propertyowner
post Feb 1 2020, 06:25 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 1 2020, 06:06 PM)
Wrong.
U mistaken me for someone else.
I only got one unit here. Not that lucky 🤣
Not someone else; probably under impression u purchased both from SPS (Cassia) & EW (Karisma) smile.gif

How's the outlook for your unit now, is that really pathetic like what FZ had pointed out?

Longshot
post Feb 1 2020, 07:48 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Feb 1 2020, 06:25 PM)
Not someone else; probably under impression u purchased both from SPS (Cassia) & EW (Karisma) smile.gif

How's the outlook for your unit now, is that really pathetic like what FZ had pointed out?
Not as bad as stated.
Actually current condition is expected.
Since you seems to have follow my posting closely, you would have known that I am okay and expected the top up.

As mentioned, it is like paying for a Myvi but this is a property with potential for gain or you can keep it for passive income in the future years.

Rental demand is very strong here.
Initially couldn't command much rental, some desperate owners of basic unit rented out at RM550.00 but after a year, rental now is hovering at RM750.00 with some light furnishings.

I'm still getting enquires for rental every month so I'm expecting this to pick up after Ecohill Walk is completed next year.
And in EM, Aeon is under construction, with expectation of opening later this year and another coming booster is the Chinese School due to open in 2021. Enrollment for the Chinese School is already open.

By 2021/2022, I expect rental to increase and stabiliz but may not be enough to cover instalment unless you loan is 80%. But if you look long term, this can be a very good passive income generator in the future due to the ease of finding tenants. Tenants quality is also not bad. Mine is rented to Nottingham U staff, payment very prompt.

alvis5913
post Feb 1 2020, 08:44 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Feb 1 2020, 05:52 PM)
Ecohill walk construction site is open for public to visit ke?
I google ecohill walk, saw there public review. I thought open already
propertyowner
post Feb 1 2020, 10:23 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 1 2020, 07:48 PM)
Not as bad as stated.
Actually current condition is expected.
Since you seems to have follow my posting closely, you would have known that I am okay and expected the top up.

As mentioned, it is like paying for a Myvi but this is a property with potential for gain or you can keep it for passive income in the future years.

Rental demand is very strong here.
Initially couldn't command much rental, some desperate owners of basic unit rented out at RM550.00 but after a year, rental now is hovering at RM750.00 with some light furnishings.

I'm still getting enquires for rental every month so I'm expecting this to pick up after Ecohill Walk is completed next year.
And in EM, Aeon is under construction, with expectation of opening later this year and another coming booster is the Chinese School due to open in 2021. Enrollment for the Chinese School is already open.

By 2021/2022, I expect rental to increase and stabiliz but may not be enough to cover instalment unless you loan is 80%. But if you look long term, this can be a very good passive income generator in the future due to the ease of finding tenants. Tenants quality is also not bad. Mine is rented to Nottingham U staff, payment very prompt.
concur with u that not that bad as stated, however also not as good per forecast/pitch by developer.
the price would not be like paying for a Myvi but, two to three Myvi. Unless one has paid more downpayment upfront, in return it would be Cash on cash return/yield as performance indicator.

it is true that surprisingly not that hard in getting tenant for apartments in ecohill or em, as long it is priced at what the market demanded.
though to note there are remaining units whereby developer outsourced to external agencies after VP, i.e. highest & lowest floor, selling at 230k only, plus MOT is free. the rests, were considered sold as how it was declared.

tenant profile can be wide ranging from kawasan perindustrian beranang and those working around southern semenyih. to me, if can attract prospects from nottingham area & vista valley are considered a bonus for now. it should have more only after ppl familiarize with this new dev area, after ecohill commercial area gets matured and known to staffs/students and perceived as integrated hangout place.

agreed that the school, aeon max value prime, starbucks reserve would be future boosters, however the impact should be minor or predicted. similar reflection can be Eco Sanctuary Mall & amenities around Bandar Rimbayu (The Club, Blossom Square. Starbucks etc) at bigger scale, as reference. can only say it is better than nothing for now. just like connection link from EF south gate to EM EastGate - would create indirect traffics/organic growth over long term.

on the competitive landscape, it has landed to compete with (which has upper hand for family setup), simfoni and ecohill rsku that 'legally' rent out, and other apartments at fairly dense units. literally it can't be transform into AirBnB or room basis besides renting as a whole.

capital gain in short term is rather limited, with this price tag, EW should do better in terms of facade (currently flat-alike) and the lobby design. SPS at same range & other rumahwip are doing better from cosmetic view and common area designs. of course we could say EW has better branding and strata management qualities.
lastly, to serve as passive income generator, for 260k or 300k SPA price, will be really taking time. current projection can be just not to lose on interests, hence force saving is better word to represent it.

anyway wishing you huat with the investment portfolio.
propertyowner
post Feb 1 2020, 10:28 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Feb 1 2020, 08:44 PM)
I google ecohill walk, saw there public review. I thought open already
that's Ecohill Taipan, same cluster with Ecohill Walk.

the mall will be completed by very end of Q4 2020
Longshot
post Feb 2 2020, 10:13 AM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Feb 1 2020, 10:23 PM)
concur with u that not that bad as stated, however also not as good per forecast/pitch by developer.
the price would not be like paying for a Myvi but, two to three Myvi. Unless one has paid more downpayment upfront, in return it would be Cash on cash return/yield as performance indicator.

it is true that surprisingly not that hard in getting tenant for apartments in ecohill or em, as long it is priced at what the market demanded.
though to note there are remaining units whereby developer outsourced to external agencies after VP, i.e. highest & lowest floor, selling at 230k only, plus MOT is free. the rests, were considered sold as how it was declared.

tenant profile can be wide ranging from kawasan perindustrian beranang and those working around southern semenyih. to me, if can attract prospects from nottingham area & vista valley are considered a bonus for now. it should have more only after ppl familiarize with this new dev area, after ecohill commercial area gets matured and known to staffs/students and perceived as integrated hangout place.

agreed that the school, aeon max value prime, starbucks reserve would be future boosters, however the impact should be minor or predicted. similar reflection can be Eco Sanctuary Mall & amenities around Bandar Rimbayu (The Club, Blossom Square. Starbucks etc) at bigger scale, as reference. can only say it is better than nothing for now. just like connection link from EF south gate to EM EastGate - would create indirect traffics/organic growth over long term.

on the competitive landscape, it has landed to compete with (which has upper hand for family setup), simfoni and ecohill rsku that 'legally' rent out, and other apartments at fairly dense units. literally it can't be transform into AirBnB or room basis besides renting as a whole. 

capital gain in short term is rather limited, with this price tag, EW should do better in terms of facade (currently flat-alike) and the lobby design. SPS at same range & other rumahwip are doing better from cosmetic view and common area designs. of course we could say EW has better branding and strata management qualities.
lastly, to serve as passive income generator, for 260k or 300k SPA price, will be really taking time. current projection can be just not to lose on interests, hence force saving is better word to represent it.

anyway wishing you huat with the investment portfolio.
When I mentioned paying for a Myvi, I meant the monthly negative cashflow amount and not the absolute value of the property. If your negative cashflow is around RM500 to 600 per month, that is roughly the instalment for a Myvi.
Please note Myvi is just an example, can be any other car within that price range.

Just to clarify.

alvis5913
post Feb 2 2020, 12:04 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Feb 1 2020, 10:28 PM)
that's Ecohill Taipan, same cluster with Ecohill Walk.

the mall will be completed by very end of Q4 2020
I see... so next year we will see ecohill mall semenyih operating?
propertyowner
post Feb 2 2020, 06:52 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 2 2020, 10:13 AM)
When I mentioned paying for a Myvi, I meant the monthly negative cashflow amount and not the absolute value of the property. If your negative cashflow is around RM500 to 600 per month, that is roughly the instalment for a Myvi.
Please note Myvi is just an example, can be any other car within that price range.

Just to clarify.
If that's the case, basically it can't cover the interests portion.

first 10 years should at least cover for 70% installment. Not quite well for investment.
propertyowner
post Feb 2 2020, 06:53 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Feb 2 2020, 12:04 PM)
Yes if no delays.

With anchor tenants who signed MOU earlier like MBO etc.

This post has been edited by propertyowner: Feb 2 2020, 06:55 PM
Longshot
post Feb 2 2020, 07:30 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Feb 2 2020, 06:52 PM)
If that's the case, basically it can't cover the interests portion.

first 10 years should at least cover for 70% installment. Not quite well for investment.
Initially may not but of course rental is not stagnant for 10 years.
As mentioned, rental is getting better due to the improve demand. It will only get better with the opening of the Ecohill Walk, Aeon and the Chinese School. May not have very big impact but it is still a positive impact non the less.

The rental should cover most of interest if not all gradually with increasing rental over the years.
Unless BNM increase rates over the next few years but they just cut it recently.

Overall quite positive but of course there are challenges.
There are quite a number of investors who can't hold, dumping prices and not paying maintenance fee. All these are part and parcel of property investment.

propertyowner
post Feb 2 2020, 10:14 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 2 2020, 07:30 PM)
As mentioned, rental is getting better due to the improve demand. It will only get better with the opening of the Ecohill Walk, Aeon and the Chinese School. May not have very big impact but it is still a positive impact non the less.

The rental should cover most of interest if not all gradually with increasing rental over the years.
Unless BNM increase rates over the next few years but they just cut it recently.

There are quite a number of investors who can't hold, dumping prices and not paying maintenance fee. All these are part and parcel of property investment.
rental not stagnant same goes inflation and new unit supplies.

rental not stagnant for any other property investment as well.

quite positive however there are just better investment elsewhere.

dumping price is just a leading indicator whereby supply is more than demands.

might not have many 1st 10 years for normal investor.

This post has been edited by propertyowner: Feb 2 2020, 10:17 PM
ry8128
post Feb 8 2020, 08:17 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 2 2020, 07:30 PM)

does EH and EM really have improve demand in rental? it seems the amount of houses build rate is more than the rate of ppl moving in or rent..
Longshot
post Feb 8 2020, 10:15 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 8 2020, 08:17 PM)
does EH and EM really have improve demand in rental? it seems the amount of houses build rate is more than the rate of ppl moving in or rent..
There are no more medium cost apartment incoming in EM, SEH and SEH2. Unless the master plan is changed.

As more and more units are occupied either ownstay or renting, and the supply has stopped, demand will eventually catch up.
Of course not immediately, maybe not even in this 2 years but the trend is there.

No further comments.

bigman
post Feb 8 2020, 10:32 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 8 2020, 10:15 PM)
There are no more medium cost apartment incoming in EM, SEH and SEH2. Unless the master plan is changed.

As more and more units are occupied either ownstay or renting, and the supply has stopped, demand will eventually catch up.
Of course not immediately, maybe not even in this 2 years but the trend is there.

No further comments.
Rental market so weak..no choice... Need to own stay... Many Need to give up previous good location houses... Move to here..
Upgrade in living space and environment... But downgrade in convinient

This post has been edited by bigman: Feb 8 2020, 10:34 PM
house_keeper
post Feb 16 2020, 12:05 AM

152 posts

Who bought Kingsville ?
doxb
post Feb 16 2020, 12:22 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(doxb @ Jan 24 2020, 10:58 AM)
Hope it’s as big as 2017!
Gutted. Cancelled in view of this covid
ry8128
post Feb 19 2020, 12:37 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,648 posts

QUOTE(house_keeper @ Feb 16 2020, 12:05 AM)
Who bought Kingsville ?
There are a few here. Why?
doxb
post Apr 14 2020, 11:18 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Feb 2 2020, 12:04 PM)
Sure delay now
DavidKool
post Apr 16 2020, 12:17 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(doxb @ Dec 24 2019, 08:45 AM)
15ft and 5ft according to the min requirement from the council to qualified as “zero lot bungalow”. Those with bigger definitely look nicer but price tag also nicer. So i guess Setia strategy to keep it min distance to save cost otherwise they will hv to charge 3m for this (that’s what ecopark cost).
KV looks very decent and nice.

Do you know how much price gap btw units with 5ft and 15ft on the extra land size?
JAL811
post May 24 2020, 12:39 AM

64 posts

Seriously considering moving here. Can someone objectively layout the pro/cons of living in Eco Hill / Majestic ? I read about the uneven roads at Tralas and water pressure issues. Are they all resolved or resolved in the newer phases ?

Thx in advance.

38 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:26 AM