4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Serious Advise for those who haven't or going to marry.

TSR4yMoNd
post May 25 2018, 11:23 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(niafaz89 @ May 24 2018, 07:52 PM)
Im a girl and meeting him a year ago make us clique so fast..
I always cook for my colleagues and when with him, I will cook healthy food for him even though I am not a veggie eater.

I helped him managing his daily life, assisting him in paper work matters and helps him planning his life.

On the other hand, he will assists me in technological stuff, help me install and fixed few things(electronic), buy me gadget accessories and text and shares with me an update if he go to competition or vacation.

He vows to not marry, due to his trauma experience with obsessive girl(till the extend of police report) but sometimes we do talk about my future planning, he shares about his family and we always spend times with our colleagues kids.

I do not know if we have feelings towards each other or it just a fling..
Do you enjoy his companionship? Do you feel happy when he is around? Can you handle and accept the negative side of him?
If you feel that you enjoy that moment, looking forward with him and having around I don't think its a fling.

From my point of view based on your explanation it seems like you like him and enjoy your time with him, but the real yourself worried that you might not have real future together with him.

If I'm in your position I will have a good conversation with him and overcome his trauma experience, by letting him know better what kind of a person you are as a friend and also as a partner.
What is his reaction and response about it.

How long have you been with him, and have you meet his family before?
TSR4yMoNd
post May 25 2018, 11:26 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(loui @ May 24 2018, 05:25 PM)
how long did you get to know her before marrying her?

how long did it last anyway?

I have dated someone who resemble your soon to be ex wife

Manage to call it off after 6 months, knowing that she felt perfectly fine of her behaviour and has no intention to change any of it
I knew her for around 1.5yr and dated for around 1yr

But she is not showing all, during that period. she used to be a very happy cheerful person.

niafaz89
post May 25 2018, 08:44 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(R4yMoNd @ May 25 2018, 11:23 AM)
Do you enjoy his companionship? Do you feel happy when he is around? Can you handle and accept the negative side of him?
If you feel that you enjoy that moment, looking forward with him and having around I don't think its a fling.

From my point of view based on your explanation it seems like you like him and enjoy your time with him, but the real yourself worried that you might not have real future together with him.

If I'm in your position I will have a good conversation with him and overcome his trauma experience, by letting him know better what kind of a person you are as a friend and also as a partner.
What is his reaction and response about it.

How long have you been with him, and have you meet his family before?
I know the story about his trauma and some deep story in which, he just shares with me.
I never judge him as I believe past is past and it is unfair to blame him because of his past.

I met his parents when they come here and spend a good day with them, I also met his brother and sis in law when they fetch us at the airport.

I like it when he is around and we texting each more frequent than we texting others.

I just scared to move forward and for the time being, both of us not looking for marriage(not in 1-2 years time)

TSR4yMoNd
post May 25 2018, 08:53 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(niafaz89 @ May 25 2018, 08:44 PM)
I know the story about his trauma and some deep story in which, he just shares with me.
I never judge him as I believe past is past and it is unfair to blame him because of his past.

I met his parents when they come here and spend a good day with them, I also met his brother and sis in law when they fetch us at the airport.

I like it when he is around and we texting each more frequent than we texting others.

I just scared to move forward and for the time being, both of us not looking for marriage(not in 1-2 years time)
In that case you should enjoy the moment you have together and let the feeling grow stronger. Take it as opportunity to explore and get to know more about each other.
As long as you treat each other good and with respect I would say this is a good healthy relationship.
niafaz89
post May 25 2018, 09:01 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(R4yMoNd @ May 25 2018, 08:53 PM)
In that case you should enjoy the moment you have together and let the feeling grow stronger. Take it as opportunity to explore and get to know more about each other.
As long as you treat each other good and with respect I would say this is a good healthy relationship.
Hey, thanks..i guess after hearing it from you, i feel more relief as I do not dare to ask him directly. Maybe because he never fall in love before, so we just view this relationship like BFF
TSR4yMoNd
post May 25 2018, 09:18 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(niafaz89 @ May 25 2018, 09:01 PM)
Hey, thanks..i guess after hearing it from you, i feel more relief as I do not dare to ask him directly. Maybe because he never fall in love before, so we just view this relationship like BFF
Yes, you should continue and let it grow. but you also need to make sure that you will be open and not closing opportunity to others who might put interest in you.
This to prevent you left broken heart should in case anything happen in the future, since you are not in n official relationship.

All the best
ActuallyFlawed
post May 28 2018, 03:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(R4yMoNd @ May 8 2018, 07:31 PM)
aaa
Thanks for the insight. smile.gif He is currently getting a property in his hometown before getting one in Selangor area. I currently putting faith in him. At the same time I'm looking for a better job before marriage and stuff. I will talk to him about this. Thanks again!
^pomen_GTR^
post May 28 2018, 03:29 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(R4yMoNd @ May 7 2018, 04:18 PM)

3. Back in those beautiful day she will listen to me, my family, saying how grateful she is, etc. after few years she can be such ungrateful person and will always think negative towards every single little thing. Always think the opposite of what I'm thinking and make it into a very strong statement, underlined, bold.
e.g: She used to brag how she like spicy food and how she like sambal with every dishes. last weeks before our marriage ended, she scolded me because i offer her and ask her to eat a spicy mix fruits. and she scolded me by saying: You know i cant stand spicy!! I'm like WTH? Is she having mental problem or delusional?

Well that is some of my story. she might disagree with it but I'm telling the truth from my point of view.
She can be very sweet and can be very rude. depending on her mood and how she felt towards that person. I can say she is having anger management problem
that's my friend... is woman's world...

u would never win an argument with woman like that...

coz they defy logics... brows.gif
WhyLifeIsUNFAIR9
post Jun 3 2018, 06:17 PM

53 posts

After being in sales for 2 years and understanding how people behave

I kinda get what you mean ts. Figuring out what a girl's personality is through their body language and mind set. Then figuring out if this girl is worth pursuing

Not easy finding someone you're compatible with.
WhyLifeIsUNFAIR9
post Jun 3 2018, 06:19 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ May 28 2018, 03:29 PM)
that's my friend... is woman's world...

u would never win an argument with woman like that...
coz they defy logics...  brows.gif
Woman think with their feelings. men don't understand them because men think with logic

That's why lor...

This post has been edited by WhyLifeIsUNFAIR9: Jun 3 2018, 06:20 PM
Claudine
post Jun 4 2018, 09:10 PM

Married guys, what makes you have marriage in mind? My bf of 3 yrs almost to 4. Never had future in his mind. He growing up in a broken family. And so am I. And few days ago, i asked him if he would want to migrate out from Msia with me. He said no. I asked why cause his friends is here. You have no idea how much it hurts to heard that. He said his frends make him, him. Ouch..... And he doesn't believe in LDR too.....

extra info: he is 30, I'm 27. Currently pursuing my dream career. And he is a successful man in his career.

This post has been edited by Claudine: Jun 4 2018, 09:12 PM
TSR4yMoNd
post Jun 13 2018, 11:49 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Claudine @ Jun 4 2018, 09:10 PM)
Married guys, what makes you have marriage in mind? My bf  of 3 yrs almost to 4. Never had future in his mind.  He growing up in a broken family. And so am I. And few days ago, i asked him if he would want to migrate out from Msia with me. He said no. I asked why cause his friends is here. You have no idea how much it hurts to heard that. He said his frends make him, him. Ouch..... And he doesn't believe in LDR too.....

extra info: he is 30, I'm 27. Currently pursuing my dream career. And he is a successful man in his career.
if he does not give a chance to open discussion for possible solution, he might be a very selfish person
cc980024
post Jun 13 2018, 12:02 PM

492 posts

Married guys, what makes you have marriage in mind? My bf  of 3 yrs almost to 4. Never had future in his mind.  He growing up in a broken family. And so am I. And few days ago, i asked him if he would want to migrate out from Msia with me. He said no. I asked why cause his friends is here. You have no idea how much it hurts to heard that. He said his frends make him, him. Ouch..... And he doesn't believe in LDR too.....

If both have different view towards future, there is actually no future for this relationship. Unless 1 have no plan, and the other lead a plan. If both have their own thinking.. as in 1 wanted to get married, and the other prefer to stay single. Then, no point to talk.. as making either 1 to give in won't make this relationship a sustainable 1.
Ash muhammad 28
post Jun 13 2018, 12:46 PM

70 posts

Im not married but i can understand the situation, my ex too wanted to migrate out from here. and I said no. although the reason is not due to my friends. but migrating is such a big step to be taken that it's not easy to make. One of the reason me and my ex parted ways was because of this. And guess what after 3 freaking years she has yet to migrate to another country. And Im here happy where I am with a stable job, already have a home and Im a happy single person now.

So would I been happy if i followed my ex and migrated overses? would it be the right move? i dont know. But i would miss my current life here. u mentioned he is a successful man and u are pursing a dream career hence I dont see the reason to migrate right? My parents actually migrated when I was small and I stayed in another country for 11 years. All I can say was it was difficult for me there and more difficult for me here Difficult there cause I was different and could not fit in. I dont have childhood friends who i can meet up nor school friends now in Malaysia as all of them I made in another country. Hence I dont want my kids (if i do have) to not have to go through what I went through.

My advise don't get hurt la if your bf dont want to migrate, maybe its best for both of you both not to. see the cons too please.
Blofeld
post Jun 14 2018, 11:27 PM

4,707 posts

He's not a risk taker.

And as you said, he's already successful why would he want to risk himself taking another path.

RUI
post Jun 15 2018, 02:42 AM

722 posts

My always tell my sister that choose a man by how he treats his mum. And if you like how he treats his mumaery him. That advice worked pretty well.

If u wanna truly learn about a person, observe him/her in their most natural form.

I’m 30...I worked hard. I am where I wanna be.
Living tomorrow like yesterday is my ultimate success and why would I wrecked all that?

How long hv u known him? How would migrating equates better opportunity?

P.S. it’s best to find someone to grow together when both are most malleable. But once either has fixated on a path at certain age, that’s not that easy to give up. There is a reason why adults writes with pen. Adults can’t afford that many f*cked up.

This post has been edited by RUI: Jun 15 2018, 02:43 AM
wargreymon12
post Jun 15 2018, 10:04 AM

94 posts

Dont give up your dream job/life for a partner..

I learnt that the hard way
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 15 2018, 10:05 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(wargreymon12 @ Jun 15 2018, 10:04 AM)
Dont give up your dream job/life for a partner..

I learnt that the hard way
Mind share the story?
Claudine
post Jun 15 2018, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(R4yMoNd @ Jun 13 2018, 11:49 AM)
if he does not give a chance to open discussion for possible solution, he might be a very selfish person
Sometimes, I try to talk about it. He seems disinterested.... Ah... I stop talking about it. I feel like I am cheap and desperate lol.
Claudine
post Jun 15 2018, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Jun 13 2018, 12:02 PM)
If both have different view towards future, there is actually no future for this relationship. Unless 1 have no plan, and the other lead a plan. If both have their own thinking.. as in 1 wanted to get married, and the other prefer to stay single. Then, no point to talk.. as making either 1 to give in won't make this relationship a sustainable 1.
Yep, It takes two to tango. And forcing one and another will lead to nothing. Learned.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0241sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:35 AM