linkinstreet
post Apr 12 2023, 05:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(ly27 @ Apr 12 2023, 02:24 PM)
Are you referring to auto standby mode?
Cant find sleep mode in astro box settings.

PS. The installer came in this morning to change ultibox again. This is my 3rd one.
I presume you are using the Ultra Box? Then there is an option. Will show you where it is after I get back home later

Edit: Go to Settings -> General -> Standby Mode -> Change to Off

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Apr 12 2023, 09:29 PM
linkinstreet
post Apr 13 2023, 01:28 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(ly27 @ Apr 13 2023, 09:43 AM)
If this standby mode is the cause, how can i exit from standby?
Press power button again
linkinstreet
post Apr 18 2023, 11:18 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(feed2doorsmhbm @ Apr 18 2023, 08:02 AM)
Yo morning guys and HBO Max will be gone, then rebranded as Max
https://www.wired.com/story/warner-bros-dis...ng-service-max/
We don't even have HBO Max in this region. And the changes from HBO Max to Max is old news already
linkinstreet
post Apr 26 2023, 03:00 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 26 2023, 02:25 PM)
Guess LNB must change,its around RM150,I went thru this a few years ago
On a different matter Netflix coming soon to Unifi
DCSS LNB seems to be less than RM50 on lazada
linkinstreet
post Apr 26 2023, 03:46 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 26 2023, 03:12 PM)
Installer sent by astro charges rm150!! vmad.gif
I installed myself je during PKP
linkinstreet
post Apr 27 2023, 05:48 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 27 2023, 12:20 AM)
doubt so will have subsidized price.
but isn't it better to separate Netflix account from astro or unifi?
Yeah. I don't need Netflix. So I don't want it to be bundled with my Unifi plan
linkinstreet
post Apr 29 2023, 10:34 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 29 2023, 08:19 AM)
Because Ulti/Ultra Box isn't like Unifi Plus Box which is running on Android TV OS.
Ulti/Ultra Box is running on Linux which I'm sure it is a custom made proprietary OS. My best guess why they still go ahead with proprietary today is either because of legacy security/encryption related, or maybe it's due to contract/agreement related at the mercy of the hardware/software vendor, or both.
Option C: they are just emulating what Pay TV provider in Europe are doing.

Sky releases PVR box, Astro releases PVR box
Sky releases 4K box, Astro releases 4K box
Sky intergrates Netflix, Astro also do the same
linkinstreet
post Apr 30 2023, 09:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 30 2023, 08:21 PM)
Yeah...

Nowadays keep see ads on free upgrade...

They seems very desperate now.... Lucky didn't spam call yet... Like old days... Probably not enough staff / agent to do that spam calls anymore 🤣
I am still using a combo of the PVR box as my main box and the ultra box as my multiroom

linkinstreet
post May 1 2023, 09:01 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ May 1 2023, 08:43 PM)
Hi, is it allowed to use astro multiroom service on different house?
Legally no.
Hush hush one, register at same house, than re-install at 2nd house.

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 1 2023, 06:26 PM)
Yeah. Imagine if Astro assign installer to come over and collect the equipment, they will need to pay the installer too.
Or, if Astro tell you to walk in to service centre to return the equipment, that means you need to waste your time and money (e.g. car petrol) to go all the way there to return the equipment.

Might as well, if they let you keep, then just keep.
After some time, who knows Astro's winback team might call you and offer you RM___ rebate for XX months and/or free preview of ________ Pack for XX months/days.
At least give them hope mah  cool2.gif

Or you can send it to the e-waste bin:
https://support.astro.com.my/question/how-d...astro-equipment
I always thought you can just keep the old one, so that if you want to re-register as njoi, you can just re-use it.

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: May 1 2023, 09:02 PM
linkinstreet
post May 1 2023, 09:56 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ May 1 2023, 09:43 PM)
So multiroom service will provide another ultra box?
I was thinking using Samsung TV app to connect multiroom.
Any minimum tenure for multiroom service?
I requested an ultrabox for my multiroom.
IIRC according to my account, when you request multi room, you are tied to another 2 years (shock shocking.gif )
linkinstreet
post May 2 2023, 10:40 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ May 2 2023, 08:39 PM)
Zee Cinema here is in SD, UAE (Middle East feed), all programs are catered for UAE viewers, which explains weird timing for SG viewers, lol.

Is the Zee Cinema MY feed same logo also?
MY version has "HD" in the logo. So that's the only difference
linkinstreet
post May 7 2023, 09:02 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 7 2023, 07:19 PM)
Failed UTF-8 encoding for the Malaysian flag? Usually when UTF-8 is not supported, the flag is replaced by the 3 letter country acronym. But for some reason it's showing both flag and acronym for Malaysia
linkinstreet
post May 9 2023, 06:50 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ May 9 2023, 12:14 AM)
Boss, pertaining to this, did u successfully subscribe to multiroom smart tv with main account subscription less than RM100?
Or astro insist us to upgrade package >RM100?
I think it's because they lumped both multirooms (decoder or smart tv) under one category, which is why both needs to be RM100 or more to qualify.
Sucks, but I feel they will be updating their wording on their website after this, because right now the wording sounds like only the decoder multiroom needs to be over RM100.
linkinstreet
post May 9 2023, 10:03 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 9 2023, 09:38 PM)
Lol, finally they implement this.  rclxub.gif
They want to become like Netflix, but ended up piss off people like me and also the elderly.  dry.gif
Saya pun tua juga sebab tu tak suka profile selection
linkinstreet
post May 24 2023, 02:35 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 24 2023, 01:36 PM)
I wonder if the new netflix account sharing will affect astro subscribers or not hmm.gif
Should affect everyone for sure. You are just paying normal Netflix through Astro anyways
linkinstreet
post May 24 2023, 05:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 24 2023, 04:45 PM)
My Netflix under Astro billing.
Received email.

Stupid lah.

I have 2 TVs in 2 homes for weekday and weekend (rented or owned is not the issue here). Both are MY RESIDENCES, with the exact same occupants.

So now I'm getting charged additional eventhough only using either TV at any point in time?
Blame netflix for being greedy. Previously their CEO also said they won't clamp down on account sharing. But now here we are
linkinstreet
post May 24 2023, 05:36 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ May 24 2023, 05:32 PM)
Hear unifi launching netflikk very soon. Maybe got good surprise
Would have the same issue as the person above. Can't share with other household, even if they are between family members as this is a Netflix specific ruling
linkinstreet
post May 26 2023, 05:35 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ May 26 2023, 01:41 PM)
Better do earlier as the contract will auto renew another two years. Auto renew. No need your consent.
They will call you, since they need your consent (either spoken or written) for contract renewal.
linkinstreet
post May 28 2023, 11:34 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 28 2023, 10:18 AM)
Mine was scheduled for auto-renewal in April. SMS reminder only in March - consider yourself reminded and informed that it is about to happen. You already consented to renewing when signing up for new plan; they don't need you to consent again.

You need to counter in the 30 days leading to renewal date. NOT after renewal had happened, which your wallet surely going to get demolished by ASTRO.
So if you want to resume with Astro but without contract, you need to call to inform them so?
linkinstreet
post Jun 4 2023, 06:46 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Jun 4 2023, 12:34 AM)
Want to ask if multiroom channel have media prima (tv3, tv8 etc?) like dekoder?

Reason being is in my astro go app, media prima does not included
Yes. Astro can only show Media Prima channels via decoder. Streaming is solely via Tonton or Unifi TV only.

35 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:38 PM