450 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

Xaser_3
post Apr 25 2018, 08:28 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Apr 25 2018, 10:27 AM)
Current list of Samsung Pay supported cards includes:
Maybank VISA Cherry debit card can be use, Maybank MasterCard can not. "Public Bank’s Visa Electron and Lifestyle Debit Cards are not supported"
Theoutspokenguy TS, think you should pin this information on the 1st page.
Xaser_3
post Apr 25 2018, 08:35 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Apr 25 2018, 01:04 PM)
Maybe telco signal weak? TAC SMS got delayed.
Maybank TAC SMS sometimes can be very slow or no show. Usually, if I have to wait more than 2 minutes, I just request a new TAC and that can sometimes arrive with your initial requested TAC.
andrekua2
post Apr 25 2018, 08:51 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 25 2018, 03:05 PM)
checking for those using OWN machine whistling.gif
It would be nice but I highly doubt it.

I wonder if I should screenshot my transactions history from S8 before selling then.
Xaser_3
post Apr 25 2018, 09:04 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2018, 08:51 PM)

I wonder if I should screenshot my transactions history from S8 before selling then.
I am pretty sure they can see it from their end. Those that used their own merchant terminal will have so many transactions with small or similar purchase amounts, all from the same business retailer.

PJng
post Apr 25 2018, 09:45 PM

12,039 posts

Just notice have miltiple redeem for Baskin Robin

Xaser_3
post Apr 25 2018, 09:49 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 25 2018, 09:45 PM)
Just notice have miltiple redeem for Baskin Robin

That's nice. Better than a one time redemption. At least now we can have sugar rush if unhappy with Samsung Pay πŸ˜‚πŸ˜—
andrekua2
post Apr 25 2018, 10:12 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 25 2018, 09:04 PM)
I am pretty sure they can see it from their end. Those that used their own merchant terminal will have so many transactions with small or similar purchase amounts, all from the same business retailer.
Wish you luck. I don't think they will disqualified anyone who swipe genuinely, regarding if they spam from their own terminal or other people terminal.
Lingohal
post Apr 25 2018, 11:51 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 25 2018, 08:51 PM)

They need the screenshots for verification. So if you can't provide them with the information, then they won't send you your redeemed product. So far you haven't received any emails yet?
xisan
post Apr 26 2018, 01:43 AM

β‰₯< β€’ BOXKEEPERS β€’ β‰₯<
5,261 posts

SonnyCooL How much?

Anyway, Samsung and Qoo10 still can't find what cause that 'swipe away' error in Qoo10 app. Why can't they just ask me to meet them to see it clearly though.

SonnyCooL
post Apr 26 2018, 02:19 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Apr 26 2018, 01:43 AM)
SonnyCooL How much?

Anyway, Samsung and Qoo10 still can't find what cause that 'swipe away' error in Qoo10 app. Why can't they just ask me to meet them to see it clearly though.
u means Giant voucher ?
it take 2-3 week to deliver la .... see how my parent reaction and how much they can spend first smile.gif
xisan
post Apr 26 2018, 02:20 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 26 2018, 02:19 AM)
u means Giant voucher ?
it take 2-3 week to deliver la .... see how my parent reaction and how much they can spend first smile.gif
That almost 6K is giant voucher? I thought cash voucher or something to buy gadget or something laugh.gif
SonnyCooL
post Apr 26 2018, 02:22 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Apr 26 2018, 02:20 AM)
That almost 6K is giant voucher? I thought cash voucher or something to buy gadget or something laugh.gif
yup .... see what that two old man can buy lor smile.gif is equivalence to cash what ....
xisan
post Apr 26 2018, 02:38 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 26 2018, 02:22 AM)
yup .... see what that two old man can buy lor smile.gif is equivalence to cash what ....
RM6K is 2.4 million points. Damn fun shopping with that kind of vouchers laugh.gif

Anyway, if only Samsung Pay can use Amex.
SonnyCooL
post Apr 26 2018, 02:43 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Apr 26 2018, 02:38 AM)
RM6K is 2.4 million points. Damn fun shopping with that kind of vouchers laugh.gif

Anyway, if only Samsung Pay can use Amex.
singapore S-pay can smile.gif cause their AMEX come with wave smile.gif
https://www.americanexpress.com/sg/content/samsung-pay/

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Apr 26 2018, 02:45 AM
xisan
post Apr 26 2018, 03:00 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 26 2018, 02:43 AM)
singapore S-pay can smile.gif cause their AMEX come with wave smile.gif
https://www.americanexpress.com/sg/content/samsung-pay/
Damn syiok. MY maybe need to wait 2-3 years to implement that
andrekua2
post Apr 26 2018, 07:58 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 25 2018, 11:51 PM)
They need the screenshots for verification. So if you can't provide them with the information, then they won't send you your redeemed product. So far you haven't received any emails yet?
I didn't redeem anything since the first round 3999 iconx. Almost 14k points.
Lingohal
post Apr 26 2018, 08:13 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 26 2018, 07:58 AM)
I didn't redeem anything since the first round 3999 iconx. Almost 14k points.
Ooh... thought you redeemed something coz you mentioned to screenshot from your S8 before selling. If you are getting your new Samsung phone, then you can make your redemption from the new phone.

Wow....3999 iconx as compared to the 9999 one I'm getting. But then, I only could get those points because of Bixby promotion. So already happy with it. biggrin.gif
Lingohal
post Apr 26 2018, 08:17 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 26 2018, 02:22 AM)
If expiry is not so soon, then your parents can spend for a long long time.πŸ‘

Or they could spend on electrical appliances, then the 6k can be spent faster....lol

This post has been edited by Lingohal: Apr 26 2018, 08:22 AM
dstom1908
post Apr 26 2018, 09:36 AM

Recently I had problems with RHB debit - kept on getting the error Do Not Honour.

1st time i called them, they told me i wasnt registered to use Samsung Pay and RHB debit even though I had been using it for the past few months.
They proceeded to register me anyway and told me I could use after 2 hours.

Tried using it the next day and still got the Do Not Honour message.

Called them 2nd time and I was told that there was a 10 transaction limit to the pay wave - after that to "reset" it, i had to make a transaction of more than RM250 and be prompted to enter PIN.
Anyone heard of this rule before - I mainly use the samsung pay for meals and coffee, I find it a bit ridiculous that just to continue using it, I'm forced to spend more than I need to.

Please advise, the Samsung Pay option was quite convenient, dont really want to give up using it.

Note: I also have a credit card tied to Samsung Pay, but trying to restrict the use of the CC.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2018, 09:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dstom1908 @ Apr 26 2018, 09:36 AM)

Recently I had problems with RHB debit - kept on getting the error Do Not Honour.

1st time i called them, they told me i wasnt registered to use Samsung Pay and RHB debit even though I had been using it for the past few months.
They proceeded to register me anyway and told me I could use after 2 hours.

Tried using it the next day and still got the Do Not Honour message.

Called them 2nd time and I was told that there was a 10 transaction limit to the pay wave - after that to "reset" it, i had to make a transaction of more than RM250 and be prompted to enter PIN.
Anyone heard of this rule before - I mainly use the samsung pay for meals and coffee, I find it a bit ridiculous that just to continue using it, I'm forced to spend more than I need to.

Please advise, the Samsung Pay option was quite convenient, dont really want to give up using it.

Note: I also have a credit card tied to Samsung Pay, but trying to restrict the use of the CC.
RHB is not the only card with such restriction of number of transaction and need to be "reset" with PIN swipe.
PBB CC cards also same!

450 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:54 PM