222 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

Lucas0323
post Jun 9 2018, 09:24 PM

808 posts

Can you guys tell what is the pros and cons of this car?
azyune
post Jun 9 2018, 10:10 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jun 9 2018, 12:15 PM)
Thanks for the information.

I think I will only go with coaxial speakers because I don't want 2 tweeters on my dashboard, and a subwoofer is too much.

I'm not looking for like next level sound quality, I just some something less flat. Stock speakers on Iriz is really potong stim.  sad.gif

I have my eyes on this
https://www.edifier.com/my/en/car-audio/g65...nt-car-speakers

But not sure if the speakers fit on Iriz or it needs some modification on HU.

Add:

How do I check the maximum output for Proton Iriz HU?
normally coaxial can be driven well with only HU's internal amp [50w rms x 4 output]
6.5" can be fit using adapter and drilling new screw holes. using original wiring and direct soldered on terminals for the best connection.
Do you plan to change front pair only or all 4 units ?
WiLeKiyO
post Jun 9 2018, 10:33 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Jun 9 2018, 10:10 PM)
normally coaxial can be driven well with only HU's internal amp [50w rms x 4 output]
6.5" can be fit using adapter and drilling new screw holes. using original wiring and direct soldered on terminals for the best connection.
Do you plan to change front pair only or all 4 units ?
So changing a new speakers is basically just plug and play? No extra wiring or need to remove the HU?

All 4 speakers on Iriz is the same right?

Will it sound weird if I just change the front speakers?
azyune
post Jun 9 2018, 10:45 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jun 9 2018, 10:33 PM)
So changing a new speakers is basically just plug and play? No extra wiring or need to remove the HU?

All 4 speakers on Iriz is the same right?

Will it sound weird if I just change the front speakers?
Only Std variant with only 2 stock speaker need to add extra wiring for rear door as original wiring ends at B-pillar. still not required to access the back panel of HU.

all 4 same size.

If you the driver as main listener, rear doesn't affect much. Only rear passenger will benefit from it obviously.
WiLeKiyO
post Jun 9 2018, 11:09 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Jun 9 2018, 10:45 PM)
Only Std variant with only 2 stock speaker need to add extra wiring for rear door as original wiring ends at B-pillar. still not required to access the back panel of HU.

all 4 same size.

If you the driver as main listener, rear doesn't affect much. Only rear passenger will benefit from it obviously.
Thanks for your help.

I'm heading ICE section for more techninal questions.
annas473
post Jun 9 2018, 11:44 PM

813 posts

Anyone changes stock HU?
northernhero
post Jun 10 2018, 09:48 AM

174 posts

just a hypothetically question.
few weeks ago i saw someone from picm say that their cvt rosak and out of warranty, replacement cost about 13k, car is only 2 to 3 years old.
if we encounter such situation what should we do?
can i know how likely it will happen?
my car is ok now but i'm worried if thing like this happened what could i do?
cheaper to change to manual?
jVIPERs2
post Jun 10 2018, 10:25 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Jun 10 2018, 09:48 AM)
just a hypothetically question.
few weeks ago i saw someone from picm say that their cvt rosak and out of warranty, replacement cost about 13k, car is only 2 to 3 years old.
if we encounter such situation what should we do?
can i know how likely it will happen?
my car is ok now but i'm worried if thing like this happened what could i do?
cheaper to change to manual?
Cannot be 2 to 3 years old alreadyout of warranty...unless didn’t go beck SC...

Most common reason is wrong gb oil used..like what happened to Honda in those days...
kucingmainan
post Jun 10 2018, 10:55 AM

289 posts

My car battery decide to die on me this morning. Perfect timing as I'm going back to my kampung tomorrow. Lol.

Any suggestions for new battery and how much they cost? Roughly.
jVIPERs2
post Jun 10 2018, 11:09 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Jun 10 2018, 10:55 AM)
My car battery decide to die on me this morning. Perfect timing as I'm going back to my kampung tomorrow. Lol.

You got budget to try this:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4133873&hl=
kucingmainan
post Jun 10 2018, 11:25 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jun 10 2018, 11:09 AM)
The price. 😅
jVIPERs2
post Jun 10 2018, 01:12 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Jun 10 2018, 11:25 AM)
The price. 😅
But 3 years warranty... 🤔
adamhzm90
post Jun 10 2018, 02:36 PM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Jun 10 2018, 10:55 AM)

just changed mine rm200 include trade in old battery
clarkblitz
post Jun 10 2018, 06:41 PM

630 posts

Guys,

Is it possible that we buy the brake pads outside and ask SC to fix, will they accept?
My brake pads needs changing, I know SC will charge crazy for brake pads
jVIPERs2
post Jun 10 2018, 08:07 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Jun 10 2018, 06:41 PM)
Guys,

Is it possible that we buy the brake pads outside and ask SC to fix, will they accept?
My brake pads needs changing, I know SC will charge crazy for brake pads
CoSE doesn’t allow this unless outside means Proton Parts Centre...

Doing this (buy aftermarket brakepads) and installing it on to your car shall also void all your warranty related to your wheels...
clarkblitz
post Jun 11 2018, 09:10 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jun 10 2018, 08:07 PM)
CoSE doesn’t allow this unless outside means Proton Parts Centre...

Doing this (buy aftermarket brakepads) and installing it on to your car shall also void all your warranty related to your wheels...
If I buy the original proton brakes pads from spare parts shop? Also consider void warranty?
jVIPERs2
post Jun 11 2018, 09:46 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Jun 11 2018, 09:10 AM)
If I buy the original proton brakes pads  from spare parts shop? Also consider void warranty?
Unless it is from Proton Parts Centre...not the spare parts shop tepi jalan bawah pokok belakang lorong...
azyune
post Jun 11 2018, 09:46 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Jun 11 2018, 09:10 AM)
If I buy the original proton brakes pads  from spare parts shop? Also consider void warranty?
The fact that the service record about your brakepad replacement job in their system is non existent after been found out otherwise during periodical inspection means they will not covered it anymore.

Doesnt matter if the pad is original from PPC, the main point is "unauthorized service job".

WiLeKiyO
post Jun 11 2018, 10:48 AM

5,144 posts

Any tips to restore A/C condition?

I swear my A/C is cool enough during the 1st year.

Now into 2nd year, on a hot day I need to crank the A/C dialer at least 7 clicks and fan speed to 3. sad.gif
kelvinhunter
post Jun 11 2018, 12:14 PM

15 posts

Hi Guys,

My car currently around 110k now, so far nothing big happen, previously changed fan motor only.

I'm thinking about this, our iriz is run on timing chain or timing belt?

If timing belt mean i'm going to change is soon?

222 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:09 AM