4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Discussion Beware of FAKE jersey.., ..when you buy it in sports store!

schmeichel7
post Sep 2 2007, 11:10 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Sep 2 2007, 09:01 PM)
Do take note on what schmeichel7 is posting,

From what we see in his post, he does know his stuff on Football jersey, to the detail that he includes in his posts.

These days, anything can be "copied" and sold at a price as if its the real thing. I wonder what's next will they try to "copy" .... a McLaren F1 car selling at Rm50,000 ? You'll never know.

Anyhow, this is a good thread with a good topic. Even myself sometimes doubt when i see a price of a football gear (not only jersey) at half the price.
TQ mod for quoting on my postings. Nice to know that you appreciate them.

Off topic, can we have a special dedicated topic room for discussions on football gear related. Things such as football jersey collections, discussion on ori or not an item, new kits for end or new of season etc. Been thinking of having one, I would gladly help anyone concern on the authenticity of certain items but it would be easier for me if there is a dedicated sub topic or something.

Back to the claims of al-ikhsan selling fakes, can anyone please show some evidence before we make claims... I would like to see them first before I would agree with people's claims. It's not as if I'm a big fan of al-ikhsan but it would be fairer to them or us if there is evidence. As you all know when I make claims if a jersey is ori or not, I include photos or images as proof. This makes people believe in what you say.

I've just return back from Bandung Indonesia. What a trip and what an experience I had there. Will share some info and stories when I was there, including my surprise of seeing MAN UTD Cafe in Bandung! Seems that they've closed the one in Singapore and moved there.
TSdamnself
post Sep 3 2007, 01:47 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Sep 2 2007, 09:01 PM)
Do take note on what schmeichel7 is posting,

From what we see in his post, he does know his stuff on Football jersey, to the detail that he includes in his posts.

These days, anything can be "copied" and sold at a price as if its the real thing. I wonder what's next will they try to "copy" .... a McLaren F1 car selling at Rm50,000 ? You'll never know.

Anyhow, this is a good thread with a good topic. Even myself sometimes doubt when i see a price of a football gear (not only jersey) at half the price.
yes..i do agree with you bro..just want to help our football community as we dont like to be cheated while pouring our good hard earn money into something fake.

i just check at garage sale for jersey and find that there is someone selling a fake jersey according to the picture that have been put..just look at the black nike swoosh tag..IMO it is fake..what do you think schemeichel bro?

ive got also something in my head to ask you bro..we all know how to differentiate nike jersey..how about adidas and other company?is there any identification of original jersey?

This post has been edited by damnself: Sep 3 2007, 01:48 AM
gohtken
post Sep 3 2007, 04:19 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Sep 3 2007, 01:47 AM)
yes..i do agree with you bro..just want to help our football community as we dont like to be cheated while pouring our good hard earn money into something fake.

i just check at garage sale for jersey and find that there is someone selling a fake jersey according to the picture that have been put..just look at the black nike swoosh tag..IMO it is fake..what do you think schemeichel bro?

ive got also something in my head to ask you bro..we all know how to differentiate nike jersey..how about adidas and other company?is there any identification of original jersey?
this is true! KL branch also the same....

someday back i was heading to THIS SHOP (A.-....N) KL branch with my friend together planning to get the MU 06/07 away jersey. when both of us reach there.....i saw there was an barcelona third kit for 06/07 season was there. than i pick up...i was curious why the NIKE logo did so badly on the shirt. and the price of the shirt is sooo ....ing cheap, cheap until hardly imagine. i ask my freind to have a look......he told me it was rejected. but i realize something nike never did any reject stock to this kind of shop even during stock clearence....unless they sell left over shirt or short and etc......
during the year end sales. but seldom for football jersey

than when we got our MU jersey on the cashier table. before we paid we ask them to check and make sure it was ori before we could actully open our wallet to paid for the shirt.

the fake barca jersey was sooo real.... the meterial is origiinal nike dry-fit product...for all the jersey lover you would know the ori meterial and the fake meterial is so much difference. so do i. but when you look at the nike logo on the shirt is memang cacat and jahit in the gold string with out of line. the take is jsut like not in a propoer position and doen't look like the ori nike take.....
after that day we went back a week after and look for the japan jersey previously preorder.....the barca kit was packed....and put aside together with all the adidas shoe. we ask the shopkeeper what happend to this stock. he said reject stock.
once he said reject stock....should we all choose to believe or not to believe?

but i must clearly state here... i m not putting down on those replica jersey lover...my self also wearing fake jersey during footie session. but i support my football club, i got atleast few collection for my fav club ori jersey.

This post has been edited by gohtken: Sep 3 2007, 04:28 AM
schmeichel7
post Sep 3 2007, 09:13 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(gohtken @ Sep 3 2007, 04:19 AM)
this is true! KL branch also the same....

someday back i was heading to THIS SHOP (A.-....N) KL branch with my friend together planning to get the MU 06/07 away jersey. when both of us reach there.....i saw there was an barcelona third kit for 06/07 season was there. than i pick up...i was curious why the NIKE logo did so badly on the shirt. and the price of the shirt is sooo ....ing cheap, cheap until hardly imagine. i ask my freind to have a look......he told me it was rejected. but i realize something nike never did any reject stock to this kind of shop even during stock clearence....unless they sell left over shirt or short and etc......
during the year end sales. but seldom for football jersey

than when we got our MU jersey on the cashier table. before we paid we ask them to check and make sure it was ori before we could actully open our wallet to paid for the shirt.

the fake barca jersey was sooo real.... the meterial is origiinal nike dry-fit product...for all the jersey lover you would know the ori meterial and the fake meterial is so much difference. so do i. but when you look at the nike logo on the shirt is memang cacat and jahit in the gold string with out of line. the take is jsut like not in a  propoer position and doen't look like the ori nike take.....
after that day we went back a week after and look for the japan jersey previously preorder.....the barca kit was packed....and put aside together with all the adidas shoe. we ask the shopkeeper what happend to this stock. he said reject stock.
once he said reject stock....should we all choose to believe or not to believe?

but i must clearly state here... i m not putting down on those replica jersey lover...my self also wearing fake jersey during footie session. but i support my football club, i got atleast few collection for my fav club ori jersey.
barca third kit? which one, the light green fluorescent one or the orange one? the orange was their away last season.

how do you know it's fake? did u check the inner tags inside the kit? do they have the style code printed in the inner tags and does it match with the tags? where was it made? Made in Indonesia or Morocco? Indonesian ones have a poor nike swoosh logo embroidery. is the club crest embroidery very poor?

One way to easily get proof that the item is original or not... is to see if the tags have the sticker barcode as shown below:

Colours represent the sizes. For example, XXL and XXXL is white, medium is blue, small is yellow, red is large and XL is green. If this barcode sticker is available, the item is highly likely original (plus with the presence of the inner tags).

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Sep 3 2007, 09:14 AM
aw13
post Sep 3 2007, 03:43 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

my 2 cents

at least they still reclassified those as reject stock, and didn't sell them as brand new.

but from my experience, i have never ever bought a fake jersey/kit from Al-Ikhsan BB Plaza at all.
jimmydotnet
post Aug 10 2008, 08:52 AM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

ive found one fake man utd jersey sold in al-ikhsan dataran pahlawan melaka
but dun know it is fake or drop down version..
it's sold at RM 239...
no time to snap a pic... sweat.gif been busy..
aaron1kee
post Aug 10 2008, 09:09 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Do you look for the Nike tag?
alister88
post Aug 10 2008, 09:55 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Aug 10 2008, 08:52 AM)
it's sold at RM 239...
mind to clarify more bout the kit ?
I've been to Al Ikhsan Dataran Pahlawan and nothing's wrong to me...
MyDevil
post Aug 10 2008, 10:16 AM

7,480 posts

it's sold at RM 239...
First, you said you have found fake. Then your second sentence said you are not sure whether it is fake. Aiyoh. doh.gif
jimmydotnet
post Aug 10 2008, 12:21 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Aug 10 2008, 09:09 AM)
Do you look for the Nike tag?
QUOTE(alister88 @ Aug 10 2008, 09:55 AM)
mind to clarify more bout the kit ?
I've been to Al Ikhsan Dataran Pahlawan and nothing's wrong to me...
the tag is the same...with the color tag and number...but the shirt tag(what u call it???) doesnt have the black swoosh tag (with code)
there is only one shirt available..u can see it by just seeing its color...it is a lil bit faded..

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Aug 10 2008, 10:16 AM)
First, you said you have found fake. Then your second sentence said you are not sure whether it is fake. Aiyoh.  doh.gif
i cant recognize issit drop down or fake...
coz i dun know how's drop down would be...dun know nike release drop down version for man utd.. sweat.gif

baliman
post Aug 10 2008, 12:28 PM

29 posts

wat jimmy said is true...i'm with him that day...i'm little bit shock.....the price if i'm not mistaken is 240 something....less 10 ringgit than the ori one.....we both check the shirt and found that the nike tag is just like the original but diefferent in colour....the tag color for code '1' so we make further investigation...we checked the inner tag and found there is no nike tag with silver lining and also no tag that shown the code number.....
jimmydotnet
post Aug 10 2008, 12:31 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

too bad that day got too many their staff surrounding us...cant take a pic
baliman
post Aug 10 2008, 12:38 PM

29 posts

hahhahah.....the next week we go and found that jersey is still available.....lucky that no one have bought that jersey....i thought i want to take that jersey and put it at the back but like jimmy said we were surrounded by their staff...hahah...we dont want to cause trouble...heheh...so we went out....
schmeichel7
post Aug 10 2008, 01:58 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

it's sold at RM 239...
What jersey is that? The home kit or away kit? At the price tag, got or not the barcode sticker like I shown above (last year's posting)?

You said because don't have black nike security tag. FYI, new season kits from now on has no black security tag inside it anymore. It's replace with the silver tag in front of the jersey on the bottom right of it.

Be more specific mate... home kit of what season (the latest one or last 2 seasons, the one with the white v collars)?

Added on August 10, 2008, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(baliman @ Aug 10 2008, 12:28 PM)
wat jimmy said is true...i'm with him that day...i'm little bit shock.....the price if i'm not mistaken is 240 something....less 10 ringgit than the ori one.....we both check the shirt and found that the nike tag is just like the original but diefferent in colour....the tag color for code '1' so we make further investigation...we checked the inner tag and found there is no nike tag with silver lining and also no tag that shown the code number.....
What do you mean nike tag is just like original but different colour?

Tag color for code '1'? What is that?

Colour codes are in 3 digits for nike jerseys. 010 means black, 100 means white, the new away kit is 105.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 10 2008, 02:01 PM
ParasitAmol
post Aug 10 2008, 02:14 PM

134 posts

nice thread..I would really like to know of how to differ between fake and original for adidas,umbro,puma,etc..
baliman
post Aug 10 2008, 03:23 PM

29 posts

i dont know what its called but, i`ve provide attachment for references. the color are not the same like the rest of the jersey.....that tag is orange in color and the rest is green.....is it that jersey is a drop down version that u talked about?...

schmeichel7
post Aug 10 2008, 04:11 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(baliman @ Aug 10 2008, 03:23 PM)
i dont know what its called but, i`ve provide attachment for references. the color are not the same like the rest of the jersey.....that tag is orange in color and the rest is green.....is it that jersey is a drop down version that u talked about?...
Huh? Orange tag and the rest is green? Never ever seen that mate.
jimmydotnet
post Aug 10 2008, 05:11 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 10 2008, 01:58 PM)
What jersey is that? The home kit or away kit? At the price tag, got or not the barcode sticker like I shown above (last year's posting)?

You said because don't have black nike security tag. FYI, new season kits from now on has no black security tag inside it anymore. It's replace with the silver tag in front of the jersey on the bottom right of it.

Be more specific mate... home kit of what season (the latest one or last 2 seasons, the one with the white v collars)?

Added on August 10, 2008, 2:01 pm

What do you mean nike tag is just like original but different colour?

Tag color for code '1'? What is that?

Colour codes are in 3 digits for nike jerseys. 010 means black, 100 means white, the new away kit is 105.
let me make this clear...ok...at the price tag...got barcode sticker...but no black security tag...

FYI it is last season kits (the one man utd won the champions league smile.gif )and no silver tag in front of the jersey on the bottom right of it...
it is the same as below picture...is is clear enough ???

baliman
post Aug 10 2008, 05:17 PM

29 posts

ermmm....i think i need to snap some picture but hopefully that jersey is still there....
aBs-
post Aug 10 2008, 05:40 PM

1,165 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Aug 10 2008, 05:11 PM)
let me make this clear...ok...at the price tag...got barcode sticker...but no black security tag...

FYI it is last season kits (the one man utd won the champions league smile.gif )and no silver tag in front of the jersey on the bottom right of it...
it is the same as below picture...is is clear enough ???

last season kit, home one, the black nike security label + silver thread inside the shirt, not in front of the jersey though..

This post has been edited by aBs-: Aug 10 2008, 05:41 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0183sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:04 PM