6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

GRAB: I need tips, Im seriously at a loss...

TSArtak
post Sep 29 2018, 08:35 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 29 2018, 05:47 AM)
Etiquette question...
Is it OK to ride in front with driver or should I sit at back like regular taxi?
thats not a matter of etiquette, really. personally I prefer my passenger to sit in front. usually when they sit at the back, thats an indicator that theyd like some privacy, so during that trip u dont have to force yourself to make conversation with them.

also, its not awkward at all to look at side mirror with your passenger there haha. just a matter of perspective. because personally I prefer being able to look at my chat partner when conversing.
TSArtak
post Sep 29 2018, 08:52 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lowyatwong @ Sep 29 2018, 05:40 AM)
hi sifu,so do u recommend grab from 6am to 9am..then start again 4pm till late?
what is yr recommended grabbing hours?
appreciate u can help
thinking of grabbing
what he actually meant was, if you start early, god's willing you will get passenger during that time too so it doesnt matter when you start to work. because the more working hours you put in, the more money you can earn. thats all.
TSArtak
post Oct 22 2018, 07:00 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(siewling935 @ Oct 22 2018, 03:11 AM)

Im new to Grab (used to drive Uber before this).
I just opted in to Grab since end of September 2018. As I read some articles online, there are two types of incentives :- flexi and HG.

I'm fall into the flexi type of incentives. As I read this thread u found that the host has changed from flexi to HG and maximise earning after that. 
May I know whether new driver like me also can opt-in to the HG type incentives??

I have a full time job.  I usually drive from 6pm (after work) to 10 or 11pm frm Monday to Friday, then full day on Saturday  I am a lady driver 

Looking forward sifus reply on this.  Thank you =)
hello and welcome to e-hailing, I guess... (its not too late to turn back now, seriously...)
but since youre just doing grab as part time, then its fine haha

I have no idea about now. I have heard hearsay about people saying these days theres no more HG for newer players in the field. only flexi is left. I dunno whether its true or not tho...
try to ask in the official thread, maybe theres some alphas who knows more about it there.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4478891
TSArtak
post Oct 22 2018, 07:04 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Oct 22 2018, 03:18 PM)
Hi care to elaborate more?
Plan to become a driver on weekends, so unsure if its worth of it?
Or any where i can source more info?
being a part timer on weekend is a very good idea!
starting friday after work, saturday and sunday every week, you can earn enough to at least pay 1 month rent or car monthly installment! (you will be able to get rm1,000 clean profit MINIMUM every month if you do it 3 days a week)

of course, you can always get more, but dont forget you have life as well. spend time to socialize too! smile.gif

people usually forgot the small blessings in life until the day come when they lost those blessings. trust me, because ive learnt those the hard way blush.gif
TSArtak
post Oct 22 2018, 07:05 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Oct 22 2018, 04:32 PM)
NO... not true at all... to achieve this gross you need to learn the ropes. Like how TS learn... slowly and thru self experience with the right guidance. If you drive grab like how TS drive daily without any pointers previously... be prepare to be disappointed.
ouch, that hurts hahaha tongue.gif
TSArtak
post Oct 22 2018, 07:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(RaeZhiHao @ Oct 22 2018, 04:37 PM)
this is my 3rd week working part time grab....roughly i mean i can estimate the trend....

if this is possible....i wanna resign my job.....got a heartless superior.....

I got a huge monthly commitment...approx 5.6k...due to pass
umm... a monthly comitmen of rm5.6k monthly is kinda high...
its possible to achieve that target while doing grab, but remember. you have life. before you know it, your inner self will be screaming for some you time.
and you wont always be healthy everyday you know... you need to take into account your variables too, such as weather, your health, your family, unexpected damage, road accident can happen too, being robbed (shit happens)...
another thing that people might never mentioned, is you might sooner or later need to setup appoinment with chiropractor or other specialists. im just saying its not always greener on the other side...

also, like how the other sifus used to taught me back then, there will come a day when youre doing grab, that from the start of the day, grab threw wrench at you. a series of unfortunate events will happen. punctured tires, no ping, cibai riders, rider bawak kambing masuk kereta, rider mabuk, holier than thou individuals, too many to count from... its rare, but these kinds of days does happen, and you must be mentally prepared for when it happens.

im not trying to scare you, im talking through experience. trust me when I said, when I started, I had 0 knowledge. 0 expectations. I jumped in headfirst into trouble. one time I even transported gang members who openly reload their pistol in my car. even gave me their contact saying if anything happened, contact them. they were nice enuf to even tip me handsomely back then, even spoke politely all the way... too many things have happened that I never mentioned in here. its not like lyn forum is my diary lol... just wanna remind you to make sure youre absolutely sure that you can press yourself to the extremes.
TSArtak
post Oct 24 2018, 01:40 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 24 2018, 02:44 PM)
End of the day we are there just having fun destressing

Even the awek inside also join in the fun hahahaha
Brb installing telegram now
TSArtak
post Oct 26 2018, 09:04 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 26 2018, 07:58 PM)
laugh.gif this i like rclxms.gif
gotta agree, it sounds like a legit commercial hahaha
TSArtak
post Nov 13 2018, 04:15 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Nov 13 2018, 08:02 PM)
if u are interested with aquatic plants n sales, you pm me
u should read this thread from start to end brah. quite a lot have changed lol
TSArtak
post Nov 13 2018, 06:01 PM

61 posts

atm yes. its still viable. I still extremely discourage doing grab full time tho. do it full time temporarily, but dont make it a long term goal. its a recipe for disaster.

I extremely encourage doiing grab part time as a supplementary income.
TSArtak
post Nov 14 2018, 08:45 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Nov 14 2018, 11:33 AM)
Artak juh mengolok rah DapoPuro
Ahahahaha

Jauh pok. Kolok nya sikit 😂
TSArtak
post Nov 17 2018, 09:56 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 17 2018, 05:30 AM)
blady hell , old drivers run away from sunway area you want to go in and serve the prince and princess of sunway kids?  smile.gif  smile.gif
ahahaha sometimes u gotta learn things the hard way. its fine, they will learn soon enuf XD
TSArtak
post Nov 21 2018, 02:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 21 2018, 05:33 PM)
AR 30% weekly, i always kena RM90-100 fares mostly heading rawang, puncak alam, port klang, nilai, sepang or genting
i usually take all of those locations, except geting. once u get there, unlike klia or some other far place, most probably u will go back empty
TSArtak
post Nov 21 2018, 02:21 PM

61 posts

think thread has become somewhat a general thread about grab from the original intended purpose. i was thinking the title should be changed haha
TSArtak
post Nov 21 2018, 03:15 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 21 2018, 06:44 PM)
Quick change haha laugh.gif rclxms.gif
naa im not sure. i dun think changing title is possible. then again, i never tried tongue.gif
TSArtak
post Dec 19 2018, 02:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(geekofIT @ Dec 19 2018, 06:46 PM)
wah bro @Artak become sifu liao. good good.

congratz bro biggrin.gif
tongue.gif learning everything the hard way haha
jangan tiru macam saya hahaha
TSArtak
post Dec 23 2018, 02:02 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 20 2018, 07:31 PM)
Long live the king laugh.gif laugh.gif
ayyyy am not a king lol
u know brah... doing grab all these times, im starting to hate people lol
TSArtak
post Jan 15 2019, 05:21 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(GrabberJan2019 @ Jan 15 2019, 07:38 PM)
I just registered today. I thought the forum does not accept new registrations !

1) Bro Artak, I have been reading all your posts ...... happy for you bro.

2) Bro Skylinelover, I am retiring on 31st Jan 2019. Passed my medical. I have
    been in JB 2 years and like JB . Most places no jam but distance far..... good
    for grab drivers. Can cari makan ah in JB ?

A friend in KL asked me to rent a Bezza at Rm 450 a week and try.... see
    can cari makan or not.

Hope to get feed back from KL Grabbers and Bro Skylinelover on JB.

Thank you.
i think u can rent bezza from grab hq for rm50 per day. but u need to deposit rm600 fiirst if im not mistaken.
TSArtak
post Mar 7 2019, 06:50 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(danshi @ Mar 7 2019, 09:48 PM)
Dear Sifus,

How to register for HG. I have been driving since December 2018.
dont bother. it doesnt exist anymore.
TSArtak
post Mar 11 2019, 06:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(danshi @ Mar 11 2019, 08:35 PM)
One more question. Do we need to declare Income Tax if we have full time job and do grab for part time?
good question. I cant answer that lol sweat.gif

try to ask the sifus here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4717655

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0376sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:43 PM