11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2

singgung
post Jun 24 2018, 12:34 PM

1,303 posts

I think this lul time samsung is collecting data on who use spay for rewards and who use it for convenient. Lol.
singgung
post Jul 1 2018, 04:13 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 1 2018, 12:57 PM)
July no festival.
Doubt there'll be any attractive items for redemption!
There was no noticeable attractive redemptions for the past 2 months, which were tied to aidilfitri festive.
I'm quite happy there were none though. Gave me some time to collect points again.
singgung
post Jul 13 2018, 02:56 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 13 2018, 12:41 PM)
Did a purchase at myNEWS with contactless payment using Samsung Pay this morning but transaction not captured in card details, same goes to Samsung points too. The transaction was successful and I did not take the receipt. Should I just wait more longer for it to update in Samsung Pay?

Added on
Btw there was no Internet connection when the payment was performed. I did encounter paying without Internet connection and it will pop up the reward points once Internet connection is available later but not this time.  hmm.gif
You were using phone or watch? If watch I faced this few times. Watch connected to phone with data connection, but transaction was not registered for both card and points. It was awarded and captured the next transaction. Few occasions there were no record for up to 2 transactions. Only recorded after the 3rd transaction.
singgung
post Jul 14 2018, 03:53 PM

1,303 posts

Tomorrow's maintenance don't know does it mean points will be awarded later, no points will be awarded, or even worse, samsung pay can't be used or success won't be 100%. Better do grocery shopping today. Lol.
singgung
post Jul 25 2018, 02:45 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jul 25 2018, 09:01 AM)
Received the wireless charger but it's unsealed box n no warranty letter attached.
Mine from previous redemption was like that too. Unsealed but it looked new. Production date was only about a month from delivery. And according to their rep, no warranty.

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Jul 25 2018, 10:12 AM)
7 more tap to maintain gold ~
Up until today I only managed 25 transactions. Lol. This month looks set to be my lowest trabsaction amount.

Btw there's this speedmart in my area that used to accept cards for payment but only using pin. I always go there when I want to reset my card. But I noticed since speedmart was listed as spay friendly merchant, it no longer accepts card at all. Big sign "offline" everyday. Hahaha.
singgung
post Jul 31 2018, 07:47 PM

1,303 posts

First time I see this. No amount shown. My watch was not paired to the phone during transaction. When I paired them, notification came in but amount wasn't shown. Lol. Hopefully no problem on the merchant side.

singgung
post Aug 1 2018, 02:14 PM

1,303 posts

I went to a few petronas that accept spay and they are all more or less the same. The terminal always say 'invalid card'. But after the message, the cashiers just asked if I have mesra card. They proceed to swipe the mesra card and receipt came out. I'm not sure how if there's no mesra card though. And I don't frequent Petronas so I'm not sure about most other stations.
singgung
post Aug 6 2018, 11:26 PM

1,303 posts

Today 1st time I need to sign receipt in mcd. Lol. Tapped my watch twice on the ncf screen and nothing happened. Then I just tried the side part of the terminal for mst and receipt came out but without the ususal queue number. Hahaha. Another cashier came and said I need to sign the receipt, and they issued separate receipt with queue number while they kept the one that I signed.
singgung
post Aug 7 2018, 10:02 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 7 2018, 09:50 AM)
That's something unusual considering from Mc Donald's. Never had to use the MST when tapping there before. Always NFC all the way. But at least the transaction was completed and rewards points was awarded, right?
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2018, 10:00 AM)
It does happen but very rare occasion.
I think I experienced twice before.
Yup very rare. In fact this is the 1st time I have to use mst in mcd. Always nfc before. But points all awarded, so no issue.
singgung
post Aug 7 2018, 12:42 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 7 2018, 12:10 PM)
I have once on bhp when i put phone, notice spay still countdown,
Suddenly slip is print, and staff ask me to sign
Entry type : swipe is print on slip
That's what I noticed too when I pay at Petronas with mst terminal. The countdown didn't stop.
singgung
post Aug 8 2018, 02:01 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 8 2018, 11:38 AM)
That is normal.
My Gear S3 the transmit signal maybe too high and the McD terminal sometimes detect as MST.
Or the worst part crash the terminal.
Due to detect both NFC and MST.
Happened once at RHB Kenny Rogers terminal.
So embarassing.

BTW some terminal may not require you to sign if use MST.
I think Hong Leong, RHB, Petronas and Caltex terminal won't require you to sign but once I have used at Caltex they request for PIN if you use MST.
Earlier on when I simply tap the watch or phone I used to get the problem as I think the terminal detected both nfc and mst. But I never had terminal crashed. Lol. Now know better already, tap specifically either on the top or at the side. Maybe that day the mcd nfc terminal was having problem.
singgung
post Aug 8 2018, 02:03 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 8 2018, 12:08 PM)

https://www.samsung.com/my/samsung-pay/rewa...ds-winner-list/
If we didn't receive any call from Samsung to answer some questions then no need to check the list right? For sure didn't win anything. Haha.
singgung
post Aug 9 2018, 12:42 PM

1,303 posts

I thought there's a new redemptions when I saw so many new posts. Lol.
How do they do the points transfer? I don't want to transfer everything just in case they change T&C except the points that will expire on 1st October. They will export the ones closer to expiry to Big Points right?
singgung
post Aug 9 2018, 08:49 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Aug 9 2018, 06:20 PM)
i got 200k big points last time, now still got like 90k points left after did some redemption. lmao.

anyway, exploit dulu. yang tu lebih kritikal.
Can sapu all the high value redemption items in one go if you transfer. Hahaha. IF samsung offered lah.
singgung
post Aug 10 2018, 07:00 PM

1,303 posts

Seeing what they offer now, I regret I didn't spend all my points on the microwave and gear vr. Lol.
singgung
post Aug 10 2018, 11:44 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Aug 10 2018, 07:12 PM)
same, and i guess those item wont come back anymore  bye.gif
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Aug 10 2018, 07:52 PM)
i also kinda regret. Didnt know samsung pay so sux now
Who knew they were gonna run out of budget for SPay rewards so soon. Hahaha. The new duo / dual charger looks super handy if it can be used with previous gen smart watch. Hopefully they'll offer that for redemption.
singgung
post Aug 11 2018, 12:45 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 10 2018, 11:47 PM)
Which one?
Got link?
They talked about it briefly during the note 9 unpacked. Some videos already up on YouTube. It's wireless charger though.

This post has been edited by singgung: Aug 11 2018, 12:48 AM
singgung
post Aug 15 2018, 12:01 PM

1,303 posts

Why they have all these giant, parkson, zalora, uniqlo vouchers but they don't have any for their own store? At least can buy some accessories at discounted price.
singgung
post Aug 16 2018, 12:17 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(pcang79 @ Aug 15 2018, 06:15 PM)
Hi guy may I know Samsung Pay still vibrate the phone after we launch credit card for payment? After software update is disable by Samsung or my Samsung Pay got problem becos can't vibrate anymore!.Thanks
Why you guys don't have vibrations? My note 8 still vibrates once countdown starts, but very very mild vibrations. Gear s3 vibrates too, and more noticeable, vibrates every second. I don't know, maybe can be turned off but I like the vibrations. Lol. Give some sense or urgency.
singgung
post Aug 17 2018, 09:47 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 16 2018, 11:16 PM)
New Galaxy Watch:

https://www.samsung.com/global/galaxy/galaxy-watch/

1. Using Tizen Based Wearable OS 4.0
2. NFC only; no MST
Why no mst? That thing saved me at least twice when I have problem with nfc.

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

1.7664sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:15 PM