Yes. Email.
singgung
post May 8 2018, 06:37 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ May 8 2018, 02:48 PM)
i actually redeemed level U and iconx but just received Level U,

wondering if your guys received iconx yet
Previously they delivered by items. Maybe that's why you only received one as they haven't begin delivering the other item.
singgung
post May 12 2018, 02:26 PM

1,294 posts

I'm using office address for the redeemed items. Lol. Means I'll only receive the charger next week.
singgung
post May 12 2018, 05:12 PM

1,294 posts

Yup. I didnt receive my points too. This is becoming more common.
singgung
post May 12 2018, 08:28 PM

1,294 posts

Earlier today i didnt receive points, transaction in mynews. Just now at aeon big, 2 transactions, both rewarded points immediately. All those times my data connection was on.
singgung
post May 12 2018, 10:14 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 12 2018, 08:32 PM)
My data connection is on every time I use Samsung Pay but didn't receive points for 3 transactions these past 2 days.
Yea it's strange. I expected to not receive the points but they came in, unlike earlier transaction. Don't know what's the issue.
singgung
post May 14 2018, 03:20 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ May 14 2018, 01:44 PM)
Received my wireless charger,
But cheated by Samsung!

Redemption page shown black color, but gave to me white color!
T&c also didn't mention random color.

Box also has been opened by some one before, seem like a refurbished unit.
No warranty some more!

Obviously this is un-sellable rubbish and throw it out for redeem .... WTF SAMSANG !!!!
I don't want to use Samsung pay any more !!!!
QUOTE(TongCN @ May 14 2018, 02:22 PM)
White sad.gif
Received mine. White colour too. I swear I remember I read during redemption they stated black colour. I didn't screen cap though and I just checked, the t&c says colour is illustration purpose only. Actual might vary. I don't mind the white colour, but I would have preferred black, and since I have no proof that they offered black during redemption, just have to live with it. It's free anyway.

And my box is opened too. Tapes on all four sides are teared and they didn't reseal or anything. No blue samsung tape too. But box has sticker distributed by SME and manufacture date 11-4-18. I think it's brand new since that thing is so white and there's no smudges or mark. Lol.
singgung
post May 15 2018, 10:07 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ May 15 2018, 09:10 PM)
Alamak! Everyone received white coloured wireless charger. What happened to the black as advertised or just for illustration purposes only?
Like I said I'm pretty sure they stated black during redemption. Just like iconx. And it was mentioned here too. But I have no proof, and nowhere to be found in the redemption page now. Lol. But it's free, so no point in making too much fuss about it. I only prefer black because it'll be harder to notice dirts or smudges compared to white.

I talked to their live chat this morning and according to them redeemed items don't have warranty.

Tested yesterday, it's roughly 2.5 hours from about 15% to full, so about an hour more compared to wired charging, which is fine for me. Just nice to charge to full before going to sleep.
singgung
post May 18 2018, 12:42 PM

1,294 posts

Can't access samsung pay items. Maybe they're updating redemption items. Lol.
singgung
post May 21 2018, 04:54 PM

1,294 posts

Good for Samsung, really act on those abusers. But I menyesal a bit didn't try harder to get the power bank. Lol.
singgung
post May 21 2018, 07:43 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ May 21 2018, 07:09 PM)
Checked on those. I think they missed out mine haha..

Now only received their emails
Maybe they really did miss your redemption. Lol. I think I read someone already got their gear vr and so far I see all redeemed items were delivered according to type almost at the same time. I'd ask them too if I were you. Hopefully you can get yours soon.
singgung
post May 21 2018, 09:26 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ May 21 2018, 08:26 PM)
Yeap. Told me after sent screenshot processing period is in 30days . I told them i waited 30 days lo. She said will speed up my process.

The Samsung pay assistant named gooi. Her voice sound sweet.

XD
Ok lah. Can ease the waiting a bit. Haha. All these while I'm using live chat don't know sweet or not. Lol.

Btw just saw the Facebook share, will be banned for 30 days. I thought it's gonna be longer or permanent. But then again samsung needs the users.
singgung
post May 23 2018, 09:58 AM

1,294 posts

I never found speedmart that set minimum amount to pay cashless. But some of them only accept card with pin & pay, while some accept wave. But that was before they were added to the friendly merchant list.
singgung
post May 24 2018, 01:40 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 24 2018, 01:24 PM)
SPay for Gear got update.
It has Samsung Rewards now!
[attachmentid=9820338]
[attachmentid=9820346]
It looks like linked to the SPay on the phone.
When I tap on the Samsung Rewards icon, it opens my SPay app of the phone.
Wahhhhh. That's great news if the rewards points are linked between phone and gear. I can pay with my watch regularly again.
singgung
post May 24 2018, 03:13 PM

1,294 posts

You can pay with the watch without connecting it to the phone, but will it capture the points? Or will it be the same case where we pay with phone without wifi or data and no points awarded? I'd pair the watch with phone before making payment, just to be safe.
singgung
post May 24 2018, 03:29 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 24 2018, 03:16 PM)
For phone, points can sometime be awarded later when you turn on WiFi or data.
Owh it's good to know that. I thought the points won't be awarded if there were no data connection during transaction.
singgung
post May 24 2018, 04:01 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ May 24 2018, 03:46 PM)
Once there data it will receice the reward points for phone thats if
QUOTE(#Victor @ May 24 2018, 03:48 PM)
Points will be awarded despite no Internet connection when payment made. A pop up or push notification appear once the phone is connected to Internet later for the transaction(s) made without Internet. Tried many times making payment without Internet due to no active mobile data plan and still awarded with points.
Thanks for the confirmation guys. So far I've tried avoiding those basement / lower ground shops in fear of not getting points. Lol. Now no need to worry.
singgung
post May 24 2018, 04:06 PM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 24 2018, 03:43 PM)
Side news:

[attachmentid=9821502]

So, Theoutspokenguy, hypothetically, your wish to redeem Gear S3 will come true ... standby for Aidilfitri redemption promo around the corner...LOL... Sammy has lots of old stocks of S3 to clear...LOL..
QUOTE(David83 @ May 24 2018, 03:46 PM)
Wear OS is from Android?
Tizen is developed by Samsung right?
Yes and yes.

I wonder why they want to ditch their own tizen. Wear os does not have too much development now. And it's battery consumption is not as good as tizen, based from my experience.
But as long as samsung pay can still be used and samsung can carry as much good features of tizen possible, it should be ok I guess. And the best part is the ability to use Google now instead of s voice or whatever it's called.
singgung
post May 25 2018, 09:34 AM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 25 2018, 01:38 AM)
Anyone joined the contest? Submit two already. 100p for one unique code.
Waiting to see what are up for grab for redemption just in case not enough points. It's a long window anyway.
singgung
post May 27 2018, 11:09 AM

1,294 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 27 2018, 10:22 AM)
Just encountered one tap isn't awarded with points.

Swipe Location: Tesco Extra (another location)
Time of tap: 9.45am
Time of synch and NO points awarded: few mins later. (only on CC details page but not on Rewards page)
What do you mean time of sync? Is it you didn't pair the watch with the phone during payment, and few minutes later you pair and sync them? And that's the time of sync?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:06 PM