about 110k km, 6 years). I'm thinking of upgrading to iriz active and I was wondering if its worth to get an upgrade? do share your thoughts with me. thanks!
ktek
post Aug 7 2022, 11:56 AM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(Nex6er99 @ Aug 7 2022, 09:52 AM)
hi everyone  biggrin.gif I'm currently driving a 2015 iriz 1.3 AT std variant and its been going well so far (about 110k km, 6 years). I'm thinking of upgrading to iriz active and I was wondering if its worth to get an upgrade? do share your thoughts with me. thanks!
change look only. why not change bigger car rite
cyxnide
post Aug 8 2022, 10:02 AM

145 posts

Hi otai2, so I'm planning on getting a 2019 Iriz Premium from MyTxxxx, thing still has 2 years of warranty with Proton and another year with Mxxxxxx also.

I could notice the car vibrates quite strong when I'm idling and with my door open, is it a sign of the engine mounting giving up?

Also for the infotainment, would it be possible to sideload carlinkit into it to use apple carplay?
ayamxxx
post Aug 8 2022, 10:53 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(cyxnide @ Aug 8 2022, 10:02 AM)
Hi otai2, so I'm planning on getting a 2019 Iriz Premium from MyTxxxx, thing still has 2 years of warranty with Proton and another year with Mxxxxxx also.

I could notice the car vibrates quite strong when I'm idling and with my door open, is it a sign of the engine mounting giving up?

Also for the infotainment, would it be possible to sideload carlinkit into it to use apple carplay?
I would say yes. 3 years old already on the car.
dingdongdingdong P
post Aug 8 2022, 12:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 13 2022, 02:48 PM)

- A/C condenser bocor

other things that rosak:

Hihi, im wonder is my car having issue on the steering shaft as well.
There is a kruk kruk sound when i turn my steering but it doesnt appear all the time. It is most apparent when my speed is around 40-50km/h.
When i go faster it doesnt appear pulak.

Last sent to SC, they said nth is wrong shakehead.gif
Warranty is expiring in a month time, not sure if they can get it changed by then.

222 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Top

0.0327sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:20 PM